Detailed Action
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: 12 in para. [0037]. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-7 are objected to because of the following informalities.
Regarding claim 1, term “each of which” is believed to be in error for - - each of [[which]]the one or more unit mounting grooves - - and recitation “the heating coil wound in the upper side” is believed to be in error for - - the heating coil wound [[in]]at the upper side - -
Regarding claims 1-4 and 7, term “the base plate” is believed to be in error for - - the circular base plate - -
Regarding claim 2, term “each of which” is believed to be in error for - - each of [[which]]the one or more heating coil coupling portions - - and recitation “the heating coil is fixed in the upper side” is believed to be in error for - - the heating coil is fixed [[in]]at the upper side - -
Regarding claim 5, term “the sub-protrusion” is believed to be in error for - - the sub-protrusion portion - -
Regarding claim 6, term “such” is believed to be in error for - - such that - -
Regarding claim 7, recitation “at least one or more cooling fans disposed in the lower side of the base plate, wherein, when the heating coil is coupled to the upper side of the base plate, an upward wind generated by the cooling fans and ascending therefrom …, and then the upward wind is guided in a radial direction of the base plate along a flow path formed by the heating coil and the protrusion portions to be discharged outside the base plate” is believed to be in error for - - at least one or more cooling fans disposed [[in]]at the lower side of the circular base plate, wherein, when the heating coil is coupled to the upper side of the circular base plate, an upward wind generated by the at least one or more cooling fans and ascending therefrom …, and then the upward wind is guided in a radial direction of the circular base plate along a flow path formed by the heating coil and the one or more protrusion portions to be discharged outside the circular base plate - -
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 4 and its dependent, the specification does not provide sufficient written description to support the claimed recitation “wherein each of the protrusion portions includes: a pair of main protrusion portions traversing between the heat discharge openings adjacent to each other …; and a sub-protrusion portion disposed between the pair of the main protrusion portions …” because:
i) claim 4 defines that each protrusion portion includes a pair of main protrusion portions and a sub-protrusion portion disposed between the pair of main protrusion portions, i.e., the claimed sub-protrusion portion is disposed between each main protrusion portion of the pair of main protrusion portions;
ii) according to Figs. 1-2 and [0054-0055], the specification discloses each protrusion portion 300 in Fig. 1 comprising a pair of main protrusion portions 320s in Fig. 2 and a sub-protrusion portion 340 in Fig. 2, wherein the sub-protrusion portion 340 of a first protrusion portion in annotated Fig. 2 is disposed between the pair of main protrusion portion 320s of the first protrusion portion in annotated Fig. 2 and the pair of main protrusion portion 320s of a second protrusion portion in annotated Fig. 2, i.e., the disclosed sub-protrusion portion disposed between two of the pair of main protrusion portions that belongs to two different protrusion portions; moreover, the specification at [0015] merely states the claim limitation of claim 4;
iii) it is noted, “There is a presumption that an adequate written description of the claimed invention is present when the application is filed. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 263, 191 USPQ 90, 97 (CCPA 1976) (“[W]e are of the opinion that the PTO has the initial burden of presenting evidence or reasons why persons skilled in the art would not recognize in the disclosure a description of the invention defined by the claims.”). However, as discussed in subsection I, supra, issues of adequate written description may arise even for original claims, for example, when an aspect of the claimed invention has not been described with sufficient particularity such that one skilled in the art would recognize that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention at the time of filing. The claimed invention as a whole may not be adequately described if the claims require an essential or critical feature which is not adequately described in the specification and which is not conventional or known in the art”, MPEP 2163 I(A), and “The written description requirement is not necessarily met when the claim language appears in ipsis verbis in the specification. “Even if a claim is supported by the specification, the language of the specification, to the extent possible, must describe the claimed invention so that one skilled in the art can recognize what is claimed. The appearance of mere indistinct words in a specification or a claim, even an original claim, does not necessarily satisfy that requirement.”Enzo Biochem, Inc. v. Gen-Probe, Inc., 323 F.3d 956, 968, 63 USPQ2d 1609, 1616 (Fed. Cir. 2002”, MPEP 2163.03V;
iv) therefore, the specification does not provide sufficient written description for one of ordinary skill in the art to recognize that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention as claimed in claim 4, and thus, claim 4 and its dependent is rejected as lacking written description.
