Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on January 20, 2026 amends claims 1, 14-15, 19, 22, and 25. Claims 1-2, 8-10, 12-15, 17-19, and 22-25 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on January 20, 2026 regarding the newly presented claim limitations with respect to claim 1 have been fully considered and are unpersuasive and/or moot as shown in the rejections that follow. Previously cited reference, Tamasato, teaches the newly presented limitations as recited in amended claim 1.
In the Remarks, Applicant states that “Tamasato appears to disclose landing ports 16, which are formed at ends of the working machines (18, 20).” Applicant further argues that “as recited in claim 1, the construction machine may include a main body device that includes a pair of crawlers, whereby a take-off and landing portion provided on the main body device is positioned between the pair of crawlers.” While the Applicant has characterized Tamasato in an attempt to differentiate amended claim 1 against Tamasato, the Examiner disagrees. As explained in the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102, Tamasato, at Figs. 2-3, illustratively depicts that a take-off and landing portion, as recited in amended claim 1, is provided on the main body device which is positioned between the pair of crawlers, as recited in amended claim 1. Examiner has shown a teaching based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed language.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22-25 are allowed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-2, 8-10, 12-15, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) for failing to comply with the written description requirement.
Regarding independent claim 1, Applicant is requested to provide evidence from the specification to support any amended claim. Applicant has not pointed out where the amended claim is supported, nor does there appear to be a written description of the claim limitation: “and controls the second unmanned flying object to perform imaging from a second direction that is different from the first direction at the take-off and landing portion.” In the second page of the Remarks, Applicant stated that “support for these amendments can be found in at least par. [0022] and FIGS. 4A and 4B.” Examiner, after reviewing the specification at [0022] and at Figs. 4A and 4B, does not find any disclosure of the foregoing claim limitation. Furthermore, after reviewing the rest of the specification, the Examiner has not found any disclosure of the last clause of claim 1.
Dependent claims 2, 8-10, 12-15, and 17-19 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a), first paragraph because they inherit the limitations and fail to resolve the deficiencies of independent claim 1. As a consequence, they are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a), first paragraph for the same reasons stated above.
Appropriate amendments are required to address the foregoing issues. Applicant is requested to provide support from the specification for any amendments made. No new matter should be added.
Claims 1-2, 8-10, 12-15, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant) regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the last clause recites a control device that controls the first unmanned flying object to image the working device in a first direction at the take-off and landing portion and controls the second unmanned flying object to perform imaging from a second direction that is different from the first direction at the take-off and landing portion. While the first unmanned flying object images the working device in a first direction at the take-off and landing portion, the second unmanned flying object performs imaging from a second direction that is different from the first direction at the take-off and landing portion. It is unclear what is meant by the second unmanned flying object performs imaging from a second direction (i.e., as opposed to “in a second direction”, for example.). Examiner notes that imaging is performed in a particular direction (i.e., towards a direction) and does not understand how imaging may be performed from a direction (as opposed to “from a second location”, for example). Amendment is required to address the foregoing issues since it is unclear what the claim is directed to.
Dependent claims 2, 8-10, 12-15, and 17-19 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) because they inherit the limitations and fail to resolve the deficiencies of independent claim 1. As a consequence, they are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) for the same reasons stated above.
Appropriate amendments are required to address the foregoing issues. Applicant is requested to provide support from the specification for any amendments made. No new matter should be added. For the sake of an examination on the merits, the Examiner will strike-out the above-identified verbiage from the claimed language. The Examiner reserves the right to re-examine the merits of the claims at a future date after appropriate amendments are made by the Applicant.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 8-10, and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Tamasato (US 2020/0218286).
