Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/12/23 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97(b). Accordingly, the IDS is being considered by the Examiner to the extent as indicated.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BioSensor Laboratories (KR 10-2020-0108765) (“BioSensor”) in view of Pak et al. (US 8,204,587) (“Pak”).
(claim 1) BioSensor discloses: A sheet mask device 100 (Fig.1) that is attached to a skin and delivers a liquid composition into the skin, comprising: a base sheet 110 having a shape to cover the skin; an electrode unit 120,130,141,142 formed on the base sheet to allow a current for iontophoresis to flow; and a power supply unit 150 formed on the base sheet and connected to the electrode unit to supply electric energy, wherein the power supply unit includes: a battery activated by the liquid composition supplied to the base sheet, (Fig. 4; pg 24 last paragraph; pg 23 paragraph 6);
BioSensor does not directly disclose a display unit configured to visually display whether or not the battery is activated. Pak, in the analogous art teaches a similar face mask for iontophoresis. Pak teaches a display unit 230 of various forms for showing an on/off state and a skin diagnosis state C4L34-37. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a display unit as taught by Pak to the device of BioSensor to more easily recognize a usage state and a further advantage of miniaturizing the apparatus C4L40-42.
Claims 2-4: further taught by Pak teaches the display unit includes an LED element that is turned on by electric energy supplied from the battery (C4L34-50);
the LED element changes in at least one of a flicker pattern, brightness or color depending on an intensity of the electric energy supplied from the battery (C4L40-50); the LED element is turned on for a predetermined amount of time from when the battery is activated (C4L47-50)
claim 5: BioSensor further comprising: a case that accommodates the base sheet and the liquid composition to be isolated from each other, and deisolates the base sheet and the liquid composition when a user applies a pressure to the case. Pg 20 paragraph 3-pg 21 first paragraph; pg 10 third full paragraph
claim 6: the battery includes: an anode 152 configured to receive the liquid composition; a cathode 151 configured to receive an oxygen from an air; and an electrolyte layer interposed between the anode and the cathode. Pg 18 last paragraph-pg 19 first paragraph; pg 22 paragraph 2
claim 7: the electrode unit includes: a first electrode pattern 120,S1 formed on a part of the base sheet and connected to an electrode of the battery; and a second electrode pattern 130,S2 formed on another part of the base sheet and spaced apart from the first electrode pattern, and connected to the other electrode of the battery.
Claim 8: the electrode unit is formed of a material containing silver (Ag) by sputtering on the base sheet. Pg 14 paragraph 3
Claim 9: the base sheet includes: a first sheet 155 that is a fibrous sheet to be in contact with the skin; and a second sheet (pg 14 paragraph 3) that is formed of a metal-containing material on the first sheet and is coupled to the electrode unit. Pg 22 last paragraph-pg 25 first paragraph
Conclusion
/DEANNA K HALL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3783