DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 , 3-9,11 and 13-23 are pending, claims 7 and 8 being withdrawn and claims 2,10 and 12 have been cancelled.
This action is in response to the amendment filed 7/22/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/22/2026 have been fully considered and are persuasive for claims 1 and 22.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages filed 7/22/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of pending claim(s) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Fu et al. (CN116221232) in view of Bochnak et al. (US 3791775), Bochnak et al. teach the use of the first controllable valve (10), the second controllable valve (12), and the at least one transfer control valve (14) are fluidically connected to one or more input lines (30) to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply (39) as shown in Figure 1. Additionally Bochnak et al further discloses a second primary pump also connected to all three valves via supply line (38) and auxiliary pump with line connections.
.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the pending claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's arguments filed 7/22/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive for claim 21. Fu discloses, the one or more input lines include a high pressure line (the line in Fig. 8 coming directly from the pump to the valve 600) and a return line (the right most line from the valve 600 to the filter and bottom tank as shown in Fig. 8), and wherein the high pressure line includes an orifice (the check valve immediately adjacent the pump is considered to have a orifice/flow restriction with the check valve itself) and supplies the at least one transfer control valve.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of species I, figures 1-3, in the reply filed on 3/13/2025 is acknowledged. Claims 7 and 8 being withdrawn as reading on a non-elected embodiment having more than one biasing member biasing the transfer valve.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the common manifold (claim 23) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Specification
The amendment filed 7/22/2026 is objected to under 35 U.S.C. 132(a) because it introduces new matter into the disclosure. 35 U.S.C. 132(a) states that no amendment shall introduce new matter into the disclosure of the invention. The added material which is not supported by the original disclosure is as follows: the limitations in claim 23, “include an orifice between the common manifold and the at least one transfer control valve” do not have written support in the originally filed specification.
Applicant is required to cancel the new matter in the reply to this Office Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The limitations of “include an orifice between the common manifold and the at least one transfer control valve” do not have written support in the originally filed specification.
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention.
Claim 23 recites the limitation " the common manifold". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,3-6,9-11,13,14 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu (CN116221232) in view of Boehringer (US 6796526) and further in view of Bochnak et al. (US 3791775).
Regarding claim 1, Fu discloses a system (see Fig. 4-8), comprising:
a first controllable valve (600 on left, part of 60) configured to output a control pressure on one or more first pressure control lines (2 lines from 60 to 40);
a second controllable valve (508, within 50 on right) configured to output a control pressure on one or more second pressure control lines (2 lines from 50 to 40);
a transfer valve (40) in fluid communication with the first controllable valve and the second controllable valve, wherein the transfer valve is configured to move between a first position, a second position, and a third position (see Fig. 4-6), wherein the transfer valve is configured to:
fluidically connect the one or more first pressure control lines to a first functional system (10) and fluidly connect the one or more second pressure control lines to a second functional system (20) in the first position (see Fig. 4);
fluidically connect the one or more second pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system and block flow from the one or more first pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system in the second position (in Figure 6); and
fluidically connect the one or more first pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system and block flow from the one or more second pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system in the third position (in Figure 5); and
a transfer control system (Fig. 4 showing a schematic view of a solenoid with electric control on either side of the valve 40) configured to control a position of the transfer valve between the first, second, and third position (inherently some type of electrical control system, controls the solenoid coil shown on each end of 40, see also para.0084,lines 577-580 as supplied by applicant in the English translation).
Fu discloses all of the features of the claimed invention, including that an electrical solenoid (inherent solenoid in the figures 4-6, as shown schematically) is used to move the transfer valve (40), and therefore is silent to not using a pressure to move the valve, where,
the transfer control system includes at least one transfer control valve, wherein the at least one transfer control valve outputs a transfer control pressure on one or more third pressure control lines, wherein the at least one transfer control valve is in fluid communication with the transfer valve via the one or more third pressure control lines to control a position of the transfer valve via the transfer control pressure on the one or more third pressure control lines,
wherein the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply.
