DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in reply to Applicant’s Request for Continued Examination dated 02/16/2026. Claims 1, 8 and 22 are amended, and claims 2-5, 10-16, 23 and 24 remain unchanged, claims 6 and 9 are cancelled. Claims 1-5, 8, 10-16, and 22-24 remains pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
The applicant arguments on the independent claims and amendment are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However new ground of rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 is made in view of the amendment made by the applicant. New references Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0399965), Xu hereinafter, Sun et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2017/0290046), Sun hereinafter, and Matsuda et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0294569), Matsuda hereinafter are now used in teaching the independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 8 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0399965), Xu hereinafter, in view of Sun et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2017/0290046), Sun hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 8, Xu teaches an information transmission method, applied to a terminal and comprising: receiving first downlink control information (DCI) sent by a network side, wherein the first DCI carries first information; the first information is configured to indicate information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process of a downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI to transport multicast and/or broadcast service; (paragraph 0056 - (3) A multicast transmission technology, which may also be referred to as a multimedia broadcast multicast service (multimedia broadcast multicast service, MBMS) technology or a multicast transmission mode, is a technology in which data of a specific service is simultaneously sent to a plurality of terminal devices through a network device ... . Paragraph 0127 discloses terminal device receiving DCI from network device giving details on HARQ process. ... [0185] Optionally, the transceiver unit 1302 is further configured to send DCI that carries first indication information to the second communication apparatus, where the first indication information indicates that the first transport block is retransmitted for data corresponding to the second HARQ process.)
wherein the method further comprising: combining data of a transport block (TB) scheduled by the first DCI with the data belonging to the TB in a current soft buffer, when the transmission scheduled by the first DCI is retransmission (paragraph 0126 - ... In addition, a manner of determining whether the first transport block is newly transmitted or retransmitted is provided. The first HARQ information includes an NDI, and the allocating the first transport block to the second soft buffer of the second HARQ process further includes: if it is determined that the NDI is not toggled, decoding data obtained by combining data of the first HARQ process and data of the second soft buffer of the second HARQ process; or if it is determined that the NDI is toggled, decoding data of the first transport block.)
Yet, Xu does not expressly teach wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) dedicated to the terminal.
However, in the analogous art, Sun explicitly discloses wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) dedicated to the terminal; (paragraph 0099 - ... For instance, the CRC portion may be scrambled with an RNTI of a single UE 115 to indicate a single-UE format or a reserved RNTI to indicate a multiple-UE format. In some examples, a number of reserved RNTIs may be available that each correspond to different multiple-UE formats).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Sun's RNTI scrambling CRC of DCI to specifically address UE or group of UEs.
Regarding Claim 23, Xu in view of Sun teaches Claim 8.
Xu further teaches a terminal, comprising: a second processor, and a second memory configured to store a computer program executable on the processor, wherein the second processor is configured to execute the computer program to perform the method according to claim 8 (paragraphs 0192 to 0198 - [0197] ... When the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus each include a storage unit, the storage unit is configured to store computer instructions, the processor is in communication connection with the memory, and the processor executes the computer instructions stored in the memory, so that the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus perform the method in the embodiment in FIG. 4 , FIG. 6 , or FIG. 10 . The processor may be a general-purpose central processing unit (CPU), a microprocessor, or an application-specific integrated circuit (application-specific integrated circuit, ASIC).
Claims 1, 15, 16, 22 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0399965), Xu hereinafter, in view of Sun et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2017/0290046), Sun hereinafter, and further in view of Matsuda et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0294569), Matsuda hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 1, Xu teaches an information transmission method, applied to network device and comprising: sending first downlink control information (DCI) to a terminal, wherein the first DCI carries first information; the first information is configured to indicate information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process of a downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI to transport multicast and/or broadcast service; (paragraph 0056 - (3) A multicast transmission technology, which may also be referred to as a multimedia broadcast multicast service (multimedia broadcast multicast service, MBMS) technology or a multicast transmission mode, is a technology in which data of a specific service is simultaneously sent to a plurality of terminal devices through a network device ... . Paragraph 0127 discloses terminal device receiving DCI from network device giving details on HARQ process. ... [0185] Optionally, the transceiver unit 1302 is further configured to send DCI that carries first indication information to the second communication apparatus, where the first indication information indicates that the first transport block is retransmitted for data corresponding to the second HARQ process.)
