DETAILED ACTIONS
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the amendments/arguments submitted by the Applicant(s) on 01/30/2026.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-3 are pending.
Claims 1-3 are amended.
Claims 4-20 are new.
Response to Arguments
Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. §102
Applicant’s arguments see remarks pages 8-12, filed 01/30/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of Claim 1 under 35 U.S.C.§102 have been fully considered but are moot because the amendment have necessitated a new ground of rejections. A new ground of rejections is set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Maturana et al. (US 2017 /0019483 A1, hereinafter Maturana”483) and in view of WU YUKE. (CN 112055078 A hereinafter Wu).
Regarding Claim 1, Maturana”483 teaches,
An information processing apparatus comprising a communication device, memory and a processor deployed in a cloud environment (Maturana”483, Figure 1-4, Cloud service 112, [0008]” a cloud-based infrastructure according to one or more embodiments described herein can facilitate gathering, transmitting, and remotely storing control and automation data and relating information”)., the processor , comprising a control unit (Maturana”483, Figure 1, [0039] Cloud services 112 can include, but are not limited to, data storage, data analysis, control applications”)) configured to:
receive, from an information management apparatus that collects measurement data from by (Maturana”483, Figure 2, [0044] Also located on the plant facility is a cloud agent 208 that provides on-premise data collection, packaging, and transmission of industrial data generated by the industrial assets. Cloud agent 208 acts as a generic gateway to collect data items from the various industrial assets on plant network 224” a first plant device (Maturana”483Figure 1, [0039], industrial devices 108”). NOTE: Industrial device 108 reads on “first plant device”),
a data type code indicating a data format and device information including identification information of the first plant device (Maturana”483, Figure 3, [0051], “In some embodiments, cloud agent 306 may also transform a specified subset of the industrial data from a first format to a second format in accordance with a requirement of a cloud-based analysis application”) [0052] Cloud agent 306 may also associate metadata with selected subsets of the data prior to migration to the cloud, thereby contextualizing the data within the industrial environment.
For example, cloud agent 306 can tag selected subsets of the data with a time indicator specifying a time at which the data was generated, a quality indicator, a production area indicator specifying a production area within the industrial enterprise from which the data was collected” NOTE: Industrial enterprise or industrial assets reads on “the first plant device);
Maturana”483 is silent on
execute a setting enabling reception of the measurement from the information management apparatus based on the data type code and the device information and
acquire the data type code, the device information, and
the measurement data transmitted by the information management apparatus,
wherein the acquiring comprises checking for an inconsistency between a data type code transmitted with the measurement data and the data type code that was received and used to execute the setting.
However, Wu teaches execute a setting enabling reception of the measurement from the information management apparatus based on the data type code and the device information and acquire the data type code, the device information (Wu, Figure 2, (see below modified by examiner), “[0053] Step 201: Receive a data transmission request sent by the data provider, [0059] Step 202: Based on the data transmission request, confirm the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider, [0062] Step 203: Based on the message configuration information, convert the data to be transmitted corresponding to the data transmission request into the target data corresponding to the data receiver, and send a notification message to the data receiver”)and
the measurement data transmitted by the information management apparatus (Wu, Figure 2, [0066] “Step 204: In response to the data acquisition request from the data receiver based on the notification information, transmit the target data to the data receiver”),
wherein the acquiring comprises checking for an inconsistency between a data type code transmitted with the measurement data and the data type code that was received and used to execute the setting. (Wu, [0061], “Upon receiving a data transmission request from the data provider, the data transmission
device can obtain the identifier of the data receiver from the data transmission request, confirm the data receiver, and then determine the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider. [0065], different message configuration information can be configured between
different data providers and data receivers. This message configuration information can also be called message conversion rules. For example, in a scenario where a non-core system or an external system sends a message to a core system, there can be corresponding message configuration information M1 for non-core system S1 and core system S2, and corresponding message configuration information M2 for non-core system S3 and core system S4. When the data transmission device receives a message A1 to be transmitted from non-core system S1, it can convert message A1 to message A2 according to message configuration information M1. When it receives a message B1 to be transmitted from non-core system S2, it can convert message B1 to message B2 according to message configuration information M2.”)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Maturana” 483 data transmission method for transmitting industrial device data to incorporate transmission method of Wu in which a data transmission device can receive data transmission requests and process the data to be transmitted accordingly and transmit target data as taught by Wo and obtain data transmission between different systems based on the corresponding message configuration information, and the complexity of data transmission between the systems is reduced(Wu, [0068]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill to include the well-known multistep data transmission method for communicating different system in order to yield the predicted results of transmitting accurate data configurations with accurate mapping, yet with higher accuracy (KSR).
