DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract is objected to because of the following informalities (and appropriate corrections are required):
The abstract contains only 16 words, which is less than the required minimum; appropriate correction is required.
Applicant is reminded that the abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words. The form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as "means" and "said," should be avoided. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, "The disclosure concerns," "The disclosure defined by this invention," "The disclosure describes," etc.
Response to Amendment
This office action is in reply to Applicant’s Response dated 01/14/2026. Claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 11, 12, 14, 15 and 17 were amended. Claims 2, 5, 9, 10, 13 and 16 were canceled. Claim 21 is newly added. Claims 1, 3, 4, 6-8, 11, 12, 14, 15, 17-21 are pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
To teach the amendment, a new reference Lin et al. (USPGPub 2023/0239793), Lin hereinafter in combination with existing references are now used in teaching the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 6, 8, 11, 12, 15, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2023/0239793), Li hereinafter. Li teaches all of the limitations of the specified claim with the following reasoning.
Regarding Claim 1, Lin teaches a sidelink (SL) discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration method, performed by a terminal, comprising: (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network, paragraphs 0045 to 0050 disclose processor, memory and instructions and or program for performing the process)
obtaining an SL DRX parameter from a network side wherein obtaining the SL DRX parameter from the network side comprises: (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network, paragraphs 0045 to 0050 discloses processor, memory and instructions and or program for doing it)
in a case that a sender of a sidelink or a receiver of the sidelink is out of coverage, obtaining SL DRX parameters corresponding to groupcast services and/or broadcast services according to a pre-configuration message sent by the network side; (paragraph 0088 and 0114 - [0088] The SL DRX configuration for groupcast/broadcast services may be statistically configured. In one embodiment, the SL DRX configuration for groupcast/broadcast services may be configured in pre-configuration (e.g., for UEs out of BS' radio coverage). ... [0114] ... where n can be a constant or can be configurable by the network through pre-configuration, system information configuration, or dedicated signaling ... )
or in a case that the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink is in an idle state or an inactive state or a connected state, obtaining SL DRX parameters corresponding to groupcast services and/or broadcast services according to a system information block (SIB) message sent by the network side; (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE - [0152] ... in SIB (e.g. for an in-coverage UE) … , paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network)
wherein the pre-configuration message or the SIB message comprises: an SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a quality of service (QoS) flow or a QoS flow combination; (paragraph 0108 - ... Tx UE to satisfy all QoS requirements of the highest-priority and/or the most latency stringent SL data, and the QoS requirements may be determined by the QoS metric, such as the packet delay budget of all the established QoS flows, SL radio bearers, and/or SL logical channels. ... (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network)
wherein the SL DRX parameter set is used to determine the SL DRX parameter with the QoS flow combination of a groupcast service or a broadcast service of the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink (paragraphs 0086, 0087 and 0103 discloses SL DRX QoS flow for groupcast and broadcast service).
Regarding Claim 4, Lin teaches claim 1.
Lin further teaches wherein the method further comprises: in a case that the sender of the sidelink obtains the SL DRX parameter from the network side, sending the SL DRX parameter to the receiver of the sidelink; (paragraph 0082, 0083 and 0088 - [0082] In step S720, the UE exchanges the SL DRX configuration with the peer UE.[0083] In step S730, based on the exchange of the SL DRX configuration, the UE determines when to perform transmission or reception to or from the peer UE during an SL DRX operation.)
or
in a case that the receiver of the sidelink obtains the SL DRX parameter from the network side, sending the SL DRX parameter to the sender of the sidelink (paragraph 0082, 0083 and 0088 - [0082] In step S720, the UE exchanges the SL DRX configuration with the peer UE.[0083] In step S730, based on the exchange of the SL DRX configuration, the UE determines when to perform transmission or reception to or from the peer UE during an SL DRX operation.).
Regarding Claim 6, Lin teaches claim 1.
Lin further teaches wherein the SL DRX parameter meets a service requirement of each flow in the groupcast service or the broadcast service of the terminal; (paragraph 0075 - … If there are multiple QoS flow, multiple SL radio bearers, or multiple QoS requirement (QoS profile) to support, UE may apply separate/multiple SL DRX configuration simultaneously for each SL QoS flow, SL radio bearer, or QoS profile. Or, UE may select one SL DRX configuration to satisfy QoS requirement of all QoS flows, SL radio bearers, or QoS profiles, or to support the highest priority or the most latency stringent QoS flow, SLRB, or QoS profile.)