wherein when a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes of multicast and/or broadcast service is larger than 1, the method further comprises: (paragraph 0058 - ... In this way, there may be a plurality of parallel HARQ processes at the same time, and each process has its own process number. )
sending second DCI to the terminal, wherein the second DCI carries sixth information; the sixth information is configured to indicate a HARQ process number of a downlink channel scheduled by the second DCI to transport multicast and/or broadcast service; (paragraph 0127 - ... Optionally, one piece of indication information may be further carried to indicate a process number used only for unicast transmission and a process number used only for multicast transmission. Alternatively, the association relationship is determined based on DCI from the network device. For example, when the DCI uses the unicast transmission mode to perform retransmission of a transport block transmitted in the multicast transmission mode, in addition to a HARQ process number of the transport block retransmitted in the unicast transmission mode, indication information is further carried to indicate that the retransmission is specific to multicast retransmission. In addition, a multicast HARQ process number may be further carried to indicate a multicast process for which the retransmission is performed. ... [0188] Optionally, the transceiver unit 1302 is configured to send DCI that carries second indication information to the second communication apparatus, where the second indication information indicates that the first transport block is retransmitted for data corresponding to the second HARQ process.)
Yet, Xu does not expressly teach wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) dedicated to the terminal; wherein the CRC of the second DCI is scrambled by an RNTI shared by at least two terminals.
However, in the analogous art, Sun explicitly discloses wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) dedicated to the terminal; (paragraph 0099 - ... For instance, the CRC portion may be scrambled with an RNTI of a single UE 115 to indicate a single-UE format or a reserved RNTI to indicate a multiple-UE format. In some examples, a number of reserved RNTIs may be available that each correspond to different multiple-UE formats. )
wherein the CRC of the second DCI is scrambled by an RNTI shared by at least two terminals (paragraph 0099 - ... For instance, the CRC portion may be scrambled with an RNTI of a single UE 115 to indicate a single-UE format or a reserved RNTI to indicate a multiple-UE format. In some examples, a number of reserved RNTIs may be available that each correspond to different multiple-UE formats.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Sun's RNTI scrambling CRC of DCI to specifically address UE or group of UEs.
Yet, Xu in view of Sun does not expressly teach the method further comprising: sending fifth information to the terminal. wherein the fifth information is configured to indicate a first parameter and/or a second parameter; the first parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting unicast service; the second parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting multicast and/or broadcast service.
However, in the analogous art, Matsuda explicitly discloses the method further comprising: sending fifth information to the terminal. wherein the fifth information is configured to indicate a first parameter and/or a second parameter; the first parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting unicast service; the second parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0118 - ... The base station device or the terminal device 50 can hold one or a plurality of HARQ processes. More specifically, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell. The HARQ entity maintains a large number of parallel HARQ processes. The HARQ processing can be applied not only to the downlink but also to the uplink. In this case, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell for which an uplink is configured. As described above, each HARQ process is associated with a HARQ process identifier. The number of HARQ processes for the downlink and the number of HARQ processes for the uplink may be different or the same. ...)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Matsuda's parallel HARQ processes for higher throughput.
Regarding Claim 15, Xu in view of Sun teaches claim 8.
Yet, Xu in view of Sun does not expressly teach further comprising: obtaining a first parameter and/or a second parameter from the network side or in a predefined manner, wherein the first parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting unicast service; the second parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting multicast and/or broadcast service.
However, in the analogous art, Matsuda explicitly discloses further comprising: obtaining a first parameter and/or a second parameter from the network side or in a predefined manner, wherein the first parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting unicast service; the second parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0118 - ... The base station device or the terminal device 50 can hold one or a plurality of HARQ processes. More specifically, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell. The HARQ entity maintains a large number of parallel HARQ processes. The HARQ processing can be applied not only to the downlink but also to the uplink. In this case, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell for which an uplink is configured. As described above, each HARQ process is associated with a HARQ process identifier. The number of HARQ processes for the downlink and the number of HARQ processes for the uplink may be different or the same. ...)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Matsuda's parallel HARQ processes for higher throughput.
Regarding Claim 16, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Matsuda teaches claim 15.
