Status of Claims
Applicant’s submission filed 10/24/25 has been entered. Claims 1-21 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-8, 11-15, 17, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. (WO 2021011242 A2), in view of Burchell et al. (20200082137).
Re-claim 1, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach a device for reporting status of perishable items,
(see e.g. 0056] Predictive Visibility Enhancement. With reference to the foregoing device and system which is attached to or incorporated into a perishable good shipping container,
abstract ----Status of a payload and a shipping container is tracked and monitored by a tracking module which receives at least one signal from one or more sensors; determines a rate of change over time for the signal(s) and sensor(s); compares, in real-time, memory-stored rate-of-change thresholds corresponding to a payload type to the determined rate(s) of change; and, responsive to the comparison indicating a current or impending violation of a payload handling condition, powers up a wireless communications interface, communicates a digital report to a remote computing system, and powers down the wireless communications interface upon completion of the communicating of the report, while continuing to monitor the sensor(s).
said device comprising:
iii. a data processor operating machine-readable media in data communication with said data communications receiver, and said data communications transmitter; and
(see e.g. Fig. 4, 5)
11. A tracking module for tracking and monitoring a status of a payload of a shipping container comprising: a computer processor of a tracking module for executing program instructions; and a non-transitory computer-readable memory device having the program
instructions embodied therein for causing the computer processor, when executed, to perform steps comprising: receiving at least one signal from one or more sensors associated with the shipping container, associated with the payload, or associated with both the shipping container and the payload,
[0003] Status of a payload and a shipping container is tracked and monitored by a tracking module which receives at least one signal from one or more sensors; ---- communicates a digital report to a remote computing system.
[0040] FIG. 6 sets forth an exemplary logical process (600) for the tracking module which can be executed by a processor with memory-stored firmware, by programmable logic circuitry, by custom logic circuitry, or by a combination of the foregoing electronic elements, to implement a user interface menu system.)
iv. a power source for […],said data processor;
(see e.g. [0046] . Power for the tracking module, as built and tested, included an integrated battery (103), which was rechargeable via an A/C adaptor (104), and which provided a battery status indicator directly from the charging circuit (103) to the microcontroller (101 ). Other embodiments may include a removable battery, solar cell power source, solar charging circuit, and inductive charging circuits.
[0040] This particular embodiment starts (601 ) upon application of power from a power source (battery, solar cell, power adapter, etc.) and the clicking of an On/Off button (602) by the user to put the tracking module into a fully operational mode. Optionally, when the tracking module is in the“off” mode, it may be placed into a lower power mode in which some components and subsystems are placed in a sleep or dormant mode, while other components and subsystems are still in a functioning mode, such as a wireless interface or a timer-interrupt circuit.)
- wherein said device is in data communication with at least one remote user display device.
(see e.g. [0039] ---An application program running on a mobile computing device (Android [TM], iOS [TM], Windows [TM], etc.) could wirelessly interface to the tracking module using its on-board Bluetooth low energy (BLE) communication link, allowing for a full suite of mobile applications and data management, such as current payload status, snap shot graph or list of payload temperature history, and exporting payload temperature history.)
SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach a data communications receiver and a data communication transmitter. SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. do not teach the housing as claimed.
However, Burchell et al. explicitly teach said device comprising:
- a housing with each of the following incorporated into said housing;
i. a data communications receiver for directly communicating with at least one remote device;
ii. a data communications transmitter for directly communicating with at least one remote device;
(see e.g. [0043] Referring now to FIGS. 2-4, the sensor 10 may be communicatively coupled to an RFID device or RF transponder 18, which may comprise a conventional RFID integrated circuit. In one embodiment, the sensor 10 and RFID 18 may be integrated within a single device. In the embodiment shown in FIG. 2, the sensor module 14 has the ability to connect to transponder 18 via a direct current connection 22 to the transponder's antenna 20. In the embodiments shown in FIGS. 3 and 4, the sensor module 14 connects to the transponder 18 via a one-wire or a two-wire interface 24, respectively. The transponder 18 assigns a predetermined amount (e.g., 32 bits) of user read/write memory exclusively to the sensor. The sensor may use this designated RF transponder memory to report sensor status and alerts, to generate a particular indication signal by use of indicator/switch 16, and to send/receive sensor commands to/from an RF reader.
