DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kraminer (10107547). Kraminer teaches (1) A beverage container storing device, comprising: a main body 16; a cold compartment 14 disposed within at least a portion of the main body 16 to store at least one first item therein and generate cold air therein; a warm compartment 36 [unrefrigerated, col. 5, lines 52-57] disposed within at least a portion of the main body 16 to store at least one second item therein; and a bottle warmer 12 disposed on at least a portion of the main body to increase a temperature level of a bottle inserted therein. (2) wherein the cold compartment 14 comprises: a cold storage body 34; and a refrigeration unit [col. 5, lines 47+] disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold. (4) a fast heat button 44 disposed on at least a portion of the main body and preconfigured to set the bottle warmer 12 to a predetermined bottle temperature level in response to being depressed [e.g. Figs. 3A, 3B].
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rosenthal et al (2016/0210807). Rosenthal et al (1) A beverage container storing device, comprising: a main body; a cold compartment 102 disposed within at least a portion of the main body to store at least one first item therein and generate cold air therein; a warm compartment 104 disposed within at least a portion of the main body to store at least one second item therein; and a bottle warmer 138 disposed on at least a portion of the main body to increase a temperature level of a bottle inserted therein. (2) wherein the cold compartment 102 comprises: a cold storage body 102; and a refrigeration unit 150 disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold [¶ 0076, 0027, ¶ 0083 teaches a vapor-compression refrigeration system may be used]. (3) a temperature adjustment unit 136 disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment 102 and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment 102 based on a setting [¶ 0076, 0027]. (4) a fast heat button disposed on at least a portion of the main body and preconfigured to set the bottle warmer 138 to a predetermined bottle temperature level in response to being depressed [¶ 0076-0077].
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park (2006/0218937). Park teaches (1) A beverage container storing device, comprising: a main body 110; a cold compartment 120 disposed within at least a portion of the main body 110 to store at least one first item therein and generate cold air therein; a warm compartment 130 or 141 disposed within at least a portion of the main body 110 to store at least one second item therein; and a bottle warmer 181 disposed on at least a portion of the main body 110 to increase a temperature level of a bottle inserted therein. (2) wherein the cold compartment 120 comprises: a cold storage body 121; and a refrigeration unit disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body 121 cold. (3) a temperature adjustment unit 150, 129 disposed on at least a portion of the main body 110 to display a temperature level within the cold compartment 120 and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment 120 based on a setting. (4) a fast heat button 185 disposed on at least a portion of the main body 110 and preconfigured to set the bottle warmer 181 to a predetermined bottle temperature level in response to being depressed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kraminer (10107547) in view of Shuntich (2018/0180353). Kraminer does not teach (3) a temperature adjustment unit disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment based on a setting. Furthermore, an alternate treatment of claim 2 by Shuntich is also applied. Shuntich teaches (2) wherein the cold compartment comprises: a cold storage body 12; and a refrigeration unit 12 disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow 30 air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold; (3) a temperature adjustment unit 20, 21 disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment based on a setting [see e.g. ¶ 0098-0099]. Shuntich teaches the air blown by the fans allows to distribute the cold air within the refrigeration section effectively as well as use the temperature adjustment unit to monitor and control the temperatures within the refrigeration / cold storage body / compartment. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to employ (2) wherein the cold compartment comprises: a cold storage body; and a refrigeration unit disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold; and (3) a temperature adjustment unit disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment based on a setting, as taught by Shuntich, in order to use fans to distribute the cold air within the refrigeration section effectively as well as use the temperature adjustment unit to monitor and control the temperatures within the refrigeration / cold storage body / compartment.
Claim(s) 2, 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rosenthal et al (2016/0210807) in view of Shuntich (2018/0180353). Rosenthal ¶ 0083 teaches a vapor-compression refrigeration system may be used and this implies that the cold air is blown in the refrigeration / cold compartment [as typical component of refrigeration units]– alternately this is treated by Shuntich. Furthermore, an alternate treatment of claim 3 by Shuntich is also applied. Shuntich teaches (2) wherein the cold compartment comprises: a cold storage body 12; and a refrigeration unit 12 disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow 30 air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold; (3) a temperature adjustment unit 20, 21 disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment based on a setting [see e.g. ¶ 0098-0099]. Shuntich teaches the air blown by the fans allows to distribute the cold air within the refrigeration section effectively as well as use the temperature adjustment unit to monitor and control the temperatures within the refrigeration / cold storage body / compartment. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to employ (2) wherein the cold compartment comprises: a cold storage body; and a refrigeration unit disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold; and (3) a temperature adjustment unit disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment based on a setting, as taught by Shuntich, in order to use fans to distribute the cold air within the refrigeration section effectively as well as use the temperature adjustment unit to monitor and control the temperatures within the refrigeration / cold storage body / compartment.
Claim(s) 2, 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (2006/0218937) in view of Shuntich (2018/0180353). For an alternate treatment of claims 2, and 3, Shuntich is applied. Shuntich teaches (2) wherein the cold compartment comprises: a cold storage body 12; and a refrigeration unit 12 disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow 30 air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold; (3) a temperature adjustment unit 20, 21 disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment based on a setting [see e.g. ¶ 0098-0099]. Shuntich teaches the air blown by the fans allows to distribute the cold air within the refrigeration section effectively as well as use the temperature adjustment unit to monitor and control the temperatures within the refrigeration / cold storage body / compartment. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to employ (2) wherein the cold compartment comprises: a cold storage body; and a refrigeration unit disposed within at least a portion of the cold storage body to blow air at a predetermined temperature level and keep the cold storage body cold; and (3) a temperature adjustment unit disposed on at least a portion of the main body to display a temperature level within the cold compartment and adjust the temperature level within the cold compartment based on a setting, as taught by Shuntich, in order to use fans to distribute the cold air within the refrigeration section effectively as well as use the temperature adjustment unit to monitor and control the temperatures within the refrigeration / cold storage body / compartment.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over any of the prior art, as applied above, and further in view of either CN 220546008 or Shine (2015/0245810). The prior art do not teach (5) a towel rack disposed on at least a portion of the main body to receive a towel thereon. CN ‘008 teaches a towel rack 202 disposed on at least a portion of the main body 100 to receive a towel thereon. Shine et al teach a towel rack 426 disposed on at least a portion of the main body to receive a towel thereon [¶ 0078] which is used in conjunction with a warming unit [¶ 0080]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to employ a towel rack disposed on at least a portion of the main body to receive a towel thereon, as taught by either CN ‘008 or Shine et al, in order to provide for convenient access to a towel which may be used to dry or clean part of the beverage storage system.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over any of the prior art, as applied above, and further in view of the Grownsy bottle warmer. Not all the prior art applied teach a fast heat button disposed on at least a portion of the main body and preconfigured to set the bottle warmer to a predetermined bottle temperature level in response to being depressed. The Grownsy bottle warmer teaches a fast heat button “Fast” disposed on at least a portion of the main body and preconfigured to set the bottle warmer to a predetermined bottle temperature level in response to being depressed. To the extent not already taught by the base reference or to be added as an alternate independent button, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to add a fast heat button disposed on at least a portion of the main body and preconfigured to set the bottle warmer to a predetermined bottle temperature level in response to being depressed, as taught by the Grownsy bottle warmer, in order to provide a convenient button to easily provide warming of the bottle.
Contact Information
The fax number for the organization where this application is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/Ted Kim/
Telephone
571-272-4829
Primary Examiner
Fax
571-273-8300
March 16, 2026