DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 1/27/2026, claims 1- 20 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the remarks on 1/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. On page 8 last nine lines of the remarks, applicant argues, “First, even if Peter's BS 10 and BS 30 were treated as a CU and DU, respectively, Peter does not suggest that BS 10 sends, to BS 30, an indication to configure the cell for the wireless device. Instead, as explained above, Peter's step 310 involves sending an altitude indication to the wireless device 120. This is unsurprising because Peter does not suggest that BS 10 and BS 30 have a similar control hierarchy as is present for a BS CU and a BS DU”.
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that Peter in context with [0052] pls refer to [0053].. how to act may comprise receiving instructions (i.e. here by WD) regarding a movement of the connection of the WD 50, 60 from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30, based on the received altitude indications. Such a movement may comprise the base station 10 making a handover decision for the WD 50, 60 to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device) and communicating this to the WD 50, 60, or it may comprise the WD 50, 60 making a cell selection decision to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30. In some embodiments, the receiving step 310 may comprise receiving instructions regarding staying connected to the first base station 10.. ; further see [0046] initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station, based on the altitude indication of the AP of the second base station, the altitude indication of the WD, and the altitude indication of the AP of the first base station. In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises the first base station instructing the second BS to update its NRT with the altitude indications already obtained (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device). In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises providing the obtained altitude indications to the second BS, after which the second BS may update its own NRT.
On page 8 last three lines to page 9 first five lines of remarks, applicant argues, “Second, while Peter's paragraph [00046] discuss updating a neighbor relation table (NRT), (comprises information like cell global identification, physical cell global identifier, etc. of neighboring cells) based on the altitude indication, it does not teach or suggest that that an indication to configure the cell for the wireless device is sent between BS10 and BS 30 and that sending the indication to configuration the cell is based on the height information of the cell Therefore, Peter does not teach or suggest "send, to the base station distributed unit, based on the height information of the cell, an indication to configure the cell for the wireless device[,]" as recited in claim 1.”
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that Peter in context with [0052] pls refer to [0053].. how to act may comprise receiving instructions (i.e. here by WD) regarding a movement of the connection of the WD 50, 60 from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30, based on the received altitude indications. Such a movement may comprise the base station 10 making a handover decision for the WD 50, 60 to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device) and communicating this to the WD 50, 60, or it may comprise the WD 50, 60 making a cell selection decision to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30. In some embodiments, the receiving step 310 may comprise receiving instructions regarding staying connected to the first base station 10.. ; further see [0046] initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station, based on the altitude indication of the AP of the second base station, the altitude indication of the WD, and the altitude indication of the AP of the first base station. In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises the first base station instructing the second BS to update its NRT with the altitude indications already obtained (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device). In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises providing the obtained altitude indications to the second BS, after which the second BS may update its own NRT.
On page 9 lines 10-11 of remarks, applicant argues, “However, Park is silent regarding this radio resource configuration information being sent to the distributed unit "based on the height information of the cell."
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that primary reference Peter teaches that please see in context with [0052] pls refer to [0053].. how to act may comprise receiving instructions (i.e. here by WD) regarding a movement of the connection of the WD 50, 60 from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30, based on the received altitude indications. Such a movement may comprise the base station 10 making a handover decision for the WD 50, 60 to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device) and communicating this to the WD 50, 60, or it may comprise the WD 50, 60 making a cell selection decision to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30. In some embodiments, the receiving step 310 may comprise receiving instructions regarding staying connected to the first base station 10.. ; further see [0046] initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station, based on the altitude indication of the AP of the second base station, the altitude indication of the WD, and the altitude indication of the AP of the first base station. In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises the first base station instructing the second BS to update its NRT with the altitude indications already obtained (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device). In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises providing the obtained altitude indications to the second BS, after which the second BS may update its own NRT.
