DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-18 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection discussed below.
With respect to the last office action, Applicant amends claims, discussed the claims limitations, the prior arts of record (PAR) and further argues that the PAR do not meet the amended claims limitations (see Applicant’s Remarks)
In response, Examiner notes Applicant’s arguments/amendments however, the PAR still meet the amended claims limitations for these reasons: The PAR further discloses that: the shopping interface or UI may generate dynamic pages to include desired items during the livestreaming and automatically and dynamically edit the items and inject items, for order or preorder, updating or scheduling for livestreaming sessions and description of items and associated overlay information “pre-associated streaming session metadata that was configured by the online streamer” (Computer Environment “CE”, Host, Producer and/or Client(s)) for future discussion (see [0013-0019], [0024-0025], [0035-0043] and [0055-0057]), which meets the amended claims limitations, as discussed below. Hence the amended claims do not overcome the PAR. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection discussed below> This office action is non-FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by TAYLOR et al (2016/0381427).
As to claims 1-000. TAYLOR discloses broadcast tools for interactive shopping and further discloses a method of scheduling livestreaming sessions and presenting scheduling information, applied to a server computing system or a method, and comprising:
A server computing system (figs.1-6, [0021-0027], Computer Environment “CE”, Host, Producer or Client(s)), at least one processor; and at least one memory communicatively coupled to the at least one processor and comprising computer-readable instructions that upon execution by the at least one processor cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising:
In response to receiving a request for scheduling a livestreaming session sent by a streamer terminal device associated with an online streamer (figs.1-6, [0021-0027], Computer Environment “CE”, Host, Producer or Client(s)), causing to display a scheduling setting page on the streamer terminal device; device, the scheduling setting page being configured to enable pre-session configuration of streaming session metadata comprising product information to be presented in the livestreaming session at future scheduled time; CE in response to the online streamer determines the audience terminal device enters a live room associated with the online streamer, where the online streamer has scheduled a livestreaming session via a scheduling setting page (figs.1-6, Abstract, [0011-0025], [0029-0043] and [0046-0067]); sequence of items scheduled to be feature within a live stream is obtained, upon chat invitation session(s), subset of items are edited and the sequence rendered accordingly by the various clients Terminals for live streaming over the network; the items includes image(s), title(s), prices and other information; the live streams may be divided into segments and the shopping interface(s) may include items features; includes using various Ad-serving Template standards; the shopping interface or UI may generate dynamic pages to include desired items during the livestreaming and automatically and dynamically edit the items and inject items, for order or preorder, updating or scheduling for livestreaming sessions for future discussion;
receiving information associated with the livestreaming session to be produced by the online streamer (CE, host, producer or Client(s)) via the scheduling setting page; generating a scheduling identifier (ID) corresponding to scheduling the livestreaming session, and associating the information received via the scheduling setting page with the scheduling ID for storage in a database ([0011-0026], [0029-0040], [0043-0049] and [0052-0067]), various overlay and HTML pages are generated that includes scheduling information and other time remain the subset of sequence of items associated with the live streams; ; the items includes image(s), title(s), prices and other information; the live streams may be divided into segments and the shopping interface(s) may include items features; the host or producer cause the items to be pushed into the chat interface and selection of items may result in adding the item to a shopping cart initiating an order of the item.
