Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 10, 12, 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang Pub. No.: US 2019/0380110).
With respect to claims 1, 15:
ZHANG discloses a radio frequency power supply adjustment method, comprising: acquiring radio frequency interference information (fig. 1, receiving information as in parag. 0010); determining, according to the radio frequency interference information, correlation information between the radio frequency interference information and a radio frequency power supply status (abstract and parag. 0025); and adjusting the radio frequency power supply status according to the correlation information (parag. 0004, 0018).
With respect to claim 2:
ZHANG discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the radio frequency power supply status comprises at least one of a radio frequency power supply mode and/or, a radio frequency power supply parameter and/or, or a power source concurrent interference suppression coexistence parameter (parag. 0041 discloses first power which means it is on a mode).
With respect to claim 10:
ZHANG discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the method is applied to an electronic device with multiple sets of radio frequency modules, and the multiple sets of radio frequency modules comprise at least one of a 5G radio frequency module, a 4G radio frequency module, a 3G radio frequency module, a 2G radio frequency module, a Wi-Fi radio frequency module, or a GPS radio frequency module (parag. 0170 discloses 5G).
With respect to claim 12:
ZHANG discloses a radio frequency power supply adjustment apparatus, comprising: an acquisition module (parag. 0135-0136 discloses acquiring on the basis of detection on the first signal), configured for acquiring radio frequency interference information (parag. 0125-0136); a correlation information determination module, configured for determining, according to the radio frequency interference information, correlation information between the radio frequency interference information and a radio frequency power supply status (parag. 0025, 0047 and 0064 discloses correlation); and a power supply status adjustment module, configured for adjusting the radio frequency power supply status according to the correlation information (parag. 0004, 0018 discloses adjusting a transmit power).
With respect to claim 14:
ZHANG discloses an electronic device, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor which, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform a radio frequency power supply adjustment method comprising: acquiring radio frequency interference information (fig. 1, receiving information as in parag. 0010); determining, according to the radio frequency interference information, correlation information between the radio frequency interference information and a radio frequency power supply status (abstract and parag. 0025); and adjusting the radio frequency power supply status according to the correlation information (parag. 0004, 0018).
With respect to claim 16:
Zhang discloses the electronic device of claim 14, wherein acquiring radio frequency interference information comprises: acquiring a wireless performance parameter (fig. 1, receiving information as in parag. 0010); comparing the wireless performance parameter with a preset wireless performance parameter (abstract and parag. 0025); and determining according to a result of the comparison that radio frequency interference exists, and generating the radio frequency interference information (parag. 0004, 0018).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-9, 11, 13, 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2/4/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding claim 1, applicant argued that the cited prior art does not disclose acquiring radio frequency interference information. Examiner respectfully disagrees with is statement because ZHANG discloses receiving first information and a first target signal in parag. 0010 and parag. 0135 clearly stated the reception quality of the first target signal includes Signal to Interference and Noise Ratio (SINR) acquired on the basis of detection on the first target signal.
Applicant also argued that the cited prior art does not disclose determining, according to the radio frequency interference information, correlation information between the radio frequency interference information and a radio frequency power supply status. Examiner respectfully disagrees with this statement because ZHANG also disclose determining, according to the radio frequency interference information, correlation information between the radio frequency interference information and a radio frequency power supply status (parag. 0025 stated power is linearly correlated to the reception quality of the first target signal, the first coefficient is a linear correlation coefficient between the first maximum transmitting power and the reception quality of the first target signal).
Lastly applicant argued that the cited prior arts does not disclose adjusting the radio frequency power supply status according to the correlation information. Examiner respectfully disagrees with this statement because ZHANG discloses adjusting the power supply status in parag. 0018.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649