DETAILED ACTION
This office action is based on the claim set filed on 08/28/2023.
Claims 1-7 has been withdrawn. Claims 8-9 have been elected.
Elected claims 8-9 are currently pending and have been examined.
Election/Restrictions
The claims examined according to the selected claims on the submitted Applicant Argument/Remarks made in an Amendment on 10/29/2025 with election was made without traverse to prosecute the invention of “Wearable Autonomous Networking Cooperation Terminal, System Thereof and Communication Method Thereof”, Claims (8-9).
Priority
Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a) -(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action, 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e).
Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Claims 8-9 are drawn to a method which is within the four statutory categories (i.e., a machine and a process). Claims 8-9 are further directed to an abstract idea on the grounds set out in detail below.
Under Step 2A, Prong 1, the steps of the claim for the invention represents an abstract idea of a series of steps that recite a process for monitoring and sharing information of a user. Collecting a user data to share are steps a process of collecting and sharing information between devices which both the instant claims and the abstract idea are defined as certain methods of organizing human activity (i.e., managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people).
Independent Claim 8 recites the steps of:
“acquiring, by a master, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of a master user;
receiving, by the master, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data uploaded by all slavers in a DECT networking;
sharing, by the master, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of all of the slavers and the master to the DECT networking”.
Independent Claim 9 recites the steps of:
acquiring, by a slaver, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of a slaver user, and uploading the personal position coordinates and the current vital sign data to a master through a DECT networking;
receiving, by the slaver, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of the master and other slavers in the DECT networking,
displaying the position coordinates and the vital sign data of the master and other slaver users in the DECT networking.
These limitations, as drafted, given the broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of the limitations by a human users/actors interacting with devices that constitute certain methods of organizing human activity. For example, the limitations encompass a user interacting with a device to send and receive data such as location and vital signs to be shared among other devices and display the data, which are steps encompass activity of a single person or multiple people and a computer, following rules or instructions for recommending a service based on diagnosis while the claims reciting a general-purpose computer processor to implement the abstract idea, which constitutes Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity. Accordingly, the claim limitations (in BOLD) recite an abstract idea. Any limitations not identified above as part of the process are deemed "additional elements," and will be discussed in further detail below.
Under Step 2A, Prong 2, this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the remaining elements amount to no more than general purpose computer components programmed to perform the abstract ideas, linking the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. In particular, the claims recite the additional elements such as “wearable autonomous networking cooperation terminal, DECT networking, master, slaver(s)” that iteratively takes input data and analyzes said data to determine an output to performing generic computer functions, e.g., display[ing], that it amounts no more than adding the words "apply it" (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea, see MPEP 2106.05(f), generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use, see MPEP 2106.05(h), and a mere data gathering process that does not add a meaningful limitation to the above abstract idea, see MPEP 2106.04(d). As set forth in the 2019 Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. at 55 "merely include[ing] instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer" is an example of when an abstract idea has not been integrated into a practical application. Accordingly, looking at the claim as a whole, individually and in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Under step 2B, the claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to "significantly more" than the judicial exception because as mentioned above, the additional elements amount to no more than generic computing components, recited at a high level of generality, do not present improvements to another technology or technical field, nor do they affect an improvement to the functioning of the computer itself, that amount to no more than mere instruction to perform the abstract idea such that it amounts no more than adding the words "apply it" (or an equivalent) to apply the exception using generic computer component, see MPEP 2106.05(f). There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology. Their collective functions merely provide conventional computer implementation and mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept, See Alice, 573 U.S. at 223 ("mere recitation of a generic computer cannot transform a patent-ineligible abstract idea into a patent-eligible invention."). The claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by
Motler et al. (US 2024/0249834 A1 “Motler”)
Regarding Claim 8, Motler teaches a communication method of a wearable autonomous networking cooperation terminal (Motler: [Fig. 2], [0025], comprising:
acquiring, by a master, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of a master user; Molter discloses a biometric monitoring system comprising a master station receiving data from endpoint devices comprising sensor(s) that maybe attached to the body of a where the master station receives biometric data and location information [position coordinates] associated with the user (Motler: [0017], [0026], [0030], [0035], [0048])
receiving, by the master, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data uploaded by all slavers in a DECT networking; Molter discloses a master station receiving data transmitted [uploaded] from endpoint devices [slavers] where the master station receives biometric data associated with the user received from sensor data from a respective connected device(s) where the biometric monitoring system may utilize a Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications (DECT) communication protocol to establish a wireless network for communicating between various devices such as the master station and the endpoint devices (Motler: [0017-0018], [0020], [0031], [0048])
sharing, by the master, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of all of the slavers and the master to the DECT networking Molter discloses the master and endpoint device(s) send [share] their location and biometric data to other endpoint device(s) to know the locations of other endpoints devices and master station (Molter: [0035], [0039], [0042], [0048]).
Regarding Claim 9, Molter teaches a communication method of a wearable autonomous networking cooperation terminal, comprising:
acquiring, by a slaver, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of a slaver user, and uploading the personal position coordinates and the current vital sign data to a master through a DECT networking Molter discloses a biometric monitoring system comprising endpoint devices [slaver] comprising sensor(s) that maybe attached to the body of a user for receiving data from/to a master station, where receiving and sending wireless biometric data and location information associated with the user using the devices between master station and endpoint device using Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications (DECT) communication protocol (Molter: [0017], [0026], [0030-0031], [0035], [0048])
receiving, by the slaver, personal position coordinates and current vital sign data of the master and other slavers in the DECT networking, Molter discloses the biometric monitoring endpoint devices [slavers] receiving and sending data from and to the master station where the master station receives biometric data and location information associated with the user received from sensor data from a respective connected device(s) where the biometric monitoring system may utilize a Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications (DECT) communication protocol to establish a wireless network for communicating between various devices (Motler: [0017], [0041-0042], [0048])
displaying the position coordinates and the vital sign data of the master and other slaver users in the DECT networking Motler discloses the Biometric monitoring device may be a device like a display monitor showing a graphical representation of biometric summary and location of the intercom users at endpoint devices (Motler: [0042])
Prior Art Cited but not Applied
The following document(s) were found relevant to the disclosure but not applied:
US 2023/0217195 “Poltorak” discloses Poltorak discloses a wearable device such as hearing aid with communication module using communication protocol with master/slave architecture where the hearing aid may comprise at least one sensor selected from the group consisting of an accelerometer, a gyroscope, an absolute position sensor providing coordinates, GPS, etc.
US 2022/0124643 “Wang” discloses peer devices communication transmitting sensor data comprising vital signs and location using digital enhanced cordless telecommunications (DECT) technology.
US 2016/0157779 “Baxi” discloses communication interface using digital enhanced cordless telecommunications (DECT) technology to transmit and receive sensors data in direct contact with a user's body.
The references are relevant since it discloses collecting a user information or attributes data and to be shared among a network.
Conclusion
/ALAAELDIN M. ELSHAER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3687