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1 and its dependents, recitation “one or more unit mounting groove portions, each of which is defined by a closed partition wall protruding from a lower side of the base plate, wherein the unit mounting groove portions are repeatedly disposed as an annulus with respect to the center sensor portion and a ferrite core is coupled to the unit mounting groove portions, …; and one or more heat discharge openings provided in a bottom side of the unit mounting groove portions” is indefinite. Specifically,
i) term “the unit mounting groove portion” lacks antecedent basis, and it is unclear whether recitation “the unit mounting groove portions are repeatedly disposed as an annulus” means a) the previously claimed one or more unit mounting groove portions is a plurality of unit mounting groove portions that are repeatedly disposed as an annulus; or b) a plurality of unit mounting groove portions are repeatedly disposed as an annulus and the previously claimed one unit mounting groove portion belongs to the plurality of unit mounting groove portions;
ii) due to the ambiguity of i), it is unclear what structure(s) is required for each of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions repeatedly disposed as annulus, i.e., a) when the previously claimed one or more unit mounting groove portions is a plurality of unit mounting groove portions, each of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions is required to be defined by a closed partition wall protruding from a lower side of the base plate; and b) when the previously claimed one unit mounting groove portion belongs to the plurality of unit mounting groove portions, only the previously claimed one unit mounting groove portion is required to be defined by a closed partition wall protruding from a lower side of the base plate and the rest of unit mounting groove(s) may have different structure(s);
iii) due to the ambiguity of i), it is unclear what term “the unit mounting groove portions” of the recitation “a ferrite core is coupled to the unit mounting groove portions” refers to and it is unclear whether said recitation means a) a respective ferrite core is coupled to a respective unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions (requires a plurality of ferrite cores); or b) a ferrite core is coupled to one unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions (requires only one ferrite core);
iv) due to the ambiguity of i), it is unclear what term “the unit mounting groove portions” of the recitation “one or more heat discharge openings provided in a bottom side of the unit mounting groove portions” refers to and it is unclear whether said recitation means a) a respective heat discharge opening is coupled to a respective unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions; or b) a respective group of at least two heat discharge openings coupled to a respective unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions; c) a heat discharge opening is coupled to a unit mounting groove portion of a plurality of unit mounting groove portion (requires only one opening heat discharge opening);
v) terms “lower side” and “upper side” and recitation “the unit mounting groove portions are repeatedly disposed as an annulus with respect to the center sensor portion” defines a vertical direction relative to the base plate, a circumferential direction relative to the annulus, and a radial direction relative to center sensor portion, and thus, it is unclear whether term “a bottom side of the unit mounting groove portion” refers to a) the lower side of the base plate; or b) a radial inner side of the unit mounting groove portion that is close to the center sensor portion.
