DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakai et al. (US PG Pub 2016/0285389) in view of Odagawa (US 5,412,675) , Zeng et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0158409) and Yin et al. (CN 110535028 A) . Regarding claim 1, Sakai et al. disclose: a laser oscillator including: a light-emitting circuit (100) including at least one laser diode (10) (Fig. 2, [002], [0023]); a power supply circuit (60, 21) configured to supply a supply current to the light-emitting circuit, using a predetermined input AC voltage (60) (Fig. 2, [0022]); and a control unit (8) configured to control the power supply circuit (Fig. 2, [0021]), a current detection circuit 7 output detection result to the control circuit 8, control circuit 8 controls the switching device 1 to turn O N or OFF the current flowing through the laser diodes 10 (Fig. 2, 0024]-[0026]). Sakai et al. do not disclose: and further comprising: a first voltage measurement unit configured to measure a voltage corresponding to the input AC voltage; and a current measurement unit configured to measure a current corresponding to the supply current; the control unit executing: current determination of determining whether the supply current exceeds a predetermined threshold, based on a value measured by the current measurement unit; first current control of: performing stop control of causing the power supply circuit to stop supplying the supply current, if the supply current is determined, in the current determination, to exceed the predetermined threshold; and causing the power supply circuit to continue supplying the supply current, if the supply current is determined, in the current determination, not to exceed the predetermined threshold; and second current control of: determining whether or not the input AC voltage is abnormal, based on a value measured by the first voltage measurement unit, with supply of the supply current to the power supply circuit stopped by the stop control; causing the power supply circuit to resume supplying the supply current, if the input AC voltage is determined not to be abnormal; and causing the power supply circuit to keep stopping the supply of the supply current, if the input AC voltage is determined to be abnormal. Odagawa disclose: t he bias circuit 23 detects the drive current supplied to the laser diode 12 together with the drive voltage (Fig. 5, col. 6, lines 41-60). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Sakai by adding both a voltage measurement unit and current measurement unit in order to adjust the current to the laser diodes based on both values. Sakai as modified do not disclose: the control unit executing: current determination of determining whether the supply current exceeds a predetermined threshold, based on a value measured by the current measurement unit; first current control of: performing stop control of causing the power supply circuit to stop supplying the supply current, if the supply current is determined, in the current determination, to exceed the predetermined threshold; and causing the power supply circuit to continue supplying the supply current, if the supply current is determined, in the current determination, not to exceed the predetermined threshold; and second current control of: determining whether or not the input AC voltage is abnormal, based on a value measured by the first voltage measurement unit, with supply of the supply current to the power supply circuit stopped by the stop control; causing the power supply circuit to resume supplying the supply current, if the input AC voltage is determined not to be abnormal; and causing the power supply circuit to keep stopping the supply of the supply current, if the input AC voltage is determined to be abnormal. Zeng et al. disclose: When the control device 6 detects that a power detection voltage is higher than a certain value, or an environment detection voltage is out of a normal operating range, a switching signal is output to turn off the switch protection circuit 23, such that the laser diode 11 will not be operated in an abnormal operating state ([0042]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Sakai as modified by designing the control circuit to stop supply current to the laser diodes when the AC voltage is abnormal in order to prevent the laser diode from being damaged by the abnormal AC voltage. Sakai as modified do not disclose: the control unit executing: current determination of determining whether the supply current exceeds a predetermined threshold, based on a value measured by the current measurement unit; first current control of: performing stop control of causing the power supply circuit to stop supplying the supply current, if the supply current is determined, in the current determination, to exceed the predetermined threshold; and causing the power supply circuit to continue supplying the supply current, if the supply current is determined, in the current determination, not to exceed the predetermined threshold. Yin et al. disclose: detecting if circuit current exceeds a threshold, shutting down laser if current exceeds a threshold (page 3 of translation, third paragraph). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Sakai as modified by designing the control circuit to stop supply current to the laser diodes when t he supply current exceeds a predetermined threshold in order to prevent the laser diode from emitting light that damages the human eye. Fig. 2 of Sakai Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakai et al. (US PG Pub 2016/0285389) in view of Odagawa (US 5,412,675), Zeng et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0158409), Yin et al. (CN 110535028 A) and Krupke (US PG Pub 2004/0136429). Regarding claim 11, Sakai as modified do not disclose: a direct diode laser processing machine comprising the laser oscillator of claim 1. Krupke discloses: t he direct use of high-power 2-D laser diode arrays for material processing applications ([0010]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Sakai as modified by using the device of claim 1 for direct diode laser process because direct diode lasers are simpler and more compact compared to diode-pumped systems. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 2-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 2 is allowable as the prior art fails to anticipate or render obvious the claimed limitations including “… a second voltage measurement unit configured to measure a voltage corresponding to a voltage of the light-emitting circuit, the control unit further executing: third current control of: determining whether the voltage of the light-emitting circuit is abnormal, based on a value measured by the second voltage measurement unit after causing the power supply circuit to resume supplying the supply current in the second current control, causing the power supply circuit to continue supplying the supply current, if the voltage of the light-emitting circuit is determined not to be abnormal, and causing the power supply circuit to stop supplying the supply current, if the voltage of the light-emitting circuit is determined to be abnormal. ” Claim 3 is allowable as the prior art fails to anticipate or render obvious the claimed limitations including “… an inverter circuit including a plurality of switching elements and configured to convert the DC voltage output by the primary rectifier circuit into a primary AC voltage by switching operations of the plurality of switching elements; a secondary rectifier circuit configured to generate the supply current, based on a secondary AC voltage according to the primary AC voltage; and an isolation transformer that insulates the inverter circuit from the secondary rectifier circuit, and the stop control is for turning off the plurality of switching elements and continuing the off-state until the supply current reaches zero. ” Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Suzuki (US PG Pub 2015/0005612) discloses: a pulse laser includes a laser medium, a charge storage unit, a power source unit configured to supply an electrical charge to the charge storage unit, an excitation unit configured to cause irradiation of the laser medium with excitation light onto the laser medium by being supplied the electrical charge stored in the charge storage unit, a switching unit configured to repeatedly supply the charge stored in the charge storage unit to the excitation unit, an energy monitoring unit configured to monitor energy stored in the charge storage unit, and a control unit configured to prevent the switching unit from supplying the electrical charge stored in the charge storage unit to the excitation unit when the energy monitored by the energy monitoring unit is larger than a threshold (Abstract). Samizo et al. (US PG Pub 2020/0287460) disclose: r esponse fluctuation of output current due to fluctuation of input voltage is reduced by control device (CM) including current fluctuation reduction control means (CFC) that is a regulator for regulating any of an output current command signal, a current detection value, and a control gain when the input voltage fluctuates (Abstract) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT XINNING(TOM) NIU whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1437 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 9:30am-6:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Minsun Harvey can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1835 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /XINNING(Tom) NIU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2828