Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, 10-12, 16, 17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoryaev et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0229171 A1) in view of Wu et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0107203 A1)
1, Khoryaev teaches a first node for wireless communications, comprising: a first receiver, configured to receive, from a second node, a first signaling that indicates a first identifier and a first parameter [par 0051, 0248, 0250, In this case receiver UE may detect the presence of SCI with assignment and/or reservation information and decide which SCI should be prioritized for decoding. a user equipment (UE) to: sense for activity on a sidelink channel within a configurable sensing window duration; select sidelink resources of the sidelink channel to use for a sidelink transmission, wherein the SCI further includes: a priority indicator to indicate a priority of the sidelink transmission; a source identifier of the sidelink transmission; and a destination identifier of the sidelink transmission]
the first identifier including a source identifier identifying the second node and the first parameter including at least one of a first resource pool, a first priority, a first time length, and a first frequency domain resource size [0250, 0260, Example 3 is the one or more CRM of Example 2, wherein the SCI further includes: a priority indicator to indicate a priority of the sidelink transmission; a source identifier of the sidelink transmission; determine that the first sidelink transmission is part of a first group of one or more transmissions and the second sidelink transmission is part of a second group of one or more transmissions; determine a first priority of the first group and a second priority of the second group];
where the first signaling is used for triggering to trigger a first channel sensing; and a second receiver, performing configured to perform the first channel sensing using the first parameter[par 0123, 0251, The short-term sensing window (ST-SW) is a sensing window that starts immediately after resource (re)-selection trigger, e.g. at time instance (n+1) and continues until the time instance (n+T.sub.2) which is determined by the first sidelink transmission. one or more CRM of Example 1-3, wherein the instructions, when executed, are further to cause the UE to: determine a sensing window position, and shift the sensing window position in time in respective slots towards pre-selected resources, and process transmissions within the sensing window to refine set of candidate resources at least at a time instance prior to a next pre-selected resource minus a processing delay]
the first channel sensing comprising used for determining, from the first resource pool, a first time-frequency resource block reserved for transmission of a first signal [par 0046, 0058, 0059, Transmission in physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) resource pool. In this case reservation information is transmitted by SCI. The following design options may be used to support SCI with resource reservation information (SCI-R): the UE may transmit resource reservation information to indicate the resources to be used to transmit the sidelink transmission. In some embodiments, the UE may select the resources for the sidelink transmission using one or more of the following: Random resource selection. In order to enable early reservation information sharing, resources may be randomly selected among predefined set of nearest in time resources]
measuring a first reference time-frequency resource block within a first sensing window [par 0129, 0130, The resource selection window interval may be bounded by packet delay budget (PDB) requirement. If PDB is large (e.g. 100 ms) it can be restricted by pre-configuration or specification, e.g. min(PDB, TRSW) or TRSW<TPDB, where TRSW is configured resource selection window (RSW) duration. The need to restrict resource selection window is to accommodate reasonable overhead in SCI signaling in order to point to selected resources including initial transmission and retransmissions (e.g. 4 sidelink PSCCH/PSSCH transmissions per TB in total)],
comparing a first reference measurement value with a first threshold, and updating the first threshold if a number of candidate time-frequency resource blocks that satisfy the threshold condition is below a first value [par 0130-0132, In addition, from the receiver (RX) perspective, the time interval where to collect retransmissions should be limited. In some embodiments, this time span should not exceed 32 slots (e.g. 4 transmissions should be accommodated within the window of 32 slots). Therefore, as shown in FIG. 2A, if the PDB is less than the RSW, then the RSW should be bounded by the PDB. However, as shown in FIG. 2B, if the PDB exceeds the RSW, UE should aim to transmit within resource selection window. If UE was not able to transmit within resource selection window and remaining PDB still sufficient, UE may re-trigger resource (re)-selection again to select resources and complete packet transmission in time. The examiner interpretation the when the PDB is less the update is RSW should be bounded by the PDB ]
a first transmitter, configured to simultaneously send a second signaling to the second node and a third node [par 0042, Groupcast communication procedures. Group head UE may send message with reservation information to book resources for intra-group communication]