Regarding claim 2, recitation “wherein the heating coil coupling portions are repeatedly disposed in a radial direction with respect to the center sensor portion” is indefinite. Specifically,
i) term “the heating coil coupling portions” lack antecedent basis and it is unclear whether recitation “the heating coil coupling portions are repeatedly disposed” means a) the previously claimed one or more heating coil coupling portions is a plurality of heating coil coupling portions that are repeatedly disposed; or b) a plurality of heating coil coupling portions are repeatedly disposed and the previously claimed one heating coil coupling portion belongs to the plurality of heating coil coupling portions;
ii) due to the ambiguity of i), it is unclear what structure(s) is required for each of the heating coil coupling portions repeatedly disposed, i.e., a) when the heating coil coupling portions means the previously claimed one or more heating coil coupling portions is a plurality of heating coil coupling portions, each of the plurality of heating coil coupling portions is required to be provided between the unit mounting groove portions adjacent to each other; and b) when the heating coil coupling portions means a plurality of heating coil coupling portions that include the previously claimed one heating coil coupling portion, only the previously claimed one heating coil coupling portion is required to be provided between the unit mounting groove portions adjacent to each other and the rest of heating coil coupling portion(s) may have different structure(s);
iii) it is unclear whether recitation “the heating coil coupling portions are repeatedly disposed in a radial direction with respect to the center sensor portion” means a) the plurality of heating coil coupling portions are disposed circumferentially with respect to the center sensor portion and each of the plurality of heating coil coupling portions positioned in a respective radial direction with respect to the center sensor portion; or b) each of the plurality of heating coil coupling portions is disposed in the same radial direction with respect to the center sensor portion (the plurality of heating coil coupling portions are radially aligns to each other).
Regarding claim 3, recitation “wherein the heat discharge openings are repeatedly disposed as an annulus with respect to the center sensor portion” is indefinite. Specifically,
i) term “the heat discharge openings” lack antecedent basis and it is unclear whether the recitation means a) the previously claimed one or more heat discharge openings in claim 1 is a plurality of heat discharge openings that are repeatedly disposed as an annulus; or b) a plurality of heat discharge openings are repeatedly disposed as an annulus and the previously claimed one heat discharge opening in claim 1 belongs to the plurality of heat discharge openings;
ii) due to the ambiguity of i), it is unclear what structure(s) is required for each of the plurality of heat discharge openings, i.e., a) when the heat discharge openings means the previously claimed one or more heat discharge openings in claim 1 is a plurality of heat discharge openings, each of the plurality of heat discharge openings is required to be provided in a bottom side of the unit mounting groove portion (the structure previously claimed in claim 1); and b) when heat discharge openings means a plurality of heat discharge openings that include the previously claimed one heat discharge opening in claim 1, only the previously claimed one heat discharge opening in claim 1 is required to be provided in a bottom side of the unit mounting groove portion (the structure previously claimed in claim 1) and the rest of heat discharge opening(s) may have different structure(s).
Regarding claim 4 and its dependent,
I. recitations “each of the protrusion portions includes: …”, “a pair of main protrusion portions traversing between the heat discharge openings adjacent to each other”, “a sub-protrusion portion disposed between the pair of the main protrusion portions” renders claim 4 indefinite because:
i) term “the protrusion portions” lack antecedent basis and it is unclear whether said term means a) the previously claimed one or more protrusion portions in claim 1 is a plurality of protrusion portions and each of the plurality of protrusion portions includes …; or b) each of a plurality of protrusion portions includes … and the previously claimed one or more protrusion portions in claim 1 belongs to the plurality of protrusion portions;
ii) due to the ambiguity of I-i), it is unclear what structure(s) is required for each of the plurality of protrusion portions, i.e., a) when the protrusion portions means the previously claimed one or more protrusion portions in claim 1 is a plurality of protrusion portions, each of the plurality of protrusion portions is required to be protruding from an upper side of the base plate such that the heating coil wound in the upper side of the base plate is spaced apart from the upper side of the base plate (the structure previously claimed in claim 1); and b) when the protrusion portions means a plurality of protrusion portions that includes the previously claimed one protrusion portion in claim 1, only the previously claimed one protrusion portion in claim 1 is required to be protruding from an upper side of the base plate such that the heating coil wound in the upper side of the base plate is spaced apart from the upper side of the base plate (the structure previously claimed in claim 1) and the rest of protrusion portion(s) may have different structure(s);