Causing to display an interface element configured to prompt a query for livestreaming scheduling information on an audience terminal device in response to determining that the audience terminal device enters a live room associated with the online streamer and that scheduling information has been published by the online streaming, wherein a scheduling query request is generated and transmitted by the audience terminal device in response to receiving a user input via the interface element; and in response to receiving the scheduling query request from the audience terminal device, querying scheduling information for the livestreaming session designated by the online streamer together with the pre-associated streaming session metadata that was configured by the online streamer during pre-session scheduling by the online streamer and returning the scheduling information to the audience terminal device for rendering and displaying ([0011-0026], [0029-0040], [0043-0049] and [0052-0067]), dynamically generates various overlay and HTML pages within a specific session(s) or various times indicate various queries and ongoing audience information, prizes, deals, timing information, etc. are generated in real-time and further includes other time remaining information as to the subset of sequence of items associated with the live streams; various overlay and HTML pages are generated that includes scheduling information and other time remain the subset of sequence of items associated with the live streams; the items includes image(s), title(s), prices and other information; the live streams may be divided into segments and the shopping interface(s) may include items features; the host and/or producer cause the items to be pushed into the chat interface and selection of items may result in adding the item to a shopping cart initiating an order of the item; updating or scheduling for livestreaming sessions and description of items and associated overlay information “pre-associated streaming session metadata that was configured by the online streamer” (Computer Environment “CE”, Host, Producer and/or Client(s)) for future discussion
As to claims 2-3, TAYLOR further discloses wherein the scheduling setting page comprises interface elements configured to add products or set a prize draw associated with the livestreaming session to be produced by the online streamer and recording a mapping relationship among the scheduling ID, the scheduling information, and information about the products, and writing the mapping relationship into a database ([0023-0026], [0029-0040], [0043-0049] and [0052-0067])
As to claims 4-5, TAYLOR further discloses in response to receiving prize draw information set by the streamer terminal device, generating a prize pool based on the prize draw information and generating a prize pool identifier (ID) corresponding to the prize pool; recording a mapping relationship between the prize pool ID and the scheduling ID into a database and in response to determining that the online streamer has already published scheduling for a plurality of livestreaming sessions, querying scheduling information of a session among the plurality of livestreaming sessions that is specified by the online streamer and other information associated with the session ([0011-0026], [0029-0040], [0043-0049] and [0052-0067]), chat options, discussing items available for order, interactions includes viewer voting actions and others; dynamically updates prizes of item(s) based on promotional information and other determined online activities associated with the item(s), note remarks in claim 1.
As to Claims 6-7, the claimed “A method of presenting livestreaming scheduling information…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed in claim 1.
As to claims 8-9, TAYLOR further discloses automatically generating the scheduling query request based on a predetermined rule and wherein the predetermined rule comprises: entering the live room for a first time by the audience terminal device; watching for a preset duration for a first time in each livestreaming session by a user associated with the audience terminal device; following the online streamer in the live room for a first time in each livestreaming session by the user associated with the audience terminal device; forwarding the live room for a first time in each livestreaming session by the user associated with the audience terminal device; and the interface element appearing in the live room in real time during each livestreaming session ([0011-0026], [0029-0040], [0043-0049] and [0052-0067]), dynamically generates various overlay and HTML pages within a specific session(s) or various times indicate various queries and ongoing audience information, prizes, deals, timing information, etc. are generated in real-time and further includes other time remaining information as to the subset of sequence of items associated with the live streams; various overlay and HTML pages are generated that includes scheduling information and other time remain the subset of sequence of items associated with the live streams, note other remarks in claim 1.
As to claims 10-13, TAYLOR further discloses rendering and displaying the scheduling information and other information associated with the scheduled livestreaming session by using a banner frame; wherein the scheduling setting page comprises interface elements configured to add products or set a prize draw associated with the livestreaming session to be produced by the online streamer; wherein the other information associated with the livestreaming session comprises product information added by the online streamer and prize draw information set by the online streamer via the scheduling setting page and rendering and displaying the scheduling information, the product information, and the prize 20 draw information by using a banner frame; and waking up a window container in the live room, rendering a HTMLS page to display a detail page corresponding to the product information or the prize drawing information in response to receiving a user input on the product information or the prize drawing information displayed in the banner frame ([0011-0026], [0029-0040], [0043-0049] and [0052-0067]), dynamically generates various overlay and HTML pages within a specific session(s) or various times indicate various queries and ongoing audience information, prizes, deals, timing information, etc. are generated in real-time and further includes other time remaining information as to the subset of sequence of items associated with the live streams; various overlay and HTML pages are generated that includes scheduling information and other time remain the subset of sequence of items associated with the live streams, note other remarks in claim 1.
As to claim 14, the claimed “A server computing system…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed in claim 1.
Claims 15-16 are met as previously discussed in claims 2-3.
Claims 17-18 are met as previously discussed in claims 4-5.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN SHANG