wherein the second signaling indicates a target identifier and the first time-frequency resource block [par 0101, 0255, Communication group affiliation (by identifying source and destination IDs), Example 6, wherein the first and second priorities and associated combinations of source and destination IDs correspond to respective reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements over PSCCH or PSSCH and are compared with corresponding RSRP thresholds to determine whether associated resources of the sidelink channel are occupied or considered as a candidate resources for sidelink transmission],
wherein the first identifier is used to determine the target identifier, and the target identifier is used to identify the third node and includes a destination identifier [par 0250, 0260, Example 13 is one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (CRM) having instructions, stored thereon, that when executed cause a first user equipment (UE) to: identify a first sidelink transmission of a second UE on a sidelink channel; identify a second sidelink transmission of a third UE on a sidelink channel];
Khoryaev fail to show the second node is a transmitter of the first signal and the third node is a receiver of the first signal;
In an analogous art Wu show the second node is a transmitter of the first signal [fig 5, par 0206, The U2 receives N1 first-type reference signals in S201, transmits first uplink information in S202, receives first information in S21];
and the third node is a receiver of the first signal [par 0207, The U3 receives N2 first-type reference signals in S301, transmits second uplink information in S302, and receives a first radio signal in first time-domain resources in S31].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Khoryaev and Wu because to avoiding interfering with other ongoing communications within the base station's coverage when the base station shares a COT acquired by a UE through LBT in unlicensed spectrums.[Wu, par 0012]
2, Khoryaev and WU teaches the first node according to claim 1, Khoryaev fail to show characterized in that time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling are earlier than time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, and an interval between a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling and a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block is equal to a first time offset
Wu shows characterized in that time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling are earlier than time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block [par 0208, The first information is used by the U2 for determining at least a part of Q time windows, with time-domain resources occupied by the M2 second-type radio signals belonging to the Q time windows. The Q is a positive integer. The first signaling indicates frequency-domain resources occupied by the M2 second-type radio signals],
where an interval between a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling and a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block is equal to a first time offset [par 0407, an end of time-domain resources occupied by the second-type channel monitoring is no later than a start of time-domain resources occupied by the first radio signal in the present disclosure]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Khoryaev and Wu because to avoiding interfering with other ongoing communications within the base station's coverage when the base station shares a COT acquired by a UE through LBT in unlicensed spectrums.[Wu, par 0012]
6. Khoryaev and Wu provide the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the first signaling comprises a first resource pool [Khoryaev, 0250, 0260, Example 3 is the one or more CRM of Example 2, wherein the SCI further includes: a priority indicator to indicate a priority of the sidelink transmission; a source identifier of the sidelink transmission; determine that the first sidelink transmission is part of a first group of one or more transmissions and the second sidelink transmission is part of a second group of one or more transmissions; determine a first priority of the first group and a second priority of the second group];
7. Khoryaev and Wu illustrate the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the first priority is used for transmitting the first signal; the first priority is a Layer 1 (L1) priority, or the first priority is configured by a higher-layer signaling [Khoryaev, par 0082, 0083, 0188, Layer 1 Identifiers, Source identifier (Source ID) The PDSCH carries user data and higher-layer signaling to the UEs 501. The PDCCH carries information about the transport format and resource allocations related to the PDSCH channel]
8, Khoryaev and Wu provide the first node according to claim 1, characterized in that the first time length is related to a Remaining Packet Delay Budget [Khoryaev, par 0129, 0251, determine a number of intended transmissions and amount of resources for transmission of one or more of the TBs; determine a resource selection window to be bounded by a minimum of remaining packet delay budget and a minimum resource selection window duration; and determine the number of resources to be reserved by the SCI transmission].
