DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7, 8, 11, 17, 22, 23, 24, 25, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. 2021/0321379 to Cirik et al. (hereinafter Cirik) in view of US Pub. 2020/0035020 to Price et a. (hereinafter Price).
In regard claim 1, Cirik teaches or discloses an apparatus for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 15a), comprising:
a processor (see Fig. 15a, element 1518);
memory coupled with the processor (see Fig. 1a, elements 1524 and 1518); and
instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to (see Fig. 15a):
identify a first data packet for transmission using a first spatial layer and a second data packet for transmission using a second spatial layer (see paragraph [0212], [0213], and [0217], a wireless device may select/determine an uplink resource, among one or more uplink resources, for uplink transmission of at least one transport block. An uplink resource indicator/index of the uplink resource may be lowest among the one or more uplink resource indicators/indexes of the one or more uplink resources. The wireless device may be served by (e.g., send messages to and/or receive messages from) multiple TRPs (e.g., a first TRP and a second TRP, and/or any other quantity of any TRP/device). The uplink resource, of one or more uplink resources, may indicate/be associated with at least two spatial relations, for example, if the wireless device is served by multiple TRPs/devices),
the first spatial layer associated with a first transmission reception point of the UE (see paragraphs [0213], [0216], and [0217], a first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a first transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the first TRP) and
the second spatial layer associated with a second transmission reception point of the UE (see paragraphs [0213], [0216], a second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a second transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the second TRP);
map a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer (see paragraph [0007], [0008], [0009], [0031], [0032], and [0033], both the first and second spatial mapping data include an overlapping portion (i.e. a first portion and a second portion) that concurrently/ simultaneously the same particular range. A determination is made as to whether an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlapping portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently, three-dimensionally, the same particular range. Consequently, the second spatial mapping data either augments or does not augment the first spatial mapping data depending on a result of the above-recited determination); and
transmit a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer.
Cirik may not explicitly teach or disclose map a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer; and transmit a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer.
However, Price teaches or discloses map a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer (see abstract, [0007], [0031], [0038], [0039], [0040], [0041], and [0042], this spatial mapping includes first spatial mapping data. Second spatial mapping data is also accessed. Both the first and second spatial mapping data include an overlapping portion (i.e. a first portion and a second portion) that concurrently/ simultaneously. A determination is made as to whether an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlapping portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently, the same particular range of an environment. Consequently, the second spatial mapping data either augments or does not augment the first spatial mapping data depending on a result of the above-recited determination); and
transmit a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer (see paragraphs [0008], [0009], [0031], [0032], [0033], [0038], [0339], [0040], [0041], [0042], [0062], and [0126], an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlapping portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently. Both the first and second spatial mapping data are designed to concurrently describe the same particular area. Thereafter, the second spatial mapping data is delayed from being incorporated into the spatial mapping until such time as the second spatial mapping data's quality level satisfies the quality threshold. When information is transferred, or provided, over a network to a computer, the computer properly views the connection as a transmission medium).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify transmission and reception configuration and signaling of Cirik by including map a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer; and transmit a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer suggested by Price. This modification would provide the quality threshold is satisfied, the second spatial mapping data is incorporated into the spatial mapping in order to bring the quality level to the desired level read in paragraph [0008].
In regard claim 7, Cirik teaches or discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
transmit the first data packet via the first spatial layer in a transmission time interval (see paragraph [0125], a first SS/PBCH block may be sent/transmitted in a first spatial direction using a first beam);
transmit the second data packet via the second spatial layer in the transmission time interval (see paragraph [0125], a second SS/PBCH block may be sent/transmitted in a second spatial direction using a second beam); and
transmit the portion of the first data packet via the second spatial layer in the transmission time interval (see paragraph [0213], an uplink resource, of one or more uplink resources, may indicate/be associated with at least two spatial relations, for example, if the wireless device is served by multiple TRPs/devices. A first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a first transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/ to the first TRP. A second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/ indicate a second transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the second TRP).
In regard claim 8, Cirik may not explicitly teach or disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: perform a channel sensing procedure on the first spatial layer; and determine the portion of the first data packet for mapping to the second spatial layer based at least in part on the channel sensing procedure.
