DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 3-5, 7 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
For claims 3-5 and 7, the claims are objected to because they include reference characters which are not enclosed within parentheses. Reference characters corresponding to elements recited in the detailed description of the drawings and used in conjunction with the recitation of the same element or group of elements in the claims should be enclosed within parentheses so as to avoid confusion with other numbers or characters which may appear in the claims. See MPEP § 608.01(m). Note that, when resistor R1, resistor R2 etc. are corrected to include the reference characters, it is reminded that the recitations need to be recited as “a first resistor”, “a second resistor” etc. so as the antecedent basis are properly recited. Appropriate correction is required.
For claim 9, the recitation “the power supply input end, the alternating current/direct current management circuit, the light-emitting power supply circuit and the light-emitting assembly of the photoelectric circuit are arranged on the PCB board” recited on lines 2-5 of the claim should be deleted because it is already recited in claim 1 (see lines 26-29 of claim 1). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
For claim 7, the recitation “wherein the resistor R1 is a resistor assembly comprising at least two sequentially connected resistors R1” on lines 1-2 of the claim is indefinite because it is not clear how the resistor R1 comprises at least two resistors R1. Clarification and/or appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 6, 8, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (USP 11,199,314) in view of Kim et al. (US 8,648,542).
For claim 1, Figure 4 of Wu teaches an LED lamp with a good dynamic effect comprises a lamp body (1-2) and a photoelectric circuit (41, 42, 6); an empty cavity is formed inside the lamp body (1-2); the photoelectric circuit (41, 42, 6) is installed in the empty cavity (inside 1-2); wherein the lamp body (1-2) is internally provided with a PCB board (5); and the photoelectric circuit (41, 42, 6) arranged on the PCB board (5).
Wu does not disclose the detail where the photoelectric circuit comprises a power supply input end, an alternating current/direct current management circuit, a light-emitting power supply circuit and a light emitting assembly; wherein the alternating current/direct current management circuit comprises a resistance-capacitance step-down assembly and a rectifier; the power supply input end has a first power supply end and a second power supply end; the resistance-capacitance step-down assembly has a first resistance-capacitance step-down assembly end and a second resistance- capacitance step-down assembly end; the rectifier has a first rectifier end, a second rectifier end, a third rectifier end and a fourth rectifier end; the light- emitting power supply circuit has a first light-emitting power supply circuit end and a second light-emitting power supply circuit end; the light-emitting assembly has a first light-emitting assembly end and a second light-emitting assembly end; the first power supply end is electrically connected with the first resistance- capacitance step-down assembly end; the second power supply end is electrically connected with the third rectifier end; the second
resistance- capacitance step-down assembly end is electrically connected with the first rectifier end; the first light-emitting power supply circuit end is electrically connected with the second rectifier end; the second light-emitting power supply circuit end is electrically connected with the fourth rectifier end; the first light- emitting assembly end is electrically connected with the second rectifier end; the second light-emitting assembly end is electrically connected with the fourth rectifier end.
However, Kim et al. in Figure 1 discloses a detail where the photoelectric circuit (Figure 1) comprises a power supply input end (AC 220V), an alternating current/direct current management circuit (C1, R1, 80), a light-emitting power supply circuit (C2, R2) and a light-emitting assembly (R3, C3, R4, and the LEDs DA1-DAn and DA11-DA1n); wherein
of then alternating current/direct current management circuit (R1, C1, 80) comprises a resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (R1, C1) and a rectifier (80); the power supply input end (AC 220V) has a first power supply end (top of AC 220V) and a second power supply end (bottom of AC 220V); the resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (R1, C1) has a first resistance-capacitance step-down assembly end (left side which connected to AC 220V) and a second resistance-capacitance step-down assembly end (right side which connected to 80); the rectifier (80) has a first rectifier end (top side 80 which is connected to C1-R1), a second rectifier end (left side 80), a third rectifier end (bottom side 80) and a fourth rectifier end (right side 80); the light- emitting power supply circuit (R2, C2) has a first light-emitting power supply circuit end (top) and a second light-emitting power supply circuit end (bottom); the light-emitting assembly (R3, C3, R4, and the LEDs DA1-DAn and DA11-DA1n) has a first light-emitting assembly end (top which is the junction of R4 and R3) and a second light-emitting assembly end (bottom which is junction of R3 and R2); the first power supply end (top end AC 220V) is electrically connected with the first resistance-capacitance step-down assembly end (left side); the second power supply end (bottom AC 220V) is electrically connected with the third rectifier end (bottom side 80); the second
resistance-capacitance step-down assembly end (right) is electrically connected with the first rectifier end (top side 80); the first light-emitting power supply circuit end (top) is electrically connected with the second rectifier end (right side 80); the second light-emitting power supply circuit end (bottom) is electrically connected with the fourth rectifier end (left side 80); the first light- emitting assembly end (top) is electrically connected with the second rectifier end (right side 80); the second light-emitting assembly end (bottom) is electrically connected with the fourth rectifier end (left side 80).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art before the invention was effectively filed to modify the LED lamp in Figure 4 of Wu to use the specific photoelectric circuit as taught in Figure 1 of Kim et al. (as discussed in detail above) for the broad photoelectric circuit in Figure 4 of Wu for the purpose of reducing high frequency noises and effectively protect the LEDs (see [0011]-[0015]).
