DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s response to claim objections to claim 8 have been fully considered and is withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 8, and 16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,3-8,11,13-15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakuragi; Tomoki (US 20190281229 A1) in view of Ganguly; Shamik et al. (US 20230051671 A1) in view of Yamashita; Yutaro et al. (US 20220084257 A1) in view of INUI; Yoji et al. (US 20180253106 A1)
Regarding claim 1, Sakuragi teaches,
A circuit (¶45, and Fig. 1, “controller 41” formed of a central processing unit (CPU) including depicted in Fig. 1) comprising:
a first processor core, (¶60 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) and a second processor core, (¶60 and Fig. 1, “synthesis processor 453” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) in which:
the first processor core (¶68,60, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) is configured to:
provide a rear view image processing path (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 performs cut-out processing of cutting videos of predetermined areas” which includes cut-out processor 452 cutting “a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) that is configured to obtain a source rear view image; (¶68, “a backward cut area” from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12)
propagate one of the source rear view image (¶68, cut-out processor 452 output “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) and the copied rear view image, as a propagated rear view image, (¶68, cut-out processor 452 output “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” to the synthesis processor 453) through the rear view image processing path; (¶68 and Fig. 1, cut-out processor 452, as part of bird’s-eye view video generator 45 depicted in fig. 1, outputs video image data of the videos obtained including “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” to the “synthesis processor 453”) and
the second processor core (¶71,60, and Fig. 1, “synthesis processor 453” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) is configured to:
provide a surround view image processing path (¶71,68, and Fig. 1, synthesis processor 453 “generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by “synthesizing the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452” such as the backward cut area from the surroundings video data)
and
provide a surround view image (¶71 and 68, “synthesis processor 453 generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by synthesizing “the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452”) in the surround view image processing path (¶71 and 68, “synthesis processor 453”) based in part on the transferred rear view image, (¶71 and 68, videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452 including “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”)
But does not explicitly teach,
the first processor core is a real-time operating system (RTOS) processor core and the second processor core is a high-level operating system (HLOS) processor core, the RTOS processor core configured to initialize in response to power up in less time than the HLOS processor core,
copy the source rear view image in the rear view image processing path to generate a copied rear view image;
provide a surround view image processing path after the propagated rear view image is propagated through the rear view image processing path;
receive the other of the source rear view image and the copied rear view image, as transferred rear view image, from the rear view image processing path;
wherein the rear view image is generated and copied before the surround view image processing path is provided.
However, Ganguly teaches additionally,
the first processor core is a real-time operating system (RTOS) processor core (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “computing devices” 100 for “reduced use of resources” allowing for devices to carry out “relatively low-power computational tasks onboard the device” such as on “low power island processors” 100-1 depicted in fig. 1) and the second processor core is a high-level operating system (HLOS) processor core, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “high-power processing” offloaded onto a “companion device” 106 such as on “high power island processors” 100-2 depicted in fig. 1) the RTOS processor core configured to initialize in response to power up (¶30 and fig. 1 , “Initial low-power processing” by processing stage 100-1 of the computing device 100 depicted in fig. 1 “of an image, at the capture parameter selection processing stage 100-1” depicted in fig. 1) in less time than the HLOS processor core, (¶30 and fig. 1, “companion device 106 for higher-power and/or more complex processing within a downstream image processing stage 100-2” on companion device 106 sent target capture parameter determined from the capture parameter selection processing stage 100-1 at computing device 100 as depicted in fig. 1)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly which has a low power processor and a high power processor that handle particular computational tasks. This allows for minimizing the image data used to perform computer vision and image analysis that reduces the use of hardware resources.
Yamashita teaches additionally,
copy the source rear view image (¶67 and fig. 1, splitter 21 “supplies an image 1 captured by the camera 10” to two processing units as depicted in fig. 1) in the rear view image processing path (¶67,60, and fig. 2, “camera 10” arranged at “a rear of the vehicle body” to capture the rear of the vehicle body 60” depicted in fig. 2) to generate a copied rear view image; (¶67, splitter 21 supplies image 1 to CMS signal processing unit 22 and “rear view signal processing unit 23”)
provide a surround view image processing path (¶73 and fig. 1, “image superimposing unit 24” depicted in fig. 1) after the propagated rear view image (¶73 and fig. 1, image superimposing unit 24 receives “rear view original image 3” generated by the rear view signal processing unit 23) is propagated through the rear view image processing path; (¶73,67,60, and fig. 1-2, “rear view original image 3” captured by “camera 10” of a rear of the vehicle body received by “splitter 21” supplying image captured to “rear view signal processing unit 23” then to “image superimposing unit 24”, depicted in fig. 1)
receive the other of the source rear view image and the copied rear view image, (¶67 and fig. 1, “CMS signal processing unit 22” receives an image 1 captured by the camera 10 supplied from “splitter 21” separate from image 1 supplied to rear view signal processing unit 23) as transferred rear view image, (¶67,60, and fig. 2, image 1 of the “rear of the vehicle body” captured by the camera 10 supplied to “CMS signal processing unit 22”) from the rear view image processing path; (¶67,60, and fig. 2, “camera 10” arranged at “a rear of the vehicle body” to capture the rear of the vehicle body 60” depicted in fig. 2)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita which splits received images to two different processing units. This allows for separate viewings that can provide different presentations such as a distortion corrected image and a superimposed image.