Regarding Claim 2, Maturana”483,
An information processing method comprising (Maturana”483, Figure 1-3, ] “one or more embodiments provide a method for processing industrial data for migration to a cloud platform”)
receiving, by a data receiving server from data transmitting server that collects measurement data transmitted (Maturana”483, Figure 2, [0044]”Also located on the plant facility is a cloud agent 208 that provides on-premise data collection, packaging, and transmission of industrial data generated by the industrial assets. Cloud agent 208 acts as a generic gateway to collect data items from the various industrial assets on plant network 224” a first plant device (Maturana”483Figure 1, [0039], industrial devices 108”). NOTE: Industrial device 108 reads on “first plant device”),
a data type code indicating a data format and device information including identification information of the first plant device (Maturana”483, Figure 3, [0051], “In some embodiments, cloud agent 306 may also transform a specified subset of the industrial data from a first format to a second format in accordance with a requirement of a cloud-based analysis application”) [0052] Cloud agent 306 may also associate metadata with selected subsets of the data prior to migration to the cloud, thereby contextualizing the data within the industrial environment.
For example, cloud agent 306 can tag selected subsets of the data with a time indicator specifying a time at which the data was generated, a quality indicator, a production area indicator specifying a production area within the industrial enterprise from which the data was collected” NOTE: Industrial enterprise or industrial assets reads on “the first plant device);
Maturana”483 is silent on
execute a setting enabling reception of the measurement from the information management apparatus based on the data type code and the device information and
acquire the data type code, the device information, and
the measurement data transmitted by the information management apparatus,
wherein the acquiring comprises checking for an inconsistency between a data type code transmitted with the measurement data and the data type code that was received and used to execute the setting.
However, Wu teaches execute a setting enabling reception of the measurement from the information management apparatus based on the data type code and the device information and acquire the data type code, the device information (Wu, Figure 2, (see above modified by examiner), [0053] “Step 201: Receive a data transmission request sent by the data provider, [0059] Step 202: Based on the data transmission request, confirm the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider, [0062] Step 203: Based on the message configuration information, convert the data to be transmitted corresponding to the data transmission request into the target data corresponding to the data receiver, and send a notification message to the data receiver”) and
the measurement data transmitted by the information management apparatus (Wu, Figure 2, [0066] “Step 204: In response to the data acquisition request from the data receiver based on the notification information, transmit the target data to the data receiver”),
wherein the acquiring comprises checking for an inconsistency between a data type code transmitted with the measurement data and the data type code that was received and used to execute the setting. (Wu, [0061], “Upon receiving a data transmission request from the data provider, the data transmission
device can obtain the identifier of the data receiver from the data transmission request, confirm the data receiver, and then determine the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider. [0065], different message configuration information can be configured between
different data providers and data receivers. This message configuration information can also be called message conversion rules. For example, in a scenario where a non-core system or an external system sends a message to a core system, there can be corresponding message configuration information M1 for non-core system S1 and core system S2, and corresponding message configuration information M2 for non-core system S3 and core system S4. When the data transmission device receives a message A1 to be transmitted from non-core system S1, it can convert message A1 to message A2 according to message configuration information M1. When it receives a message B1 to be transmitted from non-core system S2, it can convert message B1 to message B2 according to message configuration information M2.”)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Maturana”483 data transmission method for transmitting industrial device data to incorporate transmission method of Wu in which a data transmission device can receive data transmission requests and process the data to be transmitted accordingly and transmit target data as taught by Wo and obtain data transmission between different systems based on the corresponding message configuration information, and the complexity of data transmission between the systems is reduced(Wu, [0068]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill to include the well-known multistep data transmission method for communicating different system in order to yield the predicted results of transmitting accurate data configurations with accurate mapping, yet with higher accuracy (KSR).
