DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/13/2023 IDS Considered have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 5, 12, 19 are objected to because of the following informalities: Specifically,
Claim 5, 12, 19 : replace “ns-PriorityAccess" with full meaning of this abbreviation.
Appropriate action required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) ) as being anticipated by LOU et al. (US 20190230584 A1; hereinafter as “LOU”; provided in IDS).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to LOU unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independence claim:
Regarding claim 1, LOU teaches, A wireless device (see fig. 1: terminal Device with high requirement for rate and mobility : [0216], see fig. 3: terminal device, Fig. 8-9: terminal Device) comprising:
one or more processors (fig. 8 processing unit 801, Fig. 9 Processor ); and
memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (see fig.8 processor with memory: : [0340], , Fig. 9 processor and memory : [0340]-[0342), cause the wireless device (see fig. 1: terminal Device with high requirement for rate and mobility : [0216], see fig. 3: terminal device, Fig. 8-9: terminal Device) to:
transmit, to a base station (==Network Device in Fig. 3), a radio resource control (RRC) request message comprising an indication of priority access of the wireless device to a network slice (see fig. 3 element 301, element 302: UE sends First Message which is a RRC message including first information ; “ S301. A terminal device generates first information, where the first information includes any one or any combination of the following: information about a first network slice (==network slice in claim ), first service information, and access information of the terminal device.”: [0223]-[0228]; “ The service type is an identifier used to uniquely determine a service type, for example, used to indicate a service type such as an eMBB service (==priority access), a URLLC service, and an mMTC service. One network slice may be corresponding to one service type. Therefore, there is a mapping relationship between a service type and a network slice. The first service information may include a service type.”: [0233]; “ the first message is an air interface message, for example, may be a radio resource control connection request (Radio Resource Control Connection Request, RRC Connection Request) message, ”: [0247]; “ terminal device generates the information about the first network slice in S301, and the terminal device sends the generated information (==access of the wireless device to a network slice ) about the first network slice to the network device in S302,”: [0248]; highest priority access information of network slice: [0016]-[0017]; [0055]-[0056]; [0082]-[0084], “sending, by a terminal device, a first message to a network device, where the first message is used to request to select a network slice for the terminal device; the first message includes first information, and the first information includes any one or any combination of the following: information about a first network slice, first service information, and access information of the terminal device; and the first network slice is a network slice corresponding to a service initiated by the terminal device; or the first network slice is a network slice with a highest priority; or when the terminal device has preconfigured an identifier of a unique network slice, the first network slice is the unique network slice: [0151] ); and
receive, from the base station (==Network Device in Fig. 3), an RRC response message indicating an acceptance associated with the RRC request message (==fig. 3 RRC Response message from Network Device to Terminal Device : [0250]-[0256]; “ S304. The network device sends a second message to the terminal device, where the second message is used to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.
The second message may include information such as a network slice identifier, a globally unique temporary identity (Globally Unique Temporary Identity, GUTI), a network functional entity identifier, and network slice feature information, for example, a tenant (Tenant) identifier corresponding to a network slice, a network slice that supports a service type, or some or all service information supported by a network slice. The network slice that supports a service type may be an eMBB network slice, a URLLC network slice, or the like. The some or all service information supported by a network slice may be an application identifier, a flow identifier, a data packet identifier, a tunnel identifier, a radio bearer identifier, a service type, a UE usage type, an APN address, an APN identifier, or the like.
The second message may carry a network slice identifier, network slice feature information, and the like, to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device. For example, the second message may carry an identifier, a frequency, bandwidth, air interface resource configuration, an access control configuration, and the like of a cell in which the network slice is located. .”: [0258]-[0262]; “ The second message is an air interface message, for example, may be an RRC connection setup (RRC Connection Setup) message, an RRC connection reestablishment (RRC Connection Reestablishment) message, an RRC connection reconfiguration (RRC Connection Reconfiguration) message,”: [0263]; “and receiving, by the terminal device, a second message sent by the network device, where the second message is used to indicate a network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.”:[0151]).