However, Inui teaches additionally,
wherein the rear view image (¶102-109 and fig. 9, acquired “rear image” at S301 as disclosed in fig. 9) is generated and copied (¶102-109 and fig. 9, display controller 104 at S303 “sets a virtual projection plane and a virtual viewpoint” for rear image and at S304 “projects the rear image onto the virtual projection plane” disclosed in fig. 9) before the surround view image processing path is provided. (¶102-109 and fig. 9, display controller 104 at S305 “converts the image projected on the virtual projection plane into an image seen” from a local “bird’s-eye view image” which follows S303 and S304 as disclosed in fig. 9)
Inui discloses view modes which can provide a process which displays rear view images, or both rear view images and bird-view images. The modes include the acquisition and projection of a rear image for display, and the conversion of the projected rear image to a projection plane for a bird’s-eye view. This projection for a bird’s-view image is separate from and subsequent to the projection of the rear view image individually. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui which processes the rear view image before processing of a bird’s-eye view. This allows a display generation that focuses on a particular display position capable of following the movement of a display target.
Regarding claim 3, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 1,
Ganguly teaches additionally,
wherein the first processor core (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “computing devices (e.g., head mounted device (HMD), augmented reality (AR) smart glasses)” 100 for “reduced use of resources” such as on “low power island processors” 100-1 depicted in fig. 1) has a different architecture than the second processor core. (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “high-power processing” offloaded onto a “companion device (e.g., servers, mobile device connected with the computing device, other computers, etc.)” 106 such as on “high power island processors” 100-2 depicted in fig. 1 that is )
Regarding claim 4, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 1,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
a display interface, (¶45,71, and Fig. 1, “display controller 48” included in controller 41 depicted in Fig. 1) in which:
the surround view image processing path (¶71 and Fig. 1, “synthesis processor 453”, of bird’s-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1, “outputs the generated bird's-eye view video 100”) is configured to transfer the surround view image (¶71, “outputs the generated bird's-eye view video 100”) to the display interface. (¶71, “synthesis processor 453 outputs the generated bird's-eye view video 100” to the “display controller 48”)
Yamashita teaches additionally,
the rear view image processing path (¶73,67,60,115, and fig. 1-2, “rear view original image 3” captured by “camera 10” of a rear of the vehicle body received by “splitter 21” supplying image captured to “rear view signal processing unit 23” then to “image superimposing unit 24”, depicted in fig. 1) is configured to transfer the propagated rear view image to the display interface; (¶115 and fig. 1, rear view signal processing unit 23 outputs “virtual image superimposed with rear view image” to the “rear view display unit 40” depicted in fig. 1)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui which splits received images to two different processing units. This allows for separate viewings that can provide different presentations such as a distortion corrected image and a superimposed image.
Regarding claim 5, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 1,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
a camera interface, (¶45 and fig. 1, controller 41 includes “video data acquisition unit 42”) in which:
the rear view image processing path (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 performs cut-out processing of cutting videos of predetermined areas” which includes cut-out processor 452 cutting “a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) is configured to:
receive a rear view video signal (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) from the camera interface; (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) and
generate the source rear view image (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 cuts a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) based on the rear view video signal. (¶68 and Fig. 1, a backward cut area from the “surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”)
Regarding claim 6, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 5,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
first processor core (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 performs cut-out processing of cutting videos of predetermined areas” which includes cut-out processor 452 cutting “a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) is configured to:
receive a first side view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the left-side camera 13” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) a second side view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the right-side camera 14” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) and a front view video signal (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the front camera 11” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) from the camera interface; (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1)
generate a first side view image, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 cuts a left-side cut area out of the surroundings video data from the left-side camera 13”) a second side view image, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 cuts a right-side cut area out of the surroundings video data from the right-side camera 14”) and a front view image (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 cuts a forward cut area out of the surroundings video data from the front camera 11”) based on the first side view video signal, (¶68 and Fig. 1, a left-side cut area from the “surroundings video data out of the left-side camera 13”) the second side view video signal, (¶68 and Fig. 1, a right-side cut area from the “surroundings video data out of the right-side camera 14”) and the front view video signal; (¶68 and Fig. 1, a forward cut area from the “surroundings video data out of the forward camera 11”) and
transfer the first side view image, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a left-side cut area” out of the left-side camera 13) the second side view image, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a right-side cut area” out of the right-side camera 14) and the front view image (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a forward cut area” out of the forward camera 11) to the surround view image processing path. (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 outputs the video image data of the videos obtained by performing the cutting processing”, which includes “a left-side cut area”, “a right-side cut area”, and “a forward cut area”, to the “synthesis processor 453”)