Regarding Claim 3, Maturana”483 teaches,
A computer-readable recording medium having stored therein an information processing program that causes a computer to execute processing (Maturana”483, Figure 1-3, [0092] In this regard, it will also be recognized that the disclosed subject matter includes a system as well as a computer-readable medium having computer-executable instructions for performing the acts and/or events of the various methods of the disclosed subject matter”) comprising:
receiving, by a data receiving server from data transmitting server that collects measurement data transmitted (Maturana”483, Figure 2, [0044] “also located on the plant facility is a cloud agent 208 that provides on-premise data collection, packaging, and transmission of industrial data generated by the industrial assets. Cloud agent 208 acts as a generic gateway to collect data items from the various industrial assets on plant network 224” a first plant device (Maturana”483Figure 1, [0039], industrial devices 108”). NOTE: Industrial device 108 reads on “first plant device”),
a data type code indicating a data format and device information including identification information of the first plant device (Maturana”483, Figure 3, [0051], “In some embodiments, cloud agent 306 may also transform a specified subset of the industrial data from a first format to a second format in accordance with a requirement of a cloud-based analysis application”) [0052] Cloud agent 306 may also associate metadata with selected subsets of the data prior to migration to the cloud, thereby contextualizing the data within the industrial environment.
For example, cloud agent 306 can tag selected subsets of the data with a time indicator specifying a time at which the data was generated, a quality indicator, a production area indicator specifying a production area within the industrial enterprise from which the data was collected” NOTE: Industrial enterprise or industrial assets reads on “the first plant device);
Maturana”483 is silent on
execute a setting enabling reception of the measurement from the information management apparatus based on the data type code and the device information and
acquire the data type code, the device information, and
the measurement data transmitted by the information management apparatus,
wherein the acquiring comprises checking for an inconsistency between a data type code transmitted with the measurement data and the data type code that was received and used to execute the setting.
However, Wu teaches execute a setting enabling reception of the measurement from the information management apparatus based on the data type code and the device information and acquire the data type code, the device information (Wu, Figure 2, (see above modified by examiner), [0053] “Step 201: Receive a data transmission request sent by the data provider, [0059] Step 202: Based on the data transmission request, confirm the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider, [0062] Step 203: Based on the message configuration information, convert the data to be transmitted corresponding to the data transmission request into the target data corresponding to the data receiver, and send a notification message to the data receiver”) and
the measurement data transmitted by the information management apparatus (Wu, Figure 2, [0066] “Step 204: In response to the data acquisition request from the data receiver based on the notification information, transmit the target data to the data receiver”),
wherein the acquiring comprises checking for an inconsistency between a data type code transmitted with the measurement data and the data type code that was received and used to execute the setting. (Wu, [0061], “Upon receiving a data transmission request from the data provider, the data transmission
device can obtain the identifier of the data receiver from the data transmission request, confirm the data receiver, and then determine the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider. [0065], different message configuration information can be configured between
different data providers and data receivers. This message configuration information can also be called message conversion rules. For example, in a scenario where a non-core system or an external system sends a message to a core system, there can be corresponding message configuration information M1 for non-core system S1 and core system S2, and corresponding message configuration information M2 for non-core system S3 and core system S4. When the data transmission device receives a message A1 to be transmitted from non-core system S1, it can convert message A1 to message A2 according to message configuration information M1. When it receives a message B1 to be transmitted from non-core system S2, it can convert message B1 to message B2 according to message configuration information M2.”)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Maturana”483 data transmission method for transmitting industrial device data to incorporate transmission method of Wu in which a data transmission device can receive data transmission requests and process the data to be transmitted accordingly and transmit target data as taught by Wo and obtain data transmission between different systems based on the corresponding message configuration information, and the complexity of data transmission between the systems is reduced(Wu, [0068]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill to include the well-known multistep data transmission method for communicating different system in order to yield the predicted results of transmitting accurate data configurations with accurate mapping, yet with higher accuracy (KSR).