II. recitation “each of the protrusion portions includes: a pair of main protrusion portions traversing between the heat discharge openings adjacent to each other” defines only one pair of main protrusion portions for each of a plurality of protrusion portions, and thus, it is unclear whether the recitation “each of the protrusion portions includes: … a sub-protrusion portion disposed between the pair of the main protrusion portions” means a) for each of a plurality of protrusion portions, a sub-protrusion portion disposed between each main protrusion portion of the pair of the main protrusion portions (raises 112a issue, see rejection above); or b) each of a plurality of protrusion portions includes a sub-protrusion portion, and the sub-protrusion portion of a first protrusion portion of the plurality of protrusion portions disposed between the pair of the main protrusion portions of the first protrusion portion and the pair of the main protrusion portions of a second protrusion portion of the plurality of protrusion portions;
III. term “each heat discharge opening” lack antecedent basis and it is unclear whether said term means a) the previously claimed one heat discharge opening in claim 1; or b) the previously claimed one or more heat discharge openings is a plurality of heat discharge opening, and it is further unclear whether recitation “each of the protrusion portions includes: … a sub-protrusion portion … extending from a point spaced from each heat discharge opening to the periphery portion in the radial direction” means a) for each of a plurality of protrusion portions, a sub-protrusion portion extending from a point spaced from the previously claimed heat discharge opening in claim 1; or b) for each of a plurality of protrusion portions, a sub-protrusion portion extending from a point spaced from a respective heat discharge opening of a plurality of heat discharge openings.
Regarding claim 5,
i) term “each of the protrusion portions” renders claim 5 indefinite because of the reasons as explained in I of claim 4, see above;
ii) since each of the protrusion portion includes a pair of main protrusion portions and a sub-protrusion portion previously claimed in claim 4, and thus, it is unclear whether “each of the protrusion portions has a preset width and a preset height” refers to which protrusion portion has which preset dimension, e.g., only the sub-portion portion has a preset width and a preset height, or the pair of main protrusion portions has a preset width and the sub-portion portion has a preset height, or the pair of main protrusion portions and the sub-portion portion together define a preset width and a preset height, etc., and it is unclear whether “each of the protrusion portions … is a straight-line type which extends in the radial direction” refers to which protrusion portion is a straight-line type, e.g., only the sub-portion portion is a straight-line type, or each of the pair of main protrusion portions and the sub-portion portion is a straight-line type, or the pair of main protrusion portions and the sub-portion portion together forms a straight-line type, etc.;
iii) it is unclear what term “a straight-line type” means, e.g., the protrusion portion extending in a straight line; or the protrusion portions together forms a straight-line pattern;
iv) term “a width of the sub-protrusion” lacks antecedent basis and it is unclear whether said term refers to a) the previously claimed preset width of the sub-protrusion portion; or b) a different width of the sub-protrusion portion;
v) term “a width of the main protrusion portions” lacks antecedent basis and it is unclear whether said term refers to a) the previously claimed preset width of the pair of main protrusion portions; or b) a different width of the pair of main protrusion portions.
Regarding claim 6,
i) it is unclear whether recitation “wherein a plurality of circular holes having a predetermined radius” means a) each of the plurality of circular holes has a respective predetermined radius; or b) a plurality of circular holes together defines a predetermined radius;
ii) term “the hall effect sensors” lack antecedent basis and it is unclear whether said term refers to a) the previously claimed one or more hall effect sensors (requires only one sensor); or b) the previously claimed one or more hall effect sensors is a plurality of effect sensors, and it is further unclear whether recitation “wherein a plurality of circular holes … are disposed in a center of the center sensor portion such the hall effect sensors pass therethrough in a vertical direction and fixed therein” means a) each of the plurality of circular holes is disposed in a center of the center sensor portion and a respective hall effect sensors pass therethrough … and fixed therein; or b) each of the plurality of circular holes is disposed in a center of the center sensor portion and the previously claimed one hall effect sensors pass therethrough … and fixed therein; or c) one of the plurality of circular holes is disposed in a center of the center sensor portion and the previously claimed one hall effect sensors pass therethrough … and fixed therein;
iii) term “the circular holes” lacks antecedent basis and it is unclear said term refers to a) all of the previously claimed plurality of circular holes; or b) two or more circular holes of the previously claimed plurality of circular holes.