Regarding claim 7, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 6,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
surround view image processing path (¶71 and Fig. 1, synthesis processor 453 “generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by “synthesizing the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452”) is configured to generate the surround view image (¶71 and 68 and Fig. 1, synthesis processor 453 generates “bird's-eye view video 100” by synthesizing the videos that are “cut out by the cut-out processor 452” which includes “a backward cut area”, “a left-side cut area”, “a right-side cut area”, and “a forward cut area”) based on the transferred rear view image, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a backward cut area” out of the rear camera 12) the first side view image, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a left-side cut area” out of the left-side camera 13) the second side view image, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a right-side cut area” out of the right-side camera 14) and the front view image (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a forward cut area” out of the forward camera 11) received from the rear view image processing path. (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 outputs the video image data of the videos obtained by performing the cutting processing”, which includes “a backward cut area”, “a left-side cut area”, “a right-side cut area”, and “a forward cut area”, to the “synthesis processor 453”)
Regarding claim 8, Sakuragi teaches,
A method (Title, “BIRD'S-EYE VIEW VIDEO GENERATION METHOD”) comprising:
establishing, by a video processing circuit (¶68,60,45 and Fig. 1, executed commands contained in the programs to “cut-out processor 452” performs cut-out processing of cutting videos in the “bird's-eye view video generator 45” depicted in Fig. 1) a rear view image processing path; (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processing of cutting videos of predetermined areas” which includes cut-out processor 452 cutting “a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”)
generating a source rear view image (¶68 and Fig. 1, “a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) in the rear view image processing path; (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” cuts a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12)
propagating one of the source rear view image (¶68, cut-out processor 452 output “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) and the copied rear view image, as a propagated rear view image, (¶68, cut-out processor 452 output “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” to the synthesis processor 453) through the rear view image processing path; (¶68 and Fig. 1, cut-out processor 452, as part of bird’s-eye view video generator 45 depicted in fig. 1, outputs video image data of the videos obtained including “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” to the “synthesis processor 453”)
establishing, by the video processing circuit, (¶71,60, and Fig. 1, “synthesis processor 453” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) a surround view image processing path (¶71,68, and Fig. 1, synthesis processor 453 “generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by “synthesizing the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452” such as the backward cut area from the surroundings video data)
and
generating, by the video processing circuit, (¶71,60, and Fig. 1, “synthesis processor 453” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) a surround view image in the surround view image processing path, (¶71 and 68, “synthesis processor 453 generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by synthesizing “the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452”) based in part on the transferred rear view image, (¶71 and 68, videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452 including “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) in the surround view image processing path, (¶71 and Fig. 1, synthesis processor 453 “generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by “synthesizing the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452”)
But does not explicitly teach,
a real-time operating system (RTOS) processor core of a video processing circuit,
copying the source rear view image in the rear view image processing path to generate a copied rear view image;
establishing, by a high-level operating system (HLOS) processor core of the video processing circuit, a surround view image processing path after the propagated rear view image is propagated through the rear view image processing path;
receiving, in the surround view image processing path, the other of the source rear view image and the copied rear view image, as a transferred rear view image, from the rear view image processing path;
wherein the rear view image is generated and copied before the surround view image processing path is provided, and
wherein the RTOS processor core is configured to initialize in response to power up in less time than the HLOS processor core.
However, Ganguly teaches additionally,
a real-time operating system (RTOS) processor core of a video processing circuit, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “computing devices” 100 for “reduced use of resources” allowing for devices to carry out “relatively low-power computational tasks onboard the device” such as on “low power island processors” 100-1 depicted in fig. 1)
a high-level operating system (HLOS) processor core of the video processing circuit, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “high-power processing” offloaded onto a “companion device” 106 such as on “high power island processors” 100-2 depicted in fig. 1)
wherein the RTOS processor core is configured to initialize in response to power up (¶30 and fig. 1, “Initial low-power processing” by processing stage 100-1 of the computing device 100 depicted in fig. 1 “of an image, at the capture parameter selection processing stage 100-1” depicted in fig. 1) in less time than the HLOS processor core. (¶30 and fig. 1, “companion device 106 for higher-power and/or more complex processing within a downstream image processing stage 100-2” on companion device 106 sent target capture parameter determined from the capture parameter selection processing stage 100-1 at computing device 100 as depicted in fig. 1)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly which has a low power processor and a high power processor that handle particular computational tasks. This allows for minimizing the image data used to perform computer vision and image analysis that reduces the use of hardware resources.