Firstly, Boehringer teaches the use of a control valve (at 38, col. 4, lns. 47-60, see Fig. 1), the transfer control system includes at least one transfer control valve (38, wide range of valves including “EHSV” col.4, lns. 52-57), wherein the at least one transfer control valve outputs a transfer control pressure on one or more third pressure control lines, wherein the at least one transfer control valve is in fluid communication with the transfer valve via the one or more third pressure control lines to control a position of the transfer valve via the transfer control pressure on the one or more third pressure control lines (as shown in figure 1, combined with valves 60,62 relies on pressure to move the spool valve 42, having a spring return 46, within 40).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the electrical solenoid control of Fu to be a pressure controlled system as taught by Boehringer to have the transfer control system includes at least one transfer control valve, wherein the at least one transfer control valve outputs a transfer control pressure on one or more third pressure control lines, wherein the at least one transfer control valve is in fluid communication with the transfer valve via the one or more third pressure control lines to control a position of the transfer valve via the transfer control pressure on the one or more third pressure control lines, in order to permit the flight control surface to be operated in a more efficient manner with less hydraulic flow being required ( Boehringer, col.1, lns. 60-62) that provide flight proven, very reliable technology for numerous types of aircraft
(Boehringer, col.8, lns. 45-64).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the electrical solenoid control of Fu to be a pressure controlled system as taught by Boehringer, as discussed above, since it has been held that an express suggestion to substitute one equivalent component or process (the pressure control moving system, for moving a spring return spool valve, for an electrical moving system, for moving a spring return spool valve) for another is not necessary to render such substitution obvious. In re Fout, 675 F.2d 297, 213 USPQ 532 (CCPA 1982). The combination would yield the predictable result of moving the valve.
Secondly, Fu and Boehringer are silent to having, wherein the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply.
Bochnak et al. teach the use of the first controllable valve (10), the second controllable valve (12), and the at least one transfer control valve (14) are fluidically connected to one or more input lines (30) to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply (39) as shown in Figure 1. Additionally, Bochnak et al further discloses a second primary pump also connected to all three valves via supply line (38) and auxiliary pump with line connections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pump connection control assembly of Fu in the combined device of Fu and Boehringer to substitute the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply, with a second primary pump also connected to all three valves via supply line, and auxiliary pump with line connections, as taught by Bochnak et al. to have the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply, in order to provide auxiliary hydraulic fluid supply when there is a failure of one or more primary supplies to provide a hydraulic fluid pressure above a predetermined pressure ( Bochnak et al., col.1, lns. 37-58).
Regarding claim 3, Fu discloses the transfer control system further includes a controller (inherently some type of electrical control system, controls the solenoid coil shown on each end of 40, see also para.0084,lines 577-580 as supplied by applicant in the English translation) configured to control the at least one transfer control valve (when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve) to change the position of the transfer valve.
Regarding claim 4, Fu discloses the controller is configured to control the at least one transfer control valve to position the transfer valve in the first position (Fu, Fig. 4, para.0080-0084 in the English translation supplied by applicant, when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve to change the position of the transfer valve).
Regarding claim 5, Fu discloses in a second mode, the controller is configured to control the at least one transfer control valve to position the transfer valve in the second position (Fu, Fig. 6, para.0084,lns 580-585 in the English translation supplied by applicant, when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve to change the position of the transfer valve).
Regarding claim 6, Fu discloses in a third mode, the controller is configured to control the at least one transfer control valve to position the transfer valve in the third position (Fu, Fig. 5 para.0084,lns 579-580 in the English translation supplied by applicant, when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve to change the position of the transfer valve).
Regarding claim 9, Fu discloses all of the features of the claimed invention, although is silent to the first controllable valve and the second controllable valve are electro-hydraulic servo valves (EHSVs). Boehringer teaches the use of a control valve (at 38, col. 4, lns. 47-60, see Fig. 1), that is an electro-hydraulic servo valves (EHSVs) (38, wide range of valves including “EHSV” col.4, lns. 52-57). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute EHSV valves as taught by Boehringer for the first and second controllable valves of Fu to have, since it has been held that an express suggestion to substitute one equivalent component or process for another is not necessary to render such substitution obvious. In re Fout, 675 F.2d 297, 213 USPQ 532 (CCPA 1982). The combination would yield the predictable result of moving the actuator.