or the SL DRX parameter comprises: a DRX cycle, wherein the DRX cycle is a DRX cycle specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows; (paragraph 0087 - … Alternatively, for a groupcast/broadcast service, some of SL DRX configuration (e,g, slot offset) is configured based on L2 destination ID, while some of SL DRX configurations (such as SL DRX cycle, or SL inactivity timer) are derived from the QoS flow, SL radio bearer, or QoS profile applied by the groupcast/broadcast service.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of an onDuration timer, wherein the length of the onDuration timer is a length of the onDuration timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the onDuration timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of an inactivity timer, wherein the length of the inactivity timer is a length of the inactivity timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the inactivity timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (paragraph 0072 and 0073 - ... With the configuration of the inactivity timer, the Rx UE (i.e., the peer UE) may know that the UE will not send more data if the duration since the last new transmission has exceeds the value of inactivity timer indicated by the Tx UE. In one example, if the SL DRX configuration of a Rx UE includes a reception pattern of this UE, the SL DRX configuration may include the value of the inactivity timer for data reception.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round-trip time (RTT) timer, wherein the length of the HARQ RTT timer is a length of the HARQ RTT timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the HARQ RTT timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of a retransmission timer, wherein the length of the retransmission timer is a length of the retransmission timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the retransmission timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: parameters in a first SL DRX parameter set, wherein the first SL DRX parameter set is an SL DRX parameter set of a specified DRX cycle in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows (Alternative).
Regarding Claim 8, Lin teaches a sidelink (SL) discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration method, performed by a network side device, comprising: (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network, paragraphs 0045 to 0050 disclose processor, memory and instructions and or program for performing the process)
sending an SL DRX parameter to a terminal in a sidelink wherein sending the SL DRX parameter to the terminal comprises: (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network, paragraphs 0045 to 0050 discloses processor, memory and instructions and or program for doing it)
sending the SL DRX parameter to a sender of the sidelink or a receiver of the sidelink through a system information block (SIB) message or a pre-configuration message; (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE - [0152] ... in SIB (e.g. for an in-coverage UE) … , paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network, paragraph 0088 - [0088] The SL DRX configuration for groupcast/broadcast services may be statistically configured. In one embodiment, the SL DRX configuration for groupcast/broadcast services may be configured in pre-configuration (e.g., for UEs out of BS' radio coverage). ...)
wherein the pre-configuration message or the SIB message comprises: an SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a quality of service (QoS) flow or a QoS flow combination; (paragraph 0108 - ... Tx UE to satisfy all QoS requirements of the highest-priority and/or the most latency stringent SL data, and the QoS requirements may be determined by the QoS metric, such as the packet delay budget of all the established QoS flows, SL radio bearers, and/or SL logical channels. ... (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network)
wherein the SL DRX parameter set is used to determine the SL DRX parameter with the QoS flow combination of a groupcast service or a broadcast service of the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink (paragraphs 0086, 0087 and 0103 discloses SL DRX QoS flow for groupcast and broadcast service).
Regarding Claim 11, Lin teaches claim 8.
Lin further teaches wherein the SL DRX parameter meets a service requirement of each flow in the groupcast service or the broadcast service of the terminal; (paragraph 0075 - … If there are multiple QoS flow, multiple SL radio bearers, or multiple QoS requirement (QoS profile) to support, UE may apply separate/multiple SL DRX configuration simultaneously for each SL QoS flow, SL radio bearer, or QoS profile. Or, UE may select one SL DRX configuration to satisfy QoS requirement of all QoS flows, SL radio bearers, or QoS profiles, or to support the highest priority or the most latency stringent QoS flow, SLRB, or QoS profile.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a DRX cycle, wherein the DRX cycle is a DRX cycle specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows; (paragraph 0087 - … Alternatively, for a groupcast/broadcast service, some of SL DRX configuration (e,g, slot offset) is configured based on L2 destination ID, while some of SL DRX configurations (such as SL DRX cycle, or SL inactivity timer) are derived from the QoS flow, SL radio bearer, or QoS profile applied by the groupcast/broadcast service.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of an onDuration timer, wherein the length of the onDuration timer is a length of the onDuration timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the onDuration timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of an inactivity timer, wherein the length of the inactivity timer is a length of the inactivity timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the inactivity timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (paragraph 0072 and 0073 - ... With the configuration of the inactivity timer, the Rx UE (i.e., the peer UE) may know that the UE will not send more data if the duration since the last new transmission has exceeds the value of inactivity timer indicated by the Tx UE. In one example, if the SL DRX configuration of a Rx UE includes a reception pattern of this UE, the SL DRX configuration may include the value of the inactivity timer for data reception.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round-trip time (RTT) timer, wherein the length of the HARQ RTT timer is a length of the HARQ RTT timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the HARQ RTT timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of a retransmission timer, wherein the length of the retransmission timer is a length of the retransmission timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the retransmission timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: parameters in a first SL DRX parameter set, wherein the first SL DRX parameter set is an SL DRX parameter set of a specified DRX cycle in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows. (Alternative)
