DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to communications: Response to Restriction Requirement filed November 10, 2025.
Claims 1-31 are pending in this case. Claims 1-17 have been withdrawn from consideration. Claims 18-31 remain for consideration. This action is made Non-Final.
Drawings
The replacement drawings were received on February 20, 2024. These drawings are accepted.
Election/Restrictions
Claims 1-17 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected groups I and II, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on November 10, 2025.
Claim Objections
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 18 recites, “…and the RGB Bit CPU and is configured to compute RGB Bit Logic…” but should recite, “…and the RGB Bit CPU is configured to compute RGB Bit Logic…”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 23 comprises multiple claims/limitations not in alternate form. Claims 23 also contains multiple periods which is improper.
MPEP 608.01(m) …Each claim begins with a capital letter and ends with a period. Periods may not be used elsewhere in the claims except for abbreviations.
MPEP 608.01(n)…Any dependent claim which refers to more than one other claim (multiple dependent claim) shall refer to such other claims in the alternative only.
For the purpose of examination, only one limitation of the claim has been considered, omitting additional limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 18-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Carpenter et al. (US 2019/0174601).
As to claim 18, Carpenter et al. disclose a system (chromatic transient state computing system), comprising: an RGB (Red, Green, and Blue) Bit generator (e.g. photo-optic compute cells 105 with light-emitting diodes (LEDs) and corresponding photoreceptors 115) configured to generate RGB Bit information (e.g. step 605, [0075], notes receiving, with the chromatic transient state computing system, one or more input values; step 610, [0075] notes assigning, with the chromatic transient state computing system, a chromabit value to each of the one or more input values, where Figure 1 illustrates a transient state computing system 100 comprising a plurality of photo-optic compute cells 105, and Figures 2A and 2B, [0057] notes each photo-optic compute cell 105 may comprise a set of colored light emitting diodes (LEDs) 110 and a corresponding set of photoreceptors 115, where each distinguishable color as detected by one of the photoreceptors may correspond to a combination of colors emitted by a set of colored LEDs, each distinguishable color representing a chromabit value, each set of colored LEDs may comprise three differently colored LEDs, e.g. three or more of a red LED, an orange LED, a yellow LED, a green LED, a cyan LED, a blue LED, or a violet LED, and/or the like, e.g. RGB); an RGB (Red, Green, and Blue) Bit memory circuitry configured to store the RGB Bit information (e.g. sophisticated registers and control units with corresponding memory to each photo-optic cells)([0060] notes sophisticated registers and control units with corresponding memory implemented to operate the photo-optic compute cells of the chromatic transient state computing system, thus collectively considered “memory circuitry”); and an RGB (Red, Green, and Blue) Bit Central Processing Unit (CPU) operably coupled to the RGB Bit memory circuitry ([0060] notes the chromatic transient state computing system, e.g. with photo-optic cells 105, may be referred as a “photo-optic CPU,” where noted above, [0060] notes sophisticated registers and control units with corresponding memory implemented to operate the photo-optic compute cells of the chromatic transient state computing system, thus considered “coupled” to the photo-optic cells 105), and the RGB Bit CPU [[and]] is configured to compute RGB Bit logic (e.g. step 615, [0076] thru [0080] notes performing, with the chromatic transient state computing system, a computing operation using the assigned chromabit values each corresponding to each of the one or more input values, and step 620, outputting, with the chromatic transient state computing system, one or more output values resulting from the computing operation, where [0059] notes each photo-optic cell 105 would replace a conventional arithmetic logic unit (ALU) that performs bitwise logic operations).
As noted above, Carpenter et al. describes its transient state computing system comprising a plurality of phot-optic compute cells, where the transient state computing system, and the components thereof, performs the operations of each of the RGB Bit generator, RGB Bit memory circuitry, and RGB Bit CPU as outlined above. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention may modify the transient state computing system to operate using different components or the same components as described, yielding predictable results, without changing the scope of the invention.
As to claim 19, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit generator (e.g. photo-optic compute cells 105) includes circuitry configured to generate RGB Bit information including a magnetic state (e.g. assign, “generate,” chromabit values including a transient state)(Figures 5A and 5B, [0068] notes, by way of example, transient states that are possible with use of primary colors, where noted in claim 18 above, the colors do not have to be primary colors, but may be any three colors, where [0070] and [0071] notes the transient states between 0 and 255 for each primary colors, resulting in 254 transient states per primary color, [0072] notes alternatively, each of the primary colors may have various amounts of possible states, each possible state representing a possible chromabit value).
As to claim 20, Carpenter et al. disclose the magnetic state comprises polarity: at least two of a positive state, a neutral state, and a negative state including both odd and even magnetic polarity configurations ([0072] notes possible states may include a “fully on” state, a “half on” state, and a “fully off” state, or the like, where [0069] notes states may be represented by “0s” and “1s”).
As to claim 21, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit generator includes circuitry configured to determine an RGB Bit magnetic spectral state based on feedback loop logic and spectral logic associated with RGB Bit hysteresis magnetic domains (e.g. assign, “generate,” chromabit values including a transient state)(Figures 5A and 5B, [0068] notes, by way of example, transient states that are possible with use of primary colors, where noted in claim 18 above, the colors do not have to be primary colors, but may be any three colors, where [0070] and [0071] notes the transient states between 0 and 255 for each primary colors, resulting in 254 transient states per primary color, [0072] notes alternatively, each of the primary colors may have various amounts of possible states, each possible state representing a possible chromabit value, where [0047] notes repeater transmission system for “feedback loop”).