Regarding claim 1, Tamasato teaches a construction machine comprising: a main body device that travels by a traveling device having a pair of crawlers; (see Tamasato at Fig. 1 which illustratively depicts working machines 18, 20 and Figs. 2-3 which illustratively disclose crawlers and/or crawler belts (on each side of the working machine (i.e., excavator)) and a corresponding body above the crawler belts, in which the crawler and/or crawler belts are used for traveling; see Tamasato at [0016] which discloses that the working machines 18 are hydraulic excavators, while working machine 20 is a bulldozer …. Examiner notes that working machines illustratively depicted in Tamasato correspond to machines that travel and have a traveling means or traveling device. Examiner maps either a hydraulic excavator or bulldozer to a construction machine comprising a main body device that travels by a traveling device. Examiner maps the illustratively disclosed pair of crawlers and crawler belts to the traveling device having a pair of crawlers and the illustratively disclosed body above the crawler belts to the main body device.)
a working device connected to the main body device, wherein the working device rotates to perform work; (see Tamasato at Fig. 3 which illustratively discloses a bucket coupled or connected to the body of the working machine that is a hydraulic excavator; see Tamasato at [0016] which discloses that relative positions of buckets and a blade to the take-off and landing ports 16 can be calculated based on amounts of expansion and contraction of hydraulic cylinders; see Tamasato at [0016] in conjunction with Fig. 1 which further discloses that each of the working machines 18 and 20 includes an angular sensor for detecting an angle of an arm and a relative position of a bucket or a blade to the take-off and landing ports 16 can be calculated based on a detected value of the angular sensor. Tamasato at Fig. 1 illustratively depicts arm of working machine 18 rotating about an axis. Examiner maps one of the buckets or the blade to the recited working device. Examiner notes that angular sensor is used to determine an angle of an arm because the arm rotates about an axis.)
a take-off and landing portion provided on the main body device and positioned between the pair of crawlers, wherein the take-off and landing portion is arranged so that each of a first unmanned flying object equipped with a first imaging device and a second unmanned flying object equipped with a second imaging device is configured to take off and land at the take-off and landing portion; (see Tamasato at [0016] which discloses that each of the working machines 18 and 20 has two take-off and landing ports 16 and is configured so that positional information on the working machine 18 or 20 is acquired by the two GNSS receivers 12 of the two drones 14 to be placed on the two take-off and landing ports 16; see Tamasato at [0017] which discloses cameras of the drones 14; see Tamasato at [0018] which discloses that each of the drones 14 includes a holding mechanism 38, a camera 40, rotors 42, and a leg section 44, for example, as well as the high-precision GNSS receiver 12; see Tamasato at [0019] which discloses that photographing direction of the cameras 40 can be adjusted and that the drones 14 recognize images of the position marks 24A and 24B of the take-off and landing ports 16 of the working machines 18 and 20 by means of the cameras 40 whose photographing directions are oriented directly downward, and can land so that the positions of the drones 14 match the positions (positions of the position marks 24A and 24B) of the take-off and landing ports 16. Examiner maps cameras 40 of drones 14 to the first imaging device and the second imaging device. Also, see Tamasato at Figs. 2-3 which illustratively depict take-off and landing ports 16, comprising position marks 24A and 24B, and holding sections 26, which teaches a take-off and landing portion provided on the main body device and positioned between the pair of crawlers. Examiner maps the two take-off and landing ports to the take-off and landing portion. As illustratively disclosed in Tamasato at Figs. 2-3, Examiner notes that at least a portion of the take-off and landing is positioned between the pair of crawlers. For example, Tamasato, at Fig. 2, clearly shows that holding sections 26 are located between the pair of crawlers.)
