DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Claims 1-20 are currently pending. Applicant’s arguments, filed 6 July 2026, have been fully considered and addressed below.
1. Whether Druml discloses a “rotating mirror”: Not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, Applicant challenges the mapping of “a rotating mirror,” “a rotation speed of the rotating mirror,” and “a period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud with a predetermined number of frames,” arguing that the oscillating MEMS mirror of Druml cannot satisfy these limitations. Remarks, p. 15.
The claims do not require continuous, unidirectional, or complete rotation through 360 degrees. The specification defines the rotating mirror by rotational deflection of light and identifies rotation through 360 degrees as an example. The mirror of Druml undergoes angular movement about an axis and has a recurring scanning period. See Druml, ¶ 45. Consequently, oscillatory operation does not, by itself, exclude the mirror from the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed rotating mirror. The narrower interpretation of Applicant is not supported by an express claim limitation or restrictive definition.
2. Synchronization with a frame synchronization signal: Not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, Applicant challenges the mapping of “a phase difference between a phase of the rotating mirror when moving in a same period as the frame synchronization signal and a phase of the frame synchronization signal,” arguing that Druml teaches only synchronization between two mirrors. Remarks, pp. 15-16.
The prior rejection instead relies on Fig. 7 and ¶¶ 141-144, which describe comparing the position signal of the master mirror with reference signal (f1) and controlling the mirror to synchronize its phase and frequency with that reference. The discussion of Applicant concerning synchronization between two mirrors does not address this arrangement or explain why the reference signal fails the claimed function under the stated mapping. Accordingly, the assertion that Druml teaches only synchronization between mirrors does not establish the alleged deficiency.
3. Required synchronization sequence: Persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, Applicant challenges the sequence established by “after the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal” and “after the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to the preset value.” Remarks, pp. 16-17.
Druml in ¶¶ 108-110 describes detector operation under different conditions of frequency error. The examiner agrees that returning to frequency correction when frequency error increases does not establish returning to the speed established during period synchronization after the phase difference reaches the prescribed tolerance. Although simultaneous measurement of phase and frequency does not preclude sequential control, the teachings of Druml concerning coarse frequency control and fine phase control does not establish the claimed transition. Applicant’s argument is persuasive, and the prior rejection is withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of 35 USC §§ 103 and 112.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claims 1, 7, 8, 10-13, and 17, recitations of “a same period” should read --the same period--.
Regarding claim 18, “wherein based on” should read --wherein the computer program further causes the processor to perform: based on--.
Regarding claim 18, “computer-readable storage medium” should read --non-transitory computer-readable storage medium--.
Regarding claim 18, the concluding recitation of “generate one frame of point cloud” should read --generate one frame of point cloud.--, adding a terminal period.
Regarding claim 19, “computer-readable storage medium” should read --non-transitory computer-readable storage medium--.
Claims 2-12, 14-16 and 18-20 are objected to by virtue of dependency.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 11 compares an estimated rotation speed compensation value with a “third phase difference threshold” and then assigns that threshold as the rotation speed compensation value. Phase difference and rotation speed are different physical quantities, and claim 10 expressly distinguishes phase difference and rotation speed through the proportional gain calculation. Consequently, it is unclear as to whether the threshold limits phase difference or rotation speed compensation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7, 13, 16-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (US 20210394781 A1) in view of Gao (US 20220260828 A1) further in view of Inagaki (US 20210088929 A1) further in view of Ninomiya (US 20130100226 A1).
Regarding claim 13, Li discloses a frame synchronization apparatus (Fig. 4A, synchronization module 430; ¶ 43; Fig. 8, step 820; ¶ 65) for a LiDAR system (Fig. 4A, coherent or FMCW LiDAR sensor 420; ¶ 42), comprising:
at least one processor (Fig. 12, processor 1205; ¶¶ 88-90); and
at least one memory (Fig. 12, memory 1210; ¶ 91) having a computer program (Fig. 12, control logic 1240; ¶¶ 91, 95) comprising instructions (¶ 95) stored thereon (¶¶ 91, 98, storage of executable instructions in memory 1210),
wherein when executed by the at least one processor (Fig. 12, processor 1205; ¶ 95), the computer program causes the at least one processor to perform (¶ 95, execution of the instructions causes performance of the disclosed functions):
[1: …] a rotation speed (¶ 55, rotation speed of the scanning mirror) of a rotating mirror (Fig. 4A, sensor 420, as further detailed in Fig. 6 by the rotating mirror within beam steering mechanism 610; ¶¶ 52, 55) [2: …] [3: …] a point cloud (Fig. 4A, module 450; ¶ 45; Fig. 8, step 840; ¶ 67) [4: …], [5: …];
[6: …]; and
[7: …].
