DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1-18 are pending. Claims 3-6, 10-12, and 17-18 have been withdrawn. Claims 1, 9, and 13 have been amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shim KR 10-2019-0046358 (cited by Applicant in IDS filed 8/29/2023).
In re claim 1, Shim discloses (e.g. FIGs. 1-12) a light emitting display device comprising:
a substrate 100; and
a plurality of pixels SP disposed on the substrate,
each of the plurality of pixels SP includes:
a first electrode 130 disposed at one portion of the pixel;
an emission layer 140 disposed on the first electrode;
a second electrode 150 disposed on the emission layer;
an auxiliary electrode 131 close to the first electrode 130 in the pixel; and
an auxiliary line 120 connecting the auxiliary electrode 131 and overlapping with a portion of the first electrode 130 (see FIG. 3),
wherein opposite edge portions of the auxiliary electrode 131 (left and right side edge portions of 131) are connected to the second electrode 150 by passing through the emission layer 140.
In re claim 2, Shim discloses (e.g. FIGs. 6 or 7) wherein the auxiliary electrode 131 includes:
a line connection part (e.g. middle part of 131 under 161) connected to the auxiliary line 120; and
an electrode connection part (part of 131 in CRA) extended from the line connection part (middle part of 131) to one side of the auxiliary line 120 (part of 131 in CRA is extended from the middle part to a left/right side), and connected to the second electrode 150.
In re claim 7, Shim discloses (e.g. FIGs. 1-5) further comprising:
first lines GL running to a first direction (lateral direction in FIG. 1) on the substrate SUB;
a first insulating layer 113,125 disposed on the first lines;
second lines DL,VSSL running to a second direction (longitudinal direction in FIG. 1) crossing the first direction on the first insulating layer 113,125 (on the top of 113 and on the bottom of 125);
a thin film transistor TFT (S-Tr) connected to one of the first lines GL and one of the second lines DL,VSSL on the first insulating layer 113,125; and
a second insulating layer 127,160 covering the first lines GL, the second lines DL,VSSL and the thin film transistor TFT,
wherein the first electrode 130 is disposed on the second insulating layer 127,160 and connected to the thin film transistor TFT.
In re claim 8, Shim discloses (e.g. FIGs. 1-6) wherein the auxiliary line 120 is one of the first lines VSSL,
wherein the auxiliary electrode 131 is formed of a same material (electrode 131 is formed of a same material itself) on a same layer of one of a gate electrode 114, a source electrode 115a and a drain electrode 115b (they are all on the “same layer” that is the substrate 100), and
wherein the auxiliary electrode 131 is connected to the auxiliary line 121 via a contact hole penetrating the first insulating layer 125.
In re claim 9, Shim discloses (e.g. FIG. 1-6) wherein the emission layer 140 and the second electrode 150 are commonly disposed over the plurality of the pixels (commonly disposed across the active region AA), and
wherein the opposite edge portions of the auxiliary electrode 131 are connected to the second electrode 150 by passing through the second insulating layer 127,160 and the emission layer 140 (see FIG. 6).
Claims 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. KR 10-2019-0122455 (cited by Applicant in IDS filed 8/11/2026; hereinafter, Choi).
In re claim 13, Choi discloses (e.g. FIGs. 1, 2a & 10) a light emitting display device comprising:
a substrate 100;
an auxiliary line 600 (no specific “auxiliary line” structure claimed that would distinguish over 600) on the substrate;
a first insulating layer (110 or a portion of 520) on (on bottom of) the auxiliary line 600;
an auxiliary electrode 400 overlapping with a portion of the auxiliary line 600 on the first insulating layer 110,520;
a second insulating layer 510 (same layer as 140) on the auxiliary electrode 400;
a first electrode 310 disposed on the second insulating layer 510 (310 on 130 which is same layer as 510), the first electrode 310 not overlapping with the auxiliary electrode 400;
an emission layer 320 disposed on the first electrode; and
a second electrode 330 disposed on the emission layer, the second electrode 330 covering the auxiliary line 600 and the auxiliary electrode 400,
wherein an end portion 430 of the auxiliary electrode 400 not overlapping with the auxiliary line 600 extends through openings in both the second insulating layer 510 and the emission layer 320 so as to contact the second electrode 330.
In re claim 14, Choi discloses (e.g. FIGs. 1, 2a & 10) further comprising a planarization layer 140 (same layer as 520) disposed between the second insulating layer 510 (same as 130) and the first electrode 310, and not overlapping with the auxiliary electrode ACT (at least a portion of ACT is exposed by OC and is not overlapping with OC).
In re claim 15, Choi discloses (e.g. FIGs. 1, 2a & 10) further comprising a bank 150,530 (150 and 530 are same layer) covering circumference area of the first electrode 310 on the planarization layer 140, and not overlapping with the auxiliary electrode 400 (at least a portion of 400 is exposed by 530 and is not overlapping with 530).
In re claim 16, Choi discloses (e.g. FIG. 2a) further comprising a light emitting element 300 including the first electrode 310 exposed by the bank 150, the emission layer 320 on the first electrode 310, and the second electrode 330 on the emission layer 320 and the first electrode 310.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2, 7-9, and 13-16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/YU CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896
YU CHEN
Examiner
Art Unit 2896