Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2012-213840 A “ MURATA ” (IDS) , JP 2012-125901 A “ OJIMA ” (IDS) Regarding claim 4, MURATA discloses a workpiece support that supports the workpiece; and a tool support that supports the tool by attaching the tool to a predetermined reference portion (see MURATA , i.e. The machine tool of the present invention includes a workpiece support (6) that supports the workpiece (W), and a tool support (7) that supports the tool (18) by attaching the tool (18) to a predetermined reference portion (7s). ) . It is noted that MURATA is silent about a headstock; a camera for imaging a tool held in a predetermined area; and an illumination unit arranged to face the camera, wherein the area is formed between the camera and the illumination unit, and the camera is arranged to be closer to the headstock than the illumination unit is as claimed. However, OJIMA discloses the machine tool comprising: a headstock (see OJIMA , i.e. component 12, … The headstock 12 supports the main shaft 14 so as to be rotatable about an axis 14 a (Z axis) of the main shaft 14. The main shaft 14 has an axis of the main shaft 14 via a guide portion 2602 on a table 26 installed horizontally on the bed 24. It is installed so that it can move in a parallel direction. As is well known, the headstock 12 includes a servomotor 28 installed on the bed 24, a ball screw installed on the bed 24 and driven to rotate by the servomotor 28, and a nut attached to the headstock 12 and screwed with the ballscrew . It is configured so that it can be moved in the Z-axis direction by a driving mechanism (not shown) or the like. The main shaft 14 supported by the head stock 12 has an insertion hole 1402 through which a workpiece W (see FIGS. 1, 2 and 7), which is a rod-shaped material, is inserted. The insertion hole 1402 is the main shaft 14. It is formed to extend over the entire length. ) a workpiece spindle (as cited above, i.e. main shaft 14) to allow the workpiece spindle to rotate; a camera (see OJIMA , camera 30 , i.e. Next, operation | movement of the method of aligning the blade edge | tip of the cutting tool 22 using the tool setter of this Embodiment is demonstrated. First, in a state in which the headstock 12 is retracted in the direction of arrow Z1 from the position shown in FIG. 2 by a drive mechanism (not shown), the holding portion 3202 of the holder 32 holding t he imaging camera 30 is m oved from the tip side of the collet chuck 16 to the collet chuck. Insert into 16 collets 1602. Next, the grip sleeve 3202 is chucked by operating the chuck sleeve 1604 in the closing direction with a chuck opening / closing mechanism (not shown), and the imaging camera 30 including the holder 32 is fixed to the main shaft 14. ) for imaging a tool (i.e. tool 22, see OJIMA , On the other hand, the blade edge image of the cutting tool 22 imaged by the imaging camera 30 through the guide hole 1802 of the guide bush 18 is subjected to image processing by an image processing unit (not shown) built in the imaging camera 30, and the signal cable 40 is used as blade edge image data. It is supplied to the continuous display processing unit 3802. The display processing unit 3802 converts the cutting edge image data into a display signal and outputs the display signal to the display unit 3802 to enlarge and display the cutting edge image 52 of the cutting tool 22 on the display unit 3802. ) held in a predetermined area ( OJIMA , i.e. The cutting tool 22 for cutting the workpiece W is attached to the tool post 20 via a tool holder 2202 as shown in FIGS. Further, the tool post 20 is supported by a base 40 installed on the bed 24 so as to be movable in the X direction orthogonal to the axis 14a (Z-axis direction), whereby the cutting tool 22 is not shown. It is driven by a cutting feed mechanism consisting of a servo motor, a feed screw, etc., and the workpiece W is processed by giving a cutting feed in the X direction by controlling the cutting feed mechanism according to a command from a numerical control unit (not shown). It has become. ) ; and an illumination unit arranged to face the camera (See, OJIMA , Further, the illumination lamp 42 is turned on, and the tip portion of the cutting tool 22 including the cutting edge 22a is uniformly lit up from behind by the light transmitted through the light diffusion sheet 44. Next, a feed command for edge position alignment is given to the cutting feed mechanism of the tool rest 20 from a numerical control unit (not shown). Thereby, the tool post 20 is moved in the X direction orthogonal to the axis 14a (Z axis direction) to a position where the cutting edge 22a of the cutting tool 22 is predicted to coincide with the Z axis. ) , wherein the area is formed between the camera and the illumination unit (see OJIMA , Fig. 2) , and the camera is arranged to be closer to the headstock than the illumination unit is (see OJIMA , Fig. 2, i.e. Next, the drawing end of the signal cable 40 drawn out of the holder 32 from the middle of the holder 32 is connected to the monitor 38. Thereafter, the imaging camera 30 and the monitor 38 are turned on to bring them into operation. Further, the head stock 12 is driven in the direction of the arrow Z2 in FIG. 2 by the drive mechanism, that is, the imaging camera 30 is moved closer to the guide hole 1802 of the guide bush 18 and the imaging camera 30 is advanced to the position where the focal point of the cutting tool 22 is aligned. The blade tip of the cutting tool 22 can be imaged through the guide hole 1802. With this method, even when the Z-direction position of the tip portion of the cutting tool 22 is not the same, it is possible to focus correctly. Further, the illumination lamp 42 is turned on, and the tip portion of the cutting tool 22 including the cutting edge 22a is uniformly lit up from behind by the light