Li does not teach:
[1] “determining whether to control” [a rotation speed of the rotating mirror];
[2] [the rotation speed of the rotating mirror] “to change by an adjustment value, dynamically based on a period difference between” [the period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud with the predetermined number of frames and the period of the frame synchronization signal];
[3] “a period of the rotating mirror generating” [a point cloud];
[4] [a period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud] “with a predetermined number of frames and a period of a frame synchronization signal”;
[5] “so that the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal”;
[6] “after the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal, determining a rotation speed compensation value for phase synchronization adjustment of the rotating mirror based on a phase difference between a phase of the rotating mirror when moving in a same period as the frame synchronization signal and a phase of the frame synchronization signal, so that the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to a preset value”; and
[7] “after the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to the preset value, controlling the rotation speed of the rotating mirror to be adjusted to a rotation speed used when the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal.”
However, Gao teaches:
[3] a period (Fig. 1, step 102; ¶¶ 30-32, measurement of the actual current frame scanning period) of the rotating mirror generating [a point cloud] (¶¶ 62, 68, organization of optical scanning by a recurring frame start and a complete frame scanning cycle applied to mirror and point cloud acquisition);
[4] [a period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud] with a predetermined number of frames (¶¶ 62, 68, one complete frame scanning cycle, with one selected as the predetermined number) and a period (Fig. 1, step 101; ¶ 19, period of the frame reference) of a frame synchronization signal (¶¶ 20, 63, the generated periodic reference used for sensor frame synchronization).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the frame synchronization apparatus of Li with the teachings of Gao by using a common frame reference, organizing acquisition data from each complete recurring optical scan into one point cloud frame, and aligning the frame interval with that reference, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to make acquisition timing compatible across the cooperating sensors, thereby yielding a system better suited to combining complementary sensor observations for obstacle detection (Gao, ¶¶ 21, 27, 70).
Li in view of Gao does not teach the remaining period control limitations [1], [2] and [5], nor the ordered phase correction and restoration limitations [6] and [7].
However, Inagaki teaches:
[1] determining whether to control [a rotation speed of the rotating mirror] (Fig. 5, rotation control unit 512; ¶¶ 41, 44, determining whether to accelerate or decelerate mirror 214 according to whether the measured optical scanning cycle differs from the target cycle);
[2] [the rotation speed of the rotating mirror] to change by an adjustment value (¶ 41, acceleration or deceleration of the mirror, implemented through a selected finite speed correction), dynamically based on a period difference between [the period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud with the predetermined number of frames and the period of the frame synchronization signal] (¶¶ 41, 44, comparison of the measured optical scanning cycle represented by BD signal 514 with the target cycle applied to the established frame interval and reference period); and,
[5] so that the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal (¶¶ 41, 57, 67, regulation of the measured optical scanning cycle toward the target cycle and determination of completed period acquisition applied to the established frame interval and reference period).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the frame synchronization apparatus of Li in view of Gao with the teachings of Inagaki by regulating mirror speed according to whether the measured frame interval is longer or shorter than the reference period, since this constitutes application of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results (KSR rationale D). Li already seeks to associate measurements acquired by cooperating sensors at corresponding times (¶ 43), and Inagaki provides a technique that brings the optical scanning cycle toward a target cycle by accelerating or decelerating the mirror (¶¶ 41, 44, 67). Applying that technique to the established frame interval would predictably reduce the continuing change in relative acquisition timing caused by unequal scan periods, providing a reasonable expectation of success and yielding a system with more consistent temporal correspondence between sensor measurements used together.
Li in view of Gao and Inagaki does not teach the complete phase correction and restoration sequence of [6] and [7].