Regarding claim 7, LOU teaches, A base station (==Network Device in Fig. 3), comprising :one or more processors (fig. 8 processing unit 801, Fig. 9 Processor ); and
memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (see fig.8 processor with memory: : [0340], , Fig. 9 processor and memory : [0340]-[0342) ,
cause the base station (==Network Device in Fig. 3), to:
receive, from a wireless device (see fig. 1: terminal Device with high requirement for rate and mobility : [0216], see fig. 3: terminal device, Fig. 8-9: terminal Device), a radio resource control (RRC) request message comprising an indication of priority access of the wireless device to a network slice (see fig. 3 element 301, element 302: UE sends First Message which is a RRC message including first information ; “ S301. A terminal device generates first information, where the first information includes any one or any combination of the following: information about a first network slice (==network slice in claim ), first service information, and access information of the terminal device.”: [0223]-[0228]; “ The service type is an identifier used to uniquely determine a service type, for example, used to indicate a service type such as an eMBB service (==priority access), a URLLC service, and an mMTC service. One network slice may be corresponding to one service type. Therefore, there is a mapping relationship between a service type and a network slice. The first service information may include a service type.”: [0233]; “ the first message is an air interface message, for example, may be a radio resource control connection request (Radio Resource Control Connection Request, RRC Connection Request) message, ”: [0247]; “ terminal device generates the information about the first network slice in S301, and the terminal device sends the generated information (==access of the wireless device to a network slice ) about the first network slice to the network device in S302,”: [0248]; highest priority access information of network slice: [0016]-[0017]; [0055]-[0056]; [0082]-[0084], “sending, by a terminal device, a first message to a network device, where the first message is used to request to select a network slice for the terminal device; the first message includes first information, and the first information includes any one or any combination of the following: information about a first network slice, first service information, and access information of the terminal device; and the first network slice is a network slice corresponding to a service initiated by the terminal device; or the first network slice is a network slice with a highest priority; or when the terminal device has preconfigured an identifier of a unique network slice, the first network slice is the unique network slice: [0151]); and
transmit, to the wireless device (see fig. 1: terminal Device with high requirement for rate and mobility : [0216], see fig. 3: terminal device, Fig. 8-9: terminal Device), based on the indication of priority access, an RRC response message indicating an acceptance associated with the RRC request message (==fig. 3 RRC Response message from Network Device to Terminal Device : [0250]-[0256]; “ S304. The network device sends a second message to the terminal device, where the second message is used to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.
The second message may include information such as a network slice identifier, a globally unique temporary identity (Globally Unique Temporary Identity, GUTI), a network functional entity identifier, and network slice feature information, for example, a tenant (Tenant) identifier corresponding to a network slice, a network slice that supports a service type, or some or all service information supported by a network slice. The network slice that supports a service type may be an eMBB network slice, a URLLC network slice, or the like. The some or all service information supported by a network slice may be an application identifier, a flow identifier, a data packet identifier, a tunnel identifier, a radio bearer identifier, a service type, a UE usage type, an APN address, an APN identifier, or the like.
The second message may carry a network slice identifier, network slice feature information, and the like, to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device. For example, the second message may carry an identifier, a frequency, bandwidth, air interface resource configuration, an access control configuration, and the like of a cell in which the network slice is located. .”: [0258]-[0262]; “ The second message is an air interface message, for example, may be an RRC connection setup (RRC Connection Setup) message, an RRC connection reestablishment (RRC Connection Reestablishment) message, an RRC connection reconfiguration (RRC Connection Reconfiguration) message,”: [0263]; “and receiving, by the terminal device, a second message sent by the network device, where the second message is used to indicate a network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.”:[0151]).
Regarding claim 15, LOU teaches, A non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a wireless device (see fig. 1: terminal Device with high requirement for rate and mobility : [0216], see fig. 3: terminal device, Fig. 8-9: terminal Device),
cause the wireless device (see fig. 1: terminal Device with high requirement for rate and mobility : [0216], see fig. 3: terminal device, Fig. 8-9: terminal Device) to:
transmit, to a base station (==Network Device in Fig. 3),, a radio resource control (RRC) request message comprising an indication of priority access of the wireless device to a network slice (see fig. 3 element 301, element 302: UE sends First Message which is a RRC message including first information ; “ S301. A terminal device generates first information, where the first information includes any one or any combination of the following: information about a first network slice (==network slice in claim ), first service information, and access information of the terminal device.”: [0223]-[0228]; “ The service type is an identifier used to uniquely determine a service type, for example, used to indicate a service type such as an eMBB service (==priority access), a URLLC service, and an mMTC service. One network slice may be corresponding to one service type. Therefore, there is a mapping relationship between a service type and a network slice. The first service information may include a service type.”: [0233]; “ the first message is an air interface message, for example, may be a radio resource control connection request (Radio Resource Control Connection Request, RRC Connection Request) message, ”: [0247]; “ terminal device generates the information about the first network slice in S301, and the terminal device sends the generated information (==access of the wireless device to a network slice ) about the first network slice to the network device in S302,”: [0248]; highest priority access information of network slice: [0016]-[0017]; [0055]-[0056]; [0082]-[0084], “sending, by a terminal device, a first message to a network device, where the first message is used to request to select a network slice for the terminal device; the first message includes first information, and the first information includes any one or any combination of the following: information about a first network slice, first service information, and access information of the terminal device; and the first network slice is a network slice corresponding to a service initiated by the terminal device; or the first network slice is a network slice with a highest priority; or when the terminal device has preconfigured an identifier of a unique network slice, the first network slice is the unique network slice: [0151] ); and
receive, from the base station (==Network Device in Fig. 3),, an RRC response message indicating an acceptance associated with the RRC request message (==fig. 3 RRC Response message from Network Device to Terminal Device : [0250]-[0256]; “ S304. The network device sends a second message to the terminal device, where the second message is used to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.
