DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are as follows. “a first handling device” in Claim 1, lines 1 and 2. “a second handling device” in Claim 1, line 2. “a first money storage ” in Claim 1, line 3 . “a second money storage” in Claim 1, line 6 . “a first reject storage” in Claim 9, line 4. “a temporary storage” in Claim 11 , line 5 . “a second reject storage” in Claim 11 , line 9 . Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 9, the last line, the phrase “the rejected money in a first rejected storage of the first handling device” is unclear and indefinite. Claims 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 16 , first through third line, the phrase “ wherein wherein” is unclear and indefinite . Regarding Claim 18, the seventh line, the phrase “the second handling device a second slot” is unclear and indefinite. Regarding Claim 19, the second line, the phrase “a first which operates ” is unclear and indefinite. What is first? Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al (US 2020/0273280 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, Chen discloses a money handling method , i.e., as shown in figure 15, for example, that is performed by a first handling device , i.e., any of first through fourth money handling apparatus’ (11-14 ) , as illustrated in figure 1 and as mentioned in paragraph 28, or change dispensers (30a-30c) , or money recycler (40) as illustrated in figure 2 and as mentioned at paragraphs 45 and 46, for example , and a second handling device , i.e., any other of the first through fourth money handling apparatus’ (11-14) or change dispensers (30a-30c) , wherein the first handing device (11-14, 30a-30c , 40 ) includes a first money storage , i.e., any of cassette (170, 270 , 270a-270d ), storage units (171a-171c, 271a-271h , 371a-371e , 471a-471d, 473a-473d ) configured to store money deposited from a first inlet (110 , 210 , 310, 410 ) and feed out stored money to be dispensed from a first outle t (120 , 220 , 320, 420 ) , as illustrated in figures 5a , 5b , 7, 8a and 10 and as mentioned at paragraph s 49 , 68 , 73, 74, 76, 77 and 117, and the second handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) includes a second money storage i.e., any of (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d), configured to store money deposited from a second inlet (110, 210, 310, 410) and feed out stored money to be dispensed from a second outlet (120, 220, 320, 420) , the money handling method comprising: sending, in a case where a predetermined condition is satisfied , i.e., detecting a surplus of money by comparison with either an upper or lower limit number of weight, for example, as mentioned at paragraph 31 , a notification prompting to unload the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) from the second handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) and load the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) into the first handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40), as mentioned at paragraph 33, mentioning the notification of the clerk through display of the guiding information on the display of the management apparatus (10), for example ; and controlling , i.e., via the control unit (50) of the management device (10), the first handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) to transfer money between the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) loaded to the first handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) and the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d), and noting figures 12-14 which show the display screens that provide guidance on movement of coins from one location to another . Regarding Claim 2, Chen discloses wherein the predetermined condition , i.e., the weight condition of the money, includes that an inventory amount of the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is smaller than a first criterion or is larger than a second criterion , as mentioned at paragraph 31, for example . Regarding Claim 3, Chen discloses w herein further comprising checking whether there is the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) that is able to transfer money to or from the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is checked in a case where the inventory amount of the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is smaller than the first criterion or larger than the second criterion , as mentioned at paragraph 31, and noting the management apparatus detects and determines the inventory states of the cassettes holding inventory in the various handling devices, for example . Regarding Claim 4, Chen discloses wherein the predetermined condition includes that an inventory amount of the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is smaller than a first criterion or is larger than a second criterion , as mentioned at paragraph 31, for example . Regarding Claim 5, Chen discloses w herein further comprising checking whether there is the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) that is able to transfer money to or from the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is checked when the inventory amount of the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is smaller than the first criterion or larger than the second criterion , as mentioned at paragraph 31, for example . Regarding Claim 6, Chen discloses wherein the inventory amount of the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is updated after money is transferred between the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) and the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) , noting the mentioned of inventory information (61) includes information of the inventory amounts of each money changer (20), each change dispenser (30), and the money recycler (40), as mentioned at paragraph 48, for example . Regarding Claim 7 , Chen discloses w herein the first handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) is c ontrolled to output information on transfer of money between the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) and the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) , after the transfer of money between the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) and the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is completed , a notification is sent , i.e., via the guidance shown on the displays in figures 12-14, for example, that prompts to load the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) unloaded from the first handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) back into the second handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) , and the inventory amount of the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is updated based on the information , noting the updating of inventory mentioned in paragraph 48, i.e., present and past inventory information . See also paragraphs 33, 35-38, 50, 88-90, 93, 94, 103, 105-108, 110, 112, 115, 116, 119, 120, 124-126, 131 and 146, for example. Regarding Claim 12, see the rejection of Claim 1, above. Regarding Claim 13 , Chen discloses wherein the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is detachably loaded to each of the plurality of loading portions , as illustrated in figures 12-14 , and the control circuitry , i.e., the control unit (50) of the management device (10), allows the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) to be loaded to any one of the plurality of loading portions , as illustrated in figures 12-14, for example . Regarding Claim 1 4 , Chen discloses , wherein the control circuitry (10, 50) allows the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) to be unloaded from the first handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) in order to load the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) back into the second money handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) after the transfer of money between the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) and the first money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) is completed . Regarding Claim 15, see the rejection of Claim 1, above. Regarding Claim 20 , Chen discloses fur ther comprising a third handling device (40), as illustrated in figures 2 and 6, for example, serving as a recycler, the third handling device (40) including a third money storage , i.e., cassette (170), configured to perform a deposit process and a withdrawal process , wherein the first handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) , the second handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) , and the third handling device (40) communicate with each other , i.e., via network (2), as illustrated in figure 1 , the second handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) or the third handling device (40) provides a notification of second information , i.e., interpreted as a routing guidance as seen in figures 12-14, for example, on unloading the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) from the second handling device (11-14, 30a-30c, 40) and loading the unloaded second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) into the third handling device (40) , and after provision of the notification of the second information , i.e., provided on the display screen as seen in figures 12-14 , the third handling device (40) transfers money between the second money storage (170, 270, 270a-270d, 171a-171c, 271a-271h, 371a-371e, 471a-471d, 473a-473d) loaded to third handling device (40) and the third money storage (371a-371e) . Claim(s) 1- 7, 12 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujii (US 2019/0088067 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, Fujii disclos es a money handling method , i.e., as shown in figure 14, for example, that is performed by a first handling device , i.e., any of money depositing machine (100), as illustrated in figure 1, for example, and a second handling device , i.e., money change machine (200), wherein the first handing device ( 100) includes a first money storage , i.e., any of banknote receptacle unit (120), cassette (300), or banknote storage units (134, 136), as illustrated in figures 2 and 3 and as mentioned at paragraph 41, configured to store money deposited from a first inlet , i.e . , banknote inlet (120a) and feed out stored money to be dispensed from a first outlet , i.e., banknote outlet (122a), as illustrated in figure 3 and as mentioned at paragraph 43, for example, and the second handling device (200) includes a second money storage i.e., any of banknote storage units (234, 236, 238), banknote storage unit (300), configured to store money deposited from a second inlet , i.e . , banknote inlet (220a), as illustrated in figures 7 and 8 and as mentioned at paragraph 61 and feed out stored money to be dispensed from a second outlet , i.e., banknote outlet (222a), the money handling method comprising: sending, in a case where a predetermined condition is satisfied , i.e., detecting the “state of money change machine or state of banknote storage cassette itself by state detector” as mentioned in step 8, as illustrated in figure 14, for example, as mentioned at paragraph 93, a notification prompting to unload the second money storage (234, 236, 238, 300) from the second handling device (200) and load the second money storage (300) into the first handling device (100), as mentioned at paragraph 94, mentioning the mounting of the cassette (300) in cassette mounting arrangement (126), for example; and controlling , i.e., via the control unit (102) of the management device (100) or the server (402) or the terminal (400), as illustrated in figure 1, the first handling device (100) to transfer