DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s response and amendment dated 6/16/26 are acknowledged and entered. Claims 11-17 are added. Claims 1-17 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Winkler, et al. (English translation of DE 102012022101A1, herein Winkler).1 2 Regarding claims 1 and 10, Winkler teaches a charging connector apparatus for an electrically driven motor vehicle and electrically driven motor vehicle, said apparatus comprising: a charging socket configured in a country-specific manner (paragraph 0018: charging socket 10); and an adapter element for fastening the charging socket on a vehicle body, the adapter element comprising a charging port (paragraph 0018: receptacle 12); wherein the adapter element is attached to a combined drive-and-guide device for a cover which, with the aid of the combined drive-and-guide device, is configured to be moved between a closed position, in which the charging port is closed by the cover (paragraph 0020: flap 36), and an open position, in which, with the aid of the combined drive-and-guide device, the cover is retracted into the vehicle body to expose the charging port (paragraph 0021: first stowed position). Regarding claim 2, Winkler teaches the combined drive-and-guide device is integrated into a charging tray module having a housing comprising a housing tray which, together with the adapter element, constitutes the housing of the charging tray module (paragraph 0021). Regarding claim 3, Winkler teaches the housing tray and the adapter element border a receptacle space for a support frame for the cover, which support frame is movable with the aid of the combined drive-and-guide device (paragraph 0021). Regarding claim 4, Winkler teaches the housing tray and the adapter element comprise fastening means for fastening the housing of the charging tray module to the vehicle body (paragraph 0021). Regarding claim 5, Winkler teaches the adapter element comprises a fastening interface facing away from the charging port and individually adapted to the charging socket that is configured in a country-specific manner (paragraph 0021). Regarding claim 6, Winkler teaches the fastening interface of the adapter element comprises a receptacle having a receptacle opening for the charging socket (paragraph 0021). Regarding claim 7, Winkler teaches the receptacle opening for the charging socket is sized such that a variety of different charging sockets can be fastened to the adapter element (paragraph 0018). Regarding claim 8, Winkler teaches the drive- and-guide device is attached to the housing tray (paragraph 0018). Regarding claim 9, Winkler teaches individually designed elements are associated with variously configured charging sockets designed in a country-specific manner (paragraph 0021). Regarding claim 11, Winkler teaches in the closed position of the cover, the cover faces the adapter element (paragraph 0020). Regarding claim 12, Winkler teaches the cover translates along two different axes as the cover moves between the closed and open positions (paragraph 0020). Regarding claim 13, Winkler teaches the closed position of the cover is parallel to the open position of the cover (paragraph 0020).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-17 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. New reference Winkler has been used to teach the newly amended claims. See above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW MIKELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
1 A copy of the Espacenet machine translation is attached to this Office Action. A copy of the original German document is also attached.
2 In addition to the cited portions, please see also the associated figures.
3 The Examiner can also be reached at matthew.mikels@uspto.gov.