Regarding claim 10, Fu discloses the first controllable valve the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidly connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a pressure supply (as shown in Fig. 4,7 and 8, two lines are extending from the 400 to both sides of piston 10 and 2 lines 501,502 are extending from 50 to 40).
Regarding claim 11, Fu discloses the one or more input lines include a high-pressure line and a return line (depending on position of valve 600, one line comes from pump and the other line goes to the tank, see Fig. 8 and depending on the selection of the pump 500, see para.0053, 501,502, the lines can be both supply or return based on the pump direction).
Regarding claim 13, Boehringer discloses the at least one transfer control valve is an EHSV (at 38, col. 4, lns. 47-60, see Fig. 1, wide range of valves including “EHSV” col.4, lns. 52-57).
Regarding claim 14, Boehringer discloses the one or more third pressure control lines include a first transfer EHSV control line (C2) and a second transfer EHSV control line (“R”), wherein the first transfer EHSV control line is fluidly connected to a first portion (near P1 and 44, left side of transfer valve) of the transfer valve and the second transfer EHSV control line is fluidly connected to a second portion (at R right side of transfer valve) of the transfer valve to control a pressure differential across the transfer valve to control the position of the transfer valve.
Regarding claim 21, Fu, in the combined device of Fu, Boehringer and Bochnak et al., further discloses, wherein the first functional system and the second functional system each include an actuator (the actuator being the piston within 10 and the piston within 20). Fu further discloses, and wherein the one or more input lines include a high pressure line (the line in Fig. 8 coming directly from the pump to the valve 600) and a return line (the right most line from the valve 600 to the filter and bottom tank as shown in Fig. 8).
Fu, Boehringer and Bochnak et al. are silent to having each system to have a plurality of actuators.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to each system to have a plurality of actuators, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art unless a new and unexpected result is produced. In re Harza ,274 F.2d 669,124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960).
Fu further discloses the high pressure line includes an orifice (the check valve immediately adjacent the pump is considered to have a orifice/flow restriction with the check valve itself) and supplies the at least one transfer control valve.
Claim(s) 1,3-6,11,13, 18-20 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu ‘232 in view of Tsutsui et al. (US 8505292) and further in view of Bochnak et al. ‘775.
The claims being rejected in an alternative manner, should the above rejections not be persuasive. Claim 23 being rejected as best understood based on the 112 rejection above.
Regarding claim 1, Fu discloses a system (see Fig. 4-8), comprising:
a first controllable valve (600 on left, part of 60) configured to output a control pressure on one or more first pressure control lines (2 lines from 60 to 40);
a second controllable valve (508, within 50 on right) configured to output a control pressure on one or more second pressure control lines (2 lines from 50 to 40);
a transfer valve (40) in fluid communication with the first controllable valve and the second controllable valve, wherein the transfer valve is configured to move between a first position, a second position, and a third position (see Fig. 4-6), wherein the transfer valve is configured to:
fluidically connect the one or more first pressure control lines to a first functional system (10) and fluidly connect the one or more second pressure control lines to a second functional system (20) in the first position (see Fig. 4);
fluidically connect the one or more second pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system and block flow from the one or more first pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system in the second position (in Figure 6); and
fluidically connect the one or more first pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system and block flow from the one or more second pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system in the third position (in Figure 5); and
a transfer control system (Fig. 4 showing a schematic view of a solenoid with electric control on either side of the valve 40) configured to control a position of the transfer valve between the first, second, and third position (inherently some type of electrical control system, controls the solenoid coil shown on each end of 40, see also para.0084,lines 577-580 as supplied by applicant in the English translation).
Fu discloses all of the features of the claimed invention, including that an electrical solenoid (inherent solenoid in the figures 4-6, as shown schematically) is used to move the transfer valve (40), and therefore is silent to not using a pressure to move the valve, where, the transfer control system includes at least one transfer control valve, wherein the at least one transfer control valve outputs a transfer control pressure on one or more third pressure control lines, wherein the at least one transfer control valve is in fluid communication with the transfer valve via the one or more third pressure control lines to control a position of the transfer valve via the transfer control pressure on the one or more third pressure control lines, and wherein the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply.