Regarding claim 7, term “the heat discharge openings” renders claim 7 indefinite because of the reasons explained in i-ii) in claim 3, see above.
Regarding claim 8, due to the ambiguity of i-iii) and v) in claim 1, it is unclear which ferrite core the term “the ferrite core” refers to, e.g., a) the respective ferrite core of a plurality of ferrite cores; or b) one of a plurality of ferrite core (any one); or c) the ferrite core previously claimed in claim 1; and it is unclear which unit mounting groove portion term “the unit mounting groove portions” refers to, e.g., a) the respective mounting groove portion of a plurality of mounting groove portions; or b) one of a plurality of mounting groove portions (any one); or c) the mounting groove portion previously claimed in claim 1; and it is unclear whether term “the bottom side” refers to a) the lower side of the base plate; or b) the radial inner side of the unit mounting groove portion that is close to the center sensor portion.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HWANG 20210259064 in view of HWANGBO 20180376541.
Regarding claim 1, HWANG teaches the invention as claimed: A base plate structure (comprising 210 in Fig. 16) facilitating heat discharge (by providing cooling air flowing through gaps G1 and G2, see Figs. 15 and 17-18 and [0198-0199]) of a heating coil (WC in Figs. 16-18 and 23-24), comprising:
a circular base plate (210 in Fig. 16), wherein at least one or more sensors (temperature sensor 400, [0222]) are disposed in a center sensor portion (where 203 is, see Figs. 16-18);
one or more unit mounting groove portions (a plurality of groove portions that each has a respective ferrite 211 coupled to, only one groove portion is marked in annotated Fig. 16 for clarity, also see 18 and [0211 and 0213]), each of which is defined by a closed partition wall (the wall forms each groove portion as a closed square shape which is the unfilled part of the groove portion in annotated Fig. 16) protruding from a lower side (where a lower surface of plate 210 that contacts the ferrites 211 is, see annotated Fig. 18) of the base plate (210), wherein the unit mounting groove portions are repeatedly disposed as an annulus (the plurality of groove portions are repeatedly disposed as an annulus, see Fig. 16) with respect to the center sensor portion (where 203 is) and a ferrite core (a respective ferrite core 211) is coupled to the unit mounting groove portions (a respective groove portion, see Fig. 16);
one or more protrusion portions (a plurality of protrusion portions that each comprises a pair of main protrusion portions formed by a plurality of ribs positioned on a pair of support beams 207s in Figs. 16-18 and a sub-protrusion portion formed by a plurality of ribs positioned on one support beam 209 in Figs. 16-18, only one protrusion portion is marked in annotated Fig. 23 for clarification) protruding from an upper side (where an upper surface of plate 210 that contacts the heating coil WC is, see annotated Fig. 18) of the base plate (210) such that the heating coil (the portion of the heating coil WC located radially inner as marked in annotated Fig. 18) wound in the upper side (the portion of the upper side located radially inner as marked in annotated Fig. 18) of the base plate (210) is spaced apart (by the rib(s) that separate the upper side as the portion located radially inner and the portion located radially outer) from the upper side (the portion of the upper side located radially outer as marked in annotated Fig. 18) of the base plate (210); and
one or more heat discharge openings (a heat discharge opening 212, see Figs. 16-17 and [0160]) provided in a bottom side of the unit mounting groove portions (interpreted as the lower side of base plate, and the heat exchange opening 212 form at the lower side of the base plate 210 where heating coils WC is disposed, see Fig. 16).
HWANG does not teach wherein at least one or more hall effect sensors are disposed in said center sensor portion.
