CTNF 18/237,436 CTNF 99012 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This Office Action is responsive to the Applicant' s communication filed January 19, 2026. In view of this communication, claims 1, 3-10, and 12-21 are now pending in the application. Response to Arguments 07-38-01 AIA Applicant’s arguments, see Page 7, ¶ 2 , filed January 19, 2026 , with respect to claim 1 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objection of October 17, 2025 has been withdrawn. 07-38-02 AIA Applicant’s arguments, see Page 7, ¶ 3 – Page 8, ¶ 1 , filed January 19, 2026 , with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 and 10 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Wang et al. (CN 108448851 A, hereafter referred to as Wang) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alexander et al. (EP 2390987 A2, hereafter referred to as Alexander) in view of Wang et al. (CN 108448851 A, hereafter referred to as Wang) . Regarding Claim 1, Alexander discloses (see Figures 3-6) a rotor for an induction motor (100, Page 3, ¶ 11) (Page 3, ¶ 12: “For example, such electric machines may include an induction machine such as an induction motor or generator.”), the rotor comprising: a rotor core (108, Page 3, ¶ 13) comprising a body part (Annotated Figure 2) having a hollow cylindrical shape (Page 3, ¶ 11: “According to the embodiment of FIG. 1, electric machine 100 has an axis of rotation 102 about which it rotates. Though not shown, but as would be appreciated by those skilled in the art, a shaft along axis of rotation 102 would, once rotated, cause electric machine 100 to rotate.”) and a plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2) disposed at predetermined intervals along an outer circumferential surface of the body part (Annotated Figure 2), wherein the plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2) is formed to be recessed toward a rotation axis (102, Page 3, ¶ 9) of the body part (Annotated Figure 2) in a predetermined area thereof; a conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) having a rod shape with a predetermined length corresponding to an inner circumferential surface of the plurality of slot (118, Page 5, ¶ 2), each of the conductor bars (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) being inserted into a corresponding slot (118, Page 5, ¶ 2) of the plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2); a first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) coupled to a first side of the rotor core (108, Page 3, ¶ 13), wherein the first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) has a ring shape and a communication hole configured to allow the rotation axis to pass through a central portion thereof; and a second end ring (126, ¶ Page 5, ¶ 8) formed to be symmetrical to the first end ring and coupled to a second side of the rotor core (108, Page 3, ¶ 13), wherein the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) comprises: a wick (110, Page 3, ¶ 11) containing a first metal (Page 3, ¶ 12: “According to an embodiment of the invention, first metallic material 110 includes a copper material (e.g., a copper bar) and/or a silver material while second metallic material 112 includes an aluminum material.”) and having a predetermined shape, and a sealing layer (112, Page 3, ¶ 11) containing a second metal (Page 3, ¶ 12: “According to an embodiment of the invention, first metallic material 110 includes a copper material (e.g., a copper bar) and/or a silver material while second metallic material 112 includes an aluminum material.”) and surrounding an entire surface of the wick (110, Page 3, ¶ 11). PNG media_image1.png 400 590 media_image1.png Greyscale PNG media_image2.png 398 600 media_image2.png Greyscale Alexander does not disclose that the first metal is aluminum (Al), and the second metal is copper (Cu). However, Wang, in the same field of technology, does disclose (see Figure 1) that the first metal is aluminum (Al), and the second metal is copper (Cu). (Page 2, ¶ 9: “the current most from copper layer 12, full use of the copper conducting bar of good conductivity at the same time, bar is set is an aluminium strip 11,”) PNG media_image3.png 604 306 media_image3.png Greyscale It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the rotor disclosed by Alexander such that the first metal is aluminum (Al), and the second metal is copper (Cu), as disclosed by Wang, in order to reduce cost, reduce weight, and improve performance (Page 2, ¶ 4: “it saves copper resource and welding of silver solder, the cost is low, weight reduction degree is higher, the relative aluminium squirrel-cage, better performance, and the quality is easy to detect, making up the casting quality of the cast aluminium squirrel-cage rotor is hard to ensure, and difficult to effectively checking that the disadvantage of lacking.”). Regarding Claim 10, Alexander discloses (see Figure 6) a method of manufacturing a rotor for an induction motor (100, Page 3, ¶ 11) (Page 3, ¶ 12: “For example, such electric machines may include an induction machine such as an induction motor or generator.”), the method comprising: preparing a rotor core (108, Page 3, ¶ 13) comprising a body part (Annotated Figure 2) having a hollow cylindrical shape (Page 3, ¶ 11: “According to the embodiment of FIG. 1, electric machine 100 has an axis of rotation 102 about which it rotates. Though not shown, but as would be appreciated by those skilled in the art, a shaft along axis of rotation 102 would, once rotated, cause electric machine 100 to rotate.”) and a plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2) disposed at predetermined intervals along an outer circumferential surface of the body part (Annotated Figure 2), wherein the plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2) is formed to be recessed