Firstly, Tsutsui et al. teach the use of a control valve (at 34, col. 3, lns. 45-53, see Fig. 1), the transfer control system includes at least one transfer control valve (34), wherein the at least one transfer control valve outputs a transfer control pressure on one or more third pressure control lines, wherein the at least one transfer control valve is in fluid communication with the transfer valve via the one or more third pressure control lines to control a position of the transfer valve via the transfer control pressure on the one or more third pressure control lines (as shown in figure 2, valve 34 combined with valves 48A,48B with a controller 60, relies on pressure to move the spool valve within 34, with spring returns).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the electrical solenoid control of Fu to be a pressure controlled system as taught by Tsutsui et al. to have the transfer control system includes at least one transfer control valve, wherein the at least one transfer control valve outputs a transfer control pressure on one or more third pressure control lines, wherein the at least one transfer control valve is in fluid communication with the transfer valve via the one or more third pressure control lines to control a position of the transfer valve via the transfer control pressure on the one or more third pressure control lines, since it has been held that an express suggestion to substitute one equivalent component or process (the pressure control moving system, for moving a spring return spool valve, for an electrical moving system, for moving a spring return spool valve) for another is not necessary to render such substitution obvious. In re Fout, 675 F.2d 297, 213 USPQ 532 (CCPA 1982). The combination would yield the predictable result of moving the valve.
Secondly, Fu and Tsutsui et al. are silent to having, wherein the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply.
Bochnak et al. teach the use of the first controllable valve (10), the second controllable valve (12), and the at least one transfer control valve (14) are fluidically connected to one or more input lines (30) to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply (39) as shown in Figure 1. Additionally, Bochnak et al further discloses a second primary pump also connected to all three valves via supply line (38) and auxiliary pump with line connections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pump connection control assembly of Fu in the combined device of Fu and Tsutsui et al. to substitute the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply, with a second primary pump also connected to all three valves via supply line, and auxiliary pump with line connections, as taught by Bochnak et al. to have the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, and the at least one transfer control valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply, in order to provide auxiliary hydraulic fluid supply when there is a failure of one or more primary supplies to provide a hydraulic fluid pressure above a predetermined pressure ( Bochnak et al., col.1, lns. 37-58).
Regarding claim 3, Fu discloses the transfer control system further includes a controller (inherently some type of electrical control system, controls the solenoid coil shown on each end of 40, see also para.0084,lines 577-580 as supplied by applicant in the English translation) configured to control the at least one transfer control valve (when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve) to change the position of the transfer valve.
Regarding claim 4, Fu discloses the controller is configured to control the at least one transfer control valve to position the transfer valve in the first position (Fu, Fig. 4, para.0080-0084 in the English translation supplied by applicant, when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve to change the position of the transfer valve).
Regarding claim 5, Fu discloses in a second mode, the controller is configured to control the at least one transfer control valve to position the transfer valve in the second position (Fu, Fig. 6, para.0084,lns 580-585 in the English translation supplied by applicant, when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve to change the position of the transfer valve).
Regarding claim 6, Fu discloses in a third mode, the controller is configured to control the at least one transfer control valve to position the transfer valve in the third position (Fu, Fig. 5 para.0084,lns 579-580 in the English translation supplied by applicant, when combined with Boehringer uses pressure to control the valve to change the position of the transfer valve).
Regarding claim 11, Fu discloses the one or more input lines include a high-pressure line and a return line (depending on position of valve 600, one line comes from pump and the other line goes to the tank, see Fig. 8 and depending on the selection of the pump 500, see para.0053, 501,502, the lines can be both supply or return based on the pump direction).
Regarding claim 13, Tsutsui et al. discloses the at least one transfer control valve is an EHSV (as it has electrical solenoid pilot valves operating the main spool valve).
Regarding claim 18, Tsutsui et al. disclose the transfer valve includes a biasing member (as shown in Fig. 2, valve 34 has biasing members shown on each end of the valve depicted in a symbol, immediately next to each port 34a,b) configured to bias the transfer valve to one of the first position, the second position, or the third position.
Regarding claim 19, Tsutsui et al. disclose wherein the at least one transfer control valve includes a first solenoid and a second solenoid (48A,B, see Fig. 2, col.4, lns. 40-47) .