Regarding Claim 4, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
wherein the first plant device (Maturana”483, Figure 1, Industrial device 108) is connected to the information management apparatus (Maturana”483, Figure 1-4, systems 104, 102,) and
wherein the data type code and the device information are selected and generated by the information management apparatus (Maturana”483, Figure 3, [0051], “In some embodiments, cloud agent 306 may also transform a specified subset of the industrial data from a first format to a second format in accordance with a requirement of a cloud-based analysis application”) [0052] Cloud agent 306 may also associate metadata with selected subsets of the data prior to migration to the cloud, thereby contextualizing the data within the industrial environment.
For example, cloud agent 306 can tag selected subsets of the data with a time indicator specifying a time at which the data was generated, a quality indicator, a production area indicator specifying a production area within the industrial enterprise from which the data was collected” NOTE: Industrial enterprise or industrial assets reads on “the first plant device);
wherein acquiring the data type code, the device information, and the measurement data comprises acquiring the data type code (Maturana”483, Figure 12, Step 12, the device information, and the measurement data from the first plant device (Maturana”483, [0052], cloud agent 306 can tag selected subsets of the data with a time indicator specifying a time at which the data was generated, a quality indicator, a production area indicator specifying a production area within the industrial enterprise from which the data was collected, a machine or process state indicator specifying a state of a machine or process at the time the data was generated, a persollllel identifier specifying an employee on duty at the time the data was generated, or other such contextual metadata. In this way, cloud agent 306 can perform layered processing of the collected data to generate meta-level knowledge that can subsequently be leveraged by cloud based analysis tools to facilitate enhanced analysis of the data in view of a larger plant context”) and an additional plant device that is different from the first plant device (Maturana”483, Figure 1, Industrial device 108…108n) ; and
Maturana”483 is silent on
wherein executing the setting enabling reception of the measurement data comprises executing the setting enabling reception of the measurement data in a specific data format based on the data type code and the device information;
wherein the measurement data is transmitted by the information management apparatus without further internal settings of the information processing apparatus.
However, Wu teaches wherein executing the setting enabling reception of the measurement data comprises executing the setting enabling reception of the measurement data in a specific data format based on the data type code and the device information(Wu, Figure 2, (see below modified by examiner), “[0053] Step 201: Receive a data transmission request sent by the data provider, [0059] Step 202: Based on the data transmission request, confirm the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider, [0062] Step 203: Based on the message configuration information, convert the data to be transmitted corresponding to the data transmission request into the target data corresponding to the data receiver, and send a notification message to the data receiver”);
wherein the measurement data is transmitted by the information management apparatus without further internal settings of the information processing apparatus (Wu, [0061], “Upon receiving a data transmission request from the data provider, the data transmission device can obtain the identifier of the data receiver from the data transmission request, confirm the data receiver, and then determine the message configuration information corresponding to the data receiver and the data provider”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Maturana” 483 data transmission method for transmitting industrial device data to incorporate transmission method of Wu in which a data transmission device can receive data transmission requests and process the data to be transmitted accordingly and transmit target data as taught by Wo and obtain data transmission between different systems based on the corresponding message configuration information, and the complexity of data transmission between the systems is reduced(Wu, [0068]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill to include the well-known multistep data transmission method for communicating different system in order to yield the predicted results of transmitting accurate data configurations with accurate mapping, yet with higher accuracy (KSR).