10. Khoryaev and Wu demonstrates the first node according to claim 1, Khoryaev fail to show characterized in that the first frequency-domain resource size is no smaller than a number of sub-channel(s) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to a size of frequency-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to the number of sub-channel(s) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to a number of physical resource block(s) (PRB(s)) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to a number of subcarrier(s) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block
In an analogous art Wu show characterized in that the first frequency-domain resource size is no smaller than a number of sub-channel(s) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to a size of frequency-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to the number of sub-channel(s) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to a number of physical resource block(s) (PRB(s)) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, or the first frequency-domain resource size is equal to a number of subcarrier(s) occupied by the first time-frequency resource block [par 0646, the first target first-type reference signal is the first-type reference signal of the M1 first-type reference signals associated with the given second-type radio signal]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Khoryaev and Wu because to avoiding interfering with other ongoing communications within the base station's coverage when the base station shares a COT acquired by a UE through LBT in unlicensed spectrums.[Wu, par 0012]
11, Khoryaev convey a second node used for wireless communication, comprising: a second transmitter sends configured to send a first signaling to a first node[par 0051, 0248, 0250, In this case receiver UE may detect the presence of SCI with assignment and/or reservation information and decide which SCI should be prioritized for decoding. a user equipment (UE) to: sense for activity on a sidelink channel within a configurable sensing window duration; select sidelink resources of the sidelink channel to use for a sidelink transmission, wherein the SCI further includes: a priority indicator to indicate a priority of the sidelink transmission; a source identifier of the sidelink transmission; and a destination identifier of the sidelink transmission],
where the first signaling is used to indicate a first identifier and a first parameter, the first identifier including a source identifier identifying the second node, and the first parameter including at least one of a first resource pool, a first priority, a first time length, and a first frequency domain resource size[0250, 0260, Example 3 is the one or more CRM of Example 2, wherein the SCI further includes: a priority indicator to indicate a priority of the sidelink transmission; a source identifier of the sidelink transmission; determine that the first sidelink transmission is part of a first group of one or more transmissions and the second sidelink transmission is part of a second group of one or more transmissions; determine a first priority of the first group and a second priority of the second group];
wherein the first signaling is used to trigger channel sensing at the first node, the channel sensing comprising determining, from the first resource pool, a first time-frequency resource block reserved for transmission of a first signal[par 0123, 0251, The short-term sensing window (ST-SW) is a sensing window that starts immediately after resource (re)-selection trigger, e.g. at time instance (n+1) and continues until the time instance (n+T.sub.2) which is determined by the first sidelink transmission. one or more CRM of Example 1-3, wherein the instructions, when executed, are further to cause the UE to: determine a sensing window position, and shift the sensing window position in time in respective slots towards pre-selected resources, and process transmissions within the sensing window to refine set of candidate resources at least at a time instance prior to a next pre-selected resource minus a processing delay],
measuring a first reference time-frequency resource block within a first sensing window, comparing a first reference measurement value with a first threshold, and updating the first threshold if a number of candidate time-frequency resource blocks that satisfy a threshold condition is below a first value[par 0130-0132, In addition, from the receiver (RX) perspective, the time interval where to collect retransmissions should be limited. In some embodiments, this time span should not exceed 32 slots (e.g. 4 transmissions should be accommodated within the window of 32 slots). Therefore, as shown in FIG. 2A, if the PDB is less than the RSW, then the RSW should be bounded by the PDB. However, as shown in FIG. 2B, if the PDB exceeds the RSW, UE should aim to transmit within resource selection window. If UE was not able to transmit within resource selection window and remaining PDB still sufficient, UE may re-trigger resource (re)-selection again to select resources and complete packet transmission in time];
a third receiver receives configured to receive a second signaling from the first node [par 0252, the UE is to: decode a second SCI received from a second UE to extract information related to a second sidelink transmission of the second UE],
where the second signaling indicates indicating a target identifier and a the first time-frequency resource block[par 0101, 0255, Communication group affiliation (by identifying source and destination IDs), Example 6, wherein the first and second priorities and associated combinations of source and destination IDs correspond to respective reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements over PSCCH or PSSCH and are compared with corresponding RSRP thresholds to determine whether associated resources of the sidelink channel are occupied or considered as a candidate resources for sidelink transmission]; and
a third transmitter sends-configured to send the a-first signal on the first time-frequency resource block wherein a receiver of the first signal is a third node [par 0260, that when executed cause a first user equipment (UE) to: identify a first sidelink transmission of a second UE on a sidelink channel; identify a second sidelink transmission of a third UE on a sidelink channel; determine that the first sidelink transmission is part of a first group of one or more transmissions and the second sidelink transmission is part of a second group of one or more transmissions];