Yamashita teaches additionally,
copying the source rear view image (¶67 and fig. 1, splitter 21 “supplies an image 1 captured by the camera 10” to two processing units as depicted in fig. 1) in the rear view image processing path (¶67,60, and fig. 2, “camera 10” arranged at “a rear of the vehicle body” to capture the rear of the vehicle body 60” depicted in fig. 2) to generate a copied rear view image; (¶67, splitter 21 supplies image 1 to CMS signal processing unit 22 and “rear view signal processing unit 23”)
establishing, by the video processing circuit, (¶67-68 and fig. 1, “CMS signal processing unit 22” as part of “image processing apparatus 20” depicted in fig. 1) a surround view image processing path (¶67-68 and fig. 1, “CMS signal processing unit 22” generates a CMS image) after the propagated rear view image (¶67-68 and fig. 1, CMS signal processing unit 22 after splitter 21 supplies “image 1 captured by the camera 10” also sent to “rear view signal processing unit 23”) is propagated through the rear view image processing path; (¶73,67,60, and fig. 1-2, “rear view original image 3” captured by “camera 10” of a rear of the vehicle body received by “splitter 21” supplying image captured to “rear view signal processing unit 23” then to “image superimposing unit 24”, depicted in fig. 1)
receiving, in the surround view image processing path, (¶67 and fig. 1¸ ”CMS signal processing unit 22” of the image processing apparatus 20 depicted in fig. 1 “generates CMS image”) the other of the source rear view image and the copied rear view image, (¶67 and fig. 1, “CMS signal processing unit 22” of the image processing apparatus 20 receives an image 1 captured by the camera 10 supplied from “splitter 21” separate from image 1 supplied to rear view signal processing unit 23) as a transferred rear view image, (¶67,60, and fig. 2, image 1 of the “rear of the vehicle body” captured by the camera 10 supplied to “CMS signal processing unit 22”) from the rear view image processing path; (¶67,60, and fig. 2, “camera 10” arranged at “a rear of the vehicle body” to capture the rear of the vehicle body 60” depicted in fig. 2)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita which splits received images to two different processing units. This allows for separate viewings that can provide different presentations such as a distortion corrected image and a superimposed image.
Inui teaches additionally,
wherein the rear view image (¶102-109 and fig. 9, acquired “rear image” at S301 as disclosed in fig. 9) is generated and copied (¶102-109 and fig. 9, display controller 104 at S303 “sets a virtual projection plane and a virtual viewpoint” for rear image and at S304 “projects the rear image onto the virtual projection plane” disclosed in fig. 9) before the surround view image processing path is provided. (¶102-109 and fig. 9, display controller 104 at S305 “converts the image projected on the virtual projection plane into an image seen” from a local “bird’s-eye view image” which follows S303 and S304 as disclosed in fig. 9)
Inui discloses view modes which can provide a process which displays rear view images, or both rear view images and bird-view images. The modes include the acquisition and projection of a rear image for display, and the conversion of the projected rear image to a projection plane for a bird’s-eye view. This projection for a bird’s-view image is separate from and subsequent to the projection of the rear view image individually. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui which processes the rear view image before processing of a bird’s-eye view. This allows a display generation that focuses on a particular display position capable of following the movement of a display target.
Regarding claim 11, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 8,
Yamashita teaches additionally,
continuing to operate the rear view image processing path (¶68,71, and fig. 7, displaying the bird's-eye view video that includes “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” as part of generated “bird’s-eye view video 100”) after the surround view image processing path is established. (¶79,89,68, and fig. 7, “processes performed by the bird's-eye view video generation device 40” which includes cycle of “displaying of bird’s-eye view video” at step S17 to “continue the process” that continually “generate and display bird’s-eye view video” at step S16 as depicted in fig. 7 includes “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”)
Regarding claim 13, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 8,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
receiving, by the processor core, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452”) a rear view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) a first side view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the left-side camera 13” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) a second side view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the right-side camera 14” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) and a front view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the front camera 11” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1)
Ganguly teaches additionally,
RTOS processor core (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “computing devices” 100 for “reduced use of resources” such as on “low power island processors” 100-1 depicted in fig. 1)
Yamashita teaches additionally,
wherein the rear view video signal (¶67 and 60, “image 1 captured by the camera 10” of the rear of the vehicle) is received in the rear view image processing path; (¶67 and 60, supplied “image 1 captured by the camera 10” to CMS signal processing unit 22 and “rear view signal processing unit 23”) and
processing, by the rear view image processing path, (¶115-116 and fig. 1, “image superimposing unit 24 continues to output the virtual image” from the processed rear view signal processing unit 23 depicted in fig. 1) the rear view video signal (¶115-116, output the virtual image of “rear view image”) to produce the source rear view image. (¶115-116, generated “virtual image superimposed rear view image”)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui which splits received images to two different processing units. This allows for separate viewings that can provide different presentations such as a distortion corrected image and a superimposed image.
Regarding claim 14, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 13,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
processing, by the processor core, (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 performs cut-out processing of cutting videos of predetermined areas” which includes cut-out processor 452 cutting “a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) the first side view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the left-side camera 13” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) the second side view video signal, (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the right-side camera 14” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) and the front view video signal (¶68,61, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” of the bird’s-eye view video generator 45 cuts “surroundings video data out of the front camera 11” acquired by “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) to produce a first side view image, (¶68, “left-side cut area”) a second side view image, (¶68, “right-side cut area”) and a front view image; (¶68, “forward cut area”) and
transferring the first side view image, (¶68, “left-side cut area”) the second side view image, (¶68, “right-side cut area”) and the front view image (¶68, “forward cut area”) to a surround view module of the processor core (¶68, cut-out processor 452 outputs to “the synthesis processor 453”) in the surround view image processing path. (¶68, “cut-out processor 452 outputs” the left-side cut area, right-side cut area, and forward cut area “to the synthesis processor 453”)
Ganguly teaches additionally,
RTOS processor core, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “computing devices” 100 for “reduced use of resources” such as on “low power island processors” 100-1 depicted in fig. 1)
HLOS processor core, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “high-power processing” offloaded onto a “companion device” 106 such as on “high power island processors” 100-2 depicted in fig. 1)
Regarding claim 15, dependent on claim 14, it is the method claim similar to circuit claim 7, dependent on claim 6. Refer to rejection of claim 7 to teach the limitations of claim 15.
