DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4-6, 8, 11-13, 15 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tai et al. (“Tai”, US 11,539,647).
As per claim 1, Tai teaches a method for displaying a media resource, performed by a terminal device of a first user account, comprising:
displaying a first interaction page corresponding to the first user account, wherein the first interaction page is configured to display interaction information between the first user account and a second user account (Tai, Fig.2A, chat page 202 interaction between first user 204/second user 208, col.23, lines 39-50; Fig.3A, thread 302 interaction between first user 304/second user 306, col.25, line 45-col.26, line 10; Fig.5B, page 510 interaction between first user 502/second user 518, col.32, lines 31-61), the first user account and the second user account are in a target social relation (Tai, Fig.5C, col.32, line 62-col.33, line 3, page 516 includes first user 502/second user 518 relationship info), the interaction information comprises a historical interaction media resource, and the historical interaction media resource comprises one or more media resources generated based on one or more historical interaction operations between the first user account and the second user account (Tai, Fig.2A, col.23, line 51- col.24, line 6, media content 210 shared between users; Fig.3A, col.25, lines 55-63, messages 308 include media content shared between users; Fig.5B, col.32, lines 15-44, thread 514/media type 512 include media content shared between users); and
displaying a second interaction page in response to a triggering operation on an interaction media resource entry (Tai, Fig.2A-2B, col.23, lines 57-67, selection of media gallery option 212 displays second page : media gallery 214; Fig.3A, 3C, col.28, lines 9-31, selection of media gallery option 322 “this chat” displays second page : media gallery 326 between users; Fig.5B-5C, col.32, lines 31-61, selection of thread 514/media type 512 displays second page : media gallery 516), wherein the first interaction page comprises the interaction media resource entry (Tai, Fig.2A-2B, media gallery option 212; Fig.3A, 3C, media gallery option 322 “this chat”; Fig.5B-5C, thread 514/media type 512), and the second interaction page is configured to display the historical interaction media resource (Tai, Fig.2B, col.23, lines 57-67, media gallery 214; Fig.3C, col.28, lines 9-31, media gallery 326; Fig.5C, col.32, lines 31-61, media gallery 516).
As per claim 4, Tai teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising:
in response to detecting a current interaction media resource posted, obtaining the current interaction media resource and displaying the current interaction media resource on the second interaction page (Tai, col.24, lines 7-22; col.33, lines 4-21, recent media displayed).
As per claim 5, Tai teaches the method of claim 1, wherein displaying the second interaction page configured to display the historical interaction media resource comprises:
obtaining a post time point of each historical interaction media resource in a plurality of historical interaction media resources, and displaying the plurality of historical interaction media resources on the second interaction page in a reverse chronological order of the post time points of the plurality of historical interaction media resources (Tai, Fig.2B, media resources 216, Fig.3C, media resources 328/330; col.24, lines 7-22; col.28, line 56-col.29, line 2; col.33, lines 4-21, recent media displayed first); and
classifying the plurality of historical interaction media resources on the second interaction page based on a preset time range (Tai, Fig.2B, media files 216 grouped by date, Fig.3C, media files 328/330; col.24, lines 7-22; col.28, line 56-col.29, line 2; col.33, lines 4-21).
As per claim 6, Tai teaches the method of claim 1, wherein in response to the historical interaction media resource comprising a historical interaction media resource for a historical year (Tai, Fig.2B, 3C, memories 222/340 displayed by year; col.24, line 66-col.25, line 19; col.29, lines 3-14), displaying the second interaction page configured to display the historical interaction media resource comprises:
obtaining the historical year when the historical interaction media resource is posted, and displaying the historical year at a corresponding location of the historical interaction media resource (Tai, Fig.2B, 3C, memories 222/340 displayed by year; col.24, line 66-col.25, line 19; col.29, lines 3-14).
Claims 8 and 15 are similar in scope to claim 1, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claims 11 and 18 are similar in scope to claim 4, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claims 12 and 19 are similar in scope to claim 5, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claims 13 and 20 are similar in scope to claim 6, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3, 9-10 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tai et al. (“Tai”, US 11,539,647) in view of Jafari (US 2016/0012739).
As per claim 2, Tai teaches the method of claim 1, wherein displaying the second interaction page configured to display the historical interaction media resource comprises:
displaying a first type historical interaction media resource and a second type historical interaction media resource on the second interaction page, wherein the first type historical interaction media resource is posted by the second user account, the second type historical interaction media resource is posted by the first user account (Tai, media shared/posted by both users displayed in second page; Fig.2B, col.23, lines 57-67, media gallery 214; Fig.3C, col.28, lines 9-31, media gallery 326; Fig.5C, col.32, lines 31-61, media gallery 516).
Although Tai teaches chronological ordering of media (Tai, col.24, lines 7-22; col.33, lines 4-21), Tai does not teach a display priority of the first type historical interaction media resource is higher than a display priority of the second type historical interaction media resource. Jafari teaches a method of social media interaction wherein a display priority of a first type historical interaction media resource is higher than a display priority of a second type historical interaction media resource (Jafari, para.118, instructor-posts given display priority). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include Jafari‘s teaching with Tai’s method in order to view most pertinent information without sifting through content.
As per claim 3, the method of Tai and Jafari teaches the method of claim 2, wherein the first type historical interaction media resource is a media resource associated to the first user account by the second user account based on a first target interaction operation, and the second type historical interaction media resource is a media resource associated to the second user account by the first user account based on a second target interaction operation, and the method further comprises:
displaying identification information of the associated first user account at a corresponding location of the first type historical interaction media resource on the second interaction page (Tai, col.30, lines 14-36, Fig.4B, user identifier 424; Jafari, Fig.4, para.109-110, 112, unique identifiers); and
displaying identification information of the associated second user account at a corresponding location of the second type historical interaction media resource on the second interaction page (Tai, col.30, lines 14-36, Fig.4B, user identifier 424; Jafari, Fig.4, para.109-110, 112, unique identifiers).
Claims 9 and 16 are similar in scope to claim 2, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claims 10 and 17 are similar in scope to claim 3, and are therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claims 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tai et al. (“Tai”, US 11,539,647) in view of Rathod (US 2016/0132231).
As per claim 7, Tai teaches the method of claim 1, the method further comprises:
displaying a detail page of the historical interaction media resource in response to a triggering operation on the historical interaction media resource on the first interaction page or the second interaction page (Tai, col.31, lines 1-10, selection of link displays detailed thread; col.34, lines 1-10, selection of media file presents larger sized media file).
However, Tai does not teach wherein the first interaction page and the second interaction page comprise a shooting control and displaying a shooting screen in response to an operation on the shooting control. Rathod teaches a method of user interaction between users wherein an interaction page comprises a shooting control and displaying a shooting screen in response to an operation on the shooting control (Rathod, Fig.3-4, control 304/410 to capture media; para.34, 42-43, 47, 49, 58). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include Rathod‘s teaching with Tai’s method in order to share media quickly.
Claim 14 is similar in scope to claim 7, and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jonik et al. (US 2024/0039878) teaches a method of displaying a mutual affinity widget for users to send messages.
Galliani (US 2013/0006882) teaches a method of displaying relationships between users.
Jang et al. (US 2021/0409354) teaches a method of displaying relationship information between users.
Sehrer (US 9,020,965) teaches a method of displaying relationships between users.
Tran et al. (US 9,264,437) teaches a method of displaying media content shared between users.
Inquiries
/S.M./
Sajeda MuhebbullahExaminer, Art Unit 2174
/WILLIAM L BASHORE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2174