However, Ninomiya teaches:
[6] after the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal (Fig. 11, steps 1-3; ¶¶ 103-104, acquisition of the reference rotation speed before phase measurement, applied to the established frame intervals), determining (Fig. 11, steps 4-6; ¶¶ 111-118, selection of the phase correction command) a rotation speed compensation value (¶¶ 76, 118, a drive period correction specifying a corresponding change in rotation speed) for phase synchronization adjustment of the rotating mirror (Fig. 8, drive generator 902 controlling motor 7Y and mirror 6Y; ¶¶ 76, 118) based on a phase difference (¶ 110, measured phase error) between a phase (Fig. 12, corrected mirror signal BD2; ¶ 110) of the rotating mirror when moving in a same period as the frame synchronization signal (Fig. 11, steps 1-3; ¶¶ 103-104, measurement after acquisition of the reference rotation speed) and a phase of the frame synchronization signal (Fig. 12, periodic reference BD1; ¶ 110, with the established frame synchronization signal supplied as the reference input), so that the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to (Fig. 11, step 8; ¶ 121, phase acceptance determination) a preset value (¶ 110, predetermined final acceptable phase range); and
[7] after the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to the preset value (Fig. 11, step 8; ¶¶ 110, 121), controlling the rotation speed of the rotating mirror to be adjusted to (Fig. 11, step 9; ¶¶ 76, 123, return of the motor drive signal to its reference period, thereby restoring the corresponding rotation speed) a rotation speed used when the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal (¶¶ 103, 123, restoration of the reference setting acquired before phase adjustment, applied to the established frame timing).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the frame synchronization apparatus of Li in view of Gao and Inagaki with the teachings of Ninomiya by applying phase dependent temporary speed correction after period acquisition and restoring the acquired speed once the phase error satisfies the final acceptable range, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to improve phase alignment and preserve that alignment during subsequent operation, thereby yielding a system with more precise and sustained coordination of the optical scans used to acquire corresponding sensor measurements (Ninomiya, ¶¶ 123-124).
Claim 1 is a frame synchronization method corresponding to the frame synchronization apparatus of claim 13 and is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same reason.
Claim 17 is a computer product corresponding to the frame synchronization apparatus of claim 13 and is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same reason.
Regarding claim 7, Li in view of Gao, Inagaki, and Ninomiya teaches the frame synchronization method of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the determining a rotation speed compensation value for phase synchronization adjustment of the rotating mirror based on a phase difference between a phase of the rotating mirror when moving in a same period as the frame synchronization signal and a phase of the frame synchronization signal comprises: adjusting the rotation speed (Ninomiya, ¶¶ 76-77, motor rotation speed controlled through the drive signal period) of the rotating mirror (Ninomiya, Fig. 8, mirror 6Y driven by motor 7Y) by using a predetermined rotation speed compensation value (Ninomiya, ¶¶ 116-117, selected first and second drive period change amounts, including 0.5% and 0.2% of the reference period specifying corresponding changes in rotation speed; ¶ 118, drive signal generation unit 902 applies the selected period change during phase correction). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the frame synchronization method of Li in view of Gao, Inagaki, and Ninomiya by selecting a predetermined correction setting for temporary phase adjustment as additionally taught by Ninomiya, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to keep the correction within a range that maintains control of motor rotation, thereby yielding controlled phase alignment without loss of motor synchronization (Ninomiya, ¶¶ 117-118).
Regarding claim 20, Li discloses a carrier system (Fig. 1, vehicle 101, as further detailed in Fig. 3, system components 300; ¶¶ 23, 32, the vehicle carries the sensor system coupled to its chassis), comprising:
at least one LiDAR system (Fig. 3, sensor system 340, as further detailed in Fig. 4A by coherent or FMCW LiDAR sensor 420; ¶¶ 36, 42) as a first sensor (Fig. 4A, sensor 420; ¶ 42);
at least one second sensor (Fig. 4A, ToF LiDAR sensor 410; ¶ 42);
[1: …]; and
a frame synchronization apparatus (Fig. 4A, synchronization module 430; ¶ 43; Fig. 8, step 820; ¶ 65) for a LiDAR system (Fig. 4A, module 430 synchronizes acquisition by sensor 420 with acquisition by sensor 410, as further illustrated in Fig. 4B; ¶¶ 43, 48), comprising:
at least one processor (Fig. 12, processor 1205; ¶¶ 88-90); and
at least one memory (Fig. 12, memory 1210; ¶ 91) having a computer program (Fig. 12, control logic 1240; ¶¶ 91, 95) comprising instructions (¶ 95) stored thereon (¶¶ 91, 98, storage of executable instructions in memory 1210),
wherein when executed by the at least one processor (Fig. 12, processor 1205; ¶ 95), the computer program causes the at least one processor to perform (¶ 95, execution of the instructions causes performance of the disclosed functions):
[2: …] a rotation speed (¶ 55, rotation speed of the scanning mirror) of a rotating mirror (Fig. 4A, sensor 420, as further detailed in Fig. 6 by the rotating mirror within beam steering mechanism 610; ¶¶ 52, 55) [3: …] [4: …] a point cloud (Fig. 4A, module 450; ¶ 45; Fig. 8, step 840; ¶ 67) [5: …], [6: …];
[7: …]; and
[8: …].