transmitted through the light diffusion sheet 44. Next, a feed command for edge position alignment is given to the cutting feed mechanism of the tool rest 20 from a numerical control unit (not shown). Thereby, the tool post 20 is moved in the X direction orthogonal to the axis 14a (Z axis direction) to a position where the cutting edge 22a of the cutting tool 22 is predicted to coincide with the Z axis. ) . Both MURATA and OJIMA teac h systems with machine vision with workpieces , and those systems are comparable to that of the instant application. Because the two cited references are analogous to the instant application, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains, to include in the MURATA disclosure, providing tool setter for alignment , as taught by OJIMA . Such inclusion would have increased the usefulness of the system by make it easier to align the cutting edge of the tool. and would have been consistent with the rationale of combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results to show a prima facie case of obviousness (MPEP 2143(I)(A)) under KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc. , 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007). Regarding claim 5, MURATA / OJIMA , for the same motivation of combination, further discloses the machine tool according to claim 1, wherein a light- receiving surface of the camera faces upward ( OJIMA , para. 33, i.e. Further, the tool setter according to the present invention is not limited to the spindle head movement type automatic lathe shown in the above embodiment, but can be applied to a machine tool such as a spindle fixed type automatic lathe, and the tool is also used for turning. The present invention can be applied not only to a cutting tool but also to a hole machining tool, that is, a blade tip alignment of a cutting tool such as a drill, a reamer, a boring, a tap, or a milling cutting tool. Further, the tool setter according to the present invention is not limited to the configuration shown in the above embodiment, and various modifications and changes can be made without departing from the scope of the claims. These tools will be above a workpiece, therefore, it is foreseeable that the camera 30 will orient upward in these applications ) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 1-3 are allowed. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: JP 2012-125901 A discloses a tool setter and a tool capable of highly accurately aligning a cutting edge of a tool with a reference point that is an intersection of a tool cutting direction axis perpendicular to the axis of a spindle while the tool is installed on a tool post Provided is a method for aligning the blade edge. An imaging camera 30 is detachably held via a holder 32 on a collet chuck 16 provided on a spindle 14 of a spindle head moving automatic lathe, and a cutting edge 22a of a cutting tool 22 is guided by a guide bush by the imaging camera 30. The image of the cutting tool 22 is imaged through the 18 guide holes 1802, and the image of the cutting edge of the imaged cutting tool 22 is enlarged and displayed on the monitor 38, and the XY coordinates are displayed on the monitor 38. The 22 cutting edges 22 a are configured to be aligned with the reference point P of the XY coordinates 50. JP 2012-213840 discloses to provide a machine tool capable of measuring a distance between a reference part of a tool support body and a tip of a tool and improving machining dimensional accuracy.SOLUTION : The machine tool includes a work support body such as a spindle 6 and the tool support body such as a tool rest 7 to perform cutting by relatively moving both the work support body and the tool support body. The machine tool includes a measurement means 61 between a cutting edge and the reference part for measuring a distance L3 between the reference part 7s of the tool rest 7 along the relatively moving direction (X-axis direction) and a tool tip 18t. The measurement means 61 between the cutting edge and the reference part includes an imaging device 62 capable of simultaneously photographing the reference part 7s and the tool tip 18t, and an image processing means 63 for processing images simultaneously photographed by the imaging device 64 to calculate the distance L3, for instance. Two imaging devices 62 may be used for separately detecting the reference part 7s and the tool tip 18t or one imaging device may be used for detecting them by being moved. However, none of the cited prior arts discloses “ A machine tool comprising: a headstock for supporting a workpiece spindle to allow the workpiece spindle to rotate; and a camera for imaging a tool held in a predetermined area, wherein the camera is fixed to the headstock above the workpiece spindle with an optical axis of the camera inclined with respect to a vertical direction. ” Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 20130278751 A1 DEVICE AND METHOD FOR DETECTING THE POSITION OF AN OBJECT IN A MACHINE TOOL US 20130077083 A1 OPTICAL BEAM SCANNER AND LASER RADAR UNIT US 20100288089 A1 MACHINING METHOD AND MACHINING SYSTEM US 20100141957 A1 LASER INTERFEROMETER SYSTEM FOR MEASURING ROLL ANGLE US 20090265946 A1 SELF-POWERED COORDINATE PROBE US 7266420 B2 Automatic detection system for broken tools in CNC machining centers using advanced machine vision techniques Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT FRANK F HUANG whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0701 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday, 8:30 am - 6:00 pm (Eastern Time), Federal Alternative First Friday Off . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jay Patel can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2988. . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FRANK F HUANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2485