, the first identifier determine the target identifier is related to the first identifier, and the target identifier includes a destination identifier[par 0101, 0255, Communication group affiliation (by identifying source and destination IDs), Example 6, wherein the first and second priorities and associated combinations of source and destination IDs correspond to respective reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements over PSCCH or PSSCH and are compared with corresponding RSRP thresholds to determine whether associated resources of the sidelink channel are occupied or considered as a candidate resources for sidelink transmission],
and the second signaling is simultaneously sent by the first node to the second node and the third node[par 0042, Groupcast communication procedures. Group head UE may send message with reservation information to book resources for intra-group communication]
Khoryaev fail to show wherein, the first identifier determine the target identifier is related to the first identifier, and the target identifier includes a destination identifier, the target identifier is used to identify the third node,
In an analogous art Wu show wherein, the first identifier determine the target identifier is related to the first identifier, and the target identifier includes a destination identifier, the target identifier is used to identify the third node[par 0207, The U3 receives N2 first-type reference signals in S301, transmits second uplink information in S302, and receives a first radio signal in first time-domain resources in S31].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Khoryaev and Wu because to avoiding interfering with other ongoing communications within the base station's coverage when the base station shares a COT acquired by a UE through LBT in unlicensed spectrums.[Wu, par 0012]
12, Khoryaev and Wu displays the second node according to claim 11, Khoryaev fail show characterized in that time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling are earlier than time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, where an interval between a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling and a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block is equal to a first time offset
Wu show characterized in that time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling are earlier than time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block[par 0208, The first information is used by the U2 for determining at least a part of Q time windows, with time-domain resources occupied by the M2 second-type radio signals belonging to the Q time windows. The Q is a positive integer. The first signaling indicates frequency-domain resources occupied by the M2 second-type radio signals],
where an interval between a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling and a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block is equal to a first time offset[par 0407, an end of time-domain resources occupied by the second-type channel monitoring is no later than a start of time-domain resources occupied by the first radio signal in the present disclosure].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Khoryaev and Wu because to avoiding interfering with other ongoing communications within the base station's coverage when the base station shares a COT acquired by a UE through LBT in unlicensed spectrums.[Wu, par 0012]
16, Khoryaev teaches a method in a first node for wireless communications, comprising: receiving, from a second node, a first signaling that indicates a first identifier and a first parameter[par 0051, 0248, 0250, In this case receiver UE may detect the presence of SCI with assignment and/or reservation information and decide which SCI should be prioritized for decoding. a user equipment (UE) to: sense for activity on a sidelink channel within a configurable sensing window duration; select sidelink resources of the sidelink channel to use for a sidelink transmission, wherein the SCI further includes: a priority indicator to indicate a priority of the sidelink transmission; a source identifier of the sidelink transmission; and a destination identifier of the sidelink transmission],
the first identifier including a source identifier identifying the second node and the first parameter including at least one of S first resource pool, a first priority, a first time length, and a first frequency domain resource size[0250, 0260, Example 3 is the one or more CRM of Example 2, wherein the SCI further includes: a priority indicator to indicate a priority of the sidelink transmission; a source identifier of the sidelink transmission; determine that the first sidelink transmission is part of a first group of one or more transmissions and the second sidelink transmission is part of a second group of one or more transmissions; determine a first priority of the first group and a second priority of the second group];
the first signaling used for triggering a first channel sensing; and performing the first channel sensing using the first parameter[par 0123, 0251, The short-term sensing window (ST-SW) is a sensing window that starts immediately after resource (re)-selection trigger, e.g. at time instance (n+1) and continues until the time instance (n+T.sub.2) which is determined by the first sidelink transmission. one or more CRM of Example 1-3, wherein the instructions, when executed, are further to cause the UE to: determine a sensing window position, and shift the sensing window position in time in respective slots towards pre-selected resources, and process transmissions within the sensing window to refine set of candidate resources at least at a time instance prior to a next pre-selected resource minus a processing delay],