Li does not disclose:
[1] “a frame synchronization signal generator configured to generate a frame synchronization signal that causes the LiDAR system and the at least one second sensor to be synchronized”;
[2] “determining whether to control” [a rotation speed of the rotating mirror];
[3] [the rotation speed of the rotating mirror] “to change by an adjustment value, dynamically based on a period difference between” [the period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud with the predetermined number of frames and the period of the frame synchronization signal];
[4] “a period of the rotating mirror generating” [a point cloud];
[5] [a period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud] “with a predetermined number of frames and a period of a frame synchronization signal”;
[6] “so that the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal”;
[7] “after the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal, determining a rotation speed compensation value for phase synchronization adjustment of the rotating mirror based on a phase difference between a phase of the rotating mirror when moving in a same period as the frame synchronization signal and a phase of the frame synchronization signal, so that the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to a preset value”; and,
[8] “after the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to the preset value, controlling the rotation speed of the rotating mirror to be adjusted to a rotation speed used when the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal.”
However, Gao teaches:
[1] a frame synchronization signal generator configured to generate a frame synchronization signal (¶¶ 19-20, 63, a periodic reference signal used for frame synchronization) that causes (¶ 20, a third party clock signal provides synchronization among sensor frame signals) the LiDAR system and the at least one second sensor to be synchronized (¶ 70, the LiDAR performs the method of Fig. 1 to synchronize its frame scanning signal with frame signals of cooperating sensors);
[4] a period (Fig. 1, step 102; ¶¶ 30-32, measurement of the actual current frame scanning period) of the rotating mirror generating [a point cloud] (¶¶ 62, 68, organization of optical scanning by a recurring frame start and a complete frame scanning cycle applied to mirror and point cloud acquisition);
[5] [a period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud] with a predetermined number of frames (¶¶ 62, 68, one complete frame scanning cycle, with one selected as the predetermined number) and a period (Fig. 1, step 101; ¶ 19, period of the frame reference) of a frame synchronization signal (¶¶ 20, 63, the generated periodic reference used for sensor frame synchronization).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the carrier system of Li with the teachings of Gao by providing a common frame reference for sensors 420 and 410, organizing acquisition data from each complete recurring optical scan into one point cloud frame, and aligning the frame interval with that reference, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to make acquisition timing compatible across the cooperating sensors, thereby yielding a system better suited to combining complementary sensor observations for obstacle detection (Gao, ¶¶ 21, 27, 70).
Li in view of Gao does not teach the remaining period control limitations [2], [3] and [6], nor the ordered phase correction and restoration limitations [7] and [8].
However, Inagaki teaches:
[2] determining whether to control [a rotation speed of the rotating mirror] (Fig. 5, rotation control unit 512; ¶¶ 41, 44, determining whether to accelerate or decelerate mirror 214 according to whether the measured optical scanning cycle differs from the target cycle);
[3] [the rotation speed of the rotating mirror] to change by an adjustment value (¶ 41, acceleration or deceleration of the mirror, implemented through a selected finite speed correction), dynamically based on a period difference between [the period of the rotating mirror generating a point cloud with the predetermined number of frames and the period of the frame synchronization signal] (¶¶ 41, 44, comparison of the measured optical scanning cycle represented by BD signal 514 with the target cycle, applied to the established frame interval and reference period);
[6] so that the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal (¶¶ 41, 57, 67, regulation of the measured optical scanning cycle toward the target cycle and determination of completed period acquisition, applied to the established frame interval and reference period).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the carrier system of Li in view of Gao with the teachings of Inagaki by regulating mirror speed according to whether the measured frame interval is longer or shorter than the reference period, since this constitutes application of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results (KSR rationale D). Li already seeks to associate measurements acquired by cooperating sensors at corresponding times (¶ 43), and Inagaki provides a technique that brings the optical scanning cycle toward a target cycle by accelerating or decelerating the mirror (¶¶ 41, 44, 67). Applying that technique to the established frame interval would predictably reduce the continuing change in relative acquisition timing caused by unequal scan periods, providing a reasonable expectation of success and yielding a system with more consistent temporal correspondence between sensor measurements used together.