Claim(s) 2,9-10 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakuragi; Tomoki (US 20190281229 A1) in view of Ganguly; Shamik et al. (US 20230051671 A1) in view of Yamashita; Yutaro et al. (US 20220084257 A1) in view of INUI; Yoji et al. (US 20180253106 A1) in view of Wu; Chih-Huan et al. (US 20210344881 A1)
Regarding claim 2, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 1,
But does not explicitly teach the additional limitations of claim 2,
However, Wu teaches additionally,
the first processor core (¶31 and fig. 2, “motion detection device 60” depicted in fig. 2 performs “step S200 and S202 are executed to startup the monitoring system”) is configured to provide the rear view image processing path (¶31 and 58, startup of “the event camera 1306”) in response to initialization (¶31, “startup” of the monitoring system) of the first processor core. (¶31 and fig. 2, “motion detection device 60” depicted in fig. 2)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui with the detection method of Wu which has an executed startup. This allows for a monitoring system capable of managing the active performance of detectors and processors.
Regarding claim 9, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 8,
Ganguly teaches additionally,
RTOS processor core, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “computing devices” 100 for “reduced use of resources” such as on “low power island processors” 100-1 depicted in fig. 1)
HLOS processor core, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “high-power processing” offloaded onto a “companion device” 106 such as on “high power island processors” 100-2 depicted in fig. 1)
But does not explicitly teach the additional limitations of claim 9,
However, Wu teaches additionally,
establishing the rear view image processing path (¶58, SMD 1312 awakened to perform “motion detection” once detecting “pixel value changes”) in the processor core (¶58, “SMD 1312”) in response to initialization (¶58, “SMD 1312 is awakened” once event camera 1306 “detects that a pixel value changes”) of the processor core; (¶58, “SMD 1312”) and
establishing the surround view image processing path (¶58, external processor 1317 awakened to perform “image processing and/or the video recording operation”) in response to initialization (¶58, “SMD 1312 is awakened by a trigger signal” once the camera detects that a pixel value changes, while “external processor 1317” is only awakened when motion detection indicates that an actual motion occurs “sent from the digital processing circuit 1310”) of the processor core. (¶58 and fig. 13, “external processor 1317” of backend system device 1315 depicted in fig. 13)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui with the detection method of Wu which has an executed startup. This allows for a monitoring system capable of managing the active performance of detectors and processors.
Regarding claim 10, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 9,
But does not explicitly teach the additional limitations of claim 10,
However, Wu teaches additionally,
RTOS processor core (¶58 and fig. 13, “SMD 1312” of digital processing circuit 1310 depicted in fig. 13) is configured to initialize (¶58, “SMD 1312 is awakened by a trigger signal” once the camera detects that a pixel value changes, while “external processor 1317” is only awakened when motion detection indicates that an actual motion occurs “sent from the digital processing circuit 1310”) faster than the HLOS processor core. (¶58 and fig. 13, “external processor 1317” of backend system device 1315 depicted in fig. 13)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui with the detection method of Wu which has an executed startup. This allows for a monitoring system capable of managing the active performance of detectors and processors.
Claim(s) 12 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakuragi; Tomoki (US 20190281229 A1) in view of Ganguly; Shamik et al. (US 20230051671 A1) in view of Yamashita; Yutaro et al. (US 20220084257 A1) in view of INUI; Yoji et al. (US 20180253106 A1) in view of Chinomi; Satoshi et al. (US 20060274147 A1)
Regarding claim 12, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 8,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
providing the surround view image (¶71, “synthesis processor 453 outputs the generated bird's-eye view video 100”) to the display interface; (¶71, “synthesis processor 453 outputs the generated bird's-eye view video 100” to the “display controller 48”) and
displaying the surround view image (¶77 and Fig. 1, causing the “display panel 30 to display the bird's-eye view video 100” depicted in Fig. 1)
Yamashita teaches additionally,
providing the propagated rear view image to a display interface; (¶116, “output the virtual image superimposed rear view image generated” to the “rear view display unit 40”)
displaying the propagated rear view image (¶116, “rear view display unit 40” displays “output the virtual image superimposed rear view image”) on a first portion of a screen; (¶116 and 59, rear view display unit 40 being “a screen of a car navigation system”)
but does not explicitly teach,
displaying the surround view image on a second portion of the screen, in which the second portion does not overlap the first portion.