The second message may include information such as a network slice identifier, a globally unique temporary identity (Globally Unique Temporary Identity, GUTI), a network functional entity identifier, and network slice feature information, for example, a tenant (Tenant) identifier corresponding to a network slice, a network slice that supports a service type, or some or all service information supported by a network slice. The network slice that supports a service type may be an eMBB network slice, a URLLC network slice, or the like. The some or all service information supported by a network slice may be an application identifier, a flow identifier, a data packet identifier, a tunnel identifier, a radio bearer identifier, a service type, a UE usage type, an APN address, an APN identifier, or the like.
The second message may carry a network slice identifier, network slice feature information, and the like, to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device. For example, the second message may carry an identifier, a frequency, bandwidth, air interface resource configuration, an access control configuration, and the like of a cell in which the network slice is located. .”: [0258]-[0262]; “ The second message is an air interface message, for example, may be an RRC connection setup (RRC Connection Setup) message, an RRC connection reestablishment (RRC Connection Reestablishment) message, an RRC connection reconfiguration (RRC Connection Reconfiguration) message,”: [0263]; “and receiving, by the terminal device, a second message sent by the network device, where the second message is used to indicate a network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.”:[0151]).
With respect to dependence claim:
Regarding claim 2, LOU teaches, The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the instructions further cause the wireless device (see fig. 1: terminal Device with high requirement for rate and mobility : [0216], see fig. 3: terminal device, Fig. 8-9: terminal Device) to receive, from the base station (==Network Device in Fig. 3),, a parameter indicating the priority access of the wireless device to the network slice (“second message is used to indicate a network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.”: [0010]; highest priority access for wireless device : [0055]-[0056]; “the first network slice is a network slice corresponding to a service initiated by the terminal device; or the first network slice is a network slice with a highest priority; or when the terminal device has preconfigured an identifier of a unique network slice, the first network slice is the unique network slice; selecting, by the network device, a network slice for the terminal device based on the first information; and sending, by the network device, a second message to the terminal device, where the second message is used to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device.”:{0166]).
Regarding claim 3, LOU teaches, The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the priority access is indicated by one or more bits of a temporary mobile subscriber identity (TMSI) of the wireless device (“the first network slice is a network slice corresponding to a service initiated by the terminal device; or the first network slice is a network slice with a highest priority; or when the terminal device has preconfigured an identifier of a unique network slice, the first network slice is the unique network slice; selecting, by the network device, a network slice for the terminal device based on the first information; and sending, by the network device, a second message to the terminal device, where the second message is used to indicate the network slice selected by the network device for the terminal device”:[0166]; “ Optionally, the information about the first network slice may further include a user identifier, a network functional entity identifier, a public land mobile network (Public Land Mobile Network, PLMN) identifier selected by the terminal device, and the like. For example, the user identifier may be an international mobile subscriber identity (International Mobile Subscriber Identification Number, IMSI), a globally unique temporary user equipment identity (Globally Unique Temporary UE Identity, GUTI), or the like.”: 0225]).
Regarding claim 4, LOU teaches, The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the RRC request message indicates a slice/service type (SST) of the network slice ( “ The first information may be used by a network device to select a network slice for the terminal device. The information about the first network slice is used to indicate a network slice, and the information about the first network slice may be a network slice identifier, network slice feature information, or the like. For example, the information about the first network slice may include a tenant (Tenant) identifier corresponding to a network slice and a network slice that supports a service type. The network slice that supports a service type may be an eMBB network slice, a URLLC network slice, or the like.
[0225] Optionally, the information about the first network slice may further include a user identifier, a network functional entity identifier, a public land mobile network (Public Land Mobile Network, PLMN) identifier selected by the terminal device, and the like. For example, the user identifier may be an international mobile subscriber identity (International Mobile Subscriber Identification Number, IMSI), a globally unique temporary user equipment identity (Globally Unique Temporary UE Identity, GUTI), or the like.