However, HWANGBO teaches a sensor (20, Fig. 4) that is a combined unit of temperature sensor (402) and hall effect sensor (comprising sensing coil 44 and magnetic core 404 and per [0052-0054] the sensing coil 44 receiving a current from controller, if the cooling vessel is not placed or is non-inductive, the inductance value L of sensing coil 44 does not change, and if the cooling vessel is placed and is inductive, the inductance value L of sensing coil 44 changes, such that per [0045] the placement and material of the vessel is detected, which indicate the sensing coiling 44 is part of a hall effect sensor).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify HWANG with HWANGBO’s sensor combined temperature sensor and hall effect sensor, such that
wherein at least one or more hall effect sensors are disposed in a center sensor portion (the modification is to replace HWANG’s temperature sensor with HWANGBO’s sensor combined temperature sensor and hall effect sensor) in order to accurately and quickly identify the type of cooking vessel that is able to be heated via induction while consuming less power (HWANGBO, [0008-0009]).
Regarding claim 2, HWANG further teaches one or more heating
coil coupling portions (a plurality of heat coil coupling portions, which is the upper surface of each of the plurality of support beams 207 where the heating coil WC is placed on, see illustration in annotated Fig. 23), each of which is provided between the unit mounting groove portions adjacent to each other (because each support beam 207 is provided between two adjacent support beams 209s where the unit mounting groove portions formed, best seen in Fig. 16), wherein the heating coil coupling portions are repeatedly disposed in a radial direction with respect to the center sensor portion (interpreted as the plurality of heating coil coupling portions, i.e., the plurality of upper surface of the plurality of support beams 207s where heating coil WC is placed, see annotated Fig. 23, are disposed in a circumferential direction, i.e., see Figs. 16 and 23, and each of the plurality of heating coil coupling portions respectively extends in a radial direction, i.e., each of said plurality of upper surface of the plurality of support beams 207s respectively extends in a radial direction from where 203 is to where 205 is, see Figs. 16 and 23) so that the heating coil (WC) is fixed in the upper side (where the upper surface of plate 210 that contacts the heating coil WC is, see annotated Fig. 18 in claim 1) of the base plate (210).
Regarding claim 3, HWANG further teaches wherein the heat discharge openings (the one heat change opening 212 claimed in claim 1 is a plurality of heat change openings 212) are repeatedly disposed as an annulus (best seen in Fig. 16) with respect to the center sensor portion (where 203 is, see Fig. 16) and cause an upper space (where gap 213a in Fig. 17 and gap 213b in Fig. 18 are) of the base plate (210) and a lower space (where fan 90 in Fig. 17 is) of the base plate (210) to vertically communicate with each other (in order for the cooling air provided by fan 90 to flow through gaps G1, 213a, 213b, and G2, see Figs. 17-18).
Regarding claim 4, HWANG further teaches wherein each of the protrusion portions (each of the plurality of protrusion portions) includes:
a pair of main protrusion portions (the pair of main protrusion portions as marked in annotated Fig. 23 comprising the plurality of ribs disposed on the pair of support beams 207s) traversing between the heat discharge openings adjacent to (according to Cambridge dictionary, adjacent means next/near to) each other (a first heat exchange opening and a second heat exchange opening near to the first heat exchanger as marked in annotated Fig. 23, also see Fig. 16 for the full layout) and extending from the center sensor portion (where 203 is, see Fig. 16) to a periphery portion (where edge 205 is, see Fig. 16) of the base plate (210) in a radial direction (from where 203 is to where 205 is, see Fig. 16); and
a sub-protrusion portion (the sub-protrusion portion as marked in annotated Fig. 23 comprising the plurality of ribs disposed on the support beam 209) disposed between the pair of the main protrusion portions (see annotated Fig. 23) and extending from a point (annotated Fig. 23) spaced from each heat discharge opening (the first heat exchange opening and the second heat exchange opening, see annotated Fig. 23) to the periphery portion (where edge 205 is, see Fig. 16) in the radial direction (from where 203 is to where 205 is, see Fig. 16).