money between the second money storage (300) loaded to the first handling device (100, 110) and the first money storage (134, 136, 120, 122, 124, 126, 300). Regarding Claim 2, Fujii discloses wherein the predetermined condition , i.e ., the detected state, as mentioned in paragraphs 7-19, for example , includes that an inventory amount of the first money storage ( 120 , 300 , 134, 136) is smaller than a first criterion or is larger than a second criterion , as mentioned at paragraph s 3 , 38, 57, 58, 77, 79, 82, 83 and 87 , for example. Regarding Claim 3, Fujii discloses wherein further comprising checking whether there is the second money storage (234, 236, 238, 300) that is able to transfer money to or from the first money storage (120, 300, 134, 136) is checked in a case where the inventory amount of the first money storage (120, 300, 134, 136) is smaller than the first criterion or larger than the second criterion , as mentioned at paragraph s 3, 38, 57, 58, 77, 79, 82, 83 and 87 , and noting the management apparatus detects and determines the inventory states of the cassettes holding inventory in the various handling devices, for example. Regarding Claim 4, Fujii discloses wherein the predetermined condition includes that an inventory amount of the second money storage (234, 236, 238, 300) is smaller than a first criterion or is larger than a second criterion , as mentioned at paragraph s 3, 38, 57, 58, 77, 79, 82, 83 and 87 , for example. Regarding Claim 5, Fujii discloses wherein further comprising checking whether there is the first money storage (120, 300, 134, 136) that is able to transfer money to or from the second money storage (234, 236, 238, 300) is checked when the inventory amount of the second money storage (234, 236, 238, 300) is smaller than the first criterion or larger than the second criterion, as mentioned at paragraph s 3, 38, 57, 58, 77, 79, 82, 83 and 87 , for example. Regarding Claim 6, Fujii discloses wherein the inventory amount of the first money storage (120, 300, 134, 136) is updated after money is transferred between the second money storage (234, 236, 238, 300) and the first money storage (120, 300, 134, 136) , noting the mentioned of inventory information at paragraph 87 includes information of the inventory amounts of each POS Register (2 90 ), as mentioned at paragraph s 3, 38, 57, 58, 77, 79, 82, 83 and 87 , for example. Regarding Claim 7, Fujii discloses w herein the first handling device ( 100 ) is controlled to output information on transfer of money between the second money storage ( 234, 236, 238, 300 ) and the first money storage ( 120, 300, 134, 136 ), after the transfer of money between the second money storage ( 234, 236, 238, 300 ) and the first money storage ( 120, 300, 134, 136 ) is completed , a notification is sent, i.e., via the display (104) in figur es 1 and 2, the terminal (400) and server (402) , for example, that prompts to load the second money storage ( 234, 236, 238, 300 ) unloaded from the first handling device ( 100 ) back into the second handling device ( 200 ), and the inventory amount of the second money storage ( 234, 236, 238, 300 ) is updated based on the information , noting the mention of notification in paragraph 3 and as illustrated in the flowchart in figure 14, for example . See also paragraphs 3 8 and 57 , for example. Regarding Claim 12, see the rejection of Claim 1, above. Regarding Claim 1 5 , see the rejection of Claim 1, above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim (s) 8 - 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al (US 2020/0273280 A1) in view of Fukuda ( 20190172292 A1) . Regarding Claim 8, Chen teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim 8, Chen does not expressly teach further comprising, in a case where any money is rejected while money is being transferred between the second money storage loaded to the first handling device from another handling device and the first money storage , controlling the second handling device to perform a reconciliation process after the second money storage is loaded into the second handling device the reconciliation process being a process of confirming the inventory amount of the second money storage . Regarding Claim 8, Chen does not expressly teach , but Fukuda teaches further comprising, in a case where any money is rejected while money is being transferred between the second money storage , i.e., multi-purpose storage (33) as mentioned in paragraphs 150 and 151, temporary storage (34), as mentioned at paragraphs 167 and 168, for example, or external storage (35) as mentioned at paragraphs 169, 175 and 176, loaded to the first handling device , noting that replenishment cash/money is loaded from a replenishment cassette such as external storage (35) coming from an external source, from another handling device (1), for example , and the first money storage , i.e., large storage (31) and small storage (32), as illustrated in figures 1-4, for example, controlling the second handling device , i.e., interpreted to be the handling device receiving the replenishment (1), to perform a reconciliation process after the second money storage (33), (34) or (35) is loaded into the second handling device (1), the reconciliation process , as mentioned in paragraphs 199-226, being a process of confirming the inventory amount of the second money storage (31, 32, 311-313, 321-323), and as illustrated in figures 11-15, for example. R egarding Claim 8, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided further comprising, in a case where any money is rejected while money is being transferred between the second money storage loaded to the first handling device from another handling device and the first money storage , controlling the second handling device to perform a reconciliation process after the second money storage is loaded into the second handling