Regarding Claim 12, Lin teaches a terminal, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network, paragraphs 0045 to 0050 discloses processor, memory and instructions and or program for performing it)
obtaining a sidelink (SL) discontinuous reception (DRX) parameter from a network side:
wherein to obtain the SL DRX parameter from the network side, the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network, paragraphs 0045 to 0050 discloses processor, memory and instructions and or program for doing it)
in a case that a sender of a sidelink or a receiver of the sidelink is out of coverage, obtaining SL DRX parameters corresponding to groupcast services and/or broadcast services according to a pre-configuration message sent by the network side; (paragraph 0088 and 0114 - [0088] The SL DRX configuration for groupcast/broadcast services may be statistically configured. In one embodiment, the SL DRX configuration for groupcast/broadcast services may be configured in pre-configuration (e.g., for UEs out of BS' radio coverage). ... [0114] ... where n can be a constant or can be configurable by the network through pre-configuration, system information configuration, or dedicated signaling ... )
or in a case that the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink is in an idle state or an inactive state or a connected state, obtaining SL DRX parameters corresponding to groupcast services and/or broadcast services according to a system information block (SIB) message sent by the network side; (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE - [0152] ... in SIB (e.g. for an in-coverage UE) … , paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network)
wherein the pre-configuration message or the SIB message comprises: an SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a quality of service (QoS) flow or a QoS flow combination; (paragraph 0108 - ... Tx UE to satisfy all QoS requirements of the highest-priority and/or the most latency stringent SL data, and the QoS requirements may be determined by the QoS metric, such as the packet delay budget of all the established QoS flows, SL radio bearers, and/or SL logical channels. ... (paragraphs 0152 discloses using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE, paragraphs 0108 and 0114 discloses the configuration coming from network)
wherein the SL DRX parameter set is used to determine the SL DRX parameter with the QoS flow combination of a groupcast service or a broadcast service of the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink (paragraphs 0086, 0087 and 0103 discloses SL DRX QoS flow for groupcast and broadcast service).
Regarding Claim 15, Lin teaches claim 12.
Lin further teaches wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to further perform: in a case that the sender of the sidelink obtains the SL DRX parameter from the network side, sending the SL DRX parameter to the receiver of the sidelink; (paragraph 0082, 0083 and 0088 - [0082] In step S720, the UE exchanges the SL DRX configuration with the peer UE.[0083] In step S730, based on the exchange of the SL DRX configuration, the UE determines when to perform transmission or reception to or from the peer UE during an SL DRX operation.)
or
in a case that the receiver of the sidelink obtains the SL DRX parameter from the network side, sending the SL DRX parameter to the sender of the sidelink (paragraph 0082, 0083 and 0088 - [0082] In step S720, the UE exchanges the SL DRX configuration with the peer UE.[0083] In step S730, based on the exchange of the SL DRX configuration, the UE determines when to perform transmission or reception to or from the peer UE during an SL DRX operation.)
Regarding Claim 17, Lin teaches claim 12.
Lin further teaches wherein the SL DRX parameter meets a service requirement of each flow in the groupcast service or the broadcast service of the terminal; (paragraph 0075 - … If there are multiple QoS flow, multiple SL radio bearers, or multiple QoS requirement (QoS profile) to support, UE may apply separate/multiple SL DRX configuration simultaneously for each SL QoS flow, SL radio bearer, or QoS profile. Or, UE may select one SL DRX configuration to satisfy QoS requirement of all QoS flows, SL radio bearers, or QoS profiles, or to support the highest priority or the most latency stringent QoS flow, SLRB, or QoS profile.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a DRX cycle, wherein the DRX cycle is a DRX cycle specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows; (paragraph 0087 - … Alternatively, for a groupcast/broadcast service, some of SL DRX configuration (e,g, slot offset) is configured based on L2 destination ID, while some of SL DRX configurations (such as SL DRX cycle, or SL inactivity timer) are derived from the QoS flow, SL radio bearer, or QoS profile applied by the groupcast/broadcast service.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of an onDuration timer, wherein the length of the onDuration timer is a length of the onDuration timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the onDuration timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of an inactivity timer, wherein the length of the inactivity timer is a length of the inactivity timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the inactivity timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (paragraph 0072 and 0073 - ... With the configuration of the inactivity timer, the Rx UE (i.e., the peer UE) may know that the UE will not send more data if the duration since the last new transmission has exceeds the value of inactivity timer indicated by the Tx UE. In one example, if the SL DRX configuration of a Rx UE includes a reception pattern of this UE, the SL DRX configuration may include the value of the inactivity timer for data reception.)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round-trip time (RTT) timer, wherein the length of the HARQ RTT timer is a length of the HARQ RTT timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the HARQ RTT timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: a length of a retransmission timer, wherein the length of the retransmission timer is a length of the retransmission timer specified in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows, or a length of the retransmission timer in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to a specified DRX cycle; (Alternative)
or
the SL DRX parameter comprises: parameters in a first SL DRX parameter set, wherein the first SL DRX parameter set is an SL DRX parameter set of a specified DRX cycle in the SL DRX parameter set corresponding to all QoS flows. (Alternative)
Regarding Claim 18, Lin teaches claim 8.
