DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 04/07/2023.
Claims 1- 20 are pending for examination.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 03/18/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) were submitted. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 12-13, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102[a][2] as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 20230261697 A1); hereinafter “Wang”.
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches A method comprising:
transmitting, from a first transmission reception point (TRP), a first reference signal (RS) to a user equipment (UE) on a first frequency [Wang: Par. 89 teaches [0089]…a plurality of TRPs all transmit downlink signals (including the first RS and second RS), and at this time, the terminal may receive the plurality of downlink signals. When the plurality of TRPs transmit the RSs, the terminal can receive a plurality of Downlink Reference Signals (DL RSs); Par. [0124] further teaches carrier frequency at which the first RS is received; [0177, 0179] further teaches TRP1 transmits TRSO at the carrier frequency]
receiving, at the first TRP, a second RS from the UE on a second frequency, wherein the second frequency is based on a third frequency on which the UE received the first RS [Wang: Par. 0122 teaches the terminal transmits an uplink signal (such as the RS) based on the indication of the network device, so that the network device may perform Doppler shift estimation. [0124] An uplink signal transmitted by the terminal is received. The modulated carrier frequency of the uplink signal (which may also be understood as the carrier frequency of the uplink signal) is determined by using the first RS, that is, the modulated carrier frequency of the uplink signal is associated with the carrier frequency at which the first RS is received; [0180] At S3, the UE transmits the uplink RS, such as a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS), [0181] At S4, frequency shift (namely, frequency shift) estimation is performed based on the uplink RS.];
determining a first Doppler shift frequency using the first frequency and the second frequency [Wang: Par. 126 teaches the network device performs frequency shift estimation on the plurality of TRPs to obtain a frequency shift of the plurality of TRPs with respect to the carrier frequency of the first RS; [0127] A Doppler shift compensation value of at least one TRP is determined by using the obtained frequency shift of the plurality of TRPs with respect to the carrier frequency of the first RS; [0182] Here, assuming that TRP1 estimates the frequency shift with respect to TRP1 and TRP2].
Regarding claim 2, Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Wang further teaches wherein the first Doppler shift frequency is determined based on a difference between the first frequency and the second frequency and the second RS is configured by the first TRP with the same spatial relation and frequency reference as the first RS [Wang: Par. 97- 101 teaches of respective RS corresponding to QCL type which has spatial parameters].
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Wang further teaches further comprising transmitting, from the first TRP, a third RS having a fourth frequency determined based on the first Doppler shift frequency, wherein the third RS is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling as a first quasi-co-location (OCL) type with respect to the first RS [Wang: Par. 138 teaches the first information transmitted by the network side is received by RRC signaling].
Regarding claim 4, Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 3. Wang further teaches wherein the third RS is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling as a quasi-co-location (OCL) type D with respect to the first RS [Wang: Par. 101].
Regarding claim 5, Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 3. Wang further teaches wherein the first OCL type comprises an average delay, a delay spread, a Doppler shift with frequency offset, a Doppler spread with frequency offset [Wang: Abstract].
Regarding claim 6, Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 3. Wang further teaches comprising transmitting, from the first TRP, a frequency difference between the first frequency and the third frequency [Wang: Par. 19].
Regarding claim 12, Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Wang further teaches further comprising providing the first Doppler shift frequency from the first TRP to a second TRP [Wang: Par. 7 teaches doppler shift could reach different frequencies].
