DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the amendment filed on 6/2/2026. In the amendment, claims 1-2 and 6 have been amended. Overall, claims 1-10 are pending in this application.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “motion state estimation acquisition module”, “motion state estimation prediction result acquisition module”, “Kalman linear filter initialization module” and “navigation system correction module” in claim 6 (corresponding structures are processor with computer program to perform the functions (see Fig.4 and paragraphs 84-88 of applicant’s disclosure).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 9 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claimed invention is to a “computer readable medium” and the plain and ordinary meaning of “computer-readable storage media” includes both statutory and non-statutory subject matter such as non-statutory carrier waves, therefore does not possess concrete structure that would qualify as a device or part under the definition of a machine (See MPEP 2106.03 II) (See, e.g., Mentor Graphics v. EVE-USA, Inc., 851 F.3d at 1294-95, 112 USPQ2d at 1134).
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to abstract idea without significantly more.
[101 Analysis Step 1]
Step 1, of the 2019 Guidance, first looks to whether the claimed invention is directed to a statutory category, namely a process, machine, manufactures, and compositions of mater.
The claims 1 is directed to a method of an integrated navigation system (i.e. process) and claims 6 and 9-10 are directed to an initialization device, a computer-readable storage medium (only the interpretation which can be a physical device) and an electronic device of the integrated navigation system a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (i.e. machine). Thus, claims 1, 6 and 9-10 are one of four the statutory categories (Step 1: YES).
[101 Analysis Step 2A, Prong I]
Regarding Prong I of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether they recite subject matter that falls within one of the follow groups of abstract ideas: a) mathematical concepts, b) certain methods of organizing human activity, and/or c) mental processes.
Independent Claims 1 and 6 includes limitations that recite an abstract idea (emphasized below) and will be used as a representative claim for the remainder of the 101 rejection.
Claim 1 recites:
An initialization method of an integrated navigation system comprises:
acquiring a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a sensor measurement value;
obtaining a motion state estimation value by a nonlinear complementary filter according to a frequency attribute of the current motion state estimation and a frequency attribute of the sensor measurement value, and
obtaining a motion state estimation prediction result by performing a prediction based on the motion state estimation value;
inputting the motion state estimation value into a Kalman linear filter to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the motion state estimation prediction result converges;
correcting the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter.
Claim 6 recites:
An initialization device of the integrated navigation system comprises:
a motion state estimation acquisition module, configured to acquire a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a plurality of sensor measurement values;
a motion state estimation prediction result acquisition module, configured to obtain a plurality of motion state estimation values by filtering according to the current motion state estimation and a frequency attribute of the plurality of sensor measurement values, and predicting a motion state estimation prediction results based on the plurality of motion state estimation values;
Kalman linear filter initialization module, configured to input the plurality of motion state estimation values into a Kalman linear filter to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge;
navigation system correction module, configured to correct the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter.
The examiner submits that the foregoing bolded limitations(s) constitute a “mathematical concept” and “mental process” because under its broadest reasonable interpretations, the claim covers mathematical formula and performance of the limitation in the human mind. For example, “obtaining …”, “to obtain” and “inputting”, “to input” in the context of the claim encompasses a person calculating values by mathematical equations. Accordingly, the claim recites at least one abstract idea.
[101 Analysis Step 2A, Prong II]
Regarding Prong II of the Step 2A analysis in the 2019 PEG, the claims are to be analyzed to determine whether the claim, as a whole, integrates the abstract into a practical application. As noted in the 2019 PEG, it must be determined whether any additional elements in the claim beyond the abstract idea integrate the exception into a practical application in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. The courts have indicated that additional elements merely using a computer to implement an abstract idea, adding insignificant extra solution activity, or generally linking use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use do not integrate a judicial exception into a “practical application.”