the first channel sensing used for comprising determining, from the first resource pool, a first time-frequency resource block reserved for transmission of a first signal[par 0046, 0058, 0059, Transmission in physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) resource pool. In this case reservation information is transmitted by SCI. The following design options may be used to support SCI with resource reservation information (SCI-R): the UE may transmit resource reservation information to indicate the resources to be used to transmit the sidelink transmission. In some embodiments, the UE may select the resources for the sidelink transmission using one or more of the following: Random resource selection. In order to enable early reservation information sharing, resources may be randomly selected among predefined set of nearest in time resources],
measuring a first reference time-frequency resource block within a first sensing window[par 0129, 0130, The resource selection window interval may be bounded by packet delay budget (PDB) requirement. If PDB is large (e.g. 100 ms) it can be restricted by pre-configuration or specification, e.g. min(PDB, TRSW) or TRSW<TPDB, where TRSW is configured resource selection window (RSW) duration. The need to restrict resource selection window is to accommodate reasonable overhead in SCI signaling in order to point to selected resources including initial transmission and retransmissions (e.g. 4 sidelink PSCCH/PSSCH transmissions per TB in total)],
comparing a first reference measurement value with a first threshold, and updating the first threshold if a number of candidate time-frequency
resource blocks that satisfy the threshold condition is below a first value[par 0130-0132, In addition, from the receiver (RX) perspective, the time interval where to collect retransmissions should be limited. In some embodiments, this time span should not exceed 32 slots (e.g. 4 transmissions should be accommodated within the window of 32 slots). Therefore, as shown in FIG. 2A, if the PDB is less than the RSW, then the RSW should be bounded by the PDB. However, as shown in FIG. 2B, if the PDB exceeds the RSW, UE should aim to transmit within resource selection window. If UE was not able to transmit within resource selection window and remaining PDB still sufficient, UE may re-trigger resource (re)-selection again to select resources and complete packet transmission in time. The examiner interpretation the when the PDB is less the update is RSW should be bounded by the PDB ];
and simultaneously transmitting a second signaling to the second node and a third node[par 0042, Groupcast communication procedures. Group head UE may send message with reservation information to book resources for intra-group communication],
the second signaling used for indicating a target identifier and the first time-frequency resource block[par 0101, 0255, Communication group affiliation (by identifying source and destination IDs), Example 6, wherein the first and second priorities and associated combinations of source and destination IDs correspond to respective reference signal received power (RSRP) measurements over PSCCH or PSSCH and are compared with corresponding RSRP thresholds to determine whether associated resources of the sidelink channel are occupied or considered as a candidate resources for sidelink transmission],
the-first identifier is used for determining the target identifier; the target identifier includes a destination identifier, and the target identifier is used to identify the third [par 0250, 0260, Example 13 is one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (CRM) having instructions, stored thereon, that when executed cause a first user equipment (UE) to: identify a first sidelink transmission of a second UE on a sidelink channel; identify a second sidelink transmission of a third UE on a sidelink channel];
Khoryaev fail to show the second node is a transmitter of the first signal and the third node is a receiver of the first signal;
In an analogous art Wu show the second node is a transmitter of the first signal [fig 5, par 0206, The U2 receives N1 first-type reference signals in S201, transmits first uplink information in S202, receives first information in S21];
and the third node is a receiver of the first signal [par 0207, The U3 receives N2 first-type reference signals in S301, transmits second uplink information in S302, and receives a first radio signal in first time-domain resources in S31].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Khoryaev and Wu because to avoiding interfering with other ongoing communications within the base station's coverage when the base station shares a COT acquired by a UE through LBT in unlicensed spectrums.[Wu, par 0012]
17, Khoryaev and Wu define the method according to claim 16, Khoryaev fail to show characterized in that time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling are earlier than time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block, where an interval between a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling and a start of the time- domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block is equal to a first time offset
Wu show characterized in that time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling are earlier than time-domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block[par 0208, The first information is used by the U2 for determining at least a part of Q time windows, with time-domain resources occupied by the M2 second-type radio signals belonging to the Q time windows. The Q is a positive integer. The first signaling indicates frequency-domain resources occupied by the M2 second-type radio signals],
where an interval between a start of the time-domain resources occupied by the second signaling and a start of the time- domain resources occupied by the first time-frequency resource block is equal to a first time offset[par 0407, an end of time-domain resources occupied by the second-type channel monitoring is no later than a start of time-domain resources occupied by the first radio signal in the present disclosure]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Khoryaev and Wu because to avoiding interfering with other ongoing communications within the base station's coverage when the base station shares a COT acquired by a UE through LBT in unlicensed spectrums.[Wu, par 0012]
Claim(s) 3, 13, 18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoryaev et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0229171 A1) in view of Wu et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0107203 A1) in Chae et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0225468 A1).