On page 9 lines 12-17 of remarks, applicant argues, “Wu does not cure the deficiencies of Peter or Park, alone or in combination. For example, while Wu states on page 18 that a "first DU sends the longitude and latitude information of the cells covered by the first DU at N times to the first CU[,]" Wu does not teach or suggest that a CU sends an indication to a DU to configure a cell for the wireless device based on the height information of the cell".
Examiner disagrees and respectfully submits that primary reference Peter teaches that please see in context with [0052] pls refer to [0053].. how to act may comprise receiving instructions (i.e. here by WD) regarding a movement of the connection of the WD 50, 60 from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30, based on the received altitude indications. Such a movement may comprise the base station 10 making a handover decision for the WD 50, 60 to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device) and communicating this to the WD 50, 60, or it may comprise the WD 50, 60 making a cell selection decision to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30. In some embodiments, the receiving step 310 may comprise receiving instructions regarding staying connected to the first base station 10.. ; further see [0046] initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station, based on the altitude indication of the AP of the second base station, the altitude indication of the WD, and the altitude indication of the AP of the first base station. In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises the first base station instructing the second BS to update its NRT with the altitude indications already obtained (i.e. this way configuring cell for the wireless device). In some embodiments, initiating an update of a NRT of the second base station comprises providing the obtained altitude indications to the second BS, after which the second BS may update its own NRT.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peter et al. (WO 2019/190366 A1) see IDS filed on 9/20/2023 page 2 cite#7 in view of Park et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0053193 A1) and in further view of Wu et al. (WO 2021/056542 A1) see machine translated copy.
Regarding claim 1, Peter teaches a base station central unit, of a base station, comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the base station central unit to (see Fig. 1, #10 and Fig. 5):
receive, from a base station distributed unit (see Fig. 1 #30) of the base station, height information of a cell; receive, from a wireless device, height information of the wireless device (see [0050] and #308 of Fig. 5… sending 308 the altitude indication of the AP of the second base station (i.e. #30 of Fig. 1) and the altitude indication of the WD (i.e. wireless device) to the first base station 10…..);
receive, from the base station central unit, an indication to configure the cell for a wireless device, wherein the indication to configure the cell for a wireless device is based on the height information of the cell (see #310 of Fig. 5.. a step 310 of receiving instructions on how to act from the first BS 10, based on the altitude indication of the AP of the second BS (i.e. cell ), the altitude indication of the WD 120, and an altitude indication of the AP of the first BS 10 (i.e. cell) providing radio coverage to the WD. Even though the WD does not obtain information regarding the altitude of the first BS, the first BS has the capacity to determine such information, and thus the instructions on how to act may be based on the altitude indication of the AP of the first BS as well as on the altitude indications of the WD 120 and of the AP of the second BS 30; see [0052]).
Here Peter is silent about base station is a central unit (CU) and another base station is a distributed unit (DU); also Peter is silent about DU is sending height information to CU and also send, by the base station distributed unit, to the base station central unit, configuration parameters of the cell for the wireless device.
Examiner admits that adapting Peter’s disclosure with modern 5G architecture having CU-DU functionality. Peter’s #10 can act as a central unit (CU) which is responsible for controlling the main procedures of the distributed base station further #30 can act as distributed base station (DU); but Peter is not clearly state about CU and DU base stations. That’s why examiner has considered second reference Park. Park teaches in Fig. 20 and [0277-0288] about DU receives a first message about configuration information from CU then Du sends a second message as a configuration response message ..may be associated with the wireless device. The second message may comprise configuration parameters, for the first cell and/or the wireless device, applied in the distributed RAN entity (e.g. for the first cell, other serving cells, and/or the wireless device) and/or determined by the distributed RAN entity at least based on the first message. And then CU sends to UE (i.e. wireless device ) a third message configured at least based on one or more elements of the second message.. The third message may comprise an RRC configuration information associated with one or more elements of the radio resource configuration information of the first message and/or one or more elements of the second message. The RRC configuration information may be determined at least based on one or more elements of the second message, e.g. the configuration parameters applied in the distributed RAN entity determined by the distributed RAN entity for the first cell, other serving cells, and/or the wireless device. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Park with the teachings of Pater to make system more adaptive. Having a mechanism wherein adopting base station central unit and distributed unit for configurations in place of base station 10 and 30 and also DU is sending configuration parameter of the cell for wireless device to CU; greater way seamless communication can be carried out in the modern 5G architecture.