[0007] When an RF sensor/indicator is enhanced with visual/audio signaling systems, the sensor data can be communicated to a user or a remote visual/audio receiver when RF readers are not available, when RF performance is low, when data to be communicated by the sensor is extensive, and when a particular tagged item needs to be located.
[0059] The embodiments described herein generally relate to means for enabling a discrete sensor or multiple discrete sensors to be added onto, coupled with or piggyback attached to an RF transponder component for the purpose of communicating sensor data to and from remote RF computer devices and networks.
[0099] Any of various ways may be selected for communication of wireless sensor data and communication to a remote reader.
iv. a power source for said data communications receiver, data communications transmitter, and said data processor;
(see e.g. [0120] The sensor module 140 is coupled to and receives electrical power from battery 120, which may comprise a coin cell, flexible battery or other relatively thin power supply.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., and include the steps cited above, as taught by Burchell et al.. The result is a customized, item—specific, real-time indicator of shelf life left and/or shelf life history. (see e.g. [0038]).
Re-claim 2, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach the device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 1, wherein said housing is a container top.
(see e.g. [0063] By providing a power-regulated wireless interface in this manner, a data logger or conditions monitor device attached to or included in a perishable product shipping container is improved to provide advance reports of changes in environmental conditions which may be indicative of future violations of storage and shipping thresholds, thereby allowing for potential preemptive ameliorative actions to be taken as determined necessary by one or more remote services, such as cloud-based computing services.)
Re-claim 3, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach the device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 1, further comprising a data display incorporated into said housing.
(see e.g. [0041] Upon clicking the On button, a menu screen is displayed (603), which allows the user to start a new logging session (604), to adjust the sample rate or interval (605), or to set the system time (606). ---To conserve battery power, and depending on the display type, the display may be blanked, cleared, or turned off after a period of inactivity at the user interface buttons, and then re-enabled when any button is pressed, the lid is opened, the payload status becomes unacceptable or nearly unacceptable, etc.)
Re-claim 5, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach the device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 1, wherein said data processor operating said machine-readable media controls a countdown timer displayed by said data display.
(see e.g. [0041] If the option to start a new logging session is selected, a new data file is opened (607), and the display is updated to remove the menu and show relevant real-time information, such as the system time, the temperature reading(s) of the sensor(s), the status of the payload (acceptable/not acceptable), the battery level, the lid status (open/close), the elapsed time, other optional sensor and interface statuses (shock sensor, humidity level, GPS status, Wi-Fi connection mode, BLE mode, etc.).
Re-claim 6, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach the device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 1, further comprising a data input device for manually entering data associated with said perishable items.
(see e.g. [0036] And, as shown in FIG. 5 with the transport container (400) lid (403) in a closed position, a small electronic tracking module (408) with an optional user interface is disposed in the front right corner such that a Hall effect sensor within the module can sense the proximity of the magnet (407), thereby sensing closure of the lid (403).
[0041] Upon clicking the On button, a menu screen is displayed (603), which allows the user to start a new logging session (604), to adjust the sample rate or interval (605), or to set the system time (606).
[0050] In other embodiments, the user may be provided a menu or the connected application program which may allow for the selection of one of several sets of storage and handling limits, which are stored in the tracking module’s memory, based upon the type of payload to be conveyed in the current shipment.)
Re-claim 7, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach the device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 1, further comprising a data interface device for entering metric data associated with said perishable items to said data processor.
