DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 23-25 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by anticipated by Simon et al. (FR 2847540 A1)
Re claims 23 and 29, Simon et al. disclose an axial force transmitter for an actuating device of a brake system, comprising: an elongate first component including a sleeve portion (98); an elongate second component (26), wherein a first end portion of the second component axially protrudes into the sleeve portion, and the sleeve portion and the first end portion of the second component are connected to each other in an axially fixed manner using a pressure forming of the sleeve portion, and wherein the second component includes an axial stop (96) which axially abuts against an end face of the sleeve portion. (Fig. 8)
Re claim 24, Simon et al. disclose an actuating device for a brake system (10), comprising: a displaceable axial force transmitter (22) that can be coupled or is coupled to a brake pedal, wherein the axial force transmitter includes: an elongate first component (98) including a sleeve portion; and an elongate second component (26) wherein a first end portion of the second component axially protrudes into the sleeve portion; the sleeve portion and the first end portion of the second component are connected to each other in an axially fixed manner using a pressure forming of the sleeve portion; and the second component includes an axial stop (96) which axially abuts against an end face of the sleeve portion. (Fig. 1, 8)
Re claim 25, Simon et al. disclose wherein the second component (26) is arranged at least in portions in a sleeve-shaped housing portion of the actuating device, and wherein the sleeve portion of the first component is sized such that it can be pushed into the housing portion. See unnumbered sleeve contacting and surrounding component 26 in Fig. 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 26-28 and 31 are allowed.
Claims 16-22, and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record does not teach wherein the second component includes an axial stop which axially abuts against an end face of the sleeve portion; wherein the sleeve portion is deformed by applying a pressing force onto the sleeve portion such that the sleeve portion has at least one radially inwardly projecting bulge; and wherein the pressing force is transmitted via the bulge to the first end portion of the second component such that a dent complementary to the bulge forms in the first end portion, into which the bulge engages radially.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Preker, Jiang et al., Urban, Garrett et al., Stellwag, Asher, and Markey teach similar devices.
/MELANIE TORRES WILLIAMS/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3616
MTWAugust 27, 2026