DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 4, lines 6-7 recites “ the load-specific CVR factor ”, which should be – the CVR factor – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 5, line 3 recites “ the load-specific CVR factor ”, which should be – the CVR factor – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 7, line 4 recites “ the voltage regulator modules ”, which should be – the voltage regulator module – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 8, line 3 recites “ the estimated load-specific CVR factor ”, which should be – the estimated CVR factor – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 9, lines 2-3 and 5 recites “ the voltage regulator modules ”, which should be – the voltage regulator module – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 10, line 8 recites “ a load-specific CVR factor ”, which should be -- a load-specific conservation voltage reduction ( CVR ) factor – in order to maintain clarification of the terms . Claim 10, lines 14 and 15 recites “ the CVR factor ”, which should be – the load-specific CVR factor – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 14, line 5 recites “ the CVR factor ”, which should be – the load-specific CVR factor – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 15, lines 5, 7 and 8 recites “ the CVR factor ”, which should be – the load-specific CVR factor – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Claim 15, line 6 recites “ the voltage regulator modules ”, which should be – the voltage regulator module – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 17, line 4 recites “ the CVR ”, which should be – the load-specific CVR factor – because in this way was previously presented this term in the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 and 3 -1 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Hall et al. (US 10,666,048), hereinafter Hall. Regarding claim 1, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) a voltage control device (figure 2 , part 200 ) (column 10, line 5; a voltage control and conservation (VCC) system 200 is provided (shown in FIG. 2) ) comprising: a voltage regulator module (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 5 00 ) configured for regulating (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500 ) a voltage supplied to loads (figure 2 , part supply to 920 ) or reversely transmitted from the loads (figure 2 , part transmitted from 920 ) ( column 12, lines 5-55; he VCC system 200 may control the voltages VSupply(t) of the electrical power ESupply(t) supplied to the users 150, 160, by adjusting the voltage set point VSP of the distribution circuit in the ER system 500, which may include, for example, one or more load tap changing (LTC) transformers, one or more voltage regulators, or other voltage controlling equipment to maintain a tighter band of operation of the voltages VDelivered(t) of the electric power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, to lower power losses and facilitate efficient use of electrical power EDelivered(t) at the user locations 150 or 160 ) ; a cooperative controller (figure 2 , part 400 ) configured for controlling the voltage regulator module (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500 ) according to a target voltage or sending the target voltage (figure 2 , part target voltage generated by VSP at CED parameter ) to the voltage regulator module (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500; through CED from 400 ) ( column 12 and 13; lines 32-67 and 1-41; the VCC system 200 may control the voltages VSupply(t) of the electrical power ESupply(t) supplied to the users 150, 160, by adjusting the voltage set point VSP of the distribution circuit in the ER system 500, which may include, for example, one or more load tap changing (LTC) transformers, one or more voltage regulators, or other voltage controlling equipment to maintain a tighter band of operation of the voltages VDelivered(t) of the electric power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, to lower power losses and facilitate efficient use of electrical power EDelivered(t) at the user locations 150 or 160 … The EC system 400 may send the VSP and ΔV values to the ER system 500 as energy delivery parameters CED, which may also include the value VBand-n. The ER system 500 may then control and maintain the voltage VDelivered(t) of the electrical power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, within the voltage band VBand-n ) ; and a conservation voltage reduction (CVR) factor calculator (figure 2 , part 600 ) configured for estimating a CVR factor (figure s 9 , 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) (column 22, lines 4-51; the process being applied to the Substation 530 Transformer and ED 300 circuit MW and Voltage data. The value being calculated is the CVR factor which establishes the ratio of (a) the percent power (watts) change from sample 1 (P1) to sample 2 (P2) to (b) the percent voltage (volts) change from sample 1 (V1) to sample 2 (V2). The CVR factor=((P1−P2)/P1)/((V1−V2)/V1). Sample 1 is take from the MW and Voltage data at the meter when the CVR control system is “OFF” and Sample 2 is taken from the data when CVR is “ON”. A larger CVR factor indicates more power savings from reduction in voltage, with common observed CVR factors for some CVR systems being observed in the range of about 0.2 to 1.2 ) , wherein the target voltage (figure 2 , part target voltage generated by VSP at CED parameter ) is calculated by reflecting a voltage drop due to CVR using the CVR factor (figure s 2, 9 , 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) (column 13; lines 29-41; The EVP system 600 may further measure and validate energy savings by comparing energy usage by the users 150, 160 before a change in the voltage set point value VSP (or voltage band VBand-n) to the energy usage by the users 150, 160 after a change in the voltage set point value VSP (or voltage band VBand-n), according to principles of the disclosure. These measurements and validations may be used to determine the effect in overall energy savings by, for example, lowering the voltage VDelivered(t) of the electrical power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, and to determine optimal delivery voltage bands VBand-n for the energy power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160 ) , and the CVR factor (figure s 2, 9 , 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) is estimated in different methods according to at least one of a measurement time, a