a control device that controls the first unmanned flying object to image the working device in a first direction at the take-off and landing portion and [controls the second unmanned flying object to perform imaging from a second direction that is different from the first direction at the take-off and landing portion] (see Tamasato at [0003] which discloses that the operation system supports an operation of an operator including machine guidance (MG), machine control (MC), or the like, that the operation systems use a global navigation satellite system (GNSS), such as the GPS, GLONASS, or Galileo, and that specifically, the working machine has an antenna (GNSS receiver) for receiving radio waves emitted by artificial satellites, and distances between the artificial satellites and the antenna are calculated based on trajectory and time information, received via the antenna, of the artificial satellites; see Tamasato at [0016] which discloses that the relative positions of buckets and a blade to the take-off and landing ports 16 can be calculated based on amounts of expansion and contraction of hydraulic cylinders; see Tamasato at [0019] which discloses that the photographing direction of the cameras 40 can be adjusted, that the drones 14 recognize images of the position marks 24A and 24B of the take-off and landing ports 16 of the working machines 18 and 20 by means of the cameras 40 whose photographing directions are oriented directly downward, and can land so that the positions of the drones 14 match the positions (positions of the position marks 24A and 24B) of the take-off and landing ports 16, and that the drones 14 can acquire terrain data of the working site by means of the cameras 40 while flying; see Tamasato at Figs. 2 and 3 which illustratively depicts at least 2 drones 14; see Tamasato at [0020] which discloses that a wireless communication device for communicating with the working machines 18 and 20 and a wireless communication device for communicating with the instruction terminal 36 may be common or different from each other; see Tamasato at [0021] which discloses that a work instruction related to an operation is given from the instruction terminal 36 to the working machines 18 and 20 and the drones 14 and that either or both of the two drones 14 acquires or acquire terrain data of the working site and transmits or transmit the terrain data to the instruction terminal 36, the working machine 18, and the like while flying. See Tamasato at [0022] which discloses the two drones are instructed by the instruction terminal 36. See Tamasato at [0024] which discloses that either or both of the two drones 14 acquires or acquire terrain data of the working site and transmits or transmit the terrain data to the instruction terminal 36, the working machine 20, and the like while flying. Examiner notes that drones 14 include at least 2 drones as pictured in Tamasato at Figs. 2 and 3. Examiner maps the first drone to the recited first unmanned flying object and the second unmanned flying object to the second drone. Examiner maps the instruction terminal to the control device. Examiner further notes that drones may capture images and acquire terrain data while flying or while landing and that since the photographing direction of the cameras can be adjusted, the direction of the camera may be pointed in any direction, including the working device and take-off and landing ports. Examiner notes that each drone has a camera as illustratively described in Fig. 4, element 40. Examiner notes that since the cameras are adjustable, the cameras may be adjusted in any direction while the drones are at the take-off and landing ports as illustratively depicted in Tamasato at Fig. 2, for example; see Tamasato at [0018] which discloses that each of the drones 14 includes a holding mechanism 38, a camera 40; see Tamasato at [0019] which discloses that photographing direction of the cameras 40 can be adjusted and that the drones 14 recognize images of the position marks 24A and 24B of the take-off and landing ports 16 of the working machines 18 and 20 by means of the cameras 40 whose photographing directions are oriented directly downward, and can land so that the positions of the drones 14 match the positions (positions of the position marks 24A and 24B) of the take-off and landing ports 16. Examiner notes that by way of orienting photographing directions downwards for each of the two drones, each of the drones is able to image during take-off and landing in its own direction, relative to its own position, to capture a downward image while landing or taking-off at the take-off and landing portion, respectively. Examiner notes that Examiner has shown a teaching based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed language and in light of what is disclosed in the specification.)
Regarding claim 2, Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 1, further comprising a communication device that communicates with a communication device provided in each of the first unmanned flying object and the second unmanned flying object (see Tamasato at [0017] which discloses that each of the working machines 18 and 20 also includes a wireless communication device 30; see Tamasato at [0020] which further discloses that each of the drones 14 includes a wireless communication device 52 and that the drones 14 can communicate with the working machines 18 and 20, the instruction terminal 36, and the like via the wireless communication devices 52.)
Regarding claim 8, Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 1, wherein the control device controls the second unmanned flying object to perform image capturing while flying (see Tamasato at [0019] which discloses that drones 14 can acquire terrain data of the working site by means of the cameras 40 while flying; see Tamasato at [0021] which further discloses that a work instruction related to an operation is given from the instruction terminal 36 to the working machines 18 and 20 and the drones 14.)