toward a rotation axis (102, Page 3, ¶ 9) of the body part (Annotated Figure 2) in a predetermined area thereof extending from a first end of the body part (Annotated Figure 2) to a second end thereof; preparing a conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) having a rod shape with a predetermined length corresponding to an inner circumferential surface of the plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2), each of the conductor bars (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) being inserted into a corresponding slot (118, Page 5, ¶ 2) of the plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2); disposing each of the conductor bars (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) in the corresponding slot (118, Page 5, ¶ 2) of the plurality of slots (118, Page 5, ¶ 2); and coupling a first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) having a ring shape and a communication hole configured to allow the rotation axis to pass through a central portion thereof to a first side of the rotor core (108, Page 3, ¶ 13), and coupling a second end ring (126, ¶ Page 5, ¶ 8) formed to be symmetrical to the first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) to a second side of the rotor core (108, Page 3, ¶ 13), wherein the conductor bar comprises a wick (110, Page 3, ¶ 11) containing a first metal and having a predetermined shape and a sealing layer (112, Page 3, ¶ 11) containing a second metal and surrounding an entire surface of the wick (110, Page 3, ¶ 11). PNG media_image1.png 400 590 media_image1.png Greyscale Alexander does not disclose that the first metal is aluminum (Al), and the second metal is copper (Cu). However, Wang, in the same field of technology, does disclose (see Figure 1) that the first metal is aluminum (Al), and the second metal is copper (Cu). (Page 2, ¶ 9: “the current most from copper layer 12, full use of the copper conducting bar of good conductivity at the same time, bar is set is an aluminium strip 11,”) PNG media_image3.png 604 306 media_image3.png Greyscale It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the rotor disclosed by Alexander such that the first metal is aluminum (Al), and the second metal is copper (Cu), as disclosed by Wang, in order to reduce cost, reduce weight, and improve performance (Page 2, ¶ 4: “it saves copper resource and welding of silver solder, the cost is low, weight reduction degree is higher, the relative aluminium squirrel-cage, better performance, and the quality is easy to detect, making up the casting quality of the cast aluminium squirrel-cage rotor is hard to ensure, and difficult to effectively checking that the disadvantage of lacking.”) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alexander in view of Wang as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Bergmann et al. (CN 101779368 A, hereafter referred to as Bergmann) . Regarding Claim 4/1, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Regarding the functional limitation of “an average density of the conductor bar is in a range of 2.8 to 8.9 grams per centimeter cubed (g/cm 3 )”, it is inherent that Alexander’s conductor rod meets this limitation because Alexander’s conductor rod is composed of copper and aluminum, and extrinsic evidence Bergmann discloses “conductivity of aluminum (conductivity =37 aluminium. 7 W (fS/m, density 2700 kg/m3) is only of copper (conductivity of copper =58 * 1065 /111, density =8920kg/m3) (¶ [0288]).” Regarding Claim 13/10, Alexander in view of Wang been discussed above. Regarding the functional limitation of “an average density of the conductor bar is in a range of 2.8 to 8.9 grams per centimeter cubed (g/cm 3 )”, it is inherent that Alexander’s conductor rod meets this limitation because Alexander’s conductor rod is composed of copper and aluminum, and extrinsic evidence Bergmann discloses “conductivity of aluminum (conductivity =37 aluminium. 7 W (fS/m, density 2700 kg/m3) is only of copper (conductivity of copper =58 * 1065 /111, density =8920kg/m3) (¶ [0288]).” 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 5-6, and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alexander in view of Wang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Shafer et al. (EP 0744812 A2, hereafter referred to as Shafer) . Regarding Claim 5/1, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Alexander in view of Wang does not explicitly disclose that the conductor bar further comprises a filler metal at a first end and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction. However, Shafer, in the same field of technology, does disclose that the conductor bar further comprises a filler metal at a first end and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction (Page 2, ¶ 1: “The joining of copper bars and end rings for induction motor rotors is known to be accomplished by a brazing process in which the parts to be joined are fluxed and flame heated to the braze temperature, at which the braze material is applied to the joint area.”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the rotor disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that that the conductor bar further comprises a filler metal at a first end and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction, as taught by Shafer, in order to securely provide a low resistance electrical current path (Page 1, ¶ 3: “During manufacture of the rotor, the bars must be physically and electrically joined to the end rings so as to provide both physical strength and a low resistance electrical current path.”). Regarding Claim 6/5/1, Alexander in view of Wang and Shafer has been discussed above. Additionally, Shafer discloses that a melting point of the filler metal is in a range of 750 to 800 degrees Celsius (°C) (Page 2, ¶ 3: “In each of these methods, the rotor laminations are subjected to temperatures of 650 to 760 degrees C for extended periods of time.”