load state, and a representative value (figure s 9 , 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) (columns 22-24; the CVR factor pairing calculation … the final calculations for energy savings during the measurement time under study. This energy savings is a continuous reporting of the circuit's ability to continue to sustain the conservation savings that were calculated for the VCC system ) . Regarding claim 3 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the estimation of the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) according to the measurement time (figure 10, part hour of the day ) includes a case in which a specific condition for power data comprising a voltage or power is met (figure s 9 , 10 and 12-15 , part %kW/%Volt ) (column 22, lines 4-67; the process being applied to the Substation 530 Transformer and ED 300 circuit MW and Voltage data. The value being calculated is the CVR factor which establishes the ratio of (a) the percent power (watts) change from sample 1 (P1) to sample 2 (P2) to (b) the percent voltage (volts) change from sample 1 (V1) to sample 2 (V2). The CVR factor=((P1−P2)/P1)/((V1−V2)/V1). Sample 1 is take from the MW and Voltage data at the meter when the CVR control system is “OFF” and Sample 2 is taken from the data when CVR is “ON”. A larger CVR factor indicates more power savings from reduction in voltage, with common observed CVR factors for some CVR systems being observed in the range of about 0.2 to 1.2 … For the MW and Voltage data this is done by grouping the sample data into like hours that are consistent with each other ) , the CVR factor calculator (figure 2 , part 600 ) is configured to calculate the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) from a voltage fluctuation or a power fluctuation for a predetermined time (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part %kW/%Volt ) before and after a time point at which the specific condition is met (column 22, lines 4-67; the process being applied to the Substation 530 Transformer and ED 300 circuit MW and Voltage data. The value being calculated is the CVR factor which establishes the ratio of (a) the percent power (watts) change from sample 1 (P1) to sample 2 (P2) to (b) the percent voltage (volts) change from sample 1 (V1) to sample 2 (V2). The CVR factor=((P1−P2)/P1)/((V1−V2)/V1). Sample 1 is take from the MW and Voltage data at the meter when the CVR control system is “OFF” and Sample 2 is taken from the data when CVR is “ON”. A larger CVR factor indicates more power savings from reduction in voltage, with common observed CVR factors for some CVR systems being observed in the range of about 0.2 to 1.2 ) , and the estimation of the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) according to the measurement time (figure 10, part hour of the day ) is able to use the power data or voltage data (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part %kW/%Volt ) , and is applicable when there is no data in which an operating time (figure 9, part CVR/VAR OFF) of the voltage regulator module is recorded (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500 ) (column 22, lines 4-67; the process being applied to the Substation 530 Transformer and ED 300 circuit MW and Voltage data. The value being calculated is the CVR factor which establishes the ratio of (a) the percent power (watts) change from sample 1 (P1) to sample 2 (P2) to (b) the percent voltage (volts) change from sample 1 (V1) to sample 2 (V2). The CVR factor=((P1−P2)/P1)/((V1−V2)/V1). Sample 1 is take from the MW and Voltage data at the meter when the CVR control system is “OFF” ) . Regarding claim 4 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the specific condition (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15) includes at least one of whether a voltage difference or a power difference is a positive value or a negative value (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part %kW/%Volt ) , whether or not the voltage difference or the power difference (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part %kW/%Volt ) meets a predetermined range of a minimum value, a maximum value, and the like (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part %kW/%Volt ) , and whether or not the load-specific CVR factor meets a range of an upper limit or a lower limit (figure s 12-15, part CVR factor ) (column 23; lines 28-41; the data can be used to evaluate the range of average values of the CVR factor for the circuit during the time period the data was taken. This data can be calculated for a data set of 30 or more and will produce an accurate representation of the range of the CVR factor. Each data set requires a one-day time period. Normally the 95% confidence interval is used to determine a usable range for the CVR factor ) . Regarding claim 5 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the estimation of the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) according to the measurement time (figure 10, part hour of the day ) includes a case in which the load-specific CVR factor is calculated (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) according to a time (figure 9, part record 2 ) at which the voltage regulator module operates (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500; operates ) , and the CVR factor calculator (figure 2 , part 600 ) is configured to estimate the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) from a voltage fluctuation or a power fluctuation (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part %kW/%Volt ) before and after a power conversion operating time (figure 9, part record 1 and 2 ) of the voltage regulator module (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500; before and after power conversion operating time ) (column 22, lines 4-67; the process being applied to the Substation 530 Transformer and ED 300 circuit MW and Voltage data. The value being calculated is the CVR factor which establishes the ratio of (a) the percent power (watts) change from sample 1 (P1) to sample 2 (P2) to (b) the percent voltage (volts) change from sample 1 (V1) to sample 2 (V2). The CVR factor=((P1−P2)/P1)/((V1−V2)/V1). Sample 1 is take from the MW and Voltage data at the meter when the CVR control system is “OFF” and Sample 2 is taken from the data when CVR is “ON”. A larger CVR factor indicates more power savings from reduction in voltage, with common observed CVR factors for some CVR systems being observed in the range of about 0.2 to 1.2 ) . Regarding claim 6 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the