Regarding claim 13, Wang teaches A method comprising:
receiving, at a user equipment-(UE), a first reference signal (RS) transmitted from a first transmission reception point (TRY) on a third frequency; and
[Wang: Par. 89 teaches [0089]…a plurality of TRPs all transmit downlink signals (including the first RS and second RS), and at this time, the terminal may receive the plurality of downlink signals. When the plurality of TRPs transmit the RSs, the terminal can receive a plurality of Downlink Reference Signals (DL RSs); Par. [0124] further teaches carrier frequency at which the first RS is received; [0177, 0179] further teaches TRP1 transmits TRSO at the carrier frequency]
transmitting, from the UE, a second RS to the first TRP on the third frequency, wherein the third frequency is based on a first frequency on which the first TRP transmitted the first RS and has the same spatial relation as the first RS; [Wang: Par. 0122 teaches the terminal transmits an uplink signal (such as the RS) based on the indication of the network device, so that the network device may perform Doppler shift estimation. [0124] An uplink signal transmitted by the terminal is received. The modulated carrier frequency of the uplink signal (which may also be understood as the carrier frequency of the uplink signal) is determined by using the first RS, that is, the modulated carrier frequency of the uplink signal is associated with the carrier frequency at which the first RS is received; [0180] At S3, the UE transmits the uplink RS, such as a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS), [0181] At S4, frequency shift (namely, frequency shift) estimation is performed based on the uplink RS.];
wherein a first Doppler shift frequency is determined by the first TRP using the first frequency and a second frequency on which the second RS is received by the first TRP [Wang: Par. 126 teaches the network device performs frequency shift estimation on the plurality of TRPs to obtain a frequency shift of the plurality of TRPs with respect to the carrier frequency of the first RS; [0127] A Doppler shift compensation value of at least one TRP is determined by using the obtained frequency shift of the plurality of TRPs with respect to the carrier frequency of the first RS; [0182] Here, assuming that TRP1 estimates the frequency shift with respect to TRP1 and TRP2].
Regarding claim 19, Wang teaches An apparatus for wireless communication, the apparatus comprising:
a processor; and a memory coupled to the processor, the memory[Fig. 9-11] comprising instructions executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, from a first transmission reception point (TRP), a first reference signal (RS) to a user equipment (UE) on a first frequency [Wang: Par. 89 teaches [0089]…a plurality of TRPs all transmit downlink signals (including the first RS and second RS), and at this time, the terminal may receive the plurality of downlink signals. When the plurality of TRPs transmit the RSs, the terminal can receive a plurality of Downlink Reference Signals (DL RSs); Par. [0124] further teaches carrier frequency at which the first RS is received; [0177, 0179] further teaches TRP1 transmits TRSO at the carrier frequency]
receive, at the first TRP, a second RS from the UE on a second frequency, wherein the second frequency is based on a third frequency on which the UE received the first RS; and [Wang: Par. 0122 teaches the terminal transmits an uplink signal (such as the RS) based on the indication of the network device, so that the network device may perform Doppler shift estimation. [0124] An uplink signal transmitted by the terminal is received. The modulated carrier frequency of the uplink signal (which may also be understood as the carrier frequency of the uplink signal) is determined by using the first RS, that is, the modulated carrier frequency of the uplink signal is associated with the carrier frequency at which the first RS is received; [0180] At S3, the UE transmits the uplink RS, such as a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS), [0181] At S4, frequency shift (namely, frequency shift) estimation is performed based on the uplink RS.];
determine a first Doppler shift frequency using the first frequency and the second frequency [Wang: Par. 126 teaches the network device performs frequency shift estimation on the plurality of TRPs to obtain a frequency shift of the plurality of TRPs with respect to the carrier frequency of the first RS; [0127] A Doppler shift compensation value of at least one TRP is determined by using the obtained frequency shift of the plurality of TRPs with respect to the carrier frequency of the first RS; [0182] Here, assuming that TRP1 estimates the frequency shift with respect to TRP1 and TRP2].
Regarding claim 20 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7- 11, and 14-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowable subject matter:
A full search was conducted and the features of the instant claims 7- 11, and 14-18 were not found to be in any reasonable combination of the closest prior art in view of Wang.
With respect to exemplary, the prior art in above teach of method and devices for transmitting first and second Reference signals with a doppler shift frequencies , delay spread to determine doppler shift frequencies [Wang: Figs. 1-4; Par. 120- 127, 170- 181].
However, Wang does not disclose, suggest or render obvious the limitations of the instant claims 7- 11, and 14-18 reciting;
“transmitting, from a second TRP, a fourth RS to the UE on a fifth frequency;
receiving, at the second TRP, a fifth RS from the UE on a sixth frequency, wherein the sixth frequency is based on a seventh frequency on which the UE received the fourth RS; and
determining a second Doppler shift frequency using the fifth frequency and the sixth frequency”
Therefore, Claims 7- 11, and 14-18 are indicated as containing allowable subject matter and allowed over the closest Prior Art reference of Wang.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412