DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 2-19 and 27 in the reply filed on 07/16/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 1 and 20-26 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 07/16/2026
The requirement is deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: Figure 1B the sensor item 130 is not labeled. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: paragraph [0026] Sensor item 130 should be corrected to “3ω sensor item 130”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 27 and 2 - 19 (which depend upon 27) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stefanopoulou (US 20220123559)
Regarding claim 27, Stefanopoulou teaches an apparatus for monitoring battery health using thermal signature (paragraph [0022] discloses a system which monitors a battery using thermography), comprising
a temperature sensor adapted to be coupled to a battery cell (figure 2 shows a sensor item 110 coupled to a battery cell 108); and
a controller coupled to the temperature sensor (figure 2 shows a sensor item 110 coupled to a controller item 112),
in response to detecting a deviation, starting an alarm (paragraphs [0043] and [0049] wherein when a deviation in battery condition or a battery fault is detected, an alarm is started. Paragraph [0049] discloses wherein this alarm is provided on a display and the fault is indicated).
Stefanopoulou does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is configured to: monitor resistance thermography 3ω voltage from the temperature sensor on each of a plurality of frequency bands that are different from one another; and in response to a shorter-term moving average of the resistance thermography 3ω voltage on one or more of the plurality of frequency bands deviating from a longer-term moving average of the resistance thermography 3ω voltage by more than a predetermined threshold.
Raimann teaches wherein the controller is configured to: monitor resistance thermography 3ω voltage from the temperature sensor on each of a plurality of frequency bands that are different from one another (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
Raimann discloses monitoring the resistance thermography 3ω voltage on one or more of the plurality of frequency bands over a different periods of time (shown in figures 3C, 3D, 4A, 4B, 6A, 6B, 7A, 7B, 8, 10B and 10C), but does not explicitly teach determining the deviation of a shorter-term moving average and a longer-term moving average.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Stefanopoulou in view of Raimann teaches a system which used thermography to monitor a battery system and a 3ω process to evaluate the temperature sensor readings, but do not explicitly teach determining a shorter-term moving average of the resistance thermography 3ω voltage on one or more of the plurality of frequency bands deviating from a longer-term moving average of the resistance thermography 3ω voltage by more than a predetermined threshold.
Sung teaches determining a shorter-term moving average value deviating from a longer-term moving average value (paragraph [0020] discloses wherein a deviation or difference short-term and long-term moving average of battery cell data is determined. Paragraph [0007] discloses wherein this information may be used to determine the State of Health of the battery). Sung suggests an alarm process (paragraph [0063] – [0064] wherein an interface unit item 330 includes a communication circuit to provide information to the user including battery information).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery and sensor system of the Stefanopoulou in view of Raimann reference with the battery diagnosis system of the Sung reference to provide an efficient and accurate battery diagnosis using a plurality of values to determine abnormalities.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Sung reference in paragraph [0009] wherein an efficient accurate battery diagnosis system is taught.
Regarding claim 2, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27,
wherein the controller is further configured to monitor the battery cell while charging the battery cell or discharging the battery cell (paragraph [0012] discloses wherein the battery is monitoring during charging).
Regarding claim 3, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to scan the plurality of frequency bands while monitoring.
Raimann teaches wherein the controller is further configured to scan the plurality of frequency bands while monitoring (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 4, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 3, but does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to hop to a first of the plurality of frequency bands before monitoring.
Raimann teaches wherein the controller is further configured to hop to a first of the plurality of frequency bands before monitoring (defined in paragraphs [0096] - [0097] wherein the sensory system operates by alternatingly hopping between frequencies. Paragraph [0010] discloses wherein the controller hops between bands before monitoring).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 5, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 4, but does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to hop to a second of the plurality of frequency bands after monitoring.
Raimann teaches wherein the controller is further configured to hop to a second of the plurality of frequency bands after monitoring (defined in paragraphs [0096] - [0097] wherein the sensory system operates by alternatingly hopping between frequencies. Paragraph [0010] discloses wherein the controller hops between bands before monitoring).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 6, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 5, but does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to omit sweeping frequencies between the first of the plurality of frequency bands and the second of the plurality of frequency bands.
Raimann teaches wherein the controller is further configured to omit sweeping frequencies between the first of the plurality of frequency bands and the second of the plurality of frequency bands (defined in paragraphs [0096] - [0097] wherein the sensory system operates by alternatingly hopping between frequencies. Paragraph [0010] discloses wherein the controller hops between bands before monitoring. The sweeping frequencies are omitted as the controller is hopping frequencies).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 7, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to subtract 1ω voltage before monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage.
Raimann teaches wherein the controller is further configured to subtract 1ω voltage before monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage (defined in claim 12 wherein the evaluation process includes subtracting a1ω voltage).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 8, Stefanopoulou and Raimann teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to reset the alarm process after the battery cell has been replaced.
Sung teaches wherein the controller is further configured to reset the alarm process after the battery cell has been replaced (defined in paragraph [0123] wherein the process repeats itself, thus the diagnosis of the battery and alarm process or information provided to the user is repeated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery and sensor system of the Stefanopoulou in view of Raimann reference with the battery diagnosis system of the Sung reference to provide an efficient and accurate battery diagnosis using a plurality of values to determine abnormalities.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Sung reference in paragraph [0009] wherein an efficient accurate battery diagnosis system is taught.
Regarding claim 9, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to continuously monitor the resistance thermography 3ω voltage.
Raimann teaches wherein the controller is further configured to monitor the resistance thermography 3ω voltage (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Stefanopoulou in view of Raimann do not explicitly teach continuously monitoring.