But Peter is still silent about distributed unit (DU) is sending height information to central unit (CU); however Wu on page 18 about first DU sends the longitude and latitude information of the cells covered by the first DU at N times to the first CU, so as to obtain the area identifiers corresponding to the N times of the cells covered by the first DU or obtain the information of each cell covered by the first DU. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wu with the teachings of Peter in view of Park to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 2, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, wherein the indication to configure the cell for the wireless device is based on the height information of the wireless device; Peter as already discussed about Fig. 5, #310.
Regarding claim 3, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, wherein the configuration parameters of the cell are sent by the base station central unit in a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message; Park see claim 20 in context with claim 1.
Regarding claim 4, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, wherein the indication to configure the cell for the wireless device is included in an F1 message; Park see Fig. 20 and [0279].. the first message may be transmitted via the F1 interface.
Regarding claim 5, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, wherein the configuration parameters of the cell comprise a cell identifier of the cell and at least one of:
random access configuration parameters of the cell;
synchronization signal configuration parameters of the cell;
power control configuration parameters of the cell;
an identifier of a network slice supported by the cell; and
a system information block of the cell; Park see [0232]… the central RAN entity may transmit, to the wireless device, a radio resource control (RRC) configuration information indicating that a first cell of the one or more cells belongs to the first TAG and/or indicating that a first beam of the one or more beams belongs to the first TAG based on the configuration. The RRC configuration information may be conveyed via an RRC message. The RRC configuration information (and/or the RRC message) may be transmitted through the distributed RAN entity. The RRC message may indicate, to the wireless device, an addition of the first cell as a secondary cell and/or a cell information of the first cell as a handover target cell for the wireless device. In an example, the RRC message may indicate, to the wireless device, an addition of the first beam as a serving beam of a serving cell for the wireless device. The RRC message may comprise an TAG identifier of the first TAG associated the first cell and/or the first beam. The RRC message may comprise a cell identifier of the first cell and/or a beam index (e.g. beam index, synchronization signal information, reference signal information associated with the first beam) of the first beam; further see [0234, 0355]..
Regarding claim 6, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, wherein the configuration parameters of the cell are for at least one of:
a configuration of the cell as a secondary cell for the wireless device;
a configuration of the cell as a primary secondary cell for the wireless device; and
a handover of the wireless device to the cell; Park see [0279- 0821] first cell.
Regarding claim 7, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, further comprising sending, the height information of the cell to one or more of:
the wireless device;
a core network device;
a second base station;
a base station central unit of the second base station; and
a second base station distributed unit of a first base station that comprises the base station central unit and the base station distributed unit; Wu on page 18 about first DU sends the longitude and latitude information of the cells covered by the first DU at N times to the first CU, so as to obtain the area identifiers corresponding to the N times of the cells covered by the first DU or obtain the information of each cell covered by the first DU.
Regarding claim 8, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, wherein the height information of the cell is received from the base station distributed unit in at least one configuration message comprising an identifier of the cell; Peter [0054] altitude indication can be an identity of the cell .