3, Wu illustrates the first node according to claim 2, Wu fail to show characterized in that the second signaling comprises a first field, used for indicating the first time offset; a timing of receiving the second signaling is used to determine a timing of transmitting the first signal, and a receiver of the first signal is a node other than the first node.
In an analogous art Chae show characterized in that the second signaling comprises a first field, used for indicating the first time offset [par 0245, For example, wireless device #3 and wireless device #4 may detect SL-SSB from wireless device #1 or wireless device #2. A reception timing of the SL-SSB may be used to determine a sidelink slot boundary. A base station may indicate an offset DFN (direct frame number) to a wireless device. The offset DFN may be used to indicate timing offset between a downlink timing and a GNSS timing]
a timing of receiving the second signaling is used to determine a timing of transmitting the first signal, and a receiver of the first signal is a node other than the first node [par 0245, Wireless device #2 may determine a sidelink slot boundary based on the timing of the GNSS. For example, wireless device #2 may detect a coordinated Universal Time (UTC) based on the detection of a GNSS signal and based on the UTC timing, wireless device #2 may determine the sidelink slot boundary and use the sidelink slot boundary for a sidelink signal transmission]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings Wu and Chae because a wireless device may reduce power consumption due to the alignment between a SL DRX pattern and a Uu DRX pattern [Chae par 0247]
13. Wu reveal the second node according to claim 12, Wu fail to show characterized in that the second signaling comprises a first field, the first field used for indicating the first time offset; a timing of receiving the second signaling is used to determine a timing of transmitting the first signal, and a receiver of the first signal is a node other than the first node.
In an analogous art Chae show characterized in that the second signaling comprises a first field, the first field used for indicating the first time offset [par 0245, For example, wireless device #3 and wireless device #4 may detect SL-SSB from wireless device #1 or wireless device #2. A reception timing of the SL-SSB may be used to determine a sidelink slot boundary. A base station may indicate an offset DFN (direct frame number) to a wireless device. The offset DFN may be used to indicate timing offset between a downlink timing and a GNSS timing]
a timing of receiving the second signaling is used to determine a timing of transmitting the first signal, and a receiver of the first signal is a node other than the first node [par 0245, Wireless device #2 may determine a sidelink slot boundary based on the timing of the GNSS. For example, wireless device #2 may detect a coordinated Universal Time (UTC) based on the detection of a GNSS signal and based on the UTC timing, wireless device #2 may determine the sidelink slot boundary and use the sidelink slot boundary for a sidelink signal transmission]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings Wu and Chae because a wireless device may reduce power consumption due to the alignment between a SL DRX pattern and a Uu DRX pattern [Chae par 0247]
18. Wu create the method according to claim 17,Wu fail to show characterized in that the second signaling comprises a first field, the first field used for indicating the first time offset; a timing of receiving the second signaling is used to determine a timing of transmitting the first signal, and a receiver of the first signal is a node other than the first node.