Regarding claim 5, HWANG further teaches wherein each of the protrusion portions (each protrusion portion that including the pair of main protrusion portions and the sub-protrusion portion in annotated Fig. 23 in claim 4 above) has a preset width and a preset height (a preset width and a preset height of the plurality of ribs disposed on the support beam 209 and the pair of support beams 207s that are able for the heating coil WC to be placed therebetween and for gaps 213a and 213b to be formed in order to receive the cooling air, see Figs. 17-18) and is a straight-line type (each main protrusion portion of the pair of main protrusion portions and the sub-protrusion portion are arranged in a pattern that extending in a straight-line in the radial direction, see annotated Fig. 23 in claim 4) which extends in the radial direction (from where 203 is to where 205 is, see Fig. 16), wherein a width of the sub-protrusion (annotated Fig. 23) is larger than (per [0212-0213], ferrites 211 are only positioned under the sub-protrusion portion as shown in Figs. 16 and 23 in order to prevent leakage of the magnetic field generated by the heating coil WC, and thus, the width of the sub-protrusion portion need to be sized wider as shown in Figs. 16 and 23 in order to place ferrites 211s that have the size able to prevent such leakage) a width of the main protrusion portions (annotated Fig. 23).
Regarding claim 6, HWANG in view of HWANGBO further teaches wherein a plurality of circular holes (comprising a HWANG’s circular hole located at the center of HWANG’s base plate 210 as shown in HWANG’s Fig. 16 and a HWANG’s circular hole h1 of HWANG’s plate 100 as shown in HWANG’s Fig. 13) having a predetermined radius (each of HWANG’s circular hole of HWANG’s base plate 210 in HWANG’s Fig. 16 and HWANG’s circular hole h1 of HWANG’s plate 100 in HWANG’s Fig. 13 has a predetermined radius for the sensor to be inserted therethrough and contact HWANG’s heat insulator 10, see HWANG’s Figs. 15 and 19-20 and [0255], wherein the senor is HWANGBO’s combined temperature sensor and hall effect sensor 20 as taught by HWANGBO’s Fig. 4 and [0045 and 0052-0054]) are disposed in a center of the center sensor portion (interpreted as HWANG’s circular hole of HWANG’s base plate 210 is disposed in a center of HWANG’s center sensor portion at where HWANG’s 203 is, as taught by HWANG’s Figs. 16 and 20 and [0255]) such the hall effect sensors (interpreted as the one hall effect sensor previously claimed in claim 1, which is HWANGBO’s combined temperature sensor and hall effect sensor 20 as taught by HWANGBO’s Fig. 4 and [0045 and 0052-0054]) pass therethrough (HWANG’s circular hole of HWANG’s base plate 210) in a vertical direction and fixed therein (see HWANG’s Fig. 19-20), wherein the circular holes are arranged in one direction and adjacent circular holes of the plurality of circular holes are partially overlapped with each other (HWANG’s circular hole located at the center of HWANG’s base plate 210 as shown in HWANG’s Fig. 16 and HWANG’s circular hole h1 of HWANG’s plate 100 as shown in HWANG’s Fig. 13 are arranged to be adjacent to each other and partially overlapped with each other in the vertical direction where sensor is inserted, see HWANG’s Fig. 19-20).