Thus, the combination/modification as discussed above teaches all the limitations of claim 1 including the limitations “ the lamp body is internally provided with a PCB board; the power supply input end, the alternating current/direct current management circuit, the light-emitting power supply circuit and the light-emitting assembly are respectively arranged on the PCB board”.
For claim 3, Figure 1 of Kim et al. in the above combination/modification teaches wherein the resistance- capacitance step-down assembly (R1, C1) comprises a resistor (R1) and a capacitor (C1) connected in parallel with each other.
For claim 6, Figure 1 of Kim et al. in the above combination/modification teaches wherein the first power supply end (top AC 220V) and the second power supply end (bottom AC 220V) together form a power supply end (AC 220V) of the lamp body, and the power supply end is connected with an external power supply (supply for AC 220V).
For claim 8, Figure 4 of Wu in the above combination/modification teaches wherein the lamp body (1-2) comprises a lampshade (2) and a lamp holder (1) connected with the lampshade (1); the empty cavity is formed in the lamp body (inside 1-2) when the lampshade (2) and the lamp holder (1) are connected with each other.
For claim 9, Figure 4 of Wu and Figure 1 of Kim et al. in the above combination/modification teaches wherein the PCB board (5) is installed in an upper portion of the empty cavity (inside 1-2); the power supply input end (AC 220V), the alternating current/direct current management circuit (R1, C1 and 80), the light-emitting power supply circuit (R2, C2) and the light-emitting assembly (R3, C3, R4, DA1-Dan, DA11-DAnn) of the photoelectric circuit (Figure 1 of Kim) are arranged on the PCB board (5).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (USP 11,199,314) in view of Kim et al. (US 8,648,542), as discussed in claim 1 above, and further in view of Sawada (JP H1197747 A).
For claim 4, the combination/modification of Figure 4 of Wu and Figure 1 of Kim et al. as discussed above teaches the resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (R1 and C1 in Figure 1 of Kim et al.) comprising the parallel connected resistor (R1) and capacitor (C1), but does not teach a resistor connected in series with the parallel connected resistor and capacitor. However, Figure 1 of Sawada teaches a resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (12, 16, 17) comprises a resistor (16); the resistor (16) is connected in series with the parallel connected resistor (17) and capacitor (12). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art at the time before the invention was effectively filed to modify the resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (R1 and C1 in Figure 1 of Kim et al.) in the above combination/modification to include a resistor (16) wherein the resistor (16) is connected in series with the parallel connected resistor (17) and capacitor (12) as taught in Figure 1of Sawada for the purpose of limiting the inrush current to protect the LED from an excessing current (see abstract, Sawada).
Claims 4 and 7 are is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (USP 11,199,314) in view of Kim et al. (US 8,648,542), as discussed in claim 1 above, and further in view of Tsuchiya et al. (US 2017/0234918).
For claim 4, the combination/modification of Figure 4 of Wu and Figure 1 of Kim et al. as discussed above teaches the resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (R1 and C1 in Figure 1 of Kim et al.) comprising the parallel connected resistor (R1) and capacitor (C1), but does not teach a resistor connected in series with the parallel connected resistor and capacitor. However, Figure 1 of Tsuchiya et al. teaches a resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (the resistors and capacitor inside 1p) comprises a resistor (any one of series-connected resistors inside 1p that is series connected to the parallel resistor-capacitor inside 1p); the resistor (any one of series-connected resistors inside 1p that is series connected to the parallel resistor-capacitor inside 1p) is connected in series with the parallel connected resistor and capacitor (the resistor and capacitor connected in parallel inside 1p). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art at the time before the invention was effectively filed to modify the resistance-capacitance step-down assembly (R1 and C1 in Figure 1 of Kim et al.) in the above combination/modification to include a resistor (any one of series-connected resistors inside 1p that is series connected to the parallel resistor-capacitor inside 1p) wherein the resistor (any one of series-connected resistors inside 1p that is series connected to the parallel resistor-capacitor inside 1p) is connected in series with the parallel connected resistor and capacitor (the parallel connected of resistor and capacitor inside 1p) as taught in Figure 1of Tsuchiya et al. for the purpose of limiting the current and thus it would protect the LED of the lamp from excessive current.
For claim 7, Figure 1 of Tsuchiya et al. of the above combination/modification (as discussed in claim 4 above) teaches wherein the resistor (the plurality of series connected resistors that are connected to the parallel connected of resistor and capacitor inside 1p, Figure 1 of Tsuchiya et al.) is a resistor assembly (the plurality of series connected resistors that are connected to the parallel connected of resistor and capacitor inside 1p, Figure 1 of Tsuchiya et al.) comprising at least two sequentially connected resistors (the plurality of series connected resistors that are connected to the parallel connected of resistor and capacitor inside 1p, Figure 1 of Tsuchiya et al.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/Long Nguyen/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2842