In an analogous Chae show characterized in that the second signaling comprises a first field, the first field used for indicating the first time offset par 0245, For example, wireless device #3 and wireless device #4 may detect SL-SSB from wireless device #1 or wireless device #2. A reception timing of the SL-SSB may be used to determine a sidelink slot boundary. A base station may indicate an offset DFN (direct frame number) to a wireless device. The offset DFN may be used to indicate timing offset between a downlink timing and a GNSS timing]
a timing of receiving the second signaling is used to determine a timing of transmitting the first signal, and a receiver of the first signal is a node other than the first node[par 0245, Wireless device #2 may determine a sidelink slot boundary based on the timing of the GNSS. For example, wireless device #2 may detect a coordinated Universal Time (UTC) based on the detection of a GNSS signal and based on the UTC timing, wireless device #2 may determine the sidelink slot boundary and use the sidelink slot boundary for a sidelink signal transmission]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings Wu and Chae because a wireless device may reduce power consumption due to the alignment between a SL DRX pattern and a Uu DRX pattern [Chae par 0247]
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoryaev et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0229171 A1) in view of Wu et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2020/0107203 A1) in HWANG et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2022/0287086 A1).
9. Wu provide the first node according to claim 8, Wu fail to show characterized in that a time at which the Remaining Packet Delay Budget is subtracted by the first time length is no later than a time of transmitting the first signaling, or the time at which the Remaining Packet Delay Budget is subtracted by the first time length is no later than a time of transmitting a third signaling in the present disclosure, or the time at which the Remaining Packet Delay Budget is subtracted by the first time length is no later than a time of transmitting the second signaling.
In an analogous art HWANG show characterized in that a time at which the Remaining Packet Delay Budget is subtracted by the first time length is no later than a time of transmitting the first signaling, or the time at which the Remaining Packet Delay Budget is subtracted by the first time length is no later than a time of transmitting a third signaling in the present disclosure, or the time at which the Remaining Packet Delay Budget is subtracted by the first time length is no later than a time of transmitting the second signaling[par 0512, The UE may continuously perform RE-EVALUATION and/or PRE-EMPTION check even for the resource reserved for the SL transmission, and in this case, as time elapsed (since T_2 or a remaining packet data budget (PDB) is reduced). For example, the minimum number of potential selection (available) slots may be (pre)configured according to the T_2 value range and/or the remaining PDB value range. For example, when the UE performs the RE-EVALUATION and/or PRE-EMPTION check, the minimum number value of potential selection slots may be updated by a scheme of subtracting the number of potential selection available slots included in a resource selection window at a previous time point, but excluded from the updated resource selection window from the minimum number of potential selection slots].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings Wu and HWANG because the sensing window for the sidelink transmission/reception based on the aperiodic partial sensing considering the processing time of the UE is configured to perform efficient sidelink transmission/reception [HWANG par 0039]
Response to Arguments
The Office Action rejects independent claims 1, 11, and 16 in view of Wu. As amended, independent claims 1, 11, and 16 recite limitations not disclosed or suggested by Wu, including at least the following:
1. Simultaneous signaling to both a transmitter and a distinct receiver: Wu discloses signaling between a base station and a UE, but does not disclose a node that transmits a single signaling simultaneously to both a transmitter of a signal, and a different node configured as a receiver of that signal.
2. Derivation of a destination identifier from a source identifier: The amended claims require that the target identifier identifying the receiver node is determined based on a source identifier identifying the transmitter node. Wu merely uses identifiers for addressing and does not disclose or suggest deriving a destination identifier from a source identifier to bind a transmitter-receiver pair.
3. Neighbor-assisted tri-node coordination: Wu's sensing and channel monitoring are performed in the context of base-station-controlled access. Wu does not disclose a neighboring node that: performs sensing on behalf of two other nodes, and allocates resources while explicitly coordinating both ends of a sidelink transmission.
Because Wu does not disclose these limitations, it cannot anticipate the amended independent claims or any of their respective dependent claims. The §102 rejection should therefore be withdrawn.
The examiner response the applicant argument is moot in view of newly rejected claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468