DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Talebi Fard et al. (US 2020/0228608).
Regarding claim 1, Talebi teaches a method of Non-IP Data Delivery (NIDD) configuration (i.e., the 5GS may support unstructured data transmission or non-IP data transmission (NIDD). The UE may support a NIDD client, for delivery of Unstructured (Non-IP) data [0300]-[0304]), the method comprising: transmitting a first message including a fist identifier and a second identifier for asking second request message requesting NIDD configuration to an UE (user equipment) (i.e., the 5GS may support unstructured data transmission or non-IP data transmission (NIDD). The UE may support a NIDD client, for delivery of Unstructured (Non-IP) data [0300]-[0304], the first message may comprise at least one of an identifier of the first network element [0326], The second message may comprise at least one of an identifier of the UPF network element [0333]); receiving the second request message ([abstr.], [0326], [0333], [0334]); and transmitting a response message in response to the second request message wherein the second request message includes a third identifier based on a setting value of Requested Action ([abstr.], [0354]-[0355], [claim 11]).
Regarding claim 2, Talebi teaches wherein the first identifier is for a Network Exposure Function (NEF) and the second identifier is for an Application Function (AF) ([0323]-[0324]).
Regarding claim 3, Talebi further teaches third identifier is T8 Long Term Transaction Reference ID (TLTRI) T8 Long Term Transaction Reference ID (TLTRI) ([0294]).
Regarding claim 4, Talebi further teaches the setting value of Requested Action is set to "Update" ([0193], [0206]-[0207], [0222]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard et al. (US 2020/0228608) in view Samsun (KR-102694931 B1).
Regarding claim 5, Talebi teaches all the limitations except the setting value of Requested Action is set to "Cancel".
However, the preceding limitations are known in the art of communications. Samsung teaches The UDM (131) that received the Update Location Request searches for the identifier (IMSI) of the terminal (101) and finds out the location information of the AMF that the terminal previously accessed, which is the old AMF (121b). Then, the UDM (131) sends a Cancel Location Request message to the old AMF (121b) to inform that the terminal (101) has accessed another AMF (S17). The old AMF (121b) that received the Cancel Location Request deletes the stored terminal information (UE context, MM context, SM context) and sends a Cancel Location Response to the UDM (131) to inform that the information has been deleted (S18) (pages 5-7). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, to have implemented the technique of Samsung within the system Talebi in order to improve the efficiency of a registration procedure of a 5G terminal in a wireless communication system.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard et al. (US 2020/0228608) in view Jai et al. (US 2019/0261453).
Regarding claim 6, Talebi teaches all the limitations except the second request message includes Generic Public Subscription Identifier (GPSI), External Group Identifier, AF device Identify (ID), NIDD Duration, T8 Destination Address, Reliable Data Service Configuration or Machine Type Communication (MTC) Provider Information, and wherein the response message includes TLTRI, Maximum Packet Size, Reliable Data Service Indication, or Cause.
However, the preceding limitations are known in the art of communications. Jain teaches The AF/AS 202 uses a Nnef_RDSConfig Request 502 service operation to establish routing information in UE context at the NEF 106. The Nnef_RDSConfig Request 502 may be referred to by other names, such as an Nnef NIDDConfiguration_Create Request. The AF/AS 202 provides an external identifier for UE message and reliable data service configuration information (e.g., application port number) to the NEF 106. In certain embodiments, the request may include a general public subscription identifier (GPSI), an AF ID, a non-IP data delivery (NIDD) duration, and/or a T8 destination address. The NEF 106 may store the information provided in the request and may respond to the 202 with an indication that the AF/AS 202 is not authorized or the request is malformed ([0041]-[0045]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the invention, in order to provide solutions for reliable data transfer in a mobile communication network.
Conclusion
/JEAN A GELIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643