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the rotor disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang Shafer such that a melting point of the filler metal is in a range of 750 to 800 degrees Celsius (°C), as further taught by Shafer, in order to securely provide a low resistance electrical current path (Page 1, ¶ 3: “During manufacture of the rotor, the bars must be physically and electrically joined to the end rings so as to provide both physical strength and a low resistance electrical current path.”). Regarding Claim 8/1, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Additionally, Alexander discloses that the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) protrudes by a predetermined length from opposite ends of the body part (Annotated Figure 2) in a direction of the rotation axis (102, Page 3, ¶ 9), wherein the first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a first through groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to pass therethrough corresponding to the first end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13), and wherein the second end ring (126, ¶ Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a second through groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to pass therethrough corresponding to the second end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13). PNG media_image4.png 402 634 media_image4.png Greyscale Alexander in view of Wang does not explicitly disclose that the conductor bar further comprises a filler metal at a first end and a second end thereof. However, Shafer, in the same field of technology, teaches that the conductor bar further comprises a filler metal at a first end and a second end thereof (Page 2, ¶ 1: “The joining of copper bars and end rings for induction motor rotors is known to be accomplished by a brazing process in which the parts to be joined are fluxed and flame heated to the braze temperature, at which the braze material is applied to the joint area.”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the rotor disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that the conductor bar further comprises a filler metal at a first end and a second end thereof, as disclosed by Shafer, in order to securely provide a low resistance electrical current path (Page 1, ¶ 3: “During manufacture of the rotor, the bars must be physically and electrically joined to the end rings so as to provide both physical strength and a low resistance electrical current path.”) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alexander in view of Wang as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Büttner et al. (WO 2021032379 A1, hereafter referred to as Büttner) . Regarding Claim 7/1, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Additionally, Alexander discloses that the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) protrudes by a predetermined length from opposite ends of the body part (Annotated Figure 2) in a direction of the rotation axis (102, Page 3, ¶ 9), wherein the first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a first groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to be recessed corresponding to a first end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13), and wherein the second end ring (126, ¶ Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a second groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to be recessed corresponding to a second end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13). PNG media_image4.png 402 634 media_image4.png Greyscale Alexander in view of Wang does not disclose a first and a second recessed groove. However, Büttner, in the same field of technology, does disclose (see Figure 15) a first and a second recessed groove (9, Page 10, ¶ 1: “The grooves 8 are arranged in the radially outer region of the laminated core 5 and are executed circumferentially Lich considered closed. But they can also be designed to be half-open or open. 4 shows a short-circuit disk 7 which has recesses 9 which are open radially outward and which correspond to the spacing of the grooves 8 of the laminated core 5 such that the conductor bars 6 arranged in the grooves 8 can be inserted into these recesses 9.”). PNG media_image5.png 374 430 media_image5.png Greyscale It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the rotor disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that the first and second end rings contain a first and second recessed groove, as disclosed by Büttner, in order to obtain a snug fit between the conductor bars and the end rings (Page 4, ¶ 2: “The geometric cross-section of the recesses provided is slightly larger than the geometric bar cross-section of a conductor bar in order to obtain a clearance fit between the conductor bar and the short-circuit disk.”). Regarding Claim 17/10, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Additionally, Alexander discloses that the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) protrudes by a predetermined length from opposite ends of the body part (Annotated Figure 2) in a direction of the rotation axis (102, Page 3, ¶ 9), wherein the first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a first groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to be recessed corresponding to a first end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13), and wherein the second end ring (126, ¶ Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a second groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to be recessed corresponding to a second end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13). PNG media_image4.png 402 634 media_image4.png Greyscale Alexander in view