DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to amendment received Oct. 17, 2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baca et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0286246 (referred to hereafter as Baca) in view of Ucar et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0083625 (referred to hereafter as Ucar..
As to claims 1, 8 and 15, Baca teaches a road surveillance system, method and medium comprising:
at least one memory configured to store instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to execute: detecting a road state being a state of an object on a road by processing an image in which the road is captured (see para. 18-19); and
performing, when the road state satisfies a first criterion, any of notification processing of making a notification of the road state that satisfies the first criterion according to notification setting related to the notification, and change-related processing related to a change in the notification setting of the notification, based on whether a second criterion is satisfied, wherein the second criterion is a criterion related to a determination result of whether the road state satisfies the first criterion (see para. 22, 63 and 67).
Baca does not explicitly teach the criterion is related to the number of times or a frequency with which a road state is determined to satisfy the first criterion.
However, Ucar teaches a system and method for sending notification to vehicles based on a criterion where the criterion is related to the number of times or a frequency with which a road state is determined to satisfy the criterion (see para. 39, 80 and 82).
It would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skill in the at the effective filling data of the application send the notification based on a criterion wherein the criterion is related to the number of times or a frequency with which a road state is determined to satisfy the first criterion in Baca as taught by Ucar. Motivation to do so comes from the teaching of Ucar that doing so would ensure more efficient responses and safety controls since directing safety and prevention efforts and resources to intrinsic anomalies will have a greater effect on reducing collisions than indeterminately devoting resources to both extrinsic and intrinsic anomaly situations.
As to claims 2, 9 and 16, Baca in view of Ucar teach the system, method and medium according to claims 1, 8 and 15. Baca further teaches performing, any of the notification processing includes performing the notification processing when the first criterion is satisfied, and performing the change-related processing when the first criterion is satisfied and the second criterion is satisfied (see para. 22, 63 and 67).
As to claims 3, 10 and 17, Baca in view of Ucar teach the system, method and medium according to claims 2, 9 and 14. Baca further teaches the notification processing is performed when the first criterion is satisfied and the second criterion is not satisfied (see para. 22, 63 and 67).
As to claims 4, 11 and 18, Baca in view of Ucar teach the system, method and medium according to claims 1, 8 and 15. Baca further teaches the change-related processing includes first confirmation processing of displaying, on display, a first confirmation screen for making a confirmation related to a change in the notification setting from a user (see para. 63).
As to claim 5, 12 and 19, Baca in view of Ucar teach the system, method and medium according to claims 4, 11 and 18. Baca further teaches the first confirmation screen includes the image associated with a road state determined to satisfy the first criterion, and an indicator for identifying each object included in the image (see fig. 6-7).
As to claims 6, 13 and 20, Baca in view of Ucar teach the system, method and medium according to claims 5, 12 and 19. Baca further teaches the object includes a vehicle, the road state includes an attribute of the vehicle, and the first confirmation screen further includes an attribute of the vehicle (see fig. 6-7).
As to claims 7 and 14, Baca in view of Ucar teach the system, method and medium according to claims 1, 8 and 15. Baca further teaches the change-related processing includes second confirmation processing of displaying, on display, a second confirmation screen for making a confirmation related to a change in image processing setting being setting related to processing of the image from a user (see para. 22, 63 and 67).
3. Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
4. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HUSSEIN ELCHANTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669