Regarding claim 9, Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 1, wherein the control device controls the first unmanned flying object and the second unmanned flying object to perform image capturing at different altitudes (see Tamasato at [0019] which discloses that the photographing direction of the cameras 40 can be adjusted and that the drones 14 recognize images of the position marks 24A and 24B of the take-off and landing ports 16 of the working machines 18 and 20 by means of the cameras 40 whose photographing directions are oriented directly downward; see Tamasato at [0019] which discloses that the drones 14 can fly in various directions by controlling the rotational speeds of the motors; see Tamasato at [0022] which discloses that the drones 14 recognize images of the position marks 24A and 24B of the take-off and landing ports 16 of the working machine 18 by means of the cameras 40 whose photographing directions are oriented directly downward, while flying above a position that has been acquired by the low-precision GNSS receiver 34 and at which the working machine 18 is predicted to exist, and above a region around the position; and that the drones 14 fly at heights higher than the highest section of the working machine 18 and that the positions and heights of the drones 14 are acquired by the high-precision GNSS receivers 12 of the drones 14. Examiner notes that the drones may fly in various directions, such as different heights or altitudes, while photographing images, such as the position marks of the take-off and landing ports, using cameras 40.)
Regarding claim 10, Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 1, wherein the control device controls the first unmanned flying object and the second unmanned flying object to perform image capturing under different image capturing conditions (see Tamasato at Figs. 2-3 which discloses the two different locations on the landing ports from which the two drones are launched from; see Tamasato at [0019] which discloses that the drones 14 can fly in various directions by controlling the rotational speeds of the motors; see Tamasato at [0022] which discloses that the drones 14 recognize images of the position marks 24A and 24B of the take-off and landing ports 16 of the working machine 18 by means of the cameras 40 whose photographing directions are oriented directly downward, while flying above a position that has been acquired by the low-precision GNSS receiver 34 and at which the working machine 18 is predicted to exist, and above a region around the position; and that the drones 14 fly at heights higher than the highest section of the working machine 18 and that the positions and heights of the drones 14 are acquired by the high-precision GNSS receivers 12 of the drones 14. Examiner notes that the image capturing conditions differ as the drones are launched from their respective take-off ports and can fly in various directions because each of their respective cameras provide a different view or different image capturing condition as a drone flies in a particular direction. Examiner has shown a teaching of the elements of the claim based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed language in light of what is written in the specification.)
Regarding claim 12, Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of visual recognition marks is provided on the take-off and landing portion (see Tamasato at [0017] which discloses position marks 24A and 24B that are visible from above are installed on the two take-off and landing ports 16, respectively, that the forms of the position marks 24A and 24b are not limited as long as they can be mutually identified by image recognition functions by cameras of the drones 14 and their positions can be recognized, that specific examples of the position marks 24A and 24B include marks like two-dimensional codes such as QR codes (registered trademark), and that each of the position marks 24A and 24B may be a mark composed of a plurality of concentric circles, a mark composed of a plurality of radial straight lines, or the like. Examiner maps position marks to a plurality of visual recognition marks.)
Regarding claim 13, Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of visual recognition marks is provided on the take-off and landing portion, and a part of a power supply unit that supplies power to at least one of the first unmanned flying object is provided in the plurality of visual recognition marks (see Tamasato at [0017] which discloses position marks 24A and 24B that are visible from above are installed on the two take-off and landing ports 16; see Tamasato at [0017] in conjunction with Figs 3-4 which discloses that holding sections 26 for holding the drones 14 are installed at the centers of the position marks 24A and 24B, and as illustrated in FIGS. 4 and 5, each of the holding sections 26 includes a round bar-shaped base 26A that is long in a vertical direction, and a disk-shaped upper end 26B coaxially mounted on an upper end of the base 26A, and as schematically illustrated in FIG. 6, a power transmission device 28 for charging the drone 14 is mounted on the upper end 26B; see Tamasato at [0020] in conjunction with Fig. 6 which discloses and depicts the power transmission device 28 of the take-off and landing port 16; see Tamasato at [0023] which discloses that the landing of the drones 14 on the take-off and landing ports 16 can be detected when current is allowed to flow between the power transmission device 28 of the working machine 18 and the charging devices 50 of the drones 14; see Tamasato at Fig. 7 which discloses holding section 26 located in the center of a position mark. Examiner maps the power transmission device to the part of a power supply unit that supplies power.)
