DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Status Claims 1-12 are pending: Information Disclosure Statement No information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) was submitted . The listing of references in the specification is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, "the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper." Therefore, unless the references have been cited by the examiner on form PTO-892, they have not been considered. No IDS was provided, thus instant issue relates to all documents referenced in the specification. Specification The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Spell out acronyms the first time they are used. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Interpretation - Language L anguage and/or terms in the claims are interpreted as follows: The structure “frame” is based on cured silicone adhesive, as informed by Para25/Fig3. “Frame” is not, as read in light of the specification, a stand-alone structural support element, but rather a material that ‘frames’/surrounds an object. Claim Interpretation - 35 USC § 112(f) The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “ PCT heating device ” first recited in claim 8 Corresponding structure The combination of PTC element, contact sheets, and an adhesive coating contouring the contact surfaces of the connection between the PTC element and the contact sheets, as informed by Para18 and Fig3 in particular Or equivalents Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Objections Claims are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 1/8/9 Spell out acronym the first time it is used for each independent claim branch Claim 1 Each claim element or step of the claim should be separated by a line indentation. See MPEP 608.01( i ). Amend claim 1 as follows , to greatly improve clarity: “A PTC heating device comprising: at least one PTC element which has first and second contact surfaces formed by a metallization ; [[ and ]] [[ which has ]] a first and second contact elements to be assigned different polarities [[ , ]] ; wherein the contact elements are electrically contacted with the contact surfaces [ [ , ]] ; wherein both of the first and second contact surfaces are circumferentially sealed by a frame which follows a contour of the respective contact surface and [[ which ]] wherein the frame is made of an electrically non-conductive adhesive coating.” For the purpose of applying art , the office will read claim 1 as understood by the formatting amendments shown above. The above objections to claim 1 are merely an application of the office’s understanding of the presented claim language in light of the written description. Claim 7 Correct preamble as follows, “The [[electric ]] PTC heating device according to claim 1” based on the antecedent basis provided by Claim 1 Claim 8/9 Amend in a similar formatting manner as shown in Claim 1, to improve clarity. Claim 8 L6 amend “wherein the at least one PTC heating device comprises: ” to improve clarity by more clearly indicating what (sub)structure has the limitations of the last paragraph of Claim 8 L7 amend “and [[which has ]] a first and second [[second]] contact elements” to improve clarity by more clearly indicating that the first/second contact elements are a structure of the PTC heating device and not a sub-component of the PTC element, and to remove duplicate “second” For the purpose of applying art , the office will read claim 8 as understood by the formatting amendments to L6/7 shown above. The above objections to claim 8 are merely an application of the office’s understanding of the presented claim language in light of the written description. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 12 objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate of claim 11. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m). The office notes that Claim 11 and 12 are identical. Applicant is advised that should claim 2 be found allowable, claim 7 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 8 L7 “the at least one PTC element” lacks antecedent basis which renders the claim indefinite as the claim contains no earlier recitation or limitation of the cited limitation and where it would be unclear as to what element the limitation was making reference. See MPEP 2173.05(e). The office notes that Claim 8 does not depend upon claim 1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 10 3 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim ( s) 1, 3, 6, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bohlender (US 7,012,225) Claim 1 Bohlender discloses: “A PTC heating device (best seen Fig8-11 in particular, with generic schematic views Fig1-6) comprising: at least one PTC element (PTC element 41) which has first and second contact surfaces (top and bottom contact surfaces of PTC element 41 in contact with lower contact sheet 42 and upper contact sheet without a reference character corresponding to schematic upper sheet 10/20/21 , C9L36-29, layer arrangement best seen Fig1 1) formed by a metallization (product-by-process limitation) and which has first and second contact elements (lower contact sheet 42 and upper contact sheet without a reference character corresponding to upper sheet 10/20/21 , C9L36-29, layer ar rangement best seen Fig11) to be assigned different polarities (electrical conduction between PTC element 41 and upper/lower contact sheets, as best shown by generic Fig5 and C8L4-9, where non-conductive lacquer 3 is pressed out of contact region 13 between PTC element 4 and contact sheet 2 in order to establish “an electrically conductive contact”; therefore when there is an electric flow through lower sheet-to-PTC element-to-upper sheet, then the lower/upper sheets implicitly have different polarities due to the flow of electricity ; Polarities best shown schematically in Fig6 ) , wherein the contact elements are electrically contacted with the contact surfaces (electrical conduction between