In the present case, the additional limitations beyond the above-noted abstract idea are as follows (where the underlined portions are the “additional limitations” while the bolded portions continue to represent the “abstract idea”):
Claim 1 recites:
An initialization method of an integrated navigation system comprises:
acquiring a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a sensor measurement value;
obtaining a motion state estimation value by a nonlinear complementary filter according to a frequency attribute of the current motion state estimation and a frequency attribute of the sensor measurement value, and
obtaining a motion state estimation prediction result by performing a prediction based on the motion state estimation value;
inputting the motion state estimation value into a Kalman linear filter to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the motion state estimation prediction result converges;
correcting the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter.
Claim 6 recites:
An initialization device of the integrated navigation system comprises:
a motion state estimation acquisition module, configured to acquire a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a plurality of sensor measurement values;
a motion state estimation prediction result acquisition module, configured to obtain a plurality of motion state estimation values by filtering according to the current motion state estimation and a frequency attribute of the plurality of sensor measurement values, and predicting a motion state estimation prediction results based on the plurality of motion state estimation values;
Kalman linear filter initialization module, configured to input the plurality of motion state estimation values into a Kalman linear filter to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge;
navigation system correction module, configured to correct the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter.
For the following reason(s), the examiner submits that the above identified additional limitations do not integrate the above-noted abstract into a practical applications.
Regarding the additional limitations of “acquiring a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a sensor measurement value”, “correcting the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter”, “motion state estimation acquisition module, configured to acquire a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a plurality of sensor measurement values” and “navigation system correction module, configured to correct the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter” the examiner submits that these limitations are insignificant extra-solution activities that merely use a sensor and a computer (processing circuitry of a computer system) to perform the process. In particular, the “acquiring…” step can be performed via a person by using a sensor as recited at a high level of generality (i.e. as a general means of gathering data via a person), and the function of “to acquire…” amounts to mere data gathering from a processor, the “correcting…” step and the function of “to correct” can be merely sending a signal (such as via processor), which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. Lastly, the “module”, “sensor”, and “navigation system” are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e. as a generic processor performing a generic computer function; general sensor; and navigation system performing generic navigation function) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component and sensor and navigation functions.
Thus, taken alone, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Further, looking at the additional limitation(s) as an ordered combination or as a whole, the limitation(s) add nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. For instance, there is no indication that the additional elements, when considered as a whole, reflect an improvement in the functioning of a computer or an improvement to another technology or technical filed, apply or use the above-noted judicial exception to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition, implement/use the above-noted judicial exception with a particular machine or manufacture that is integral to the claim, effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, or apply or use the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is not more than drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP § 2106.05). Accordingly, the additional limitation(s) do/does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
[101 Analysis Step 2B]
Regarding Step 2B of the Revised Guidance, representative independent claims 1 and 6 do not include additional elements (considered both individually and as an ordered combination) that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the same reasons to those discussed above with respect to determining that the claim does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of using a processor with navigation system to perform the acquiring…, correcting…, to acquire…, and to correct…amounts to nothing more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component in navigation system.
Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. And as discussed above, the additional limitations of “acquiring a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a sensor measurement value”, “correcting the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter”, “motion state estimation acquisition module, configured to acquire a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a plurality of sensor measurement values” and “navigation system correction module, configured to correct the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter” the examiner submits that these limitations are insignificant extra-solution activities. Hence, the claims are not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 2-5 and 7-10 do not recite any further limitations that cause the claims to be directed towards statutory subject matter. The claims merely recite: abstract idea. Each of the further limitations expound upon the abstract ideas and do not recite additional elements integrating the abstract ideas into a practical application or additional elements that are not well-understood, routine or conventional. Therefore, dependent claims 2-5 and 7-10 are similarly rejected as being directed towards non-statutory subject matter.
Therefore, claims 1-10 is/are ineligible under 35 USC §101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 105865453 A to Liu et. al. (Liu) in view of Pub No. US 2011/0288772 A1 to Tanino (Tanino).
Examiner’s Note: Machine translation of CN 105865453 A will be used in the rejection below.