Regarding claim 9, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 1, wherein the height information of the cell comprises at least one of:
a height level of the cell;
a height level of a lower coverage limit of the cell;
a height level of an upper coverage limit of the cell;
a vertical length, volume, and/or thickness of the cell;
a height level of at least one beam of the cell;
a height level of a lower coverage limit of the at least one beam of the cell;
a height level of an upper coverage limit of the at least one beam of the cell;
a vertical length, volume, and/or thickness of the at least one beam of the cell;
a height level of an antenna of the base station distributed unit for the cell;
a height level of a transmission and reception point (TRP) of the base station distributed unit for the cell an area below a threshold height;
an area above the threshold height;
an area between a first threshold height and a second threshold height;
an indicated altitude indicating a reading on an altimeter when it is set to a local barometric pressure at mean sea level;
an absolute altitude indicating a vertical distance of an aircraft above a terrain over which the aircraft is flying;
a true altitude indicating an actual elevation above a mean sea level;
a height indicating a vertical distance above a reference point;
a pressure altitude indicating an elevation above a standard datum air-pressure plane; and
a density altitude indicating an altitude corrected for a non-international standard atmosphere (ISA) atmospheric conditions; Peter see [0054].
Regarding claim 10, Peter teaches base station distributed unit, of a base station, comprising:
one or more processors; and
memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the base station distributed unit to (see Fig. 1, #30 and Fig. 5):
send, to a base station central unit (see Fig. 1 #10) of the base station, height information of a cell (see [0050] and #308 of Fig. 5… sending 308 the altitude indication of the AP of the second base station (i.e. #30 of Fig. 1) and the altitude indication of the WD (i.e. wireless device) to the first base station 10…..);
send, to the base station distributed unit, based on the height information of the cell, an indication to configure the cell for the wireless device (see #310 of Fig. 5.. a step 310 of receiving instructions on how to act from the first BS 10, based on the altitude indication of the AP of the second BS (i.e. cell ), the altitude indication of the WD 120, and an altitude indication of the AP of the first BS 10 (i.e. cell) providing radio coverage to the WD. Even though the WD does not obtain information regarding the altitude of the first BS, the first BS has the capacity to determine such information, and thus the instructions on how to act may be based on the altitude indication of the AP of the first BS as well as on the altitude indications of the WD 120 and of the AP of the second BS 30; see [0052]);
receive, from the base station distributed unit, configuration parameters of the cell for the wireless device and send, to the wireless device, the configuration parameters of the cell for the wireless device (in context with [0052] pls refer to [0053].. how to act may comprise receiving instructions (i.e. here by WD) regarding a movement of the connection of the WD 50, 60 from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30, based on the received altitude indications. Such a movement may comprise the base station 10 making a handover decision for the WD 50, 60 to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station and communicating this to the WD 50, 60, or it may comprise the WD 50, 60 making a cell selection decision to move its connection from the first base station 10 to the second base station 30. In some embodiments, the receiving step 310 may comprise receiving instructions regarding staying connected to the first base station 10..).
Here Peter is silent about base station is a central unit (CU) and another base station is a distributed unit (DU); also Peter is silent about DU is sending height information to CU and also DU is sending configuration parameter of cell for wireless device to CU.
Examiner admits that adapting Peter’s disclosure with modern 5G architecture having CU-DU functionality. Peter’s #10 can act as a central unit (CU) which is responsible for controlling the main procedures of the distributed base station further #30 can act as distributed base station (DU); but Peter is not clearly state about CU and DU base stations. That’s why examiner has considered second reference Park. Park teaches in Fig. 20 and [0277-0288] about DU receives a first message about configuration information from CU then Du sends a second message as a configuration response message ..may be associated with the wireless device. The second message may comprise configuration parameters, for the first cell and/or the wireless device, applied in the distributed RAN entity (e.g. for the first cell, other serving cells, and/or the wireless device) and/or determined by the distributed RAN entity at least based on the first message. And then CU sends to UE (i.e. wireless device ) a third message configured at least based on one or more elements of the second message.. The third message may comprise an RRC configuration information associated with one or more elements of the radio resource configuration information of the first message and/or one or more elements of the second message. The RRC configuration information may be determined at least based on one or more elements of the second message, e.g. the configuration parameters applied in the distributed RAN entity determined by the distributed RAN entity for the first cell, other serving cells, and/or the wireless device. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Park with the teachings of Pater to make system more adaptive. Having a mechanism wherein adopting base station central unit and distributed unit for configurations in place of base station 10 and 30 and also DU is sending configuration parameter of cell for wireless device to CU; greater way seamless communication can be carried out in the modern 5G architecture.