Regarding Claim 5, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches apparatus according to wherein the measurement data is acquired only if both the data type code and the device information are available (Maturana”483, [0073], FIG. 12 illustrates an example methodology 1200
for moving industrial data from a plant floor to a cloud platform. Initially. at 1202, industrial data is collected from one or more industrial devices on a plant floor. At 1204, the industrial data is stored in a compressed file. The industrial data can be compressed, for exan1ple by collection services of a cloud agent that provides on-premise data collection, packaging, and transmission of industrial data generated by industrial assets on the plant floor”).
Regarding Claim 6, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to receive an additional measurement data transmitted by an additional plant device, wherein the measurement data and the additional measurement data are received simultaneously (Maturana”483, Figure 1, Industrial device 108…108n, [0040], “cloud-based storage offered by the cloud platform can be easily scaled to accommodate the
large quantities of data generated daily by an industrial enterprise. Moreover, multiple industrial facilities at different geographical locations can migrate their respective automation data to the cloud for aggregation, collation, collective analysis, and enterprise-level reporting without the need to establish a private network between the facilities”).
Regarding Claim 7, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 6,
Maturana”483 further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to execute an additional setting for receiving the additional measurement data based on an additional data type code and an additional device information. (Maturana”483, [0040] Industrial devices 108 and 110 having smart configuration capability can be configured to automatically detect and communicate with the cloud platform 102 upon installation at any facility, simplifying integration with existing cloud-based data storage, analysis, or reporting applications used by the enterprise. In another exemplary application, cloud-based diagnostic applications can monitor the health of respective automation systems or their associated industrial devices across an entire plant, or across multiple industrial facilities that make up an enterprise”).
Regarding Claim 8, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches wherein the device information comprises at least one of hardware information, tag information or network map information. (Maturana”483, [0035], The controllers exchange data with the field devices using native hardwired I/O or via a plant network such as Ethernet/IP, Data Highway Plus, ControlNet, Devicenet, or the like. A given controller typically receives any combination of digital or analog signals from the field devices indicating a current state of the devices and their associated processes [0046]. For example, data historian 304 can monitor one or more controller tags defined in a tags archive and store data in local storage associated with data historian 304. This can include both historical data (e.g., alarm history, status history, trend
data, etc.) as well as live data values read from the controller (s)”)
.
Regarding Claim 9, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 8,
Maturana”483 further teaches wherein the network map information comprises information of a virtual network connection between the information processing apparatus in the cloud environment and the tag information. (Maturana”483, Figure 3, and figure 14-15, [0078] “systems, and components described herein, as well as industrial control systems and industrial automation environments in which various aspects set forth in the subject specification can be carried out, can include computer or network components such as servers, clients, programmable logic controllers (PLCs ), communications modules, mobile computers, wireless components, control components and so forth which are capable of interacting across a network”)
Regarding Claim 10, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 8,
Maturana”483 further teaches wherein the network map information comprises information illustrating a hierarchical relation and connections among the information processing apparatus and the first plant device. (Maturana”483, [0044] Also located on the plant facility is a cloud agent 208 that provides on-premise data collection, packaging, and transmission of industrial data generated by the industrial
assets. Cloud agent 208 acts as a generic gateway to collect data items from the various industrial assets on plant network 224 and packages the collected data according to a generic, uniform data packaging schema used to move the
on-premise data to a cloud platform 204 via the Internet 206. Once the packaged data has been provided to cloud platform 204, the data can be retrieved or viewed from a remote monitoring center 202. Cloud agent 208 provides a software
mechanism to dynamically link on-premise-to-cloud gateways”).