In Reference to Claim 6
Liu teaches (except for the bolded and italic recitations below):
An initialization device of the integrated navigation system comprises:
a motion state estimation acquisition module (CPU), configured to acquire a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a plurality of sensor measurement values (see at least Liu Fig.1 and paragraphs [0007] and [0005] “The invention claims a position sensor and an attitude sensor of the navigation system, as shown in FIG. 1, includes CPU and respectively connected with the posture sensor, barometer, GPS, wherein, an attitude sensor for measuring acceleration information of the carrier. a barometer for measuring height information of the carrier, a GPS for measuring the position information of the conveying body; the CPU is used for a position sensor and an attitude sensor information fusion method, the attitude sensor measures acceleration information and height information of a barometer measurement. speed information and position information x, y, z axis direction position information of the GPS measuring ground coordinate system obtained by fusion, after fusion” and “In another aspect, the invention provides a navigation system of a position sensor and a posture sensor, comprising a posture sensor, barometer, GPS, wherein CPU and connected with it, an attitude sensor for measuring acceleration information of the carrier. a barometer for measuring height information of the carrier, a GPS for measuring the position information of the carrier; the CPU is used for using said position sensor and attitude sensor information fusion method to respectively measure the height information and the posture sensor, barometer measuring z-axis acceleration information. x-axis acceleration information of the x axis position information and attitude sensor measurement of the GPS measurement, y-axis position information and posture sensor of the GPS measurement of the y-axis acceleration information fusion, the output position information and speed information of x, y, z-axis direction of the vehicle body”);
a motion state estimation prediction result acquisition module (CPU), configured to obtain a plurality of motion state estimation values by filtering according to the current motion state estimation and a frequency attribute of the plurality of sensor measurement values, and predicting a motion state estimation prediction results based on the plurality of motion state estimation values (see at least Liu Fig.1 and paragraph [0010] “Lafter (k) = C2z + C2Lbefore (k) + zz + C2 (Lafter (k-1) + vafter (k-1) * dt + 12 *ag (k) * dt*dt) in the formula, Lbefore (k) is the position information of the k time position sensor, Lafter (k) is k time after fusing, the CPU outputs the position information Lafter (k-1) is k-1 time the CPU output of position information. vafter (k-1) is k-1 time speed information output by CPU after fusing, ag (k) is acceleration information of k time attitude sensor measurement, and dt is the time between the time k-1 and the k time interval (i.e., data fusion algorithm between two running of time interval). for example herein in data fusion algorithm of frequency is 10HZ, then ). Lafter (0) = Lbefore (0); has a low-pass characteristic. has a high-pass characteristic, the invention system is a discrete system, so adopting the z transform to filter. complementary filtered high-pass effect acceleration information of the posture sensor, accelerometer low frequency drift can be well restrained; the low-pass effect can effective inhibiting position sensor for measuring the position information of the noise. selecting the proper C2 value can make the complementary filter to obtain a suitable cut-off frequency, the cut-off frequency the high frequency section is greater than fr, acceleration information of a posture sensor for mainly the settlement results in a low-frequency range less than fr, the position information of the position sensor for measuring the settlement result playing the leading role”);
Kalman linear filter initialization module (CPU), configured to input the plurality of motion state estimation values into a Kalman linear filter to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge (see at least Liu Fig.1 and paragraph [0013] “the static and dynamic position information accelerometer easily affected by vibration, selecting suitable C1, C2 value, obtain a better, more difficult to bring great difficulty to debugging work, so the invention combines the complementary filtering and Kalman filtering. short complementary Kalman filter, after passing through the low-pass filter gps/ the position and speed information of the position and speed information of a barometer measurement, high-pass filtered acceleration estimate as an input to the Kalman filter, automatic adjusting C1 by Kalman filtering. value of C2, which effectively solves the problem of manually adjusting C1, C2 value”);
navigation system correction module (CPU), configured to correct the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraph [ [0022] “Because the frequency of the GPS is generally low, the fusion time of speed information obtained by the previous estimated current position information, the position information into the position information of the GPS measurement, to increase the frequency of position information of the GPS measurement. In the invention, the GPS information for interpolation processing, the interpolation processing operation once per 10hz, GPS reading program 4hz once, output relative to the relative position of the starting point, the interpolation processing, compares k time GPS measurement to obtain x, y axis position information Lx (k) and Ly (k) is obtained by measuring with the k-1GPS x, y axis position information Lx (k-1) Ly (k-1) is the same, if not the same, it means that GPS data is updated. not performing interpolation, if not the same, it shows that GPS is not updated by the previous time fusing speed information to obtain the estimated current position information”).