However, Chinomi teaches additionally,
providing the propagated rear view image (¶33,37, and Fig. 4, “rear direct image 110 picked up with the rear camera 1B”) to a display interface; (¶33,37, and fig. 4, “control unit 3” which controls the display unit 2 to display obtained combined image as depicted in Fig. 4, which includes the “rear direct image 110 picked up with the rear camera 1B”)
providing the surround view image (¶33,37, and Fig. 4, “bird's-eye view image 100 prepared by the image-processing unit 4”) to the display interface; (¶33,37, and fig. 4, “control unit 3” which controls the display unit 2 to display obtained combined image as depicted in Fig. 4, which includes the “bird's-eye view image 100 prepared by the image-processing unit 4”)
displaying the propagated rear view image (¶29,33,36-37, and fig. 4, stored and converted “the direct image 110 of the rear pickup region 11B” is displayed as depicted in fig. 4) on a first portion of a screen; (¶33,37, and fig. 4, “direct image 110 of the rear pickup region 11B” depicted on the right in fig. 4) and
displaying the surround view image (¶29,33,36-37, and fig. 4, “bird’s-eye view image 100” prepared by the image-processing unit 4 “is displayed” as depicted in fig. 4) on a second portion of the screen, (¶33,37, and fig. 4, “bird’s-eye view image 100” depicted on the left in fig. 4) in which the second portion does not overlap the first portion. (¶33,36-37, and fig. 4, “bird's-eye view image 100 and the direct images 110 are simultaneously displayed” as depicted in fig. 4)
Chinomi teaches the pickup of multiple direct images that are acquired by an image-processing unit which converts direct images and composes the bird’s-eye view images for simultaneous display. The prior art also depicts the simultaneous display of a rear pickup region and a composed bird’s-eye view image. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the rear view mode of Inui with the image display technique of Chinomi which processes both conversion of a direct image and composition of a bird’s-eye view image for simultaneous display. This allows for checking of relative positions between the two different perspectives to be checked on the same screen, simultaneously.
Claim(s) 16,18-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakuragi; Tomoki (US 20190281229 A1) in view of Ganguly; Shamik et al. (US 20230051671 A1) in view of Yamashita; Yutaro et al. (US 20220084257 A1) in view of Chinomi; Satoshi et al. (US 20060274147 A1) in view of INUI; Yoji et al. (US 20180253106 A1)
Regarding claim 16, Sakuragi teaches,
A system (Title, ¶44-45, and Fig. 1, “bird’s eye-view video generation device” such as “bird's-eye view video generation device 40” including a controller 41 depicted in fig. 1) comprising:
a camera interface, (¶45 and Fig. 1, “controller 41 includes the video data acquisition unit 42”) a video processing circuit coupled to the camera interface, (¶45,60, and Fig. 1, “bird's-eye view video generator 45” included in controller 41 connected to “video data acquisition unit 42” depicted in Fig. 1) a first processor core coupled to the video processing circuit, (¶60 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) a second processor core coupled to the video processing circuit, (¶60 and Fig. 1, “synthesis processor 453” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) and a display interface coupled to the video processing circuit, (¶45 and Fig. 1, “display controller 48” connected to bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) in which:
the camera interface (¶45-46 and Fig. 1, controller 41 includes “video data acquisition unit 42” acquires surroundings video data output by “the front camera 11, the rear camera 12, the left-side camera 13 and the right-side camera 14”) is configured to receive a source rear view video signal, (¶46, video data output by “rear camera 12”) a first side view video signal, (¶46, video data output by “left-side camera 13”) a second side view video signal, (¶46, video data output by “right-side camera 14”) and a front view video signal; (¶46, video data output by “front camera 11”)
the first processor core (¶68,60, and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) is configured to cause the video processing circuit (¶68,60,45, and Fig. 1, executed commands contained in the programs to “cut-out processor 452” performs cut-out processing of cutting videos in the “bird's-eye view video generator 45” depicted in Fig. 1) to:
provide a rear view image processing path; (¶68 and Fig. 1, “cut-out processor 452 performs cut-out processing of cutting videos of predetermined areas” which includes cut-out processor 452 cutting “a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”)
propagate one of the source rear view image signal (¶68, cut-out processor 452 output “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) and the duplicate rear view video signal, as a propagated rear view image signal, (¶68, cut-out processor 452 output “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” to the synthesis processor 453) through the rear view image processing path; (¶68 and Fig. 1, cut-out processor 452, as part of bird’s-eye view video generator 45 depicted in fig. 1, outputs video image data of the videos obtained including “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” to the “synthesis processor 453”) and
the second processor core (¶71,60, and Fig. 1, “synthesis processor 453” included in bird's-eye view video generator 45 depicted in Fig. 1) is configured to cause the video processing circuit (¶71,60,45, and Fig. 1, executed commands contained in programs to “synthesis processor 453” generates the bird's-eye view video in the “bird's-eye view video generator 45” depicted in Fig. 11) to:
provide the surround view image processing path (¶71 and Fig. 1, synthesis processor 453 “generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by “synthesizing the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452”)
receive the transferred rear view image signal (¶68 and 71, “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” cut by cut-out processor 452 output to the “synthesis processor 453”) from the rear view image processing path; (¶68 and 71, “cut-out processor 452 cuts a backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12” output to the “synthesis processor 453”) and
provide a surround view image (¶71 and 68, “synthesis processor 453 generates the bird's-eye view video 100” by synthesizing “the videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452”) in the surround view image processing path (¶71 and 68, “synthesis processor 453”) based in part on the transferred rear view image; (¶71 and 68, videos that are cut out by the cut-out processor 452 including “backward cut area from the surroundings video data out of the rear camera 12”) and
the display interface (¶77, Fig. 1 and 3, “display controller 48” causes the display panel 30 to display the bird's-eye view video 10”) is configured to provide, for display, the surround view image, (¶77 and Fig. 1, “display controller 48” causes the display panel 30 to “display the bird's-eye view video 100”)
But does not explicitly teach,
the first processor core is a real-time operating system (RTOS) processor core and the second processor core is a high-level operating system (HLOS) processor core, the RTOS processor core configured to initialize in response to power up in less time than the HLOS processor core;
generate a duplicate rear view video signal based on the source rear view video signal;
transfer the other of the source rear view image signal and the duplicate rear view video signal, as a transferred rear view image signal, from the rear view image processing path to a surround view image processing path;
receive the transferred rear view image signal from the rear view image processing path;
provide the surround view image processing path after the propagated rear view image signal is propagated through the rear view image processing path;
the display interface is configured to provide a rear view image, based on the transferred rear view image signal,
wherein the rear view image is generated and duplicated before the surround view image processing path is provided.