Sung teaches continuously monitoring (defined in paragraph [0123] wherein the process repeats itself, thus the monitoring and diagnosis of the battery and alarm process or information provided to the user is repeated).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery and sensor system of the Stefanopoulou in view of Raimann reference with the battery diagnosis system of the Sung reference to provide an efficient and accurate battery diagnosis using a plurality of values to determine abnormalities.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Sung reference in paragraph [0009] wherein an efficient accurate battery diagnosis system is taught.
Regarding claim 10, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein the controller is further configured to intermittently monitor the resistance thermography 3ω voltage.
Raimann teaches to intermittently monitor the resistance thermography 3ω voltage (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used. Paragraph [0018] discloses wherein measurements are taken at different times, or intermittently).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 11, Stefanopoulou and Raimann teach the apparatus of claim 27, but do not explicitly teach wherein the controller is further configured to monitor charge-discharge cycling of the battery cell.
Sung teaches wherein the controller is further configured to monitor charge-discharge cycling of the battery cell (paragraphs [0006] – [0008] wherein the controller monitors the charging and discharging of the battery cell).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery and sensor system of the Stefanopoulou in view of Raimann reference with the battery diagnosis system of the Sung reference to provide an efficient and accurate battery diagnosis using a plurality of values to determine abnormalities.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Sung reference in paragraph [0009] wherein an efficient accurate battery diagnosis system is taught.
Regarding claim 12, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus claim 27, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein a first of the plurality of frequency bands comprises an out-of-phase 3ω voltage local maximum.
Raimann teaches wherein a first of the plurality of frequency bands comprises an out-of-phase 3ω voltage local maximum (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 13, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 12, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein the first of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 0.260 Hz.
Raimann teaches wherein the first of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 0.260 Hz (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 14, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein a second of the plurality of frequency bands comprises an in-phase 3ω voltage local maximum.
Raimann teaches wherein a second of the plurality of frequency bands comprises an in-phase 3ω voltage local maximum (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 15, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 14, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein the second of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 1.15 Hz.
Raimann teaches wherein the second of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 1.15 Hz (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 16, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein a third of the plurality of frequency bands comprises a low end of 3ω voltage frequencies that can be measured without excessive noise.
Raimann teaches wherein a third of the plurality of frequency bands comprises a low end of 3ω voltage frequencies that can be measured without excessive noise (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 17, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 16, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein the third of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 0.051 Hz.
Raimann teaches wherein the third of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 0.051 Hz (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 18, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 27, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein a fourth of the plurality of frequency bands comprises a 3w voltage frequency that remains substantially unchanged.
Raimann teaches wherein a fourth of the plurality of frequency bands comprises a 3w voltage frequency that remains substantially unchanged (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Regarding claim 19, Stefanopoulou teaches the apparatus of claim 18, but does not explicitly teach or suggest wherein the fourth of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 10.3 Hz.
Raimann teaches wherein the fourth of the plurality of frequency bands comprises approximately 10.3 Hz (paragraph [0010] discloses monitoring or evaluating a method for evaluating an inventive sensor arrangement as mentioned above having the steps of: exciting the sensor by means of an excitation frequency, wherein a first excitation frequency or a first evaluation frequency is used for a first measurement, and wherein a second excitation frequency or evaluation frequency is used for a second measurement, wherein the first excitation frequency differs from the second excitation frequency, or wherein the first evaluation frequency differs from the second evaluation frequency; and determining heat conductivity based on the first measurement and volume heat capacity based on the second measurement. This describes the definition of “monitoring resistance thermography 3ω voltage. Claim 12 further discloses the use of a 3ω process used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the battery system of the Stefanopoulou reference with the sensor system of the Raimann reference in order to achieve a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity.
The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Raimann reference in paragraph [0097] wherein achieving a high sensitivity to heat conductivity and volume heat conductivity is taught.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Us 20240014454 A1 Stackable Battery Cells With Individual Cell Management Bloomstein; Theodore
Us 20250085171 A1 Apparatus For Measuring Battery Cell Temperature And Method Thereof Baek; Yo Han Et Al.
Us 20240347163 A1 Methods And Systems For Obtaining And/Or Reconstructing Sensor Data For Predicting Physiological Measurements And/Or Biomarkers Ebers; Megan Et Al.
Us 20260253043 A1 Monitoring A Moving Element Govrin; Amir Et Al.
Us 20200379049 A1 Battery Monitoring And Characterization During Charging Gray; Patrick Troy Et Al.
Us 20250052709 A1 Method For State-Of-Health Monitoring In Electric Vehicle Drive Systems And Components Kundu; Animesh Et Al.
Us 20200381942 A1 Wireless Power Transfer And Communications Price; John Christopher Et Al.
Us 20250147113 A1 Battery Management Apparatus And Operating Method Thereof Song; Yee Gahng
Us 20230216098 A1 System And Method For Identifying Defects In An Electric Battery System Sandoval; Roman
Us 20160202126 A1 Lock-In Thermography Method And System For Hot Spot Localization Schmidt; Christian Et Al.
Us 20230148028 A1 Method For Evaluating Electric Power Storage Device And Method For Manufacturing Electric Power Storage Device Sekiya; Tomohiro Et Al.
Us 20230314528 A1 Method Of Estimation Of Battery Degradation Sowa; Kacper Et Al.
Us 20260011793 A1 Battery Management System And Operation Method Thereof Sung; Yong Chul Et Al.
Us 20250347752 A1 Battery Diagnosing Apparatus, Battery Diagnosing Method, Battery Pack And Electric Vehicle Sung; Yong-Chul Et Al.
Us 11657494 B1 Method To Detect Defects In Battery Pouch Cells Using Angled Flash Thermography Zhao; Selina Xinyue Et Al.
ALEXIS BOATENG PACHECO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2859
/ALEXIS B PACHECO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859