Liu does not explicitly teaches (bolded and italic recitations above) as to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge. However, it is known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge. For example, Tanino teaches to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge. Tanino further teaches that performing such step provides high accuracy correction (see at least Tanino Figs. 1-13 and paragraph 119). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Liu with step of initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge as taught by Tanino in order to provide high accuracy correction.
Claim(s) 1-3, 5 and 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Tanino and further in view of Pub No. US 2018/0038712 A1 to Altrichter (Altrichter).
In Reference to Claim 1
Liu teaches (except for the bolded and italic recitations below):
An initialization method of an integrated navigation system comprises:
acquiring a current motion state estimation of an aircraft and a sensor measurement value (see at least Liu Fig.1 and paragraphs [0007] and [0005] “The invention claims a position sensor and an attitude sensor of the navigation system, as shown in FIG. 1, includes CPU and respectively connected with the posture sensor, barometer, GPS, wherein, an attitude sensor for measuring acceleration information of the carrier. a barometer for measuring height information of the carrier, a GPS for measuring the position information of the conveying body; the CPU is used for a position sensor and an attitude sensor information fusion method, the attitude sensor measures acceleration information and height information of a barometer measurement. speed information and position information x, y, z axis direction position information of the GPS measuring ground coordinate system obtained by fusion, after fusion” and “In another aspect, the invention provides a navigation system of a position sensor and a posture sensor, comprising a posture sensor, barometer, GPS, wherein CPU and connected with it, an attitude sensor for measuring acceleration information of the carrier. a barometer for measuring height information of the carrier, a GPS for measuring the position information of the carrier; the CPU is used for using said position sensor and attitude sensor information fusion method to respectively measure the height information and the posture sensor, barometer measuring z-axis acceleration information. x-axis acceleration information of the x axis position information and attitude sensor measurement of the GPS measurement, y-axis position information and posture sensor of the GPS measurement of the y-axis acceleration information fusion, the output position information and speed information of x, y, z-axis direction of the vehicle body”);
obtaining a motion state estimation value by a nonlinear complementary filter according to a frequency attribute of the current motion state estimation and a frequency attribute of the sensor measurement value; obtaining a motion state estimation prediction result by performing a prediction based on the motion state estimation value (see at least Liu Fig.1 and paragraph [0010] “Lafter (k) = C2z + C2Lbefore (k) + zz + C2 (Lafter (k-1) + vafter (k-1) * dt + 12 *ag (k) * dt*dt) in the formula, Lbefore (k) is the position information of the k time position sensor, Lafter (k) is k time after fusing, the CPU outputs the position information Lafter (k-1) is k-1 time the CPU output of position information. vafter (k-1) is k-1 time speed information output by CPU after fusing, ag (k) is acceleration information of k time attitude sensor measurement, and dt is the time between the time k-1 and the k time interval (i.e., data fusion algorithm between two running of time interval). for example herein in data fusion algorithm of frequency is 10HZ, then ). Lafter (0) = Lbefore (0); has a low-pass characteristic. has a high-pass characteristic, the invention system is a discrete system, so adopting the z transform to filter. complementary filtered high-pass effect acceleration information of the posture sensor, accelerometer low frequency drift can be well restrained; the low-pass effect can effective inhibiting position sensor for measuring the position information of the noise. selecting the proper C2 value can make the complementary filter to obtain a suitable cut-off frequency, the cut-off frequency the high frequency section is greater than fr, acceleration information of a posture sensor for mainly the settlement results in a low-frequency range less than fr, the position information of the position sensor for measuring the settlement result playing the leading role”); and
