Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 29, 30, 58, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KUCHIBHOTLA WO 2019033389.
Regarding claim 1, 29, 58, KUCHIBHOTLA teaches an apparatus, A method for wireless communications performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
a memory (contained in fig. 1 remote unit 105); and
a processor (contained in fig. 1 remote unit 105) coupled to the memory, the processor configured to cause the apparatus to:
receive a downlink control information (DCI) format scheduling a first number of transport blocks (TBs) on a second number of slots, wherein the second number of slots is consecutive in time domain without gaps (fig. 7, DCI, one TB is transmitted over the aggregated slots, [0118]);
allocate the first number of TBs on the second number of slots, wherein approximately an equal number of slots of the second number of slots is allocated to each of the first number of TBs (Alternatively, four aggregated slots carry one large TB, [0119]); and
transmit the first number of TBs on the second number of slots (fig. 7).
Regarding claims 2, 30, wherein at least one
of:
the difference in the number of slots allocated to each of the first number of TBs is less than or equal to one (fig. 7, Alternatively, four aggregated slots carry one large TB, [0119]);
the processor is configured to cause the apparatus to receive a radio resource control (RRC) signaling indicating a maximum number of TBs carried by a physical uplink shared
channel (PUSCH); or
the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUCHIBHOTLA as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of KHOSHNEVISAN US 20200351934.
KUCHIBHOTLA is silent on wherein the first TDRA pattern indicates one or more of the first number of TBs or
a third number of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) carrying the first number of TBs scheduled by the DCI format
KHOSHNEVISAN teaches the first TDRA pattern indicates one or more of the first number of TBs (abstract).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of KUCHIBHOTLA by the first TDRA pattern indicates one or more of the first number of TBs, as shown by KHOSHNEVISAN. This modification would benefit the system by informing the UE of the association between the TDRA pattern and TBs.
Claim(s) 7, 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUCHIBHOTLA as applied to claim 2, 29 above, and further in view of Yu WO 2020164147 and Zhou US 20210219329.
Regarding claim 7, 35, KUCHIBHOTLA is silent on the DCI
format indicates the first number of TBs, and a maximum number of TBs scheduled by a DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling or predefined.
Yu teaches the DCI format indicates the first number of TBs (One bit state of the first information (such as 0) indicates that DCI is used for scheduling of the first number of transport blocks) and Zhou teaches a maximum number of TBs scheduled by a DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling or predefined ([0669]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of KUCHIBHOTLA by the DCI
format indicates the first number of TBs, and a maximum number of TBs scheduled by a DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling or predefined, as shown by the combination. This modification would benefit the system by the network the network informing the UE of the first number of TBs a maximum number of TBs scheduled.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUCHIBHOTLA as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Karaki US 20210314983.
KUCHIBHOTLA is silent on wherein at least one
of:
the DCI format indicates a third number of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) carrying the first number of TBs scheduled by the DCI format;
a maximum number of PUSCHs scheduled by a DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling or predefined;
the DCI format indicates the value of the second number or a value of the second number minus 2;
a maximum number of slots assigned by the DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling; or
the DCI format indicates a start symbol of a first slot of the second number of slots
and a number of consecutive symbols of a last slot of the second number of slots.
Karaki teaches the DCI indicates a maximum number of slots assigned by the DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling ([0107]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of KUCHIBHOTLA by the DCI indicates a maximum number of slots assigned by the DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, as shown by Karaki. This modification would benefit the system by informing the UE of a maximum number of slots assigned.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of KUCHIBHOTLA, Yu, and Zhou as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of KHOSHNEVISAN US 20200351934.
The combination is silent on the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
KHOSHNEVISAN teaches the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns ([0008]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of the combination by the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns, as shown by KHOSHNEVISAN. This modification would benefit the system by informing the UE of a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUCHIBHOTLA as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of KHOSHNEVISAN US 20200351934.
KUCHIBHOTLA is silent on the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
KHOSHNEVISAN teaches the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns ([0008]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of KUCHIBHOTLA by the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns, as shown by KHOSHNEVISAN. This modification would benefit the system by informing the UE of a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
Claim(s) 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUCHIBHOTLA as applied to claim 29 above, and further in view of Park US 20180077690.
KUCHIBHOTLA is silent on a maximum number of PDSCHs scheduled by a DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling or predefined.
Park teaches a maximum number of PDSCHs scheduled by a DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling ([0096]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of KUCHIBHOTLA by a maximum number of PDSCHs scheduled by a DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, as shown by Park. This modification would benefit the system by informing the UE of a maximum number of PDSCHs scheduled.
Claim(s) 42 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of KUCHIBHOTLA and Wo as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of KHOSHNEVISAN US 20200351934.
The combination is silent on the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
KHOSHNEVISAN teaches the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns ([0008]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of the combinaiton by the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns, as shown by KHOSHNEVISAN. This modification would benefit the system by informing the UE of a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
Claim(s) 43 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of KUCHIBHOTLA and Park as applied to claim 37 above, and further in view of KHOSHNEVISAN US 20200351934.
KUCHIBHOTLA is silent on the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
The combination teaches the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns ([0008]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of the combination by the DCI format indicates a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns, as shown by KHOSHNEVISAN. This modification would benefit the system by informing the UE of a first time domain resource allocation (TDRA) pattern of a plurality of TDRA patterns.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 23,25-26,51 and 53-54 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RONALD B ABELSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476