(see e.g. [0042] If, at the main menu (603) the user selects the option to set the sample rate or interval (605), the display is updated to allow the user to enter a sample rate or interval, such as by scrolling up and down through values and hitting select. Optionally, the minimum sample rate (samples per second) or maximum sample interval (seconds between samples) can be enforced according to a predetermined value recorded in system memory according to the type of payload being conveyed, to prevent the user from selecting a value which is not compliant with a relevant handling and storage standard or requirement value.
[0050] In other embodiments, the user may be provided a menu or the connected application program which may allow for the selection of one of several sets of storage and handling limits, which are stored in the tracking module’s memory, based upon the type of payload to be conveyed in the current shipment.)
Re-claim 8, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach the device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 7, wherein said metric data associated with said perishable items comprises at least one of inventory, weight, volume, duration within device, number of times said device is accessed.
(see e.g. [0050] In other embodiments, the user may be provided a menu or the connected application program which may allow for the selection of one of several sets of storage and handling limits, which are stored in the tracking module’s memory, based upon the type of payload to be conveyed in the current shipment. The payload status is then generated by the processor and process based on the logged conditions (temperature, time in transit, shock, lid status, etc.) for the specific payload type being conveyed, and the appropriate alarms are issued to the user corresponding to the specific set of limits for the specific payload.)
Claim 11 recites similar limitations as claims 1, 3, 6 and is therefore rejected under the same arts and rationale. Furthermore, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach a processor operating machine-readable media executing at least one algorithm for analyzing metrics associated with said food items;
(see e.g. [0057] The rate of change thresholds can be pre determined, static values, and may, in some embodiments, be dynamically- determined rate of change thresholds, or a combination of both static pre determined and dynamic thresholds. For example, instead of just a fixed value of N degrees-per-unit-time for a temperature sensor, a threshold could be dynamically calculated as a percentage of the current value per unit of time, e.g., +/- 10% of current temperature per hour.
[0060] In this improved logical process, after the current value is checked (907’) for in-range status, the rate of change for one or more sensors may be calculated or updated (1101 ), and each rate of change is checked against a RoC threshold (905’). If a rate of change is determined (1102) to be greater than can be tolerated within the corrective action timeframe, a user alert may be created (908’), and an on-board wireless interface (1104) may be powered-up so that a status or alert can be transmitted (1105) to a remote server.
Claim 12 recites similar limitations as claim 2 and is therefore rejected under the same arts and rationale.
Claim 13 recites similar limitations as claim 5 and is therefore rejected under the same arts and rationale.
Claim 14 recites similar limitations as claim 8 and is therefore rejected under the same arts and rationale.
Re-claim 15, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach A system to monitor, analyze, and report condition and status of perishable food items (see e.g. [0056], abstract), comprising:-
- a plurality of sensors within said apparatus, to sense and monitor metrics associated with at least one condition and status of said perishable food items,
(see e.g. [0056], abstract --Status of a payload and a shipping container is tracked and monitored by a tracking module which receives at least one signal from one or more sensors; determines a rate of change over time for the signal(s) and sensor(s);
[0009] FIG. 5 provides a photograph of the same prototype of FIG. 4, with the lid closed, illustrating an exemplary location of the tracking module, user interface, and lid status sensor.
[0036] And, as shown in FIG. 5 with the transport container (400) lid (403) in a closed position, a small electronic tracking module (408) with an optional user interface is disposed in the front right corner such that a Hall effect sensor within the module can sense the proximity of the magnet (407), thereby sensing closure of the lid (403).)
--wherein said plurality of sensors sense at least one of a group of metrics associated with said perishable food items, said at least one of a group of metrics comprising expiration date, weight, volume, color of the perishable food items, and temperature, humidity, and sensed gases within an internal volume of said apparatus,
[0054] In still other embodiments, the container system may be provided with additional temperature sensors at additional locations for further confirmation of temperature management; a weight gate sensor which actively monitors and records the amount of payload placed inside and removed the container to detect potential tampering, theft, and changes in thermal load; shock and accelerometer(s) to detect when the payload may have been subjected to potentially damaging impacts; magnetometers; gyroscope; and hygrometers to help generate records which would indicate if the container system was maintained in its proper orientation for the entire period of storage or transportation.