Regarding Claim 11, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches to wherein the processor is further configured to selecting a portion of the measurement data to be transmitted to the information processing apparatus, wherein the information processing apparatus is deployed in the cloud environment (Maturana”483, Figure 5, [0048], An exemplary data packet 502 is illustrated in FIG. 5. In addition to compressed data file 506, data packet 502 can include a header 504 that includes customer-specific data read from message queuing database 420. For example, header 504 can include a unique customer ID, a site ID representing a particular plant facility, a virtual support
engineer ID, a data priority for the data in the compressed data file, a message type, and a process ID. Packaging the data in this way can allow data from diverse data sources to be packaged together using a uniform, generic data packaging schema so that the data can be moved to the cloud infrastructure”).
Regarding Claim 12, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches wherein a procedure for generating the data type code is configured to be publicized to an external party such that the external party is able to set the data format of the measurement data without requiring further internal setting of the information processing apparatus (Maturana”483, 0052] Cloud agent 306 may also associate metadata with selected subsets of the data prior to migration to the cloud, thereby contextualizing the data within the industrial environment. For example, cloud agent 306 can tag selected subsets of the data with a time indicator specifying a time at which the data was generated, a quality indicator, a production area indicator specifying a production area within the industrial enterprise from which the data was collected, a machine or process state indicator specifying a state of a machine or process at the time the data was generated, a personnel identifier specifying an employee on duty at the
time the data was generated, or other such contextual metadata. In this way, cloud agent 306 can perform layered processing of the collected data to generate meta-level knowledge that can subsequently be leveraged by cloud-based
analysis tools to facilitate enhanced analysis of the data in view of a larger plant context.”).
Regarding Claim 13, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 is silent on wherein the data type code is generated in accordance with a rule retained in the information processing apparatus using an existing data type code.
However, Wu teaches wherein the data type code is generated in accordance with a rule retained in the information processing apparatus using an existing data type code. (WU, [0060], message configuration information can be rule information for message configuration, which can be used to indicate the configuration rules for message content and message format.”)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Maturana” 483 data transmission method for transmitting industrial device data to incorporate transmission method of Wu in which a data transmission device can receive data transmission requests and process the data to be transmitted accordingly and transmit target data as taught by Wu and obtain data transmission between different systems based on the corresponding message configuration information, and the complexity of data transmission between the systems is reduced(Wu, [0068]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill to include the well-known multistep data transmission method for communicating different system in order to yield the predicted results of transmitting accurate data configurations with accurate mapping, yet with higher accuracy (KSR).
Regarding Claim 14, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1
Maturana”483 is silent on wherein the processor is configured to execute the setting enabling reception of the measurement data automatically without manual work wherein the processor is configured to execute the setting enabling reception of the measurement data automatically without manual work. (Wu, [0074], the data transmission device can provide a message configuration interface. Users can set corresponding message parameters for the data provider and data receiver inthe message configuration interface. When the message format or message content of the data provider or data receiver is updated, for example, when a new non-core system or external system is added to the application platform, new data exchange requirements will be added between the original core system and the new non-core system or external system. Users can directly add new message parameters in the configuration interface without adding new external interfaces, effectively meeting the flexibility and scalability when transmitting data between multiple systems”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Maturana” 483 data transmission method for transmitting industrial device data to incorporate transmission method of Wu in which a data transmission device can receive data transmission requests and process the data to be transmitted accordingly and transmit target data as taught by Wu and obtain data transmission between different systems based on the corresponding message configuration information, and the complexity of data transmission between the systems is reduced(Wu, [0068]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill to include the well-known multistep data transmission method for communicating different system in order to yield the predicted results of transmitting accurate data configurations with accurate mapping, yet with higher accuracy (KSR).
Regarding Claim 15, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches comprises a data receiving server. (Maturana”483, Figure 1-3, Figure 15, The sample-computing environment 1500 also includes one or more server(s) 1530. The server(s) 1530 can also be hardware and/or software (e.g., threads, processes, computing devices).