estimation of the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) according to the load state estimates (figure 9, part KW/COSTUMER ) (figure 13, part KWH ) the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) according to at least one of a load- specific operating state, a load-specific power output, and a load-specific amount of load or power consumption (figure 9, part KW/COSTUMER ) (figure 13, part KWH ) (column 23; lines 42-67; The top graph is a measure of the kW/customer change and has the same type of normalized characteristic that is compatible with the t-distribution confidence interval analysis ) . Regarding claim 7 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the estimation of the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) according to the representative value (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) estimates the representative value of the CVR factor (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) according to the loads (figure 2, part 920 ) or the voltage regulator modules (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500) by adopting a latest value from the CVR factor estimated according to the measurement time (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) or the CVR factor estimated according to the load state (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) or by averaging the estimated CVR factor (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) (columns 23 and 24; lines 28-67 and 1-29; histogram of the data from the CVR factor pairing calculation. It is noted that the pairing is normalized and fits the characteristics of the t-distribution. With this information the data can be used to evaluate the range of average values of the CVR factor for the circuit during the time period the data was taken. This data can be calculated for a data set of 30 or more and will produce an accurate representation of the range of the CVR factor … the final calculations on both the CVR factor and the savings in energy derive from the optimal pairing of the VCC system energy. This results in a direct calculation of the capacity of the circuit to reduce energy as stated in the CVR factor. This capacity is its ability to conserve energy by reducing voltage in the lower operating band. The VCC system executes this type of control and the EVP independently calculates the capacity of the circuit to continue to conserve as other modifications to the voltage performance are implemented ) . Regarding claim 8 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the CVR factor calculator (figure 2 , part 600 ) is configured to calculate (figure 2 , part 600 ) a CVR factor representative value using the estimated load-specific CVR factor (figure s 12-15, part CVR factor ) , the CVR factor representative value (figure s 12-15, part CVR factor ) being used in calculation of the target voltage (figure 2 , part target voltage generated by VSP at CED parameter ) of the voltage regulator module subject to voltage regulation (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500; through CED from 400 ) , and the CVR factor representative value (figure s 12-15, part CVR factor) of the voltage regulator module (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500 ) is calculated using the CVR factor (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor) according to the loads (figure 2, part 920) located downstream of the voltage regulator module (figure 2 , part downstream of the voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500) (column s 12 and 13; lines 32-67 and 1-41; the VCC system 200 may control the voltages VSupply(t) of the electrical power ESupply(t) supplied to the users 150, 160, by adjusting the voltage set point VSP of the distribution circuit in the ER system 500, which may include, for example, one or more load tap changing (LTC) transformers, one or more voltage regulators, or other voltage controlling equipment to maintain a tighter band of operation of the voltages VDelivered(t) of the electric power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, to lower power losses and facilitate efficient use of electrical power EDelivered(t) at the user locations 150 or 160 … The EC system 400 may send the VSP and ΔV values to the ER system 500 as energy delivery parameters CED, which may also include the value VBand-n. The ER system 500 may then control and maintain the voltage VDelivered(t) of the electrical power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, within the voltage band VBand-n ) . Regarding claim 9 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the CVR factor (figure s 2, 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) according to the loads (figure 2 , part 920) or the voltage regulator modules (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500 ) calculated by the CVR factor calculator (figure 2 , part 600 ) is estimated to be a constant (figure s 2, 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) in which characteristics according to the loads (figure 2 , part 920) or the voltage regulator modules are reflected (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500 ) . Regarding claim 10, claim 1 has the same limitations, except that is not a method claim, based on this is rejected for the same reasons. Regarding claim 11 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 10 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the target voltage calculation (figure 2 , part target voltage generated by VSP at CED parameter ) actually measures a load-specific voltage (figure 2 , part through 300) , the actual measuring of the load-specific voltage (figure 2 , part through 300) corresponds to or is performed separately from the data collection (figure 2 , part 470) (column 12 and 13; lines 32-67 and 1-41; the VCC system 200 may control the voltages VSupply(t) of the electrical power ESupply(t) supplied to the users 150, 160, by adjusting the voltage set point VSP of the distribution circuit in the ER system 500, which may include, for example, one or more load tap changing (LTC) transformers, one or more voltage regulators, or other voltage controlling equipment to maintain a tighter band of operation of the voltages VDelivered(t) of the electric power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, to lower power losses and facilitate efficient use of electrical power EDelivered(t) at the user locations 150 or 160 … The EC system 400 may send the VSP and ΔV values to the ER system 500 as energy delivery