But Peter is still silent about distributed unit (DU) is sending height information to central unit (CU); however Wu on page 18 about first DU sends the longitude and latitude information of the cells covered by the first DU at N times to the first CU, so as to obtain the area identifiers corresponding to the N times of the cells covered by the first DU or obtain the information of each cell covered by the first DU. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wu with the teachings of Peter in view of Park to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 11, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 10, wherein the indication to configure the cell for the wireless device is based on the height information of the wireless device; Peter as already discussed about Fig. 5, #310.
Regarding claim 12, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 10, wherein the indication to configure the cell for the wireless device is included an F1 message from the base station central unit; Park see Fig. 20 and [0279].. the first message may be transmitted via the F1 interface.
Regarding claim 13, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 10, further comprising determining, by the base station distributed unit based on an F1 message, the configuration parameters of the cell; Park see Fig. 20 and [0279].. the first message may be transmitted via the F1 interface.
Regarding claim 14, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 10, wherein the configuration parameters of the cell comprise a cell identifier of the cell and at least one of:
random access configuration parameters of the cell;
synchronization signal configuration parameters of the cell;
power control configuration parameters of the cell;
an identifier of a network slice supported by the cell; and
a system information block of the cell; Park see [0232]… the central RAN entity may transmit, to the wireless device, a radio resource control (RRC) configuration information indicating that a first cell of the one or more cells belongs to the first TAG and/or indicating that a first beam of the one or more beams belongs to the first TAG based on the configuration. The RRC configuration information may be conveyed via an RRC message. The RRC configuration information (and/or the RRC message) may be transmitted through the distributed RAN entity. The RRC message may indicate, to the wireless device, an addition of the first cell as a secondary cell and/or a cell information of the first cell as a handover target cell for the wireless device. In an example, the RRC message may indicate, to the wireless device, an addition of the first beam as a serving beam of a serving cell for the wireless device. The RRC message may comprise an TAG identifier of the first TAG associated the first cell and/or the first beam. The RRC message may comprise a cell identifier of the first cell and/or a beam index (e.g. beam index, synchronization signal information, reference signal information associated with the first beam) of the first beam; further see [0234, 0355]..
Regarding claim 15, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 10, wherein the configuration parameters of the cell are for at least one of:
a configuration of the cell as a secondary cell for the wireless device;
a configuration of the cell as a primary secondary cell for the wireless device; and
a handover of the wireless device to the cell; Park see [0279- 0821] first cell.
Regarding claim 16, Peter teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a base station central unit of a base station, cause the base station central unit to (see Fig. 1, #10 and Fig. 5):
receive, from a base station distributed unit (see Fig. 1 #30) of the base station, height information of a cell; receive, from a wireless device, height information of the wireless device (see [0050] and #308 of Fig. 5… sending 308 the altitude indication of the AP of the second base station (i.e. #30 of Fig. 1) and the altitude indication of the WD (i.e. wireless device) to the first base station 10…..);
receive, from the base station central unit, an indication to configure the cell for a wireless device, wherein the indication to configure the cell for a wireless device is based on the height information of the cell (see #310 of Fig. 5.. a step 310 of receiving instructions on how to act from the first BS 10, based on the altitude indication of the AP of the second BS (i.e. cell ), the altitude indication of the WD 120, and an altitude indication of the AP of the first BS 10 (i.e. cell) providing radio coverage to the WD. Even though the WD does not obtain information regarding the altitude of the first BS, the first BS has the capacity to determine such information, and thus the instructions on how to act may be based on the altitude indication of the AP of the first BS as well as on the altitude indications of the WD 120 and of the AP of the second BS 30; see [0052]).