inputting the motion state estimation value into a Kalman linear filter to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the motion state estimation prediction result converges (see at least Liu Fig.1 and paragraph [0013] “the static and dynamic position information accelerometer easily affected by vibration, selecting suitable C1, C2 value, obtain a better, more difficult to bring great difficulty to debugging work, so the invention combines the complementary filtering and Kalman filtering. short complementary Kalman filter, after passing through the low-pass filter gps/ the position and speed information of the position and speed information of a barometer measurement, high-pass filtered acceleration estimate as an input to the Kalman filter, automatic adjusting C1 by Kalman filtering. value of C2, which effectively solves the problem of manually adjusting C1, C2 value”);
correcting the navigation system according to the initialized Kalman linear filter (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraph [ [0022] “Because the frequency of the GPS is generally low, the fusion time of speed information obtained by the previous estimated current position information, the position information into the position information of the GPS measurement, to increase the frequency of position information of the GPS measurement. In the invention, the GPS information for interpolation processing, the interpolation processing operation once per 10hz, GPS reading program 4hz once, output relative to the relative position of the starting point, the interpolation processing, compares k time GPS measurement to obtain x, y axis position information Lx (k) and Ly (k) is obtained by measuring with the k-1GPS x, y axis position information Lx (k-1) Ly (k-1) is the same, if not the same, it means that GPS data is updated. not performing interpolation, if not the same, it shows that GPS is not updated by the previous time fusing speed information to obtain the estimated current position information”).
Liu does not explicitly teaches (bolded and italic recitations above) as to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge. However, it is known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge. For example, Tanino teaches to initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge. Tanino further teaches that performing such step provides high accuracy correction (see at least Tanino Figs. 1-13 and paragraph 119). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Liu with step of initialize the Kalman linear filter if the prediction results of the motion state estimation converge as taught by Tanino in order to provide high accuracy correction.
Liu in view of Tanino is silent (bolded and italic recitations above) as to the filtering can be nonlinear complementary filter. However, it is known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that the filter can be both nonlinear complementary filter and a (linear) complementary filter. For example, Altrichter teaches that the filter can be based on both nonlinear filter and a linear filter (see at least Altrichter paragraphs 73, 128 and 179). Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art that applying the known technique taught by Altrichter to the integrated navigation system of Liu in view of Tanino would have yielded predicable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that both nonlinear filter and a linear filter in Liu in view of Tanino to obtaining the motion state estimation value by filtering.
In Reference to Claim 2
The method according to Claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1 above), wherein obtaining the motion state estimation value by filtering according to the current motion state estimation and the attribute of the sensor measurement value, comprises: obtaining the motion state estimation value by fusing results of complementary filtering (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22) (see at least Tanino Figs. 4, 7 and 8 and paragraphs 33-36, 78, 87-88, 91-96, 111, 113, 119, 121 and 129).
In Reference to Claim 3
The method according to Claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1 above), wherein performing the prediction based on the motion state estimation value to obtain the motion state estimation prediction result, comprises: performing a prediction operation on at least one motion state estimation value using a preset prediction formula of a nonlinear complementary filter to obtain the motion state estimation prediction result of at least one motion state estimation (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22) (see at least Tanino Figs. 4, 7, 8 and 11 and paragraphs 26-27, 115-116 and 123-125).
In Reference to Claim 5
The method according to Claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1 above), wherein the motion state estimation comprises at least one of the following parameters: velocity, attitude, acceleration, angular velocity, magnetic force, and air pressure (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22) (see at least Tanino Figs. 4, 7 and 8 and paragraphs 33-36, 78, 87-88, 91-96, 111, 113, 119, 121 and 129).