The motivation of the modification of HWANG in view of HWANGBO is the same with the reason as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 7, HWANG further teaches at least one or more cooling fans (90, Figs. 17-18 and [0160]) disposed in the lower side (where the lower surface of plate 210 that contacts the ferrites 211 is, see annotated Fig. 18 in claim 1) of the base plate (20), wherein, when the heating coil (WC) is coupled to the upper side (where the upper surface of plate 210 that contacts the heating coil WC is, see annotated Fig. 18 in claim 1) of the base plate (210), an upward wind (indicated as the solid-arrow flows in the vertical direction in Figs. 17-18) generated by the cooling fans (90) and ascending therefrom passes through the heat discharge openings (interpreted as any heat discharge opening 212, see Fig. 17), and then the upward wind (indicated as the solid-arrow flows in the radial direction in Figs. 17-18) is guided in a radial direction (from where 203 is to where 205 is, see Figs. 16-17) of the base plate (210) along a flow path (gap 213a in Fig. 17, where the cooling air illustrated as dashed-arrow flows through, see annotated Fig. 23) formed by the heating coil (WC) and the protrusion portions (the main protrusion portion and the sub-protrusion portion marked in annotated Fig. 23) to be discharged outside (at gap G2, see Figs. 17-18) the base plate (210).
Regarding claim 8, HWANG further teaches wherein the ferrite core (the respective ferrite 211 in Fig. 16) is coupled to the bottom side (interpreted as the lower side of base plate 210, see Fig. 16) of the unit mounting groove portions (the respective unit mounting groove portion, see annotated Fig. 16 in claim 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Matsui 9295110 teaches a base plate structure facilitating heat discharge of a heating coil, comprising: a circular base plate, wherein a sensor is disposed in a center sensor portion; a plurality of unit mounting groove portions, each of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions is defined by a closed partition wall protruding from a lower surface of the circular base plate, wherein the plurality of unit mounting groove portions are disposed as an annulus with respect to the center sensor portion and a respective ferrite core of a plurality of ferrite cores is coupled to a respective unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions; a plurality of protrusion portions (filling 8a) protruding from an upper surface of the circular base plate such that the heating coil wound at the upper surface of the circular base plate is spaced apart from the upper surface of the circular base plate; and each of a plurality of heat discharge openings (12b) respectively provided at a lower surface of the respective unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions.
FAN CN107889304A teaches a base plate structure facilitating heat discharge of a heating coil comprising: a circular base plate, wherein a sensor is disposed in a center sensor portion; a plurality of protrusion portions (120s) protruding from a surface of the circular base plate such that the heating coil wound at the surface of the circular base plate is spaced apart from the surface of the circular base plate, wherein the plurality of protrusion portions comprising a first group of protrusion portions located at a radially inner portion of the surface and a second group of protrusion portions located at a radially outer portion of the surface, and a number of the protrusion portions in the first group is less than a number of the protrusion portions in the second group.
XIAO CN111970777A teaches a base plate structure comprising: a circular base plate, a plurality of unit mounting groove portions, each of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions is defined by a closed partition wall protruding from a lower surface of the circular base plate, wherein the plurality of unit mounting groove portions are disposed as an annulus with respect to the center sensor portion and a respective ferrite core of a plurality of ferrite cores is coupled to a respective unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions; a plurality of protrusion portions (ribs forms cavity 131) protruding from an upper surface of the circular base plate such that a heating coil wound at the upper surface of the circular base plate is spaced apart from the upper surface of the circular base plate; and each of a plurality of openings respectively provided at a radially inner side of the respective unit mounting groove of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions.
TANAKA WO2012140886A1 teaches a base plate structure facilitating heat discharge of a heating coil, comprising: a circular base plate, wherein a sensor is disposed in a center sensor portion; a plurality of unit mounting groove portions, each of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions is defined by a closed partition wall protruding from a lower surface of the circular base plate, wherein the plurality of unit mounting groove portions are disposed as an annulus with respect to the center sensor portion and each of a plurality of ferrite cores is coupled to a respective unit mounting groove portion of the plurality of unit mounting groove portions; a plurality of protrusion portions (forms gaps 62f) protruding from an upper surface of the circular base plate such that the heating coil wound at the upper surface of the circular base plate is spaced apart from the upper surface of the circular base plate.
/JINGCHEN LIU/Examiner, Art Unit 3741