Here Peter is silent about base station is a central unit (CU) and another base station is a distributed unit (DU); also Peter is silent about DU is sending height information to CU and also send, by the base station distributed unit, to the base station central unit, configuration parameters of the cell for the wireless device.
Examiner admits that adapting Peter’s disclosure with modern 5G architecture having CU-DU functionality. Peter’s #10 can act as a central unit (CU) which is responsible for controlling the main procedures of the distributed base station further #30 can act as distributed base station (DU); but Peter is not clearly state about CU and DU base stations. That’s why examiner has considered second reference Park. Park teaches in Fig. 20 and [0277-0288] about DU receives a first message about configuration information from CU then Du sends a second message as a configuration response message ..may be associated with the wireless device. The second message may comprise configuration parameters, for the first cell and/or the wireless device, applied in the distributed RAN entity (e.g. for the first cell, other serving cells, and/or the wireless device) and/or determined by the distributed RAN entity at least based on the first message. And then CU sends to UE (i.e. wireless device ) a third message configured at least based on one or more elements of the second message.. The third message may comprise an RRC configuration information associated with one or more elements of the radio resource configuration information of the first message and/or one or more elements of the second message. The RRC configuration information may be determined at least based on one or more elements of the second message, e.g. the configuration parameters applied in the distributed RAN entity determined by the distributed RAN entity for the first cell, other serving cells, and/or the wireless device. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Park with the teachings of Pater to make system more adaptive. Having a mechanism wherein adopting base station central unit and distributed unit for configurations in place of base station 10 and 30 and also DU is sending configuration parameter of the cell for wireless device to CU; greater way seamless communication can be carried out in the modern 5G architecture.
But Peter is still silent about distributed unit (DU) is sending height information to central unit (CU); however Wu on page 18 about first DU sends the longitude and latitude information of the cells covered by the first DU at N times to the first CU, so as to obtain the area identifiers corresponding to the N times of the cells covered by the first DU or obtain the information of each cell covered by the first DU. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wu with the teachings of Peter in view of Park to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 17, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 16, wherein the indication to configure the cell for the wireless device is based on the height information of the wireless device; Peter as already discussed about Fig. 5, #310.
Regarding claim 18, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 16, wherein the configuration parameters of the cell are sent by the base station central unit in a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message; Park see claim 20 in context with claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 16, wherein the indication to configure the cell for the wireless device is included in an F1 message; Park see Fig. 20 and [0279].. the first message may be transmitted via the F1 interface.
Regarding claim 20, Peter in view of Park and Wu teaches as per claim 16, wherein the configuration parameters of the cell comprise a cell identifier of the cell and at least one of:
random access configuration parameters of the cell;
synchronization signal configuration parameters of the cell;
power control configuration parameters of the cell;
an identifier of a network slice supported by the cell; and
a system information block of the cell; Park see [0232]… the central RAN entity may transmit, to the wireless device, a radio resource control (RRC) configuration information indicating that a first cell of the one or more cells belongs to the first TAG and/or indicating that a first beam of the one or more beams belongs to the first TAG based on the configuration. The RRC configuration information may be conveyed via an RRC message. The RRC configuration information (and/or the RRC message) may be transmitted through the distributed RAN entity. The RRC message may indicate, to the wireless device, an addition of the first cell as a secondary cell and/or a cell information of the first cell as a handover target cell for the wireless device. In an example, the RRC message may indicate, to the wireless device, an addition of the first beam as a serving beam of a serving cell for the wireless device. The RRC message may comprise an TAG identifier of the first TAG associated the first cell and/or the first beam. The RRC message may comprise a cell identifier of the first cell and/or a beam index (e.g. beam index, synchronization signal information, reference signal information associated with the first beam) of the first beam; further see [0234, 0355]..
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479