However, Ganguly teaches additionally,
the first processor core is a real-time operating system (RTOS) processor core (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “computing devices” 100 for “reduced use of resources” allowing for devices to carry out “relatively low-power computational tasks onboard the device” such as on “low power island processors” 100-1 depicted in fig. 1) and the second processor core is a high-level operating system (HLOS) processor core, (¶18,21,27,30, and fig. 1, “high-power processing” offloaded onto a “companion device” 106 such as on “high power island processors” 100-2 depicted in fig. 1) the RTOS processor core configured to initialize in response to power up (¶30 and fig. 1 , “Initial low-power processing” by processing stage 100-1 of the computing device 100 depicted in fig. 1 “of an image, at the capture parameter selection processing stage 100-1” depicted in fig. 1) in less time than the HLOS processor core; (¶30 and fig. 1, “companion device 106 for higher-power and/or more complex processing within a downstream image processing stage 100-2” on companion device 106 sent target capture parameter determined from the capture parameter selection processing stage 100-1 at computing device 100 as depicted in fig. 1)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly which has a low power processor and a high power processor that handle particular computational tasks. This allows for minimizing the image data used to perform computer vision and image analysis that reduces the use of hardware resources.
Yamashita teaches additionally,
generate a duplicate rear view video signal (¶67 and fig. 1, splitter 21 “supplies an image 1 captured by the camera 10” to two processing units as depicted in fig. 1) based on the source rear view video signal; (¶67,60, and fig. 2, “camera 10” arranged at “a rear of the vehicle body” to capture the rear of the vehicle body 60” depicted in fig. 2)
transfer the other of the source rear view image signal and the duplicate rear view video signal, (¶67 and fig. 1, splitter 21 “supplies an image 1 captured by the camera 10” to “CMS signal processing unit 22”) as a transferred rear view image signal, (¶67,60, and fig. 2, image 1 of the “rear of the vehicle body” captured by the camera 10 supplied to “CMS signal processing unit 22”) from the rear view image processing path (¶67,60, and fig. 2, “splitter 21” supplied image 1 captured by “camera 10” arranged at “rear of the vehicle body” to capture the rear of the vehicle body 60 depicted in fig. 2) to a surround view image processing path; (¶67, splitter 21 supplies image 1 to ”rear view signal processing unit 23”)
receive the transferred rear view image signal (¶67 and fig. 1, “CMS signal processing unit 22” receives an image 1 captured by the camera 10 supplied from “splitter 21”) from the rear view image processing path; (¶67,60, and fig. 2, “splitter 21 supplies” image 1 captured by “camera 10” arranged at “a rear of the vehicle body” to capture the rear of the vehicle body 60” depicted in fig. 2)
provide the surround view image processing path (¶73 and fig. 1, “image superimposing unit 24” depicted in fig. 1) after the propagated rear view image signal (¶73 and fig. 1, image superimposing unit 24 receives “rear view original image 3” generated by the rear view signal processing unit 23) is propagated through the rear view image processing path; (¶73,67,60, and fig. 1-2, “rear view original image 3” captured by “camera 10” of a rear of the vehicle body received by “splitter 21” supplying image captured to “rear view signal processing unit 23” then to “image superimposing unit 24”, depicted in fig. 1)
the display interface (¶116, “rear view display unit 40” displays “output the virtual image superimposed rear view image”) is configured to provide a rear view image, (¶116 and 59, rear view display unit 40 being “a screen of a car navigation system”) based on the transferred rear view image signal (¶116, “output the virtual image superimposed rear view image generated” to the “rear view display unit 40”)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita which splits received images to two different processing units. This allows for separate viewings that can provide different presentations such as a distortion corrected image and a superimposed image.