However, Price teaches or discloses perform a channel sensing procedure on the first spatial layer (see paragraphs [0034], [0048], [0050], [0055], it is difficult to guarantee the level of quality or integrity of the data that is included in these spatial mappings, especially when a spatial mapping is transferred or received from another mixed-reality system with 3D sensing/mapping capabilities); and determine the portion of the first data packet for mapping to the second spatial layer based at least in part on the channel sensing procedure (see paragraphs [0020], [0032], [0033], [0041], [0042], [0060], and [0061], determine whether the data from one spatial mapping is to be fused with the data from another spatial mapping. Specific portions of the spatial mapping, the corresponding quality levels as between the first and second spatial mappings are compared to determine which one is higher in quality. A first HMD 800 that is associated with a first spatial mapping 805 having a first quality level 810. When determining whether to augment the data in one spatial mapping with the data from another spatial mapping, and particularly when both spatial mappings).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify transmission and reception configuration and signaling of Cirik by including wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: perform a channel sensing procedure on the first spatial layer; and determine the portion of the first data packet for mapping to the second spatial layer based at least in part on the channel sensing procedure suggested by Price. This modification would provide the quality threshold is satisfied, the second spatial mapping data is incorporated into the spatial mapping in order to bring the quality level to the desired level read in paragraph [0008].
In regard claim 11, Cirik may not explicitly teach or disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: append the portion of the first data packet to the second data packet before transmission of the first and second data packets.
However, Price teaches or discloses wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: append the portion of the first data packet to the second data packet before transmission of the first and second data packets (see paragraphs [0040], [0070],
a determination can be made as to whether the overlapping portion of the second spatial mapping data is to augment the overlapping portion of the first spatial mapping data in the stored spatial mapping of the environment (act 120). The process of augmenting is more fully described later, but in general, it means to supplement (i.e. complement/add to) and/or replace one portion of data with another portion of data. The spatial mapping data from one spatial mapping into another spatial mapping. As used herein, the term “augment” refers to the operations of merging together the spatial mapping data from different spatial mapping).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify transmission and reception configuration and signaling of Cirik by including append the portion of the first data packet to the second data packet before transmission of the first and second data packets suggested by Price. This modification would provide the quality threshold is satisfied, the second spatial mapping data is incorporated into the spatial mapping in order to bring the quality level to the desired level read in paragraph [0008].
In regard claim 17, Cirik teaches or discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit an indication of a presence or absence of an error correction or detection code for the portion of the first data packet (see paragraphs [0069], [0124], [0184], and [0185], for sending/transmission processing, the PHY layer may perform, for example, forward error correction coding of transport channels, interleaving, rate matching, mapping of transport channels to physical channels, modulation of physical channel, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) or multi-antenna processing, and/or the like. For receive processing, the PHY layer may perform, for example, error detection, forward error correction decoding, deinterleaving, demapping of transport channels to physical channels, demodulation of physical channels, MIMO or multi-antenna processing, and/or the like).