Claims 14-15 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tamasato (US 2020/0218286) in view of Tomita (US 2015/0032338).
Regarding claim 14, the modified Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 1, wherein the working device includes a first working device and a second working device, (see Tamasato at Fig. 1 element 18 depicting two working machines. Examiner maps the first working machine to the first working device and the second working machine to the second working device.)
The modified Tamasato does not expressly disclose the first working device is provided on a first side of the main body device and rotates, and the second working device is provided on a second side of the main body device that is different from the first side that rotates which in a related art Tomita teaches (see Tomita at [0039-0045] in conjunction with Fig. 2 which discloses working machine A comprising swing post 7a on one side of the working machine A that makes the arm 12a pivot up and down to implement a first working tool (i.e., a first attachment). Likewise, Tomita at Fig. 2 discloses working machine A comprising swing post 7b on another side of the working machine A that makes the arm 12b pivot up and down to implement a second working tool or a second attachment. Examiner maps the two working arms 12ab, first and second working tools, or first and second attachments to the first and second working devices. Examiner notes that pivoting an arm up and down corresponds to rotating the arm or rotating the working device. Examiner has shown a teaching of the elements of the claim based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed language.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tamasato to include where the first working device is provided on a first side of the main body device and rotates, and the second working device is provided on a second side of the main body device that is different from the first side that rotates, as taught by Tomita.
One would have been motivated to make such a modification to be able to provide at low cost a dual-arm work machine that can be applied to a wide range of tasks, as suggested by Tomita at [0015].
Regarding claim 15, the modified Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 14, wherein the control device controls the second working device to perform second work that is different from first work when the first working device is performing the first work (see Tomita at the Abstract and at Fig. 1 which discloses a dual-arm work machine includes: a first front working machine to which a first attachment is mounted; a second working machine to which a second attachment is mounted; a first drive device that drives the first front working machine and the first attachment based on a first drive command from a first operation member; a second drive device that drives the second front working machine and the second attachment based on a second drive command from a second operation member; and a drive command output device that inputs the first and second drive commands, and generates and outputs a shared drive command that drives the first and second drive devices. Examiner maps the drive command output device to the control device. Examiner maps the first attachment to the first working device and the second attachment to the second working device. Examiner notes that the first front working machine does work that is different compared to the second working machine. Examiner has shown a teaching of the elements of the claim based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed language in light of what is written in the specification.)
Regarding claim 19, the modified Tamasato teaches the construction machine according to claim 14, wherein the first working device and the second working device are connected to the main body device at different angles and are revolved by a common revolving device (see Tomita at [0039] in conjunction with Fig. 1 which discloses that a first embodiment of the dual-arm work machine of the present invention will now be explained with reference to FIGS. 1 through 9. Tomita at [0039] discloses that FIGS. 1 and 2 are figures showing the dual-arm work machine according to the first embodiment and that the work machine 200 of the first embodiment is a work machine that is constructed on the basis of a hydraulic excavator. Examiner notes that Fig. 1 illustratively depicts arms of Tomita at [0039] further discloses that in this work machine 200, a revolving upperstructure 3 is revolvably mounted to a lower traveling body 2 having a traveling crawler 1, and an operator cab 4 is provided near the center line 3c in the transverse direction of this revolving upperstructure 3; see Tomita at [0099] in conjunction with Fig. 1 which discloses first working machine A and second working machine B and pivoting angle of arm 12a and pivoting angle of arm 12b, for example, that allows pivoting of the first working machine A and pivoting of the second working machine B, which are both connected to the revolving upperstructure 3 and which may be connected at different angles.)