Matsuda further teaches further comprising: receiving fifth information sent by the network side, wherein the fifth information is configured to indicate the first parameter and/or the second parameter (paragraph 0118 - ... The base station device or the terminal device 50 can hold one or a plurality of HARQ processes. More specifically, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell. The HARQ entity maintains a large number of parallel HARQ processes. The HARQ processing can be applied not only to the downlink but also to the uplink. In this case, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell for which an uplink is configured. As described above, each HARQ process is associated with a HARQ process identifier. The number of HARQ processes for the downlink and the number of HARQ processes for the uplink may be different or the same. ...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Matsuda's parallel HARQ processes for higher throughput.
Regarding Claim 22, Xu teaches a network device, comprising: a first processor, and a first memory configured to store a computer program executable on the processor (paragraphs 0192 to 0198 - [0197] ... When the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus each include a storage unit, the storage unit is configured to store computer instructions, the processor is in communication connection with the memory, and the processor executes the computer instructions stored in the memory, so that the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus perform the method in the embodiment in FIG. 4 , FIG. 6 , or FIG. 10 . The processor may be a general-purpose central processing unit (CPU), a microprocessor, or an application-specific integrated circuit (application-specific integrated circuit, ASIC).
wherein the first processor is configured to execute the computer program to perform: sending first downlink control information (DCI) to a terminal, wherein the first DCI carries (paragraph 0056 - (3) A multicast transmission technology, which may also be referred to as a multimedia broadcast multicast service (multimedia broadcast multicast service, MBMS) technology or a multicast transmission mode, is a technology in which data of a specific service is simultaneously sent to a plurality of terminal devices through a network device ... . Paragraph 0127 discloses terminal device receiving DCI from network device giving details on HARQ process. ... [0185] Optionally, the transceiver unit 1302 is further configured to send DCI that carries first indication information to the second communication apparatus, where the first indication information indicates that the first transport block is retransmitted for data corresponding to the second HARQ process.)
first information; the first information is configured to indicate information related to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process of a downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI to transport multicast and/or broadcast service; (paragraph 0056 - (3) A multicast transmission technology, which may also be referred to as a multimedia broadcast multicast service (multimedia broadcast multicast service, MBMS) technology or a multicast transmission mode, is a technology in which data of a specific service is simultaneously sent to a plurality of terminal devices through a network device ... . Paragraph 0127 discloses terminal device receiving DCI from network device giving details on HARQ process. ... [0185] Optionally, the transceiver unit 1302 is further configured to send DCI that carries first indication information to the second communication apparatus, where the first indication information indicates that the first transport block is retransmitted for data corresponding to the second HARQ process.)
wherein the first processor is configured to execute the computer program to additionally perform: sending second DCI to the terminal, wherein the second DCI carries sixth information; the sixth information is configured to indicate a HARQ process number of a downlink channel scheduled by the second DCI to transport multicast and/or broadcast service; (paragraph 0127 - ... Optionally, one piece of indication information may be further carried to indicate a process number used only for unicast transmission and a process number used only for multicast transmission. Alternatively, the association relationship is determined based on DCI from the network device. For example, when the DCI uses the unicast transmission mode to perform retransmission of a transport block transmitted in the multicast transmission mode, in addition to a HARQ process number of the transport block retransmitted in the unicast transmission mode, indication information is further carried to indicate that the retransmission is specific to multicast retransmission. In addition, a multicast HARQ process number may be further carried to indicate a multicast process for which the retransmission is performed. ... [0188] Optionally, the transceiver unit 1302 is configured to send DCI that carries second indication information to the second communication apparatus, where the second indication information indicates that the first transport block is retransmitted for data corresponding to the second HARQ process.)
Yet, Xu does not expressly teach wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) dedicated to the terminal; and wherein the CRC of the second DCI is scrambled by an RNTI shared by at least two terminals.
However, in the analogous art, Sun explicitly discloses wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) dedicated to the terminal; (paragraph 0099 - ... For instance, the CRC portion may be scrambled with an RNTI of a single UE 115 to indicate a single-UE format or a reserved RNTI to indicate a multiple-UE format. In some examples, a number of reserved RNTIs may be available that each correspond to different multiple-UE formats.).
wherein the CRC of the second DCI is scrambled by an RNTI shared by at least two terminals; (paragraph 0099 - ... For instance, the CRC portion may be scrambled with an RNTI of a single UE 115 to indicate a single-UE format or a reserved RNTI to indicate a multiple-UE format. In some examples, a number of reserved RNTIs may be available that each correspond to different multiple-UE formats.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Sun's RNTI scrambling CRC of DCI to specifically address UE or group of UEs.