In regard claim 22, Cirik teaches or discloses an apparatus for wireless communications at a first user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 15a), comprising:
a processor (see Fig. 15a, element 1518);
memory coupled with the processor (see Fig. 15a, elements 1524 and 1518); and
instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to (see Fig. 15a):
receive, from a second UE, an indication that a portion of a first data packet for transmission (see paragraphs [0045], [0046], [0065], [0070], and [0085], a transmission and reception point (TRP), a computing device, a device capable of wirelessly communicating, or any other device capable of sending and/or receiving signals. A wireless device (e.g., the wireless devices 106, 156A, 156B, and 210) may receive services through/via a PDU session, which may be a logical connection between the wireless device and a DN) to the first UE is mapped to a second spatial layer, the first spatial layer associated with a first transmission reception point of the second UE and the second spatial layer associated with a second transmission reception point of the second UE (see paragraphs [0125], [0176], [0213], and [0216], a first SS/PBCH block may be sent/transmitted in a first spatial direction using a first beam, a second SS/PBCH block may be sent/transmitted in a second spatial direction using a second beam. A first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a first transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the first TRP. A second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a second transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the second TRP. a wireless device may select/determine a first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for the uplink transmission and the base station may select/determine a second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for receiving the uplink transmission. A wireless device may send an uplink transmission using a transmission beam based on the first spatial relation and the base station may receive the uplink transmission using a transmission beam based on the second spatial relation);
monitor a set of resources of the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time (see paragraph [0216], the wireless device may select the uplink resource, for example, based on the DCI not indicating the spatial relation for the uplink transmission. The selected uplink resource may be configured with multiple spatial relations. A wireless device may select/determine a first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for the uplink transmission and the base station may select/ determine a second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for receiving the uplink transmission. The second spatial relation may be different from the first spatial relation. Selection/determination of different spatial relations at the base station and the wireless device may result in coverage loss, reduced data rate, and/or increased interference to other cells/wireless devices);
transmit a feedback message for the portion of the first data packet or the second data packet based at least in part on monitoring the set of resources (see paragraphs [0115], and [0127], uplink control information (UCI) may comprise control information, such as HARQ acknowledgments and channel state feedback (e.g., CQI, PMI, and/or RI) for aggregated cells. UCI may be sent/transmitted via an uplink control channel (e.g., a PUCCH) of the PCell or a certain SCell (e.g., an SCell configured with PUCCH). The base station may use feedback provided by the wireless device (e.g., the estimated downlink channel state) to perform a link adaptation).
Cirik may not explicitly teach or disclose the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time.
However, Price teaches or discloses the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time (see paragraphs [0007], [0031], [0038], [0039], [0040], [0041], and [0042], second spatial mapping data is also accessed. This second data describes at least a particular range. Both the first and second spatial mapping data include an overlapping portion (i.e. a first portion and a second portion, respectively) that concurrently/simultaneously describes the same particular range. A determination is made as to whether an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlapping portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently. Consequently, the second spatial mapping data either augments or does not augment the first spatial mapping data depending on a result of the above-recited determination. To accessing the first spatial mapping data, second spatial mapping data is also accessed (act 110). This second spatial mapping data describes at least a particular range or area. Because both the first and second spatial mapping data. If it is determined that the overlapping portion of the second spatial mapping data is to augment the overlap portion of the first spatial mapping data, then the overlapping portion of the first spatial mapping data in the stored spatial mapping is augmented with the overlapping portion of the second spatial mapping data (act 125)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify transmission and reception configuration and signaling of Cirik by including the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time suggested by Price. This modification would provide the quality threshold is satisfied, the second spatial mapping data is incorporated into the spatial mapping in order to bring the quality level to the desired level read in paragraph [0008].
In regard claim 23, Cirik teaches or discloses the apparatus of claim 22, wherein the instructions to transmit the feedback message are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit a negative acknowledgement message based at least in part on an unsuccessful decoding of the first layer (see paragraph [0163], Msg A 1320 may be sent/ transmitted in an uplink transmission by the wireless device. Msg A 1320 may comprise one or more transmissions of a preamble 1341 and/or one or more transmissions of a transport block 1342. The transport block 1342 may comprise UCI (e.g., an SR, a HARQ ACK/NACK, and/or the like)).
In regard claim 24, Cirik teaches or discloses the apparatus of claim 23, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive a retransmission of the first data packet via the second transmission reception point of the second UE (see paragraphs [0068], and [0154], RLC layers (e.g., RLCs 213 and 223) may perform segmentation, retransmission via Automatic Repeat Request (ARQ), and/ or removal of duplicate data units received from MAC layers (e.g., MACs 212 and 222). The wireless device may perform a preamble retransmission, for example, if no response is received after (e.g., based on or in response to) a preamble transmission (e.g., for a period of time, such as a monitoring window for monitoring an RAR). The wireless device may increase an uplink transmit power for the preamble retransmission).
