DETAILED ACTION
The communication dated 3/31/2023 has been entered and fully considered. Claims 3 and 4 are amended. Claims 1-6 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-6 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the two sides". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the hot pressing upper mold clamp". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
All claims depending therefrom are also rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ZHENG (CN108166333A Espacenet machine translation).
For claim 1, ZHENG teaches a fully automatic plant fiber molded product. ZHENG teaches the forming machine has a suction filter forming device to make a blank from the slurry [0014]. ZHENG teaches the slurry is stored in and suctioned from a tank (box) [0054]. ZHENG also teaches a hot press die section [0014]. This teaches the limitation of “An automatic forming machine for pulp molding product comprises a pulp sucking and forming zone and a hot forming zone, wherein, the pulp sucking and forming zone is configured with a pulp box and a pulp sucking and forming mold inside a working space, the pulp box is filled with pulp”. ZHENG teaches the forming mold enters the slurry in the suction forming slurry tank [0065]. This teaches the limitation of “the pulp sucking and forming mold can rise or fall inside the working space, and can suck pulp from the pulp box to form a primary blank”.
ZHENG teaches the hot mold has an upper and lower section [0064 and 0066]. This teaches the limitation of “the hot forming zone is configured with a hot pressing upper mold and a hot pressing lower mold inside a working space, the hot pressing upper mold is configured at an upper position inside the working space, the hot pressing lower mold is configured inside the working space and is located below the hot pressing upper mold”. ZHENG teaches the lower hot die has a lower die that is moved vertically down by a load bearing component (element 10) in the form of a bar on four sides [0068]. The load bearing component is connected to a mounting (base) plate [0068 and Fig 3]. Each load bearing component has four sides [Fig 3]. This teaches the limitation of “the bottom of the hot pressing lower mold is pushed by a power cylinder body to move up and down, characteristically: a supporting arm is extended from the bottom of the hot pressing lower mold in each of the four directions the upright surface on the outside of the supporting arm is fixed with a sliding block, a base plate is provided at a lower position inside the working space, a penetrating hole slot is configured on the base plate at each of the positions corresponding to the supporting arms, the adjacent outer sides of the base plate corresponding to the supporting arms on the two sides are respectively fixed with a supporting frame the column surfaces of the supporting frame on the front and rear side are respectively connected with a supporting plate body”. ZHENG teaches the plate has a guide with nuts and pins (rail) [0021]. This teaches the limitation of “the inner surface of the supporting plate body is fixed with a guide rail, the sliding block on the supporting arm can be sleeved on the guide rail, when the hot pressing lower mold rises or falls, the sliding block can rise or fall simultaneously along the guide rail, maintaining balanced rise and fall of the hot pressing lower mold”.
For claim 2, ZHENG teaches the automatic forming machine for pulp molding product of claim 1, as above. ZHENG teaches an upper and lower spring pressure block [0021]. This teaches the limitation of “wherein the sliding block is divided into an upper sliding block and a lower sliding block”.
For claim 3, ZHENG teaches the automatic forming machine for pulp molding product of claim 1, as above. ZHENG teaches the sliding block is a nut and pin solution [0025]. The examiner understands the nut has a hole and pin fills the hole. This teaches the limitation of “wherein the front surface of the sliding block is in the form of an upright open slot, after extending inward, the two sides are expanded to form an upright sliding clamp slot”.
ZHENG teaches the former has two horizontal rails for each hot-pressing station (supporting arms) [0057]. This teaches the limitation of “the guide rail has an outward protruding rail strip on each of the two sides each supporting arm is corresponding to a guide rail, the open slot of the sliding block on the supporting arm clamps the corresponding guide rail”. ZHENG teaches the pins of the guide (rail) are sleeved [0077]. This teaches the limitation of “the sliding clamp slot is sequentially sleeved on the rail strip on each of the two sides of the guide rail”.
For claim 4, ZHENG teaches the automatic forming machine for pulp molding product of claim 1, as above. ZHENG teaches the bottom of the supporting bar (element 8) is connected to a plate at a fixed position (element 1a) [Fig 12]. This teaches the limitation of “wherein the supporting arm is fixed with a pushing plate at a position with some distance to the sliding block, the top of the supporting plate body is fixed with a connecting plate”. ZHENG teaches the use of an elastic component between the hot-pressing lower mold mounting plate and the slider disposed between the upper spring pressure block and the lower spring pressure block [0021]. This teaches the limitation of “the bottom of the connecting plate is fixed with a stretchable protection cover that can extend or shrink in the vertical direction, the lower end of the protection cover is formed as a free end”.
For claim 5, ZHENG teaches the automatic forming machine for pulp molding product of claim 4, as above. ZHENG teaches the elastic component is compressed and when the mounting plate fully contacts the load bearing component making the device enter a closed state [0079]. The examiner notes when the elastic is compressed only when the device is in the closed state meaning the elastic is uncompressed when the device is not closed. This teaches the limitation of “wherein, after the sliding block on the supporting arm clamps the corresponding guide rail, the pushing plate is pressed upon the free end on the lower side of the protection cover, the protection cover is in an extended state”.
For claim 6, ZHENG teaches the automatic forming machine for pulp molding product of claim 4, as above. ZHENG teaches the elastic component is compressed and when the mounting plate fully contacts the load bearing component making the device enter a closed state [0079]. The examiner notes that when the device enters a closed state the mounting plate is supported only by the load-bearing member, meaning the maximum range of motion for the plate and other moving components (elastic component) is reached when making full contact with the load bearing member. This teaches the limitation of “wherein, when the sliding block is pushed by the rising hot pressing lower mold to rise simultaneously along the rail, the pushing plate will push the protection cover to shrink upward, and till the hot pressing lower mold and the hot pressing upper mold clamp, the protection cover is in the maximal shrunk state”.
Conclusion
/S.M.R./Examiner, Art Unit 1748
/Abbas Rashid/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1748