Yet, Xu in view of Sun does not expressly teach wherein the first processor is configured to execute the computer program to additionally perform: sending fifth information to the terminal. wherein the fifth information is configured to indicate a first parameter and/or a second parameter; the first parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting unicast service; the second parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting multicast and/or broadcast service.
However, in the analogous art, Matsuda explicitly discloses wherein the first processor is configured to execute the computer program to additionally perform: sending fifth information to the terminal. wherein the fifth information is configured to indicate a first parameter and/or a second parameter; the first parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting unicast service; the second parameter represents a number of parallel downlink HARQ processes for transporting multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0118 - ... The base station device or the terminal device 50 can hold one or a plurality of HARQ processes. More specifically, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell. The HARQ entity maintains a large number of parallel HARQ processes. The HARQ processing can be applied not only to the downlink but also to the uplink. In this case, the MAC entity includes a HARQ entity for each serving cell for which an uplink is configured. As described above, each HARQ process is associated with a HARQ process identifier. The number of HARQ processes for the downlink and the number of HARQ processes for the uplink may be different or the same. ...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Matsuda's parallel HARQ processes for higher throughput.
Regarding Claim 24, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Matsuda teaches Claim 1. Xu further teaches 24. (Previously Presented) A storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is executed by a processor to perform the method according to claim 1 (paragraphs 0192 to 0198 - [0197] ... When the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus each include a storage unit, the storage unit is configured to store computer instructions, the processor is in communication connection with the memory, and the processor executes the computer instructions stored in the memory, so that the first communication apparatus and the second communication apparatus perform the method in the embodiment in FIG. 4 , FIG. 6 , or FIG. 10 . The processor may be a general-purpose central processing unit (CPU), a microprocessor, or an application-specific integrated circuit (application-specific integrated circuit, ASIC).
Claims 2-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0399965), Xu hereinafter, in view of Sun et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2017/0290046), Sun hereinafter, and further in view of Matsuda et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0294569), Matsuda hereinafter, and further in view of Park et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2020/0153560), Park hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 2, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Matsuda teaches claim 1.
Yet, Xu does not expressly teach wherein the first information comprises second information and/or third information; the second information is configured to indicate a first HARQ process number of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI; the third information is at least configured to determine whether the service transported by the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI is multicast and/or broadcast service.
However, in the analogous art, Park explicitly discloses wherein the first information comprises second information and/or third information; the second information is configured to indicate a first HARQ process number of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI; the third information is at least configured to determine whether the service transported by the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI is multicast and/or broadcast service. (paragraph 0058, 0067 and 0184 - In the 5G or NR system, scheduling information on downlink data or uplink data is transferred from the base station to the terminal through downlink control Information (DCI). … HARQ process number: This indicates a process number of HARQ. ... Further, if the grant-free based data transmission/reception resources for broadcast/multicast/unicast are configured, it may be possible that the information associated with the HARQ process number is not determined as an ID of the grant-free based resource information, but is determined as a field indicating whether the corresponding resource information is broadcast, multicast, or unicast).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Park's HARQ process number and service indication to reduce latency.
Regarding Claim 3, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Matsuda and further in view of Park teaches Claim 2.
Xu further teaches wherein the third information is configured to indicate whether the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI transports multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0098 - In step 103, the transmission indication information may specifically indicate a transmission mode of the first transport block. For example, when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a multicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the multicast transmission mode; or when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a unicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the unicast transmission mode).
Regarding Claim 4, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Matsuda and further in view of Park teaches Claim 2.
Xu further teaches
wherein the third information is configured to indicate whether the HARQ process of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI belongs to a downlink HARQ process transporting multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0098 - In step 103, the transmission indication information may specifically indicate a transmission mode of the first transport block. For example, when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a multicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the multicast transmission mode; or when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a unicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the unicast transmission mode)
Claims 10 - 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0399965), Xu hereinafter, in view of Sun et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2017/0290046), Sun hereinafter, and further in view of Park et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2020/0153560), Park hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 10, Xu in view of Sun teaches claim 8.
Yet, Xu in view of Sun does not expressly teach wherein the first information comprises second information and/or third information; the second information is configured to indicate a first HARQ process number of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI; the third information is at least configured to determine whether the service transported by the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI is multicast and/or broadcast service.
