Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (claims 1-2) in the reply filed on 2/19/26 is acknowledged.
Claims 3-19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 2/19/26 and entitled to rejoinder if Group I is found allowable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Laptev et al. (US 2009/0012008) in view of Ito et al. (WO 2004/067678) and Butzloff (WO 2021/162725 priority 2/16/2020)).
With regards to instant claim 1, Laptev teaches a C60 fullerene (see abstract) that is covalently bonded to an amino acid such as glutamine, gamma amino butyric acid (see 0012).
However Laptev fails to the fullerene has an adenosine phosphate functional group as required by instant claims 1-2.
Ito teaches nanostructures such as fullerene (see translation) wherein the fullerence is a C60, wherein the amino acid is glutamine, wherein the nucleic acid-related substances include adenosine-phosphate. Ito teaches in order to administer the fullerenes the need for cell activators such as adenosine-phosphate ie., adenosine-triphosphate.
Butzloff teaches a nanoparticle composition comprising adenosine-triphosphate fullerene C60 nanoparticles (see abstract, 0060) wherein the fullerene is bonded to one functional group of adenosine triphosphate (see abstract).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art would have expanded the teachings of Laptev by substituting the adenosine triphosphate taught by Ito with that of Butzloff with a reasonable expectation of success because Butzloff specifically teach a nanoparticle composition comprising adenosine-triphosphate functional group, thus motivating one of ordinary skill in the art to use a adenosine triphosphate functional group to result in the instant nanoparticle compound comprising a buckministerfullerene C60 bonded to a glutamine, a gamma amino butyric acid and an adenosine phosphate functional group.
No claims are allowed.
/SHIRLEY V GEMBEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1615 3/11/26