[0056] Predictive Visibility Enhancement. With reference to the foregoing device and system which is attached to or incorporated into a perishable good shipping container, embodiments of the present invention address the gap in visibility to potentially deteriorating conditions of the perishable good while in transit and/or while in storage, including but not limited to temperature changes within the container, temperature changes outside the container, shock on the container, vibration on the container, humidity inside the container, humidity outside the container, atmospheric pressure on the container, unexpected or unauthorized opening of the container, and other environmental conditions on the container.)
- A microprocessor in data communication with each of said plurality of sensors, wherein said microprocessor records and analyzes a condition and status of said perishable food items based upon at least one of said sensed metrics;
[0050] The payload status is then generated by the processor and process based on the logged conditions (temperature, time in transit, shock, lid status, etc.) for the specific payload type being conveyed, and the appropriate alarms are issued to the user corresponding to the specific set of limits for the specific payload.
[0067] It should also be recognized by those skilled in the art that certain embodiments utilizing a microprocessor executing a logical process may also be realized through customized electronic circuitry performing the same logical process(es).
- A power source [..] to provide power for said plurality of sensors, microprocessor and transmitter; and
(see e.g. [0046] . Power for the tracking module, as built and tested, included an integrated battery (103), which was rechargeable via an A/C adaptor (104), and which provided a battery status indicator directly from the charging circuit (103) to the microcontroller (101 ). Other embodiments may include a removable battery, solar cell power source, solar charging circuit, and inductive charging circuits.)
Although anticipated, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. do not teach the following limitation as claimed.
However, Burchell et al. explicitly teach said device comprising:
An apparatus housing a plurality of sensors, - A microprocessor also housed within said apparatus. A transmitter housed within said apparatus wherein said transmitter is in direct data communication with said microprocessor. A power source housed within said apparatus to provide power for said plurality of sensors, microprocessor and transmitter
(see e.g. [0037] The sensor 10 is preferably embodied in a substantially planar label that may be attached to affected or perishable items in order to monitor the item integrity, usability and safety of an item or an environment. In the case of perishable item, the sensor modules 14 may include conventional temperature, shelf life (the integration of time and temperature), humidity, vibration, shock and other sensors that determine how well the quality of a perishable has been maintained,
[0043] Referring now to FIGS. 2-4, the sensor 10 may be communicatively coupled to an RFID device or RF transponder 18, which may comprise a conventional RFID integrated circuit. In one embodiment, the sensor 10 and RFID 18 may be integrated within a single device. In the embodiment shown in FIG. 2, the sensor module 14 has the ability to connect to transponder 18 via a direct current connection 22 to the transponder's antenna 20. In the embodiments shown in FIGS. 3 and 4, the sensor module 14 connects to the transponder 18 via a one-wire or a two-wire interface 24, respectively. The transponder 18 assigns a predetermined amount (e.g., 32 bits) of user read/write memory exclusively to the sensor. The sensor may use this designated RF transponder memory to report sensor status and alerts, to generate a particular indication signal by use of indicator/switch 16, and to send/receive sensor commands to/from an RF reader.
[0007] When an RF sensor/indicator is enhanced with visual/audio signaling systems, the sensor data can be communicated to a user or a remote visual/audio receiver when RF readers are not available, when RF performance is low, when data to be communicated by the sensor is extensive, and when a particular tagged item needs to be located.
[0059] The embodiments described herein generally relate to means for enabling a discrete sensor or multiple discrete sensors to be added onto, coupled with or piggyback attached to an RF transponder component for the purpose of communicating sensor data to and from remote RF computer devices and networks.
[0099] Any of various ways may be selected for communication of wireless sensor data and communication to a remote reader.
iv. a power source for said data communications receiver, data communications transmitter, and said data processor;
(see e.g. [0120] The sensor module 140 is coupled to and receives electrical power from battery 120, which may comprise a coin cell, flexible battery or other relatively thin power supply.)
SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. anticipate communicating sensor data to a remote user device.
(see e.g. [0003] Status of a payload and a shipping container is tracked and monitored by a tracking module which receives at least one signal from one or more sensors; ---- communicates a digital report to a remote computing system.
[0039] ---An application program running on a mobile computing device (Android [TM], iOS [TM], Windows [TM], etc.) could wirelessly interface to the tracking module using its on-board Bluetooth low energy (BLE) communication link, allowing for a full suite of mobile applications and data management, such as current payload status, snap shot graph or list of payload temperature history, and exporting payload temperature history.)
However, Burchell et al. explicitly teach
- At least one remote user device and receiver in direct data communication with said transmitter, and wherein said transmitter directly transmits said condition and status of said perishable food items to said at least one remote user device and receiver.
(see e.g. [0007] hen an RF sensor/indicator is enhanced with visual/audio signaling systems, the sensor data can be communicated to a user or a remote visual/audio receiver.
[0099] Any of various ways may be selected for communication of wireless sensor data and communication to a remote reader.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., and include the steps cited above, as taught by Burchell et al.. The result is a customized, item—specific, real-time indicator of shelf life left and/or shelf life history. (see e.g. [0038]).
Re-claim 17, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. teach a system to monitor, analyze, and report condition and status of perishable food items, as described in claim 15, wherein said apparatus is an enclosure having a sealable opening, and said enclosure defining an internal volume.
(see e.g. figs. 4, 5.
[0008] FIG. 4 provides a photograph of a prototype according to at least one embodiment of the present invention with the lid open, a payload carrier received into the interior of the container, and four cooling packs installed between the payload carrier and between the insulated walls of the container.)
Claim 21 recites similar limitations as claim 15 and is therefore rejected under the same arts and rationale.
Furthermore, it is understood that the user or remote visual/audio receiver taught by Burchell et al., is not housed within the device.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. (WO 2021011242 A2), in view of Burchell et al. (20200082137), in further view of LEPINE (WO 2016030586 A2).
Re-claim 4, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., in view of Burchell et al., do not teach the limitations as claimed.
However, LEPINE teaches --The device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 1, wherein said data communications receiver and said data communications transmitter are comprised within a unitary transceiver.
(see e.g. (abstract A bottle holder comprising an electronic card for monitoring the real-time flow of liquid contained in the bottle ---a calculation module that processes the sensed information, a transmitter/receiver module that transmits the sensed data wirelessly to a remote terminal, a visual, sound or vibration alarm that provides an alarm to the parent in real time.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., in view of Burchell et al., and include the steps cited above, as taught by LEPINE, in order to provide an intelligent device that captures and transmits all the data wired or wireless connection to a remote terminal, (see e.g. LEPINE).
Claims 9, 10, 16, 18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. (WO 2021011242 A2), in view of Burchell et al. (20200082137), in further view of Espinosa (US 20180249735 A1).
Re-claims 9, 10, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., in view of Burchell et al., do not teach the limitations as claimed.
However, Espinosa teaches the device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 1, further comprising at least one light emitter to control bacterial growth on said perishable items.
10. The device for reporting status of perishable items, as described in claim 9, wherein said at least one light emitter is an ultraviolet light emitter.
(see e.g. [0001] The present invention discloses an appliance or compact multi-function appliance for use with a perishable food, product or container (“product”) that are configured to track, monitor and report food freshness and cooking status;
[0092] Single or multiple UV lights (42) can be positioned inside a compartment such as on a wall, top or bottom of said compartment with each configured to emit light having a peak wave length in the ultraviolet range to reduce or eliminate the growth of microbes in said compartment and on food, containers or items placed therein.)
18. The system to monitor, analyze, and report condition and status of perishable food items, as described in claim 15, wherein said apparatus further comprises a means for evacuating air from within said defined internal volume.
