DETAILED ACTION
STATUS OF THE CLAIMS: Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed May 22, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims under Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made herein below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LaRosa et al. (US Pub. 2021/093690).
Applicant claims the following composition:
Applicant’s dependent claims 2-19 disclose said compositions comprising various amounts of lanolin, meadowfoam seed oil, squalene, and cannabinoids (THC and CBD).
This reference discloses Applicant’s composition, which is an ointment comprising coconut oil, squalane, and cannabidiol (CBD/THC) in the Abstract and pages 1-88-20. (See Abstract, Examples and entire document). The compositions and method read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact composition and method, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lupia et al. (WO2021/236748).
Applicant claims the following composition:
Applicant’s dependent claims 2-19 disclose said compositions comprising various amounts of lanolin, meadowfoam seed oil, squalene, and cannabinoids (THC and CBD).
This reference discloses Applicant’s composition comprising sunflower oil, hemp oil, plant oils, vegetable oils, lanolin, squalane and at least one selected from the group hemp oil and cannabidiol in the Abstract and pages 2-9. (See Abstract, Examples and entire document). The compositions and method read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact composition and method, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by MINTEL-Universal Skincare Outer Space Renewal Oil (2021).
Applicant claims the following composition:
Applicant’s dependent claims 2-19 disclose said compositions comprising various amounts of lanolin, meadowfoam seed oil, squalene, and cannabinoids (THC and CBD).
This reference is a skin care oil and it discloses Applicant’s composition comprising lanolin, squalane and meadowfoam and cannabidiol in the product. The compositions and method read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact composition and method, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by MITEL-Intensive Nourishing Night Cream with Ceramides (August 1, 2022).
Applicant claims the following composition:
Applicant’s dependent claims 2-19 disclose said compositions comprising various amounts of lanolin, meadowfoam seed oil, squalene, and cannabinoids (THC and CBD).
This reference is a night cream and it discloses Applicant’s composition comprising lanolin, squalane and meadowfoam and cannabidiol in the product. The compositions and method read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact composition and method, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
The compositions and method read on the instant claim. Since this reference teaches the exact composition and method, Applicant’s claims are anticipated, and thus, rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102.
Conclusion
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-20 are rejected. No claims are allowed.
/PAUL V WARD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1622