Regarding claim 20, Tsutsui et al. disclose the one or more third pressure control lines include a first solenoid control line (the line from 48A to 34a) and a second solenoid control line (the line from 48B to 34b), wherein the first solenoid control line is connected to a first portion of the transfer valve and the second solenoid control line is connected to a second portion of the transfer valve to control a pressure differential across the transfer valve to control the position of the transfer valve.
Regarding claim 23, Fu as best understood discloses the one or more input lines include an orifice (the check valve adjacent the pump is considered as having an orifice) between the common manifold and the at least one transfer control valve, in as much as applicant’s device.
Claims 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu’232, Boehringer ‘526, Bochnak et al. ‘775 in view of Raymond (US 5074495).
Regarding claims 15-17, Fu, Boehringer and Bochnak et al. disclose all of the features of the claimed invention, although is silent to having the transfer control system includes a position sensor configured to sense a position of the transfer valve, wherein the position sensor is connected to the controller to provide the controller with position signals,, wherein the controller is configured to command the at least one transfer control valve to control the position of the transfer valve as a function of the position signals received from the position sensor to position the transfer valve in at least one of the first position, the second position, or third position, wherein the position sensor is a variable displacement transformer (VDT).
.
Raymond teaches the use of the transfer control system includes a position sensor (52,54) configured to sense a position of the transfer valve (16), wherein the position sensor is connected to the controller (“logic circuitry, col. 7, lns. 1-9) to provide the controller with position signals, wherein the controller is configured to command the at least one transfer control valve to control the position of the transfer valve as a function of the position signals received from the position sensor to position the transfer valve in at least one of the first position, the second position, or third position, wherein the position sensor is a variable displacement transformer (52,54 are LVDT’s).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the sensors as taught by Raymond into the combined device of Fu, Boehringer and Bochnak et al., in order to properly coordinate the movements of the power actuator and the main control valve (Raymond, col. 7, lns. 1-9).
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu (CN 116221232) and Bochnak et al. ‘775.
Regarding claim 22, Fu discloses a system (see Fig. 4-8), comprising:
a first controllable valve (the valve 600, part of 60) configured to output a control pressure on one or more first pressure control lines (2 lines from 60 to 40);
a second controllable valve (508, within 50 on right) configured to output a control pressure on one or more second pressure control lines (2 lines from 50 to 40);
a transfer valve (40) in fluid communication with the first controllable valve and the second controllable valve, wherein the transfer valve is configured to move between a first position, a second position, and a third position (see Fig. 4-6), wherein the transfer valve is configured to: fluidically connect the one or more first pressure control lines to a first functional system (10) and fluidly connect the one or more second pressure control lines to a second functional system (20) in the first position (see Fig. 4);
fluidically connect the one or more second pressure control lines (lines from 50 to 40) to the first functional system (10) and the second functional system (20) and block flow from the one or more first pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system in the second position (see Fig. 6); and fluidically connect the one or more first pressure control lines (lines from 60 to 40) to the first functional system and the second functional system and block flow from the one or more second pressure control lines to the first functional system and the second functional system in the third position (see Fig. 5); and a transfer control system (Fig. 4 showing a schematic view of a solenoid with electric control on either side of the valve 40) configured to control a position of the transfer valve between the first, second, and third position (inherently some type of electrical control system, controls the solenoid coil shown on each end of 40, see also para.0084,lines 577-580 as supplied by applicant in the English translation).
Fu is silent to having, wherein the first controllable valve and the second controllable valve are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply.
Bochnak et al. teach the use of the first controllable valve (10), the second controllable valve (12), are fluidically connected to one or more input lines (30) to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply (39) as shown in Figure 1. Additionally, Bochnak et al further discloses a second primary pump also connected to all three valves via supply line (38) and auxiliary pump with line connections.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pump connection control assembly of Fu to substitute the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply, with a second primary pump also connected to all three valves via supply line, and auxiliary pump with line connections, as taught by Bochnak et al. to have the first controllable valve, the second controllable valve, are fluidically connected to one or more input lines to receive an input pressure from a common pressure supply, in order to provide auxiliary hydraulic fluid supply when there is a failure of one or more primary supplies to provide a hydraulic fluid pressure above a predetermined pressure ( Bochnak et al., col.1, lns. 37-58).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/uspto-automated-interview-request-air-form.
/CRAIG J PRICE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753