Li in view of Gao and Inagaki does not teach the complete phase correction and restoration sequence of [7] and [8].
However, Ninomiya teaches:
[7] after the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal (Fig. 11, steps 1-3; ¶¶ 103-104, acquisition of the reference rotation speed before phase measurement, applied to the established frame intervals), determining (Fig. 11, steps 4-6; ¶¶ 111-118, selection of the phase correction command) a rotation speed compensation value (¶¶ 76, 118, a drive period correction specifying a corresponding change in rotation speed) for phase synchronization adjustment of the rotating mirror (Fig. 8, drive generator 902 controlling motor 7Y and mirror 6Y; ¶¶ 76, 118) based on a phase difference (¶ 110, measured phase error) between a phase (Fig. 12, corrected mirror signal BD2; ¶ 110) of the rotating mirror when moving in a same period as the frame synchronization signal (Fig. 11, steps 1-3; ¶¶ 103-104, measurement after acquisition of the reference rotation speed) and a phase of the frame synchronization signal (Fig. 12, periodic reference BD1; ¶ 110, with the established frame synchronization signal supplied as the reference input), so that the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to (Fig. 11, step 8; ¶ 121, phase acceptance determination) a preset value (¶ 110, predetermined final acceptable phase range); and
[8] after the phase difference between the phase of the rotating mirror when moving in the same period as the frame synchronization signal and the phase of the frame synchronization signal is less than or equal to the preset value (Fig. 11, step 8; ¶¶ 110, 121), controlling the rotation speed of the rotating mirror to be adjusted to (Fig. 11, step 9; ¶¶ 76, 123, return of the motor drive signal to its reference period, thereby restoring the corresponding rotation speed) a rotation speed used when the period of the rotating mirror generating the point cloud with the predetermined number of frames is consistent with the period of the frame synchronization signal (¶¶ 103, 123, restoration of the reference setting acquired before phase adjustment, applied to the established frame timing).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the carrier system of Li in view of Gao and Inagaki with the teachings of Ninomiya by applying phase dependent temporary speed correction after period acquisition and restoring the acquired speed once the phase error satisfies the final acceptable range, with a reasonable expectation of success in order to improve phase alignment and preserve that alignment during subsequent operation, thereby yielding a system with more precise and sustained coordination of the optical scans used to acquire corresponding sensor measurements (Ninomiya, ¶¶ 123-124).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 over Li in view of Gao, Inagaki, and Ninomiya for the reasons stated for the corresponding limitations of claim 20, with the electronic device comprising a LiDAR system taught by sensor system 340 including LiDAR sensor 420 (Fig. 4A; ¶¶ 42-43).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6, 8-10, 12, 14-15 and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 11 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) set forth in this Office action. A statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter are as follows.
The refences of record, whether considered individually or in any reasonable combination, do not teach or suggest the frame synchronization method of claims 2-3, 8 and 10; the frame synchronization apparatus of claims 14-15; and the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claims 18-19. Therefore, claims 2-3, 8, 10, 14-15 and 18-19 would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 4-6, 9 and 12 would be allowable by virtue of dependency. Claim 11 would be allowable by virtue of dependency to claim 10 if rewritten to overcome the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) set forth in this Office action.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Conclusion
Prior art made of record though not relied upon in the present basis of rejection are noted in the attached PTO 892 and include: Gassend (US 20200142073 A1) which discloses LiDAR rotation frequency correction, prior to phase correction, using a common timing reference.
/ZHENGQING QI/Examiner, Art Unit 3645