As to claim 22, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit generator comprises a programmable variable impulse generator including circuitry configured to perform at least one of generating magnetic spectral color signal clocking, generating RGB Bit most significant bit and least significant bit information, inverting alternating color magnetic spectral signals, and rotating temporal variational vibrational states (e.g. assign, “generate,” chromabit values including a transient state)(Figures 5A and 5B, [0068] notes, by way of example, transient states that are possible with use of primary colors, where noted in claim 18 above, the colors do not have to be primary colors, but may be any three colors, where [0070] and [0071] notes the transient states between 0 and 255 for each primary colors, resulting in 254 transient states per primary color, [0072] notes alternatively, each of the primary colors may have various amounts of possible states, each possible state representing a possible chromabit value, where [0063] notes frequency clock may be used to synchronize emission and reception/detection of light from each of the set of LEDs).
As to claim 23, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit memory circuitry includes memory circuitry configured to generate, read, write, and store an RGB Bit logic state: wherein the RGB Bit logic state comprises RGB Bit spectral memory radians hue saturation values (e.g. as noted in claim 18 above, sophisticated registers and control units with corresponding memory implemented to operate the photo-optic compute cells of the chromatic transient state computing system, thus considered to be utilized for performing the steps of Figure 6). [[Hue is assigning spectral rotation. Saturation is the amplitude of the signal. The RGB Bit system of claim 5, wherein the RGB Bit logic state comprises memory lightness and brightness, a visual perception of the luminance of an object. Lightness is a prediction of how an illuminated color will appear.]]
As to claim 24, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit memory circuitry configured to change a color to a preprogrammed color geometric grid responsive to one or more inputs/outputs indicative of a color and magnetic change (e.g. as noted in claim 18, photo-optic compute cell receives one or more input values, assigns a chromabit value to each of the one or more input values, performs computing operations using the assigned chromabit values, and outputting one or more output values resulting from the computing operations).
As to claim 25, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit memory circuitry is configured to change an RGB Bit pixel array from a first pixelated color distribution to a second pixelated magnetic emulated color distribution, different from the first (e.g. as noted in claim 18, photo-optic compute cell receives one or more input values, assigns a chromabit value to each of the one or more input values, performs computing operations using the assigned chromabit values, and outputting one or more output values resulting from the computing operations).
As to claim 26, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit memory circuitry includes one or more light-emitting diodes, laser diodes, microcavity light-emitting diodes, organic light-emitting diodes, polymer light-emitting diodes, polymer phosphorescent light-emitting diodes, high-efficiency light-emitting diodes, more quantum dots, electro-optical transducers, optical energy emitters, or optical fiber emitters forming part of an input RGB Bit logic state, an output RGB Bit logic state or an RGB Bit pixel array (e.g. as noted in claim 18, each photo-optic compute cell comprises a set of colored light-emitting diodes (LEDs) and corresponding set of photoreceptors).
As to claim 27, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit memory circuitry is operably coupled to an RGB Bit clock controller configured to regulate at least one of an RGB Bit timing process, RGB Bit spacing process, and RGB Bit speed process associated with a plurality of RGB Bit computations (Figure 3, frequency clock, where [0063] notes system may further comprise one or more frequency clock(s), which may be used to synchronize emission and reception/detection of light from each of the set of LEDs).
As to claim 28, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit CPU includes circuitry configured to generate an RGB Bit color representation responsive to one or more inputs or outputs indicative of a positive state, neutral state, or a negative state (e.g. as noted in claim 18, photo-optic compute cell receives one or more input values, assigns a chromabit value to each of the one or more input values, performs a computing operation using the assigned chromabit values each corresponding to each of the one or more input values, and outputs one or more output values resulting from the computing operation, where noted in claim 19, each of the colors may have various amounts of possible states, each possible state representing a possible chromabit value, and further noted in claim 20, possible states may include a “fully on” state, a “half on” state, and a “fully off” state, or the like).
As to claim 29, Carpenter et al. disclose the RGB Bit CPU includes circuitry configured to compute RGB Bit logic responsive to integration of at least one RGB Bit and determine a magnetic state associated with at least one RGB Bit (as noted in claim 18, transient state computing system referred as a “photo-optic CPU,” with each photo-optic cell 105 comprised therein replacing a conventional arithmetic logic unit (ALU) that performs bitwise logic operations, and as noted in claim 19, further assigning chromabit values including a transient state).
As to claim 30, Carpenter et al. disclose an RGB Bit (Red, Green, and Blue) Optical Coupler (Figures 7 and 8, optical transmission media 735, e.g. one or more fiber optics cables, [0082] thru [0085]).
As to claim 31, Carpenter et al. disclose an RGB Bit clock controller configured to regulate at least one of an RGB Bit timing process, RGB Bit spacing process, and RGB Bit speed process associated with a plurality of RGB Bit computations (Figure 3, frequency clock, where [0063] notes system may further comprise one or more frequency clock(s), which may be used to synchronize emission and reception/detection of light from each of the set of LEDs).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hannah (US 6,384,838) disclose a system and method of converting YUV color video pixel data to RGB color pixel data for display on a computer system, the method comprising utilizing a lookup table and a central processing unit (CPU) for performing conversion; and
Dupont (US 2015/0132000) disclose a system comprising an encoder, decoder, and a controller, e.g. central processing unit (CPU), where the encoder receives a binary string of a data, partitions the binary string into one or more binary substrings and assigns a color to each one or more substrings corresponding to a color model, the controller for converting the color into electrical pulses via a light source for emitting the electrical pulses as pulses of colored light for transmission of the pulses through a communication channel, and compressing or decompressing binary data via a two bit partitioning scheme.
/JACINTA M CRAWFORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2617