. One possible communication between a client 1510 and servers 1530 can be in the form of a data packet adapted to be transmitted between two or more computer processes. The sample-computing environment 1500 includes a comm1mication framework 1550 that can be employed to facilitate communications between the client(s) 1510 and the server(s) 1530. The client(s) 1510 are operably connected to one or more client data store(s) 1560 that can be employed to store information local to the client(s) 1510. Similarly, the server(s) 1530 are operably connected to one or more server data store(s) 1540 that can be employed to store information local to the servers 1530”).
Regarding Claim 16, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches the first plant device comprises at least one of a gateway device (Maturana”483, Figure 2, Cloud agent 106), a sensor device or a control device installed in a plant that is remotely located from the information processing apparatus (Maturana”483, [0035].” Industrial devices 108 and 110 can include such devices as industrial controllers (e.g., programmable logic controllers or other types of programmable automation controllers); field devices such as sensors”).
Regarding Claim 17, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches is configured to remotely monitor production of a factory that uses the first plant device. (Maturana”483, Figure 2,[0043], These assets can include industrial controllers 210 and 220 that monitor and control I/0 device 212 and 222, a data server 214, a motor drive 216, and a remote I/0 interface 218 that remotely interfaces a group ofl/0 devices 226 to one or more of the industrial controllers 210 or 220. Although the illustrated example depicts a set of specific
industrial devices residing on plant network 224,”)
Regarding Claim 18, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 1,
Maturana”483 further teaches wherein the information management apparatus is a higher level server deployed in the cloud environment (Maturana”483, Figure 1, [0038], An exemplary private cloud can comprise a set of servers hosting the cloud services 112 and residing on a corporate network protected by a firewall”).
Regarding Claim 19, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2,
Maturana”483 further teaches comprising: checking for a data format of an application by the data transmitting server and establishing a link between the data format and the measurement data. (Maturana”483, Figure 1[0038], Cloud agent 208 provides a software mechanism to dynamically link on-premise-to-cloud gateways. As will be described in more detail below, cloud agent 208 provides an expandable data type schema that allows new data types to be added without the need to redeploy the monitoring system to the cloud”).
Regarding Claim 20, combination of Maturana”483 and Wu teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2,
Maturana”483 further teaches further comprising: shaping format of the data to be transmitted. (Maturana”483, [0051] In some embodiments, cloud agent 306 may also transform a specified subset of the industrial data from a first format to a second fom1at in accordance with a requirement of a cloud-based analysis application”).
Conclusion
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
HUA GANG (CN 110351283 B) recites “The application discloses a data transmission method, a device, equipment and a storage medium; in the application, if the data transmission protocols of the data sending party and the data receiving party are different, the data sending party and the data receiving party can be sent to the data receiving party after protocol conversion is carried out, so that the protocol conversion between the terminal and different third-party servers is realized, and the effective transmission of data is realized; moreover, because the protocol conversion between the terminal and different third-party servers can be realized by unifying the data transmission servers, when the system code is maintained, each data transmission server does not need to be maintained in sequence, and the code management workload of managers is reduced; when a new third-party server is added, a new data transmission server does not need to be added, and only the unified data transmission server needs to be set, so that the access speed of the third-party server is increased” (Abstract).
b. Li et al. (US 2021/0176221 A1) recites “A data transmission platform for data transmission using a blockchain is configured to receives ciphertext data from a data provider, wherein the ciphertext data include transmitted data authenticated by the data transmission platform and encrypted by the data provider; identifies a target data requestor; creates a smart contract according to a data transmission requirement of the target data requestor; uploads the smart contract to a blockchain; sends a data transmission request to the data provider; re-encrypts the ciphertext data to obtain re-encrypted data using a re-encryption key generated by the data provider; triggers the smart contract to send the data transmission demand of the data requestor to the data provider; and notifies the data requester to extract the decrypted data and perform decryption to obtain the transmitted data”) (Abstract)
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
supervisor, EMAN ALKAFAWI can be reached on (571) 272-4448. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/DILARA SULTANA/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/EMAN A ALKAFAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858
3/3/2026