PTC element 41 and upper/lower contact sheets, as best shown by generic Fig5 and C8L4-9, where non-conductive lacquer 3 is pressed out of contact region 13 between PTC element 4 and contact sheet 2 in order to establish “an electrically conductive contact”) , wherein both of the first a nd … contac t surfaces are circumferentially sealed by a frame (C9L36-37, PTC heating element 41 are pre-positioned on lower contact sheet 42 via a lacquer ; Fig5, lacquer bead 12 ) which follows a contour of the respective contact surface (Fig5, lacquer bead 12 follows contour of the lower contact surface/element connection) and which is made of an electrically non-conductive adhesive coating (C9L36-37, C3L8-18, lacquer is non-conductive and elastic) .” The above indicated recitation(s)/ limitation(s) is/are considered a product-by-process claim, and as the determination of patentability is based on the product itself, the structure disclosed anticipates/renders obvious the claimed structure as the disclosed structure appears to be the same or similar to that claimed, see MPEP 2113 . Bohlender does not explicitly disclose that the s e cond contact surface is sealed by a frame. Bohlender teaches (C6L54-60) that a layer of the lacquer is provided to “at least one of the contact sheets”, thus teaching that the lacquer may be applied to both the upper/lower contact sheets. Bohlender further teaches (C7L62-C8L3 , C2L51- 54,C 2L37-43 ) that the application of the lacquer layer of Bohlender provides protection against corrosion due to moisture between the PTC element and the contact sheet “in a conventional way” and that (C2L12-19) moisture between the PTC element and a contact sheet can result in significant power loss . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the arrangement of Bohlender to duplicate lacquer bead seal from between the lower contact sheet and the PTC element to also be present between the upper contact sheet and the PTC element, in order to gain the advantage of protection against corrosion due to moisture for both electrical interfaces at the top/bottom of PTC element of the arrangement of Bohlender , and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the arrangement of Bohlender with improved electrical power performance due to reduced power loss due to moisture corrosion for both electrical interfaces at the top/bottom of PTC element of the arrangement of Bohlender . Claim 3 The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 discloses: “The PTC heating device according to claim 1, wherein the contact elements are formed of an aluminum base material ( Bohlender : Claim 5, C3L16-17, lower contact sheet is made from aluminum) .” The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 is silent to the upper contact sheet being made from aluminum. Bohlender teaches (C3L16-17, C3L34-38) that the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, as aluminum provides “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the material selection for the upper contact sheet 10/20/21 of the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 to be aluminum, as Bohlender teaches the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, and such a selection of aluminum provides the advantage of “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 with a working and known material selection of aluminum for the upper contact sheet as taught by Bohlender . Claim 6 The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 discloses: “The PTC heating device according to claim 1, wherein the at least one PTC element ( Bohlender : Fig8-11, PTC element 41) and the contact elements ( Bohlender : Fig8-11, lower contact sheet 42 and upper contact sheet corresponding to 10/20/21) are joined by the adhesive coating (C9L36-37, PTC heating element 41 are pre-positioned on lower contact sheet 42 via a lacquer; Fig5, lacquer bead 12) to form (limitation is within the scope of the modification in claim 1. Lacquer applied to both lower and upper contact sheet interfaces with PTC element) a structural unit (Fig11, stacks are single structural unit when assembled) .” Claim 8 Bohlender discloses: “An electric heating device (best seen Fig8-11 in particular, with generic schematic views Fig1-6) for a motor vehicle (intended working environment. C1L7-10) , the electric heating device comprising: a heater housing (Fig8-11, shells 40a/b) ; a layered structure (best seen Fig8-10, layered arrangement of radiators 44 within shell 40a/b) that is received in the heater housing (best seen Fig8-10, layered arrangement of radiators 44 within shell 40a/b) , the layered structure including at least one PTC heating device (arrangement as shown in Fig11 excluding the radiator elements 44 between the PTC heating devices) and radiator layers (radiator elements 44) abutting against the PTC heating device on both of first and second sides thereo f (abutting/pressed arrangement of radiator elements 44 onto the PTC heating device components best seen in Fig11) , wherein the at least one PTC element (PTC element 41) which has first and second second contact surfaces (top and bottom contact surfaces of PTC element 41 in contact with lower contact sheet 42 and upper contact sheet without a reference character corresponding to schematic upper sheet 10/20/21, C9L36-29, layer arrangement best seen Fig1 1) formed by a metallization (product-by-process limitation) and which has first and second contact elements (lower contact sheet 42 and upper contact sheet without a reference character corresponding to upper sheet 10/20/21 , C9L36-29, layer ar rangement best seen Fig11) to be assigned different polarities (electrical conduction between PTC element 41 and upper/lower contact sheets, as best shown by generic Fig5 and C8L4-9, where non-conductive lacquer 3 is pressed out of contact region 13 between PTC element 4 and contact sheet 2 in order to establish “an electrically conductive contact”; therefore when there is an electric flow through lower