device the reconciliation process being a process of confirming the inventory amount of the second money storage as taught by Fukuda, in Chen’s money handling system, for the purpose of verifying the inventory in particular components of the system such as cassettes storing various denominations of coins or banknotes, during or after an anomaly such as discovery of a rejected banknote during a replenishment or as a routine check to ensure accuracy of inventory totals. Regarding Claim 9, Chen does not expressly teach wherein further comprising storing, in a case where any money is rejected while money is being transferred between the second money storage loaded to the first handling device and the first money storage the rejected money is stored in a first reject storage of the first handling device . Regarding Claim 9, Chen does not expressly teach, but Fukuda teaches wherein further comprising storing, in a case where any money is rejected while money is being transferred between the second money storage (35) loaded to the first handling device and the first money storage (31, 32) , the rejected money is stored in a first reject storage (33) of the first handling device (1), as mentioned at paragraphs 119, 120 and paragraph s 157 and 307 , for example . Regarding Claim 10 , Chen does not expressly teach wherein after the money is rejected, a sum of an inventory amount of the first reject storage of the first handling device and an inventory amount of a second reject storage of the second handling device is held as an inventory amount . Regarding Claim 10 , Chen does not expressly teach, but Fukuda teaches wherein after the money is rejected, a sum of an inventory amount of the first reject storage of the first handling device and an inventory amount of a second reject storage of the second handling device is held as an inventory amount , noting that both Chen and Fukuda track inventory amounts. See also Fukuda at paragraphs 175 and 176 noting that external storage (35) has a memory (351) that includes data about the banknotes stored therein including the total amount. See also paragraph 208, which mentions the controller (15) stores data about the banknotes obtained from the memory (351) in the storage (26) in association with the information about the storage storing the banknotes . Regarding Claim 1 1 , Chen does not expressly teach wherein further comprising in a case where any money is rejected while money is being transferred between the second money storage loaded to the first handling device and the first money storage: storing, b y the first handling device, the rejected money in a temporary storage, and transferring, by the first handling device after transfer of money between the second money storage and the first money storage is completed, the first handling device transfers the rejected money in the temporary storage to a second reject storage of the second handling device that has been loaded to the first handling device . Regarding Claim 11, Chen does not expressly teach , but Fukuda teaches wherein further comprising in a case where any money is rejected while money is being transferred between the second money storage (35) loaded to the first handling device (1) and the first money storage (31, 32) : storing, by the first handling device (1) , the rejected money in a temporary storage (34) , as mentioned at paragraph 87-96, 139, 168, 221 and 223 (mentioning transporting rejected banknotes from temporary storage (34) to multipurpose storage (33)) and paragraph 330, for example , and transferring, by the first handling device (1) after transfer of money between the second money storage (35) and the first money storage (31, 32) is completed, the first handling device (1) transfers the rejected money in the temporary storage (34) to a second reject storage (33) of the second handling device , i.e., interpreted as another handling device (1) external to the instant handling device (1), that has been loaded to the first handling device (1), noting that both multipurpose storage/cassette (33) and the external storage/cassette (35) are removable to an external second handling device . Note also that the temporary storage (34) is also removable to an external second handling device, as mentioned at paragraph s 95 and 167 , as is the large and small storage cassettes (31, 32), as mentioned at paragraph 150, for example. Claim (s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al (US 2020/0273280 A1) in view of Okamoto et al (US 10 , 167 , 151 B 2 ) . Regarding Claim 16 , Chen teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim 16, Chen does not expressly teach, wherein wherein the first handling device includes a first slot for receiving the second money storage, the first slot is slidable to be pulled out of the first handling device to an outside, and the first handling device is controlled to transfer money between the second money storage attached to the first slot and the first money storage . Regarding Claim 16, Chen does not expressly teach , but Okamoto teaches wherein wherein the first handling device , i.e., banknote pay-in/pay-out device (10), as illustrated in figure 2 and as mentioned in Col. 6, line 60-col. 7, line 2, includes a first slot , i.e., any one of plural slots (17s), as illustrated in figure 4b, for receiving the second money storage , i.e. banknote storage box (26) , the first slot (17s) is slidable , i.e., via slide rails (16), as illustrated in figure 4b, for example, to be pulled out of the first handling device (10) to an outside , as illustrated in figures 3a and 3b , and the first handling device (10) is controlled , i.e., via controller (21), to transfer money between the second money storage (26) attached to the first slot (17s) and the first money storage (26), as taught by Chen, for example . R egarding Claim 16 , before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided wherein wherein the first handling device includes a first slot for receiving the second money storage, the first slot is slidable to be pulled out of the first handling device to an outside, and the first handling device is controlled to transfer money between the second money storage attached to the first slot and the first money storage as taught by Okamoto , in Chen’s money handling system, for the purpose of storing banknotes in banknote storage cassettes assembled in a drawer type assembly that enables ease of access for replenishment and maintenance . Claim (s) 1 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al (US 2020/0273280 A1) in view of Okamoto et al (US 10 , 167 , 151 B2) and further in view of Ikemoto et al (US 2012/0275684 A1) . Regarding Claim 1 7 , Chen teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim 1 7 , Chen does not expressly teach wherein the second money storage is insertable into the first slot in a vertical direction to attach the second money storage, the first handling device includes a transport that transports money with a long edge of the money facing forward, and the first handling device transfers money between the second money storage attached to the first slot and the first money storage with a long edge of the money facing forward, using the transport . R egarding Claim 17, Chen does not expressly teach , but Okamoto teaches wherein the second money storage (26) is insertable into the first slot (17s) in a vertical direction , i.e., .the “up” direction as illustrated in figure 5, for example, to attach the second money storage (26) , the first handling device (10) includes a transport , i.e., conveyance section (23) , and the first handling device (10) transfers money between the second money storage (26) attached to the first slot (17s) and the first money storage (26) using the transport (23) . Regarding Claim 17, Chen does not expressly teach, but Ikemoto teaches the first handling device , i.e., banknote recognition apparatus (10), as illustrated in figure 3, includes a transport , i.e, transport path (202), as illustrated in figures 4a and 4b and as mentioned at paragraph 63, that transports money with a long edge of the money facing forward , as mentioned at paragraph 77, stating “ as shown in FIGS. 4A and 4B, the banknote passes the sensor group 11 with a long-edge portion thereof parallel to the X-axis ” and “ the banknote can be made to pass the sensor group 11 with a short-edge portion thereof parallel to the X-axis ” , and the first handling device (10) transfers money between the second money storage attached to the first slot and the first money storage , as taught by Okamoto, with a long edge of the money facing forward , as mentioned at paragraph 77, for example , using the transport (202) . Regarding Claim 1 7 , before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided wherein the second money storage is insertable into the first slot in a vertical direction to attach the second money storage, the first handling device includes a transport that transports money with a long edge of the money facing forward, and the first handling device transfers money between the second money storage attached to the first slot and the first money storage with a long edge of the money facing forward, using the transport as taught by Okamoto and Ikemoto , in Chen’s money handling system, for the purpose of storing banknotes in banknote storage cassettes assembled in a drawer type assembly that enables ease of access for replenishment and maintenance as well as for accommodating banknotes conveyed in the long edge forward, as is common in the banknote sorting art . Note that it would have been obvious to have handled banknotes oriented in the long direction facing forward or with the short direction facing forward based upon the desired transportation requirements. Claim (s) 1 8 -19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al (US 2020/0273280 A1) in view of Okamoto et al (US 10 , 167 , 151 B2) , further in view of Ikemoto et al (US 2012/0275684 A1) and further in view of Fukuda (20190172292 A1) . Regarding Claim s 18-19 , Chen teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim 18, Chen does not expressly teach wherein the first handling device includes a safe having a first door, the first slot is disposed in the safe, the first slot is slidable with the first door open, thereby being pulled out of the first handling device to the outside, the second handling device includes a safe having a second door, the second handling device a second slot which is slidable with the second door open, thereby being pulled out of the second handling device to the outside, and in a case that the second door is open and the second slot is pulled out of the second handling device to the outside and the first door is open and the first slot is pulled out of the first handling device to the outside, the second money storage is detached from the second slot of the second handling device and is attached to a corresponding first slot of the first handling device to facilitate transfer of money between the second money storage and the first money storage . Regarding Claim 18, Chen does not expressly teach , but Fukuda teaches wherein the first handling device (11) includes a safe (13) having a first door , either of cover (14) or door (132) with lock (133) , as illustrated in figures 1, 2 the first slot is disposed in the safe (13) , noting that the large and small storages (31, 32) imply a slot for ingress/egress of banknotes into and out of said storages (31, 32) , via branches (415-417) as illustrated in figure 2, for example, the first slot is slidable with the first door (14, 132) open , thereby being pulled out of the first handling device (11) to the outside , i.e., via the drawer as taught by Okamoto , the second handling