parameters CED, which may also include the value VBand-n. The ER system 500 may then control and maintain the voltage VDelivered(t) of the electrical power EDelivered(t) delivered to the users 150, 160, within the voltage band VBand-n ) , and when load-specific CVR factor (figure s 2, 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) is maintained in a predetermined range (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) like unique characteristics of the loads (figure 2 , part 920) , the actual measuring of the load-specific voltage (figure 2 , part through 300) has a scanning cycle or a collection cycle separate (figure 2 , part through 300) from collection of the power data of the data collection (figure 2 , part 470) (column 15, lines 25-67) . Regarding claim 12 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 10 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the load-specific CVR factor calculated (figure s 2, 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) in the collection and storing of the load-specific CVR factor (figure 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) is calculated by at least one or a combination of (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) : the estimation according to the measurement time (figure 10, part hour of the day ) including a condition applied to a voltage or power or an operating time of the voltage regulator module (figure 2 , part voltage regulator module generated by the energy regulation system [ER] 500 ) ; the estimation according to the load state including a load-specific operating state or an amount of load (figure 9, part KW/COSTUMER ) (figure 13, part KWH ) ; and the estimation according to the representative value (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) using the CVR factor (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) obtained by the estimation according to the measurement time or the estimation according to the load state (figure s 12-14, part CVR factor ) (columns 23 and 24; lines 28-67 and 1-29; histogram of the data from the CVR factor pairing calculation. It is noted that the pairing is normalized and fits the characteristics of the t-distribution. With this information the data can be used to evaluate the range of average values of the CVR factor for the circuit during the time period the data was taken. This data can be calculated for a data set of 30 or more and will produce an accurate representation of the range of the CVR factor … the final calculations on both the CVR factor and the savings in energy derive from the optimal pairing of the VCC system energy. This results in a direct calculation of the capacity of the circuit to reduce energy as stated in the CVR factor. This capacity is its ability to conserve energy by reducing voltage in the lower operating band. The VCC system executes this type of control and the EVP independently calculates the capacity of the circuit to continue to conserve as other modifications to the voltage performance are implemented ) . Regarding claim 13, claim 3 has the same limitations, except that is not a method claim, based on this is rejected for the same reasons. Regarding claim 14, claim 6 has the same limitations, except that is not a method claim, based on this is rejected for the same reasons. Regarding claim 15, claim 7 has the same limitations, except that is not a method claim, based on this is rejected for the same reasons. Regarding claim 16, claim 8 has the same limitations, except that is not a method claim, based on this is rejected for the same reasons. Regarding claim 17 , Hall discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 10 ). Further, Hall discloses (see figures 1-15) the target voltage calculation (figure 2 , part target voltage generated by VSP at CED parameter) comprises at least one of: calculating a first voltage in which the voltage drop due to CVR is reflected; calculating a power loss due to a line loss; and calculating a second voltage modified by reflecting the power loss due to a line loss to the first voltage (figure s 2, 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor calculated at 600 ) , wherein the CVR factor estimated (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) in the collection and storing of the load-specific CVR factor is used in calculating the first voltage (figure s 9, 10 and 12-15, part CVR factor ) (columns 23 and 24; lines 28-67 and 1-29; histogram of the data from the CVR factor pairing calculation. It is noted that the pairing is normalized and fits the characteristics of the t-distribution. With this information the data can be used to evaluate the range of average values of the CVR factor for the circuit during the time period the data was taken. This data can be calculated for a data set of 30 or more and will produce an accurate representation of the range of the CVR factor … the final calculations on both the CVR factor and the savings in energy derive from the optimal pairing of the VCC system energy. This results in a direct calculation of the capacity of the circuit to reduce energy as stated in the CVR factor. This capacity is its ability to conserve energy by reducing voltage in the lower operating band. The VCC system executes this type of control and the EVP independently calculates the capacity of the circuit to continue to conserve as other modifications to the voltage performance are implemented ) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim 2 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest prior art (which has been made of record) fail to disclose (by themselves or in combination) a power loss predictor configured for calculating a power loss of a line of a power system, wherein a reduction in power caused by the voltage drop due to CVR is calculated by multiplying the voltage drop to the target voltage and the CVR factor, and the voltage drop to the target voltage is determined by reflecting the line power loss calculated by the power loss predictor , in combination with the additionally claimed features, as are claimed by the Applicant. Thus, the Applicant’s claims are determined to be novel and non-obvious. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Carlos O. Rivera-Pérez, whose telephone number is (571) 272-2432 and fax is (571) 273-2432. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Thienvu V. Tran can be reached on (571) 270-1276 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /C.O.R. / Examiner, Art Unit 2838 /THIENVU V TRAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2838