sheet-to-PTC element-to-upper sheet, then the lower/upper sheets implicitly have different polarities due to the flow of electricity; Polarities best shown schematically in Fig6) , wherein the contact elements are electrically contacted with the contact surfaces ( electrical conduction between PTC element 41 and upper/lower contact sheets, as best shown by generic Fig5 and C8L4-9, where non-conductive lacquer 3 is pressed out of contact region 13 between PTC element 4 and contact sheet 2 in order to establish “an electrically conductive contact”) , wherein both of the first and … contact surfaces are circumferentially sealed by a frame (C9L36-37, PTC heating element 41 are pre-positioned on lower contact sheet 42 via a lacquer; Fig5, lacquer bead 12) which follows a contour of the respective contact surface (Fig5, lacquer bead 12 follows contour of the lower contact surface/element connection) and which is made of an electrically non-conductive adhesive coating (C9L36-37, C3L8-18, lacquer is non-conductive and elastic) .” The above indicated recitation(s)/ limitation(s) is/are considered a product-by-process claim, and as the determination of patentability is based on the product itself, the structure disclosed anticipates/renders obvious the claimed structure as the disclosed structure appears to be the same or similar to that claimed, see MPEP 2113 . Bohlender does not explicitly disclose that the second contact surface is sealed by a frame. Bohlender teaches (C6L54-60) that a layer of the lacquer is provided to “at least one of the contact sheets”, thus teaching that the lacquer may be applied to both the upper/lower contact sheets. Bohlender further teaches (C7L62-C8L3, C2L51- 54,C 2L37-43) that the application of the lacquer layer of Bohlender provides protection against corrosion due to moisture between the PTC element and the contact sheet “in a conventional way” and that (C2L12-19) moisture between the PTC element and a contact sheet can result in significant power loss. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the arrangement of Bohlender to duplicate lacquer bead seal from between the lower contact sheet and the PTC element to also be present between the upper contact sheet and the PTC element, in order to gain the advantage of protection against corrosion due to moisture for both electrical interfaces at the top/bottom of PTC element of the arrangement of Bohlender , and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the arrangement of Bohlender with improved electrical power performance due to reduced power loss due to moisture corrosion for both electrical interfaces at the top/bottom of PTC element of the arrangement of Bohlender . Claim ( s) 2, 4 -5, 7 is/are reje cted under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bohlender (US 7,012,225) in view of Baruschke (FR 2 901 869) Claim 2 The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 discloses the arrangement of Claim 1. The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 is silent to the materials of the PTC element contact surfaces and the contact elements being made from the same material. Bohlender teaches (C3L16-17, C3L34-38) that the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, as aluminum provides “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the material selection for the upper contact sheet 10/20/21 of the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 to be aluminum, as Bohlender teaches the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, and such a selection of aluminum provides the advantage of “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 with a working and known material selection of aluminum for the upper contact sheet as taught by Bohlender . The instant modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender is silent to the particular material (s) to form the PTC element. Baruschke teaches ( SpecQuote below) that it is known to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element. SpecQuote : “Here, the heating element has at least one electroconductive coating, preferably silver, aluminum, copper, coating which can be applied by immersion, chemical vapor deposition (PVD) or gas phase deposition by physical process (CVD). When a voltage is applied, the heating element is traversed by the current, essentially in the direction of its thickness (minimum 90%) and only slightly in the direction of its longitudinal extent (maximum 10%), so that the surface metallization is carried out by the coating and / or by contact elements on a (large) surface, so that the flow of current occurs almost exclusively or completely through the PTC material which forms the heating element.” It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to look to the prior art to select a material for the PTC element, as such a selection would have to be made in order to practice the disclosure of the instant modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender , and Baruschke teaches that it is known in the art to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element , and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the instant modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender with a working and known material /form selection of aluminum for the metallization coating of a PTC element of modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender , which further results in the application of aluminum for each of the upper contact sheet, lower contact sheet, and the metallization coating of the PTC element . Claim 7 The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 discloses the arrangement of Claim 1. The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 is silent to the materials of the PTC element contact surfaces and the contact elements being made from the same material. Bohlender teaches (C3L16-17, C3L34-38) that the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, as aluminum provides “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the