Chinomi teaches additionally,
the display interface (¶33,37, and Fig. 4, “control unit 3” controls display unit 2 to “display the image obtained by combining the bird's-eye view image 100 prepared by the image-processing unit 4 and the rear direct image 110 picked up with the rear camera 1B” as depicted in fig. 4) is configured to provide the rear view image (¶33,37, and fig. 4, “rear direct image 110 picked up with the rear camera 1B” depicted in Fig. 4) and the surrounding view image (¶33,37, and fig. 4, “bird's-eye view image 100 prepared by the image-processing unit 4” depicted in Fig. 4) to a video display device. (¶33,37 and Fig. 4, “display unit 2” displaying the combined image obtained as depicted in fig. 4)
Chinomi teaches the pickup of multiple direct images that are acquired by an image-processing unit which converts direct images and composes the bird’s-eye view images for simultaneous display. The prior art also depicts the simultaneous display of a rear pickup region and a composed bird’s-eye view image. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the image display technique of Chinomi which processes both conversion of a direct image and composition of a bird’s-eye view image for simultaneous display. This allows for checking of relative positions between the two different perspectives to be checked on the same screen, simultaneously.
Inui teaches additionally,
wherein the rear view image (¶102-109 and fig. 9, acquired “rear image” at S301 as disclosed in fig. 9) is generated and duplicated (¶102-109 and fig. 9, display controller 104 at S303 “sets a virtual projection plane and a virtual viewpoint” for rear image and at S304 “projects the rear image onto the virtual projection plane” disclosed in fig. 9) before the surround view image processing path is provided. (¶102-109 and fig. 9, display controller 104 at S305 “converts the image projected on the virtual projection plane into an image seen” from a local “bird’s-eye view image” which follows S303 and S304 as disclosed in fig. 9)
Inui discloses view modes which can provide a process which displays rear view images, or both rear view images and bird-view images. The modes include the acquisition and projection of a rear image for display, and the conversion of the projected rear image to a projection plane for a bird’s-eye view. This projection for a bird’s-view image is separate from and subsequent to the projection of the rear view image individually. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita with the image display technique of Chinomi with the rear view mode of Inui which processes the rear view image before processing of a bird’s-eye view. This allows a display generation that focuses on a particular display position capable of following the movement of a display target.
Regarding claim 18, dependent on claim 16, it is the system claim similar to circuit claim 3, dependent on claim 1. Refer to rejection of claim 3 to teach the limitations of claim 18.
Regarding claim 19, dependent on claim 16, it is the system claim similar to circuit claims 6, dependent on claim 5, and 7, dependent on claim 6. Refer to rejection of claims 6 and 7 to teach the limitations of claim 19.
Regarding claim 20, Sakuragi with Ganguly with Yamashita with Chinomi with Inui teaches the limitations of claim 16,
Sakuragi teaches additionally,
a rear view camera, (¶46 and Fig. 1, “rear camera 12” depicted in Fig. 1) a first side view camera, (¶46 and Fig. 1, “left-side camera 13” depicted in Fig. 1) a second side view camera, (¶46 and Fig. 1, “right-side camera 14” depicted in Fig. 1) and a front view camera (¶46 and Fig. 1, “front camera 11” depicted in Fig. 1) coupled to the camera interface; (¶46 and Fig. 1, “video data acquisition unit 42” acquires surroundings video data from cameras 11-14 as depicted in fig. 1) and
a video display device (¶77 and Fig. 1, “display panel 30”) coupled to the display interface (¶77 and Fig. 1, “display controller 48” connected to the display panel 30 “display the bird’s-eye view video 100” depicted in fig. 1)
Chinomi teaches additionally,
a video display device coupled to the display interface, (¶33,37, and Fig. 4, “control unit 3” controls display unit 2 to “display the image obtained by combining the bird's-eye view image 100 prepared by the image-processing unit 4 and the rear direct image 110 picked up with the rear camera 1B” as depicted in fig. 4) wherein the video display device is configured to display the rear view image (¶33,37, and fig. 4, “rear direct image 110 picked up with the rear camera 1B” depicted in Fig. 4) and the surround view image. (¶33,37 and Fig. 4, “display unit 2” displaying the combined image obtained as depicted in fig. 4)
Chinomi teaches the pickup of multiple direct images that are acquired by an image-processing unit which converts direct images and composes the bird’s-eye view images for simultaneous display. The prior art also depicts the simultaneous display of a rear pickup region and a composed bird’s-eye view image. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the bird’s-eye view video generation of Sakuragi with the computing device arrangement of Ganguly with the image signal processing of Yamashita the image display technique of Chinomi with the rear view mode of Inui which processes both conversion of a direct image and composition of a bird’s-eye view image for simultaneous display. This allows for checking of relative positions between the two different perspectives to be checked on the same screen, simultaneously.
Claim(s) 17 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakuragi; Tomoki (US 20190281229 A1) in view of Ganguly; Shamik et al. (US 20230051671 A1) in view of Yamashita; Yutaro et al. (US 20220084257 A1) in view of Chinomi; Satoshi et al. (US 20060274147 A1) in view of INUI; Yoji et al. (US 20180253106 A1) in view of Wu; Chih-Huan et al. (US 20210344881 A1)
Regarding claim 17, dependent on claim 16, it is the system claim similar to circuit claim 2, dependent on claim 1. Refer to rejection of claim 2 to teach the limitations of claim 17.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSEPH G USTARIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2483
/JIMMY S LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2483