-(see e.g. [0096] A venting or duct system can be utilized that can electrically open or close to allow air to enter or leave a chamber or compartment and be controlled as described herein.
[0134] 12.) A function to concurrently open a valve and to activate a pump (vacuum or pressure mode) to draw or push air into or out of a compartment to release or create environments therein.)
20. the system to monitor and report condition and status of perishable food items, as described in claim 15, wherein at least one of said plurality of sensors is a camera, bar code reader, or scanner to read at least an expiration date associated with said perishable food items.
(see e.g. [0068] Another embodiment includes an appliance with a smart tag reader and a camera connected to or in communication with satellite, cloud computing or internet network applications to read container smart/sensors and products into an appliance inventory system and record container open date status and product expiration dates which can also be network connected to food distribution and service provider networks as described herein.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., in view of Burchell et al., and include the steps cited above, as taught by Espinosa, in order to reduce or eliminate the growth of microbes in said compartment and on food, containers or items placed therein and track status of products (see e.g. [0092], [0069] ).
Claim 16 recites similar limitations as claim 9 and is therefore rejected under the same arts and rationale.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al. (WO 2021011242 A2), in view of Burchell et al. (20200082137), in further view of Junge et al. (US 20190353421 A1).
Re-claim 19, SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al, in view of Burchell et al., do not teach the limitations as claimed.
However, Junge et al. teach the system to monitor, analyze, and report condition and status of perishable food items, as described in claim 15, wherein said apparatus is a plate upon which said perishable food items are placed.
(see e.g. [0040] Referring now to FIG. 6, method 300 includes, at step 310, receiving food items for storage on an inventory plate positioned within a chilled chamber. Continuing the example from above, the inventory plate may be a portable coaster or a monitoring shelf mounted within a refrigerator appliance. In addition, the inventory plate may be operably coupled to a load cell for detecting a weight of food items positioned on the inventory plate. In addition, the inventory plate may include a moisture sensor for detecting the moisture of food items.
[0043] As an example, referring to FIG. 7, the weight of food items placed on portable coaster 210 over time will be described. Specifically, for example, the food item may be a batch of grapes. Notably, grapes and many other perishable foods contain greater than 80% water when fresh. As these food items age, moisture within the food escapes by evaporation. Thus when fresh grapes are placed on portable coaster 210 the weight is at the highest point shown in FIG. 7. Controller 156 may be configured for detecting normal weight loss due to evaporation and distinguishing it from the consumption of grapes, e.g. by monitoring the slope of the weight/time plot in FIG. 7. In this regard, for example, the slope of the plot indicates evaporation is occurring at regions 370 and consumption has occurred at regions 372 (indicating step change in weight). The water loss due to evaporation may be calculated from the slope in evaporation regions 370 and may be used to deduce a quality of the remaining grapes. This information is provided to the user in the form of an indication to finish the grapes or throw them out because they are spoiled.
[0044] According to alternative embodiments, inventory control system 200 may rely in whole or in part on a timer based monitoring system. In this regard, for example, when a food item is positioned on portable coaster 210, the portable coaster 210 may obtain information regarding the lifetime of that food item from fresh to spoiled. The type of food item may be determined from the coaster type, by a user input, by a weight, or by any other suitable means. When the timer has expired, inventory control system 200 may provide an indication to a user of refrigerator appliance 100 that the particular food item needs to be thrown out. For example, the indication may be provided by display 240 on portable coaster 210 or by display 158 of refrigerator appliance 100. When the food item is finished, thrown out, or replaced, the timer may be reset by pressing user input button 212, or after a specific amount of time has lapsed with no food on portable coaster 210.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., in view of Burchell et al., and include the steps cited above, as taught by Junge et al., in order to monitor food quality of food items placed therein (see e.g. [0015] ).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-21 have been considered but are moot. The new reference , Burchell et al,. in combination with SHANMUGAVELAYUDAM et al., teaches the limitations argued by applicant.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUNA CHAMPAGNE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3627
December 3, 2025