material selection for the upper contact sheet 10/20/21 of the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 to be aluminum, as Bohlender teaches the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, and such a selection of aluminum provides the advantage of “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 with a working and known material selection of aluminum for the upper contact sheet as taught by Bohlender . The instant modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender is silent to the particular material(s) to form the PTC element. Baruschke teaches ( SpecQuote below) that it is known to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element. SpecQuote : “Here, the heating element has at least one electroconductive coating, preferably silver, aluminum, copper, coating which can be applied by immersion, chemical vapor deposition (PVD) or gas phase deposition by physical process (CVD). When a voltage is applied, the heating element is traversed by the current, essentially in the direction of its thickness (minimum 90%) and only slightly in the direction of its longitudinal extent (maximum 10%), so that the surface metallization is carried out by the coating and / or by contact elements on a (large) surface, so that the flow of current occurs almost exclusively or completely through the PTC material which forms the heating element.” It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to look to the prior art to select a material for the PTC element, as such a selection would have to be made in order to practice the disclosure of the instant modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender , and Baruschke teaches that it is known in the art to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element , and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the instant modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender with a working and known material /form selection of aluminum for the metallization coating of a PTC element as taught by Baruschke for the modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender , which further results in the application of aluminum for each of the upper contact sheet, lower contact sheet, and the metallization coating of the PTC element. Claim 4 The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 discloses the arrangement of Claim 1. The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 is silent to the materials of the PTC element contact surfaces. Baruschke teaches ( SpecQuote below) that it is known to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element. SpecQuote : “Here, the heating element has at least one electroconductive coating, preferably silver, aluminum, copper, coating which can be applied by immersion, chemical vapor deposition (PVD) or gas phase deposition by physical process (CVD). When a voltage is applied, the heating element is traversed by the current, essentially in the direction of its thickness (minimum 90%) and only slightly in the direction of its longitudinal extent (maximum 10%), so that the surface metallization is carried out by the coating and / or by contact elements on a (large) surface, so that the flow of current occurs almost exclusively or completely through the PTC material which forms the heating element.” It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to look to the prior art to select a material for the PTC element, as such a selection would have to be made in order to practice the disclosure of the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1, and Baruschke teaches that it is known in the art to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element , and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 with a working and known material /form selection of aluminum or silver for the metallization coating of a PTC element as taught by Baruschke for the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1. Claim 5 The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 3 discloses the arrangement of Claim 3. The modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 1 is silent to the materials of the PTC element contact surfaces. Baruschke teaches ( SpecQuote below) that it is known to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element. SpecQuote : “Here, the heating element has at least one electroconductive coating, preferably silver, aluminum, copper, coating which can be applied by immersion, chemical vapor deposition (PVD) or gas phase deposition by physical process (CVD). When a voltage is applied, the heating element is traversed by the current, essentially in the direction of its thickness (minimum 90%) and only slightly in the direction of its longitudinal extent (maximum 10%), so that the surface metallization is carried out by the coating and / or by contact elements on a (large) surface, so that the flow of current occurs almost exclusively or completely through the PTC material which forms the heating element.” It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to look to the prior art to select a material for the PTC element, as such a selection would have to be made in order to practice the disclosure of the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 3, and Baruschke teaches that it is known in the art to form a PTC element with a core covered by a surface coating metallization, and to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element , and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 3 with a working and known material /form selection of aluminum or silver for the metallization coating of a PTC element as taught by Baruschke for the modified arrangement of Bohlender as modified in claim 3. Claim ( s) 9-10 is/a re rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bohlender (US 7,012,225) in view of Niederer (US 9,161,391) Claim 9 Bohlender discloses: “A method for manufacturing a PTC heating device (best seen Fig8-11 in particular, with