DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kliever (US 11,336,047).
Regarding claim 1, Kliever, discloses an electrical connector assembly, comprising: an electrical connector pin 3, comprising a main body and a groove G (area of 40, see annotated fig.), wherein the groove G is located within the main body; and an insulator 4, comprising a central (inner) hole (other of) 40 and at least one opening (other of hole), wherein the insulator 4 is an integral
assembly and made of an elastic material, wherein the insulator 4 further comprises at least one hole (one of) 40 for absorbing the generated volume resulting from applied forces to ensure that an overall diameter of the insulator remains unchanged before and after being subjected to the forces (because of cut (opening)) 400, the groove G passes through the insulator 4, and the insulator 4 further comprises a first side and a second side, wherein the first side corresponds to the second side, and the first side and second side are partially against to the main body; wherein, in a radial direction, the diameter of the groove G is equal to the diameter of the central hole; wherein the insulator 4 is assembled to the electrical connector pin 3 by applying force to the inner peripheral surface of the insulator through the groove G, thus tightly adhering the insulator to the electrical connector pin, and an overall volume of the insulator remains unchanged.
Regarding claim 2, Kliever, discloses, in the radial direction, the diameter of the main body (at 34) is greater than the diameter of the groove G, and the diameter of the insulator 4 (in contact receptacle 40) is not less than the diameter (at 30) of the main body.
Regarding claim 3, Kliever, discloses, the insulator 4 further comprises an outer peripheral surface and an inner peripheral surface, wherein the outer peripheral surface corresponds to the inner peripheral surface, and the inner peripheral surface tightly adheres to the groove G (see fig. 4a, 4b).
Regarding claim 4, Kliever, discloses, 4 the groove G is formed by the at least one opening penetrating the insulator 4.
Regarding claim 5, Kliever, discloses, the elastic material is includes plastic.
Regarding claim 6, Kliever, discloses, when the number of the at least one hole is greater than one, the holes are evenly distributed in the insulator.
Regarding claim 9, Kliever, discloses, in the radial direction (of hole 40), the diameter of the insulator 4 remains unchanged before and after the insulator is assembled to the electrical connector pin.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kliever.
Regarding claim 10, Kliever, discloses, comprising a package 11, wherein the electrical connector pin 3 and the insulator 3 pass through the package 11, and the insulator 3 is adhered to the package 11.
However, Kliever does not discloses the material of the package is metal.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the package is made of metal, since it has been held to be within the general ordinary skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416, and in order to have better durability of the package.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to recently amended claims filed on 1/2/2026have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HARSHAD C PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831