[0226] Optionally, the first service information is used to indicate a service initiated by the terminal device. For example, the first service information may be a service application identifier, a flow identifier, a data packet identifier, a tunnel identifier, a radio bearer identifier, a service type (Service Type), a user usage type (UE Usage Type), an access point name (Access Point Name, APN) address, an APN identifier, or the like.
[0227] The first service information is defined in a standard, and is briefly described below.
[0228] Service application identifier: The service application identifier is an application layer identifier used to uniquely determine a specific service, for example, used to indicate a WeChat service, a virtual reality service, an in-vehicle service, or the like. One network slice may carry one or one type of service. Therefore, there is a mapping relationship between a service app ”: [0224]-[0228] ).
Regarding claim 5, LOU teaches, The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the indication of priority access is an ns-PriorityAccess information element in the RRC message (RRC message : [0247]; “ select a network slice identifier of a network slice with a highest priority as the information about the first network slice; or”: [0347]).
Regarding claim 6, LOU teaches, The wireless device of claim 1, wherein the indication of priority access is an establishment cause information element in the RRC message (“ The terminal device selects a network slice identifier of a network slice with a highest priority as the information about the first network slice. Priorities of different network slices may be delivered by the network device to the terminal device. For example, when the terminal device has preconfigured at least two network slice identifiers, the terminal device selects a network slice identifier of a network slice with a highest priority from the preconfigured at least two network slice identifiers as the information about the first network slice based on a network slice priority.”: [0242]).
Regarding claim 8, LOU teaches, The base station of claim 7, wherein the instructions further cause the base station to transmit, to the wireless device, a parameter indicating the priority access of the wireless device to the network slice (Regarding claim 8, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2).
Regarding claim 9, LOU teaches, The base station of claim 8, wherein the parameter indicating the priority access is included in a message comprising a random access preamble assignment (“ For example, when the access information of the terminal device is a level of the terminal device, the network device may select, as the network slice selected for the terminal device, a network slice suitable for the level of the terminal device based on the level of the terminal device and a preconfigured mapping relationship between a level of the terminal device and a network slice. When the access information of the terminal device is a RACH channel type, the network device may select, as the network slice selected for the terminal device, a network slice suitable for the RACH channel type based on the RACH channel type and a preconfigured mapping relationship between a RACH channel type and a network slice. When the access information of the terminal device is a random access preamble sequence, because different network slices are corresponding to different random access preamble sequences, the network device may identify a network slice corresponding to the random access preamble sequence, and use the network slice as the network slice selected for the terminal device.”: [0256]).
Regarding claim 10, LOU teaches, The base station of claim 7, wherein the priority access is indicated by one or more bits of a temporary mobile subscriber identity (TMSI) of the wireless device (Regarding claim 10, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3).
Regarding claim 11, LOU teaches, The base station of claim 7, wherein the RRC request message indicates a slice/service type (SST) of the network slice (Regarding claim 11, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4)..
Regarding claim 12, LOU teaches, The base station of claim 7, wherein the indication of priority access is an ns-PriorityAccess information element in the RRC message (Regarding claim 12, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5).
Regarding claim 13, LOU teaches, The base station of claim 7, wherein the indication of priority access is an establishment cause information element in the RRC message (Regarding claim 13, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6).
Regarding claim 14, LOU teaches, The base station of claim 7, wherein the RRC request message indicates a network slice type of the network slice (“ It should be noted that the access barring information corresponding to each of the at least one network slice that is included in the fourth message may be in a plurality of representation forms. For example, network slices may be classified into different types based on attributes of the network slices. Each network slice type may include one or more network slices, and each network slice type is corresponding to one piece of access barring information. For another example, network slices are randomly grouped. Each group of network slices may include one or more network slices, and each group of network slices is corresponding to one piece of access barring information.”: [0288]) .
Regarding claim 16, LOU teaches, The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the instructions further cause the wireless device to receive, from the base station, a parameter indicating the priority access of the wireless device to the network slice (Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2).
Regarding claim 17, LOU teaches, The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the priority access is indicated by one or more bits of a temporary mobile subscriber identity (TMSI) of the wireless device (Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3).
Regarding claim 18, LOU teaches, The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the RRC request message indicates a slice/service type (SST) of the network slice (Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4).
Regarding claim 19, LOU teaches, The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the indication of priority access is an ns-PriorityAccess information element in the RRC message (Regarding claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5).
Regarding claim 20, LOU teaches, The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the indication of priority access is an establishment cause information element in the RRC message (Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure as shown in PTO-892.
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411