of Wang does not disclose a first and second recessed groove. However, Büttner, in the same field of technology, does disclose a first and second recessed groove (9, Page 10, ¶ 1: “The grooves 8 are arranged in the radially outer region of the laminated core 5 and are executed circumferentially Lich considered closed. But they can also be designed to be half-open or open. 4 shows a short-circuit disk 7 which has recesses 9 which are open radially outward and which correspond to the spacing of the grooves 8 of the laminated core 5 such that the conductor bars 6 arranged in the grooves 8 can be inserted into these recesses 9.”). PNG media_image5.png 374 430 media_image5.png Greyscale It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that the first and second end rings contain a first and second recessed groove, as disclosed by Büttner, in order to obtain a snug fit between the conductor bars and the end rings (Page 4, ¶ 2: “The geometric cross-section of the recesses provided is slightly larger than the geometric bar cross-section of a conductor bar in order to obtain a clearance fit between the conductor bar and the short-circuit disk.”) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 15-16, 18, and 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alexander in view of Wang as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Shafer et al. (EP 0744812 A2, hereafter referred to as Shafer) . Regarding Claim 15/10, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Alexander in view of Wang does not explicitly disclose that the disposing further comprises applying a filler metal to a first end of the conductor bar and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction. However, Shafer, in the same field of technology, teaches applying a filler metal to a first end of the conductor bar and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction (Page 2, ¶ 1: “The joining of copper bars and end rings for induction motor rotors is known to be accomplished by a brazing process in which the parts to be joined are fluxed and flame heated to the braze temperature, at which the braze material is applied to the joint area.”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that applying a filler metal to a first end of the conductor bar and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction, as taught by Shafer, in order to securely provide a low resistance electrical current path (Page 1, ¶ 3: “During manufacture of the rotor, the bars must be physically and electrically joined to the end rings so as to provide both physical strength and a low resistance electrical current path.”). Regarding Claim 16/15/10, Alexander in view of Wang and Shafer has been discussed above. Additionally, Shafer further discloses that a melting point of the filler metal is in a range of 750to 800 degrees Celsius (°C) (Page 2, ¶ 3: “In each of these methods, the rotor laminations are subjected to temperatures of 650 to 760 degrees C for extended periods of time.”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang and Shafer such that a melting point of the filler metal is in a range of 750to 800 degrees Celsius (°C), as further disclosed by Shafer, in order to securely provide a low resistance electrical current path (Page 1, ¶ 3: “During manufacture of the rotor, the bars must be physically and electrically joined to the end rings so as to provide both physical strength and a low resistance electrical current path.”). Regarding Claim 18/10, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Additionally, Alexander discloses that the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13) protrudes by a predetermined length from opposite ends of the body part (Annotated Figure 2) in a direction of the rotation axis (102, Page 3, ¶ 9), wherein the first end ring (124, Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a first through groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to pass therethrough corresponding to the first end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13), and wherein the second end ring (126, ¶ Page 5, ¶ 8) comprises a second through groove (Annotated Figure 6) formed to pass therethrough corresponding to the second end of the conductor bar (106, Page 3, ¶ 13). PNG media_image4.png 402 634 media_image4.png Greyscale Alexander in view of Wang does not explicitly disclose wherein the disposing further comprises applying a filler metal to a first end of the conductor bar and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction. However, Shafer, in the same field of technology, teaches wherein the disposing further comprises applying a filler metal to a first end of the conductor bar and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction (Page 2, ¶ 1: “The joining of copper bars and end rings for induction motor rotors is known to be accomplished by a brazing process in which the parts to be joined are fluxed and flame heated to the braze temperature, at which the braze material is applied to the joint area.”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that the disposing further comprises applying a filler metal to a first end of the conductor bar and a second end thereof in a longitudinal direction, as taught by Shafer, in order to securely provide a low resistance electrical current path (Page 1, ¶ 3: “During manufacture of the rotor, the bars must be physically and electrically joined to the end rings so as to provide both physical strength and a low resistance electrical current path.”). Regarding Claim 20/10, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Alexander in view of Wang does not disclose that the coupling is performed for 10-20 minutes. However, Shafer, in the same field of technology, teaches that brazing as a coupling action may be performed for 10-20 minutes (Page 2, ¶ 1: “The joining of copper bars and end rings for induction motor rotors is known to be accomplished by a brazing process in which the parts to be joined are fluxed and flame heated to the braze temperature, at which the braze material is applied to the joint area. Flame heating may take from 5 to 15 minutes per rotor end;”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that the coupling is performed for 10-20 minutes, as taught by Shafer, in order to securely provide a low resistance electrical current path (Page 1, ¶ 3: “During manufacture of the rotor, the bars must be physically and electrically joined to the end rings so as to provide both physical strength and a low resistance electrical current path.”) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alexander in view of Wang as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Kadowaki et al. (JP H09140109 A, hereafter referred to as Kadowaki) . Regarding Claim 19/10, Alexander in view of Wang has been discussed above. Additionally, Alexander discloses that the coupling is performed by an induction heating brazing method (Page 6, ¶ 4: “It is contemplated that first and second rings 124, 126 may be brazed to first material 110 to enable or enhance the electric coupling therebetween.”). Alexander in view of Wang does not explicitly disclose that the coupling is performed by a high-frequency induction heating brazing method. However, Kadowaki, in the same field of technology, does disclose that the coupling is performed by a high-frequency induction heating brazing method (Page 4, ¶ 1: “In this state, the copper-copper brazing filler metal was formed into a ring shape in alignment with the annular groove of the end ring 3 and placed in the annular groove, and induction heating (high frequency) was performed in the state of FIG. 4 for joining.”). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify the method disclosed by Alexander in view of Wang such that the coupling is performed by a high-frequency induction heating brazing method, as disclosed by Kadowaki, in order to reduce the number of manufacturing steps (¶ [0009]: “According to the above means, fluxless joining is possible and all slot grooves of one end ring can be joined at one time, so that the number of manufacturing steps can be reduced and a copper alloy rotor conductor is used. As a result, a skew structure that can reduce noise can be obtained”) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3, 9, 12, and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding Claim 3/1, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art not showing or fairly teaching the specific limitation of: -- wherein an impedance of the conductor bar (20) is in a range of 0.11 to 0.23 milliohms (mΩ). (see Figure 1) – in the combination as claimed. PNG media_image6.png 420 334 media_image6.png Greyscale Regarding Claim 9/1, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art not showing or fairly teaching the specific limitation of: -- wherein the wick (22a) has a plate shape having a predetermined length and a predetermined width, wherein the wick (22a) has a length equal to or shorter than a length from the first side of the rotor core (10) to the second side thereof, and wherein the wick (22a) has a width equal to or smaller than a depth of each slot of the plurality of slots (14). (see Figure 5a) – in the combination as claimed. PNG media_image7.png 428 284 media_image7.png Greyscale Regarding Claim 12/10, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art not showing or fairly teaching the specific limitation of: -- wherein an impedance of the conductor bar (20) is in a range of 0.11 to 0.23 milliohms (mΩ) (see Figure 1) – in the combination as claimed. PNG media_image6.png 420 334 media_image6.png Greyscale Regarding Claim 14/10, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art not showing or fairly teaching the specific limitation of: -- wherein preparing the conductor bar comprises: preparing a mold containing the second metal; and forming the wick (22a) by injecting the first metal into the mold using a low-pressure casting method. – in the combination as claimed . 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim 21 is allowed. 13-03 AIA The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: Regarding Claim 21, allowability resides, at least in part, with the prior art not showing or fairly teaching the specific limitation of: -- wherein an impedance of the conductor bar (20) is in a range of 0.11 to 0.23 milliohms (mΩ) (see Figure 1) – in the combination as claimed . PNG media_image6.png 420 334 media_image6.png Greyscale Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHARLIE FRANK MANN whose telephone number is (703)756-1275. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 7:30AM - 4:30PM PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Oluseye Iwarere can be reached at (571) 270-5112. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /C.F.M./Examiner, Art Unit 2834 /ALEXANDER A SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 2 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 4 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 5 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 6 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 8 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 9 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 10 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 11 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 12 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 13 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 14 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 16 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 17 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/237,436 Page 18 Art Unit: 2834