Lin further teaches a network side device, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program is executed by the processor, the steps of the method according to claim 8 are implemented. (paragraphs 0045 to 0050 discloses network side device processor, memory and instructions and or program for using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE,). Refer to claim 8 above.
Regarding Claim 19, Lin teaches claim 1.
Lin further teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a program or an instruction, and when the program or the instruction is executed by a processor, the steps of the method according to claim 1 are implemented. (paragraphs 0045 to 0050 discloses processor, memory and instructions and or program for using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE,). Refer to claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 20, Lin teaches claim 8.
Lin further teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a program or an instruction, and when the program or the instruction is executed by a processor, the steps of the method according to claim 8 are implemented. (paragraphs 0045 to 0050 discloses processor, memory and instructions for using SIB to make SL DRX consisting of QOS profile/parameter configuration available to UE,). Refer to claim 8 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 3 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2023/0239793), Li hereinafter, in view of Pan et al. (U.S. PGPub 2024/0107626), Pan hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 3, Lin teaches claim 1.
Yet, Lin does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: reporting, by the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink in the connected state, service information of the sender or the receiver to the network side.
However, in the analogous art, Pan explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: reporting, by the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink in the connected state, service information of the sender or the receiver to the network side (paragraph 0445 - In this method, UE1 will know when UE2 will wake up based on the sidelink DRX configuration associated with the sidelink service. In order for gNB1 to know when the sidelink wake-up time of UE2, UE1 could report sidelink wake-up time for the sidelink service or the sidelink DRX configuration associated with the sidelink service to gNB1. ...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Lin’s Power saving enhacenment for sidelink (sl) communication to include Pan's reporting and parameter set corresponding to a quality of service to achieve better performance.
Regarding Claim 14, Lin teaches claim 12.
Yet, Lin does not expressly teach wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to further perform: reporting, by the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink in the connected state, service information of the sender or the receiver to the network side.
However, in the analogous art, Pan explicitly discloses wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to further perform: reporting, by the sender of the sidelink or the receiver of the sidelink in the connected state, service information of the sender or the receiver to the network side (paragraph 0445 - In this method, UE1 will know when UE2 will wake up based on the sidelink DRX configuration associated with the sidelink service. In order for gNB1 to know when the sidelink wake-up time of UE2, UE1 could report sidelink wake-up time for the sidelink service or the sidelink DRX configuration associated with the sidelink service to gNB1. ...)
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 3 is also applied to claim 14.
Claims 7 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (U.S. PGPUB 20230239793), Li hereinafter, in view of Hong (U.S. PGPub 2024/0057106), Hong hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 7, Lin teaches claim 6.
Yet, Lin does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: randomly selecting an offset value of the SL DRX parameter according to a length of the DRX cycle and/or resource pool configuration.
However, in the analogous art, Hong explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: randomly selecting an offset value of the SL DRX parameter according to a length of the DRX cycle and/or resource pool configuration (paragraph 0259 - The corresponding time resource may be randomly selected from time resources included in the time when the sidelink DRX on-duration timer operates. For example, the time resource may be selected from among time resources included in the time obtained by adding the sidelink DRX on-duration timer value from the sidelink DRX slot offset from the start of the subframe (slot) to [(SFN×10)+subframe number] modulo (drx-LongCycle)=drx-StartOffset.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Lin’s Power saving enhacenment for sidelink (sl) communication to include Hong's random selection of offset for easier implementation.
Regarding Claim 21, Lin teaches claim 12.
Yet, Lin does not expressly teach wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to further perform: randomly selecting an offset value of the SL DRX parameter according to a length of the DRX cycle and/or resource pool configuration.
However, in the analogous art, Hong explicitly discloses wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to further perform: randomly selecting an offset value of the SL DRX parameter according to a length of the DRX cycle and/or resource pool configuration (paragraph 0259 discloses the process and paragraphs 0308 to 0310 discloses processor, memory and program for randomly selecting an offset value of the SL DRX parameter according to a length of the DRX cycle and/or resource pool configuration).
The motivation regarding to the obviousness of claim 7 is also applied to claim 21.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.L.O./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472