However, Price teaches or discloses store the portion of the first data packet received using the second spatial layer (see paragraphs [0007], [0040], and [0041], stored spatial mapping is accessed. This spatial mapping includes first spatial mapping data. Additionally, second spatial mapping data is also accessed. Both the first and second spatial mapping data include an overlapping portion (i.e. a first portion and a second portion, respectively) that concurrently/ simultaneously. A determination can be made as to whether the overlapping portion of the second spatial mapping data is to augment the overlapping portion of the first spatial mapping data in the stored spatial mapping).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify transmission and reception configuration and signaling of Cirik by including store the portion of the first data packet received using the second spatial layer suggested by Price. This modification would provide the quality threshold is satisfied, the second spatial mapping data is incorporated into the spatial mapping in order to bring the quality level to the desired level read in paragraph [0008].
In regard claim 25, Cirik teaches or discloses the apparatus of claim 22, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive the first data packet using the first spatial layer; and combine, as part of a decoding procedure of the first data packet, the first data packet with the portion of the first data packet received using the second spatial layer (see paragraphs [0206], [0210], and [0216], the wireless device may receive, from the first TRP and via a first CORESET in the first CORESET pool (e.g., indicated by a first CORESET pool indicator/index and/or TRP indicator/index), DCI scheduling transmission (e.g., of at least one transport block). The wireless device may determine that the one or more uplink resources are not provided/ configured (e.g. via the one or more configuration parameters or an activation command such as a MAC CE command) with one or more spatial relations. A wireless device may select/ determine a first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for the uplink transmission and the base station may select/determine a second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for receiving the uplink transmission).
In regard claim 29, Cirik teaches or discloses a method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
identifying a first data packet for transmission using a first spatial layer and a second data packet for transmission using a second spatial layer (see paragraph [0212], [0213], and [0217], a wireless device may select/determine an uplink resource, among one or more uplink resources, for uplink transmission of at least one transport block. An uplink resource indicator/index of the uplink resource may be lowest among the one or more uplink resource indicators/indexes of the one or more uplink resources. The wireless device may be served by (e.g., send messages to and/or receive messages from) multiple TRPs (e.g., a first TRP and a second TRP, and/or any other quantity of any TRP/device). The uplink resource, of one or more uplink resources, may indicate/be associated with at least two spatial relations, for example, if the wireless device is served by multiple TRPs/devices),
the first spatial layer associated with a first transmission reception point of the UE (see paragraphs [0213], [0216], and [0217], a first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a first transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the first TRP) and the second spatial layer associated with a second transmission reception point of the UE (see paragraphs [0213], [0216], a second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a second transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the second TRP);
mapping a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer (see paragraph [0007], [0008], [0009], [0031], [0032], and [0033], both the first and second spatial mapping data include an overlapping portion (i.e. a first portion and a second portion) concurrently/ simultaneously the same particular range. A determination is made as to whether an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlap portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently, three-dimensionally, the same particular range. Consequently, the second spatial mapping data either augments or does not augment the first spatial mapping data depending on a result of the above-recited determination); and
transmitting a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer.
Cirik may not explicitly teach or disclose mapping a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer; and transmitting a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer.
However, Price teaches or discloses mapping a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer (see abstract, [0007], [0031], [0038], [0039], [0040], [0041], and [0042], this spatial mapping includes first spatial mapping data. Second spatial mapping data is also accessed. Both the first and second spatial mapping data include an overlapping portion (i.e. a first portion and a second portion) that concurrently/ simultaneously. A determination is made as to whether an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlapping portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently. Consequently, the second spatial mapping data either augments or does not augment the first spatial mapping data depending on a result of the above-recited determination); and
transmitting a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer (see paragraphs [0008], [0009], [0031], [0032], [0033], [0038], [0339], [0040], [0041], [0042], [0062], and [0126], an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlapping portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently. Both the first and second spatial mapping data are designed to concurrently. Thereafter, the second spatial mapping data is delayed from being incorporated into the spatial mapping until such time as the second spatial mapping data's quality level satisfies the quality threshold. When information is transferred, or provided, over a network to a computer, the computer properly views the connection as a transmission medium).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify transmission and reception configuration and signaling of Cirik by including map a portion of the first data packet to a set of resources of the second spatial layer, the set of resources at least partially overlapping in time with resources allocated to the first spatial layer; and transmit a control message indicating that the portion of the first data packet is mapped to the second spatial layer suggested by Price. This modification would provide the quality threshold is satisfied, the second spatial mapping data is incorporated into the spatial mapping in order to bring the quality level to the desired level read in paragraph [0008].