However, in the analogous art, Park explicitly discloses wherein the first information comprises second information and/or third information; the second information is configured to indicate a first HARQ process number of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI; the third information is at least configured to determine whether the service transported by the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI is multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0058, 0067 and 0184 - In the 5G or NR system, scheduling information on downlink data or uplink data is transferred from the base station to the terminal through downlink control Information (DCI). … HARQ process number: This indicates a process number of HARQ. ... Further, if the grant-free based data transmission/reception resources for broadcast/multicast/unicast are configured, it may be possible that the information associated with the HARQ process number is not determined as an ID of the grant-free based resource information, but is determined as a field indicating whether the corresponding resource information is broadcast, multicast, or unicast).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Park's HARQ process number and service indication to reduce latency.
Regarding Claim 11, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Park teaches Claim 10.
Xu further teaches
wherein the third information is configured to indicate whether the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI transports multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0098 - In step 103, the transmission indication information may specifically indicate a transmission mode of the first transport block. For example, when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a multicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the multicast transmission mode; or when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a unicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the unicast transmission mode)
Regarding Claim 12, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Park teaches Claim 10.
Xu further teaches wherein the third information is configured to indicate whether the HARQ process of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI belongs to a downlink HARQ process transporting multicast and/or broadcast service (paragraph 0098 - In step 103, the transmission indication information may specifically indicate a transmission mode of the first transport block. For example, when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a multicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the multicast transmission mode; or when the transmission indication information indicates that the transmission mode is a unicast transmission mode, it represents that the first transport block is transmitted in the unicast transmission mode).
Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0399965), Xu hereinafter, in view of Sun et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2017/0290046), Sun hereinafter, and further in view of Park et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2020/0153560), Park hereinafter, and further in view of Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0264613), Xu13 hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 13, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Park teaches claim 10.
Yet Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Park does not expressly teach wherein the third information is configured to indicate the RNTI used by an initialization value of a scrambling sequence generator of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI.
However, in the analogous art, Xu13 explicitly discloses wherein the third information is configured to indicate the RNTI used by an initialization value of a scrambling sequence generator of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI. (paragraph 0103] The DCI, of which the CRC is scrambled by the first RNTI, namely the C-RNTI, indicates whether the scrambling sequence generator of the PDSCH scheduled currently is initialized with the second RNTI or the third parameter or initialized with the first RNTI.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Xu13's scrambling sequence code generator to distinguish between transmitters feedback better.
Regarding Claim 14, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Park teaches claim 11.
Yet, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Park does not expressly teach, further comprising: determining the RNTI used by the initialization value of the scrambling sequence generator of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI, according to the third information.
However, in the analogous art, Xu13 explicitly discloses further comprising: determining the RNTI used by the initialization value of the scrambling sequence generator of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI, according to the third information (paragraph 0103 - The DCI, of which the CRC is scrambled by the first RNTI, namely the C-RNTI, indicates whether the scrambling sequence generator of the PDSCH scheduled currently is initialized with the second RNTI or the third parameter or initialized with the first RNTI.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Xu13's scrambling sequence code generator to distinguish between transmitters feedback better.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0399965), Xu hereinafter, in view of Sun et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2017/0290046), Sun hereinafter, and further in view of Park et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2020/0153560), Park hereinafter, and further in view of Xu et al. (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0264613), Xu13 hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 5, Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Matsuda and further in view of Park teaches Claim 2.
Yet Xu in view of Sun and further in view of Matsuda and further in view of Park does not expressly teach wherein the third information is configured to indicate the RNTI used by an initialization value of a scrambling sequence generator of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI.
However, in the analogous art, Xu13 explicitly wherein the third information is configured to indicate the RNTI used by an initialization value of a scrambling sequence generator of the downlink channel scheduled by the first DCI (paragraph 0103 - The DCI, of which the CRC is scrambled by the first RNTI, namely the C-RNTI, indicates whether the scrambling sequence generator of the PDSCH scheduled currently is initialized with the second RNTI or the third parameter or initialized with the first RNTI.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Xu’s Data transmission method and apparatus to include Xu13's scrambling sequence code generator to distinguish transmitters feedback better.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
U.S. PGPUB 2026/0155915 which describes terminal device, base station device and method for controlling terminal device
U.S. PGPUB 2023/0361932 which describes methods and apparatus of HARQ operation for transmission of multicast broadcast
U.S. PGPUB 2010/0034158 which describes processing measurement gaps in a wireless communication system
/A.L.O./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472