device (11) includes a safe (13) having a second door (14, 132) , the second handling device (11) (having) a second slot which is slidable , i.e., via the drawer as taught by Okamoto, with the second door (14, 132) open, thereby being pulled out of the second handling device (11) to the outside, and in a case that the second door (14, 132) is open and the second slot is pulled out of the second handling device (11) to the outside and the first door (14, 132) is open and the first slot is pulled out of the first handling device (11) to the outside, the second money storage (31, 32) is detached from the second slot of the second handling device (11), noting that as the drawer taught by Okamoto is pulled out of the handling device, it necessarily separates the cassettes from the interior and separates them from their associated slots, and is attached to a corresponding first slot of the first handling device (11) to facilitate transfer of money between the second money storage (14, 132) and the first money storage (14, 132), noting that the cassettes are insertable into a first or second or other handling device adapted to accept the same money storage (14, 132) . Regarding Claim 1 8 , before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided wherein the first handling device includes a safe having a first door, the first slot is disposed in the safe, the first slot is slidable with the first door open, thereby being pulled out of the first handling device to the outside, the second handling device includes a safe having a second door, the second handling device a second slot which is slidable with the second door open, thereby being pulled out of the second handling device to the outside, and in a case that the second door is open and the second slot is pulled out of the second handling device to the outside and the first door is open and the first slot is pulled out of the first handling device to the outside, the second money storage is detached from the second slot of the second handling device and is attached to a corresponding first slot of the first handling device to facilitate transfer of money between the second money storage and the first money storage as taught by Okamoto and Fukuda , in Chen’s money handling system, for the purpose of storing banknotes in banknote storage cassettes assembled in a drawer type assembly that enables ease of access for replenishment and maintenance as well as for accommodating banknotes conveyed in the long edge forward, as is common in the banknote sorting art. Note that it would have been obvious to have universal cassettes/storages able to be installed or removed from first, second or other banknote/money handling devices as needed to transfer money between them . Regarding Claim 19, as best understood, Chen , does not expressly teach, but Fukuda teaches, wherein the first handling device (11) includes a first (?) , i.e., door/cover (14), as well as “[a] shutter which opens and closes may be provided for the first outlet 221” as mentioned at paragraph 147, for example, which operates (to open) in a case where a withdrawal process is performed, to block user access to stored money, and the first handling device (11) is controlled to transfer money between the second money storage (31, 32) and the first money storage (33, 34, 35) as illustrated in figure 2, for example . Claim (s) 8-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujii (US 2019/0088067 A1) in view of Fukuda (20190172292 A1) . Regarding Claim s 8 -11 , Fujii teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claims 8-11, see the rejection of Claims 8-11, above. Claim (s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujii (US 2019/0088067 A1) in view of Okamoto et al (US 10 , 167 , 151 B2) . Regarding Claim 16, Fujii teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim 1 6 , see the rejection of Claim 16 , above. Claim (s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujii (US 2019/0088067 A1) in view of Okamoto et al (US 10 , 167 , 151 B2) and further in view of Ikemoto et al (US 2012/0275684 A1) . Regarding Claim 17, Fujii teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim 1 7 , see the rejection of Claim 1 7 , above. Claim (s) 18 -20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujii (US 2019/0088067 A1) in view of Okamoto et al (US 10 , 167 , 151 B2), further in view of Ikemoto et al (US 2012/0275684 A1) and further in view of Fukuda (20190172292 A1) . Regarding Claims 18-20 , Fujii teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim s 1 8 and 19 , see the rejection of Claim 18 and 19, above. Regarding Claim 20, note that it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. See St. Regis Paper Co., v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. Therefore, it would have been obvious to have added third handling devices or any other number of handling devices and third or more money storages as needed to respond to expected demand of cash. Conclusion Applicant is encouraged to contact the Examiner should there be any questions about this rejection or in an endeavor to explore potential amendments or potential allowable subject matter. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Shearer ‘185, Neilan ‘564, Dryer ‘457, Chauhan ‘416, Shearer ‘920, Hurwitz ‘717, Nagai ‘813 and Crandall ‘476 are all cited as further examples of money handling methods. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JEFFREY ALAN SHAPIRO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6943 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday generally between 8:30AM and 6:30PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Anita Y Coupe can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3614 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JEFFREY A SHAPIRO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3619 March 21, 2026