In regard claim 30, Cirik teaches or discloses a method for wireless communications at a first user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 15a), comprising:
receiving, from a second UE, an indication that a portion of a first data packet for transmission (see paragraphs [0045], [0046], [0065], [0070], and [0085], a transmission and reception point (TRP), a computing device, a device capable of wirelessly communicating, or any other device capable of sending and/or receiving signals. A wireless device (e.g., the wireless devices 106, 156A, 156B, and 210) may receive services through/via a PDU session, which may be a logical connection between the wireless device and a DN) to the first UE is mapped to a second spatial layer, the first spatial layer associated with a first transmission reception point of the second UE and the second spatial layer associated with a second transmission reception point of the second UE (see paragraphs [0125], [0176], [0213], and [0216], a first SS/PBCH block may be sent/transmitted in a first spatial direction using a first beam, a second SS/PBCH block may be sent/transmitted in a second spatial direction using a second beam. A first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a first transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the first TRP. A second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations may provide/indicate a second transmission beam for transmission (e.g., via the uplink resource) for/to the second TRP. a wireless device may select/determine a first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for the uplink transmission and the base station may select/determine a second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for receiving the uplink transmission. A wireless device may send an uplink transmission using a transmission beam based on the first spatial relation and the base station may receive the uplink transmission using a transmission beam based on the second spatial relation);
monitoring a set of resources of the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time (see paragraphs [0216], the wireless device may select the uplink resource, for example, based on the DCI not indicating the spatial relation for the uplink transmission. The selected uplink resource may be configured with multiple spatial relations. A wireless device may select/determine a first spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for the uplink transmission and the base station may select/ determine a second spatial relation of the at least two spatial relations for receiving the uplink transmission. The second spatial relation may be different from the first spatial relation. Selection/determination of different spatial relations at the base station and the wireless device may result in coverage loss, reduced data rate, and/or increased interference to other cells/ wireless devices); and
transmitting a feedback message for the portion of the first data packet or the second data packet based at least in part on monitoring the set of resources (see paragraphs [0115], and [0127], uplink control information (UCI) may comprise control information, such as HARQ acknowledgments and channel state feedback (e.g., CQI, PMI, and/or RI) for aggregated cells. UCI may be sent/transmitted via an uplink control channel (e.g., a PUCCH) of the PCell or a certain SCell (e.g., an SCell configured with PUCCH). The base station may use feedback provided by the wireless device (e.g., the estimated downlink channel state) to perform a link adaptation).
Cirik may not explicitly teach or disclose the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time.
However, Price teaches or discloses the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time (see paragraphs [0007], [0031], [0038], [0039], [0040], [0041], and [0042], second spatial mapping data is also accessed. This second data describes at least a particular range. Both the first and second spatial mapping data include an overlapping portion (i.e. a first portion and a second portion, respectively) that concurrently/simultaneously describes the same particular range. A determination is made as to whether an overlapping portion of second spatial mapping data is to augment an overlapping portion of first spatial mapping data, where the first and second spatial mapping data both concurrently. Consequently, the second spatial mapping data either augments or does not augment the first spatial mapping data depending on a result of the above-recited determination. To accessing the first spatial mapping data, second spatial mapping data is also accessed (act 110). This second spatial mapping data describes at least a particular range or area. Because both the first and second spatial mapping data. If it is determined that the overlapping portion of the second spatial mapping data is to augment the overlap portion of the first spatial mapping data, then the overlapping portion of the first spatial mapping data in the stored spatial mapping is augmented with the overlapping portion of the second spatial mapping data (act 125)).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify transmission and reception configuration and signaling of Cirik by including the second spatial layer for the portion of the first data packet, a second data packet, or both, wherein the set of resources at least partially overlaps resources allocated to the first spatial layer in time suggested by Price. This modification would provide the quality threshold is satisfied, the second spatial mapping data is incorporated into the spatial mapping in order to bring the quality level to the desired level read in paragraph [0008].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6, 9-10, 12-16, 18-21, and 26-28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 22, and 29-30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Date: 04/26/2026
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476