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tamasato (US 2020/0218286) in view of Suzuki (US 2013/0001492).
Regarding claim 17, Tamasato does not expressly disclose the construction machine according to claim 1, further comprising a moving body that moves in the main body device in order to correct an unbalanced load acting on the main body device from rotation of the working device which, in a related art, Suzuki teaches (see Suzuki at [0004] which discloses that: At a work machine such as a hydraulic excavator, a wrecking machine or a crane, a work device engaged in excavating operation, crushing operation, loading operation or the like is attached to the front portion of the work machine body and a counterweight is mounted at the rear side of the work machine body so as to balance the weight of the work device. As a given work device is replaced with another work device, the counterweight may need to be switched to a counterweight with optimal weight for the type of operation to be performed by the new work device or the weight of the new work device. Or an additional counterweight may need to be mounted or part of the existing counterweight may need to be detached so as to suit the type of operation to be performed by the new work device or the weight of the new work device. In addition, when the work machine is to be transported to another location, the counterweight will need to be separated from the work machine and moved to the new location to be reassembled at the new work site. In other words, the counterweight needs to be attached to and detached from the work machine body frequently. Examiner notes that the counterweight being detached and attached with an optimal weight for the type of operation being performed based on the work device or weight of the work device corresponds to moving a body in the work device or main body device to correct an unbalanced load including correcting an unbalanced load acting on the main body device from rotation of the working device. Examiner has shown a teaching of the elements of the claim based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed language in light of what is written in the specification.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tomita to include a moving body that moves in the main body device in order to correct an unbalanced load acting on the main body device by driving of the working device, as taught by Suzuki.
One would have been motivated to make such a modification to balance the weight of the work machine as a whole relative to the weight of the work device or the like, as suggested by Suzuki at [0035].
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tamasato (US 2020/0218286) in view of Suzuki (US 2013/0001492) and further in view of Jensen (US 2014/0039767).
Regarding claim 18, the modified Tamasato does not expressly disclose the construction machine according to claim 17, wherein the moving body moves using feedforward control and feedback control which, in a related art, Jensen teaches (see Jensen at [0004] which discloses that: In general, work machines such as the described wheel loader are designed to balance the varying weight distributions across the wheels so that the work machine maintains stability during the work cycle. For example, a load of work material at the front of the wheel loader may be balanced by a counterweight in the rear. However, the locations of the centers of gravity of the bucket and linkage as well as the load of material change during the work cycle depending on the position of the linkage arms and the steering position and rate of the wheel loader. Aggressive digging or overloading of the bucket can cause the rear axle to lift partially or completely off of the ground. Quick accelerations, decelerations, steering maneuvers at high speeds or with heavy loads as well as operation on steep grades or slopes can significantly transfer weight to one side or one corner of the machine, thereby reducing the reactant force between the ground and the lightly loaded wheels. In some situations, the torque provided to the lightly loaded wheels may be sufficient to cause the wheels to slip and thereby waste power from the drive train that could be utilized to drive the work machine over the ground; see Jensen at [0034] which further discloses that the ECU 44 may also be operatively connected to a plurality of sensors 48 that provide feedback to the electronic control unit 44 regarding the operation of the components of the wheel loader 10 and the operating conditions in and around the machine 10. Examiner maps the operation of a plurality of sensors that provide feedback to the electronic control unit regarding operation of the components of wheel loader and the operating conditions in and around the machine to using feedforward and feedback control. Examiner has shown a teaching of the elements of the claim based on a broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed language in light of what is written in the specification.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tamasato to include wherein the moving body moves using feedforward control and feedback control, as taught by Jensen.
One would have been motivated to make such a modification to balance the varying weight distributions across the wheels so that the work machine maintains stability during the work cycle, as suggested by Jensen at [0004].
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROY RHEE/Examiner, Art Unit 3664