Priority
This application has PRO 63/420,932 (10/31/2022)
and PRO 63/400,384 (08/23/2022).
Status
Claims 1-11, 13-17 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11, 13-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fidalgo et al. (US20200087319).
Regarding claim 1, Fidalgo teaches pharmaceutical compounds for treating a receptor ([0008]: “treating a receptor-interacting protein kinase 1-mediated disease or disorder comprising administering a therapeutically effective amount of a compound or a pharmaceutical composition as described herein to a subject in need thereof.”; claims 49-50) including Example 29 (P. 63):
Regarding claims 2-6, Fidalgo teaches dosing including ranges of 20 and 50 mg ([0424]-[0433]) and once and twice daily ([0430]: “the compositions thereof may be administered once, twice, three or four times daily”). Regarding claims 7-8, Fidalgo teaches administration orally ([0434]-[0435]) which one of skill in the art would at once envisage as both with and without food. Regarding claim 9, Fidalgo teaches continuous treatment ([0431]). Regarding claim 10, Fidalgo teaches administration of the compound with a carrier ([0429]) without reference to additional an therapy. Almirall, LLC v. Amneal Pharm., 28 F.4th 265, 273 (Fed. Cir. 2022) (“"[A] reference need not state a feature's absence in order to disclose a negative limitation." AC Techs., S.A. v. Amazon.com, Inc. , 912 F.3d 1358, 1367 (Fed. Cir. 2019).”). Regarding claim 11, Fidalgo teaches a human subject ([0045]). Regarding claim 13, Fidalgo teaches the disease or disorder treated includes amyotrophic lateral sclerosis ([0353], claims 49-50). Regarding claim 14 and 16, Fidalgo teaches administering a therapeutically effective amount including ranges of 20 mg ([0424]-[0433]) and once and twice daily ([0430]). Regarding claim 15 and 17, Fidalgo teaches the disease or disorder treated includes amyotrophic lateral sclerosis ([0353], claims 49-50).
With each of the above claims, one of skill in the art would at once envisage administering the same compound using a dosing schedule to the same disease in a manner such that the prior art anticipates the claim (MPEP 2131.02 III.).
Conclusion
No claims allowed.
/ROBERT H HAVLIN/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1626