DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 7-16 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
It would not have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of invention (effective filing date for AIA application) to modify the combination of He- Ariga and reduce to practice the claimed subject matter; therefore, it is Examiner’s opinion that claims 2-16 shall be allowed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He (US 2023/0327295 A1) and further in view of Ariga (US 2004/0212727 A1).
Consider claim 1, He teaches, an accommodation mechanism, He teaches, “a battery quick disconnect assembly, including: an accommodating portion including an accommodating cavity, wherein a hardware male interface is provided inside the accommodating cavity, the accommodating cavity has an opening provided at a proximal end of the accommodating cavity” See ¶ 0006-0007, comprising:
a housing (100 the mobile chassis 100 ) provided with a battery holder (10) formed from a side wall (see Fig. 5 shows the side wall of the mobile chassis and robot 100) of the housing facing an internal recess (11) of the housing, He teaches, “the battery quick disconnect assembly 1 includes an accommodating portion 10 and a battery assembly 20. The accommodating portion 10 includes an accommodating cavity 11.” See ¶ 0037 He teaches, “the accommodating portion 10 may have a housing, and the accommodating cavity 11 is disposed in the housing.” See ¶ 0038;
the battery holder (10) being configured to accommodate a battery (20), He teaches, “the battery quick disconnect assembly 1 includes an accommodating portion 10 and a battery assembly 20. The accommodating portion 10 includes an accommodating cavity 11.” See ¶ 0037;
a connection assembly (Shown in Fig. 5, three slots on top and three slots on the bottom of the mobile chassis 100 to receive the cover 110) and a cover plate (110), the connection assembly being respectively connected to one end of the cover plate (110) and the housing (100), the cover plate being configured to open or cover an opening of the battery holder, He teaches, “the mobile chassis 100 may be provided with a battery compartment cover 110 configured to close the battery quick disconnect assembly 1, The battery compartment cover 110 can openably close the battery quick disconnect assembly 1.” See ¶ 0055.
He does not explicitly teaches, the cover plate (Ariga element 4) being configured to rotate relative to the housing (Ariga element 11), nonetheless, in an analogous art, Ariga teaches, “recording-medium accommodating unit … includes … a battery accommodating unit.” See ¶ 0005, Ariga teaches, “FIG. 3, the base lid 4 is open. This state is obtained from a closed state by first sliding the base lid 4 in the direction of an arrow A, and then rotating the base lid 4 in the direction of an arrow B, as described above.” See ¶ 0043 and Fig. 3.
a locking assembly (6) provided at the housing (11), the locking assembly being configured to lock or unlock the cover plate (4). Ariga teaches, See ¶ 0043 and Fig. 3, Ariga teaches, “When the user desires to take out the battery 3, a pawl 6b is detached from the battery 3 by rotating the pawl 6b in the direction of an arrow D against the bias force of an urging spring 19 by catching a projection 6a of the battery lock 6 that is rotatably supported at the battery chamber 5 by a shaft (not shown) and urged in the direction of an arrow F so that the pawl 6b covers the battery 3 due to the bias force of the urging spring 19.” See ¶ 0043.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of invention (effective filing date for AIA application) to modify the invention of He and provide a pivotable lit to the batteries and a locking mechanism attached to the housing to lock the lid, as suggested by Ariga, in an effort to properly securing the batteries in the housing.
Conclusion
/Omer S Khan/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686