generic schematic views Fig1-6) , comprising: providing at least one PTC element (PTC element 41) havin g a … first an d second contact surfaces (top and bottom contact surfaces of PTC element 41 in contact with lower contact sheet 42 and upper contact sheet without a reference character corresponding to schematic upper sheet 10/20/21, C9L36-29, layer arrangement best seen Fig1 1) , providing first and second contact elements (lower contact sheet 42 and upper contact sheet without a reference character corresponding to upper sheet 10/20/21 , C9L36-29, layer ar rangement best seen Fig11) to be assigned different polarities (electrical conduction between PTC element 41 and upper/lower contact sheets, as best shown by generic Fig5 and C8L4-9, where non-conducti ve lacquer 3 is pressed out of contact region 13 between PTC element 4 and contact sheet 2 in order to establish “an electrically conductive contact”; therefore when there is an electric flow through lower sheet-to-PTC element-to-upper sheet, then the lower/upper sheets implicitly have different polarities due to the flow of electricity; Polarities best shown schematically in Fig6) , … of the contact elements ( lower/upper contact sheet 42/10/20/21 ) being provided polarity with a strand of an electrically non-conductive adhesive coating following the contour of the contact surfaces (C9L36-37, PTC heating element 41 are pre-positioned on lower contact sheet 42 via a lacquer; Fig5, lacquer bead 12 follows contour of the lower contact surface/element connection; C9L36-37, C3L8-18, lacquer is non-conductive and elastic) , and contacting the contact surfaces (top/bottom surface of PTC element 41) in an electrically conductive manner with the two contact elements (electrical conduction between PTC element 41 and upper/lower contact sheets, as best shown by generic Fig5 and C8L4-9, where non-conductive lacquer 3 is pressed out of contact region 13 between PTC element 4 and contact sheet 2 in order to establish “an electrically conductive contact”) , and, during the contacting (motion best seen Fig5) , displacing the adhesive coating (lacquer 3, lacquer bead 12 displaced by press of PTC element 4 onto lower contact sheet 42/2) in such a manner that both the first and … contact surfaces are circumferentially sealed by a frame formed by the adhesive coating (C9L36-37, PTC heating element 41 are pre-positioned on lower contact sheet 42 via a lacquer; Fig5, lacquer bead 12 follow s contour of the lower contact surface/element connection) .” Bohlender further does not explicitly disclose that the second/upper contact element has an electrically non-conductive adhesive coating, nor that the second/upper contact surface is sealed by a frame. Bohlender is also silent as to the particular material selected for the PTC element. Bohlender teaches (C6L54-60) that a layer of the lacquer is provided to “at least one of the contact sheets”, thus teaching that the lacquer may be applied to both the upper/lower contact sheets. Bohlender further teaches (C7L62-C8L3, C2L51- 54,C 2L37-43) that the application of the lacquer layer of Bohlender provides protection against corrosion due to moisture between the PTC element and the contact sheet “in a conventional way” and that (C2L12-19) moisture between the PTC element and a contact sheet can result in significant power loss. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the arrangement of Bohlender to duplicate lacquer bead seal from between the lower contact sheet and the PTC element to also be present between the upper contact sheet and the PTC element, in order to gain the advantage of protection against corrosion due to moisture for both electrical interfaces at the top/bottom of PTC element of the arrangement of Bohlender , and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the arrangement of Bohlender with improved electrical power performance due to reduced power loss due to moisture corrosion for both electrical interfaces at the top/bottom of PTC element of the arrangement of Bohlender . The modified arrangement of Bohlender is silent to a metallization process being applied to the PTC element, and is also silent as to the particular material selected for the PTC element. Niederer teaches (C1L50-5 4 ) that it is known in the art to form a PTC heating element by coating a ceramic block with a metallization coating. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to look to the prior art to select a means of producing the PTC element of the modified arrangement of Bohlender , as one of ordinary skill in the art would have to make such a selection in order to practice the modified arrangement of Bohlender , and Niederer teaches that it is known in the art to form a PTC heating element by coating a ceramic block with a metallization coating, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender with a working and known in the art fabrication structure/method to form the PTC element as taught by Niederer . Claim 10 The modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer discloses: “The method according to claim 9, wherein the PTC element ( Bohlender : PTC element 41 ) is coated with a metallic material (limitation is within the scope of the modification taught by Niederer . Metallization coating on ceramic block) corresponding to a base material of the contact elements for forming the contact surfaces (limitation is within the scope of the combination as discussed in Claim 9. Base Bohlender has electrical conduction through the lower and upper contact sheets 42/10/20/21 carrier via PTC element 41. Niederer modifies PTC element to be formed of a ceramic center body with a metallization coating which carries current across the PTC element between two abutting metal sheets.) .” Claim (s) 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bohlender (US 7,012,225) in view of Niederer (US 9,161,391), in further view of Baruschke (FR 2 901 869) Claim 11 The modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer discloses: “The method according to claim 9, wherein the contact elements are made of an aluminum base material ( Bohlender : Claim 5, C3L16-17, lower contact sheet is made from aluminum) , and …” The modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer is silent to the upper contact sheet being made from aluminum . Bohlender teaches (C3L16-17, C3L34-38) that the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, as aluminum provides “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the material selection for the upper contact sheet 10/20/21 of Bohlender of modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer to be aluminum, as Bohlender teaches the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, and such a selection of aluminum provides the advantage of “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer with a working and known material selection of aluminum for the upper contact sheet as taught by Bohlender . The modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer is silent as to the particular material selected for the PTC element metallization coat. Baruschke teaches ( SpecQuote below ) that it is known to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element. SpecQuote : “Here, the heating element has at least one electroconductive coating, preferably silver, aluminum, copper, coating which can be applied by immersion, chemical vapor deposition (PVD) or gas phase deposition by physical process (CVD). When a voltage is applied, the heating element is traversed by the current, essentially in the direction of its thickness (minimum 90%) and only slightly in the direction of its longitudinal extent (maximum 10%), so that the surface metallization is carried out by the coating and / or by contact elements on a (large) surface, so that the flow of current occurs almost exclusively or completely through the PTC material which forms the heating element.” It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to look to the prior art to select a material for the PTC element metallization coating, as such a selection would have to be made in order to practice the disclosure of the modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer , and Baruschke teaches that it is known in the art to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer with a working and known material selection of aluminum for the metallization coating of a PTC element of modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer . Claim 12 The modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer discloses: “The method according to claim 9, wherein the contact elements are made of an alumin um base material ( Bohlender : Claim 5, C3L16-17, lower contact sheet is made from aluminum) , and …” The modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer is silent to the upper contact sheet being made from aluminum. Bohlender teaches (C3L16-17, C3L34-38) that the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, as aluminum provides “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the material selection for the upper contact sheet 10/20/21 of Bohlender of modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer to be aluminum, as Bohlender teaches the material selection for a contact sheet between the PTC element and the radiator element is preferably aluminum, and such a selection of aluminum provides the advantage of “a particularly efficient heat transition” between the PTC element and the radiator element, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer with a working and known material selection of aluminum for the upper contact sheet as taught by Bohlender . The modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer is silent as to the particular material selected for the PTC element metallization coat. Baruschke teaches ( SpecQuote below) that it is known to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element. SpecQuote : “Here, the heating element has at least one electroconductive coating, preferably silver, aluminum, copper, coating which can be applied by immersion, chemical vapor deposition (PVD) or gas phase deposition by physical process (CVD). When a voltage is applied, the heating element is traversed by the current, essentially in the direction of its thickness (minimum 90%) and only slightly in the direction of its longitudinal extent (maximum 10%), so that the surface metallization is carried out by the coating and / or by contact elements on a (large) surface, so that the flow of current occurs almost exclusively or completely through the PTC material which forms the heating element.” It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to look to the prior art to select a material for the PTC element metallization coating, as such a selection would have to be made in order to practice the disclosure of the modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer , and Baruschke teaches that it is known in the art to select silver or aluminum as the material for the metallization coating of a PTC element, and the resulting arrangement has the reasonable expectation of successfully providing the modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer with a working and known material selection of aluminum for the metallization coating of a PTC element of modified arrangement of Bohlender by the teachings of Bohlender and Niederer . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 8,362,406 to Bohlender : Fig1-3,6, very similar to applicant’s arrangement minus the adhesive US 7,759,610 to Brun: Fig1-3, very similar to applicant’s overall arrangement Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOHN HUNTER JR whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5093 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F, 9-18 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Helena Kosanovic can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571 272 9059 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file