In Reference to Claim 7
Liu in view of Tanino teaches (except for the bolded and italic recitations below):
The device according to Claim 6 (see rejection to claim 6 above), wherein the motion state estimation prediction result acquisition module is specifically configured to: adopting a nonlinear complementary filter, and adopting a complementary filter according to a plurality of frequency attribute of the current motion state estimation and the plurality of sensor measurement values; and obtaining the motion state estimation by fusing the results of complementary filtering (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22).
Liu in view of Tanino is silent (bolded and italic recitations above) as to the filtering can be nonlinear complementary filter. However, it is known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that the filter can be both nonlinear complementary filter and a (linear) complementary filter. For example, Altrichter teaches that the filter can be based on both nonlinear filter and a linear filter (see at least Altrichter paragraphs 73, 128 and 179). Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art that applying the known technique taught by Altrichter to the integrated navigation system of Liu in view of Tanino would have yielded predicable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that both nonlinear filter and a linear filter in Liu in view of Tanino to obtaining the motion state estimation value by filtering.
In Reference to Claim 8
The device according to Claim 6 (see rejection to claim 6 above), wherein the motion state estimation prediction result acquisition module is specifically configured to: performing a prediction operation on at least one motion state estimation value using a preset prediction formula of a nonlinear complementary filter to obtain the motion state estimation prediction results of at least one motion state estimation (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22) (see at least Tanino Figs. 4, 7, 8 and 11 and paragraphs 26-27, 115-116 and 123-125).
In Reference to Claim 9
A computer-readable storage medium storing computer programs, wherein when the programs are executed by a processor using the initialization method of the integrated navigation system according to Claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1 above) (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22) (see at least Tanino Figs. 4, 7 and 8 and paragraphs 33-36, 78, 87-88, 91-96, 111, 113, 119, 121 and 129).
In Reference to Claim 10
An electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor, and a plurality of computer programs stored on the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the processor executes the computer programs, the initialization method of the integrated navigation system according to Claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1 above) is implemented (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22) (see at least Tanino Figs. 4, 7 and 8 and paragraphs 33-36, 78, 87-88, 91-96, 111, 113, 119, 121 and 129).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Tanino and further in view of Altrichter and further in view of Pub No. US 2018/0353140 A1 to Speier et. al. (Speier).
In Reference to Claim 4
Liu in view of Tanino and further in view of Altrichter teaches (except for the bolded and italic recitations below):
The method according to Claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1 above), after obtaining the motion state estimation prediction results by prediction based on the motion state estimation values, the method further comprises: calculating the motion state estimation prediction results at a calibration time; and acquiring an actual parameter values of the aircraft in a motion state at the calibration time; determining that the motion state estimation prediction result converge if the motion state estimation prediction results at the calibration time and the actual parameter values conform to a preset convergence relationship (see at least Liu Figs.1-6 and paragraphs 5, 10, 13, 22) (see at least Tanino Figs. 4, 7 and 8 and paragraphs 33-36, 78, 87-88, 91-96, 111, 113, 119, 121 and 129).
Liu in view of Tanino and further in view of Altrichter teaches to determine if the motion state estimation prediction results converge however Liu in view of Tanino and further in view of Altrichter does not teach (bolded and italic recitations above) as to performing the step of if determining the motion state estimation prediction results converge at a calibration time. However, it is known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to perform the step of determining the motion state estimation prediction results converge at a calibration time. For example, Speier teaches to perform the step of determining the motion state estimation prediction results converge at a calibration time. Speier further teaches that performing such step provides fast convergence time (see at least Speier Fig.1 and paragraphs 97). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Liu in view of Tanino and further in view of Altrichter to perform the step of determining the motion state estimation prediction results converge at a calibration time as taught by Speier in order to provide fast convergence time.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on all references applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/BRANDON D LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3662 September 9, 2026