DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the second charging interface” of line 11 should read “a second charging interface”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "a third power component" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as there is no second power component in the preceding claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-6, 8-9, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wolff et al. (USPUB 2019/0202064).
As to Claim 1, Wolff discloses a loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle, comprising: a loading and unloading platform, comprising a platform main body, an accommodating chamber being arranged within the platform main body, and a loading and unloading docking area being provided at a side of the platform main body (Figure 14, Element 304); and a charging apparatus, comprising a charging host and a charging pile, the charging host being arranged within the accommodating chamber, the charging pile being arranged in the loading and unloading docking area, and the charging pile being configured to be electrically connected with a logistics vehicle to charge the same (Figure 14, Elements 322A and 322B.
As to Claim 5, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, wherein the loading and unloading platform further comprises a parking platform, the parking platform being located on a side of the platform main body, the loading and unloading docking area being located on the parking platform, the charging pile being arranged on the parking platform and adjacent to the platform main body (Figure 19).
As to Claim 6, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 5, wherein guide lines are arranged on two sides transversely of the loading and unloading docking area of the parking platform to provide parking guidance to the logistics vehicle (Figure 14, Elements 346).
As to Claim 8, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, wherein the charging pile further comprises: a photographing device configured to photograph a vehicle body image of the logistics vehicle; and the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle further comprises a controller, which is electrically connected to the photographing device and configured to analyze the image photographed by the photographing device, and identify docking in place of the logistics vehicle and positioning of a second charging interface of the logistics vehicle (Para graphs 38 and 66).
As to Claim 9, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, wherein the charging pile comprises: a first sensing component configured to identify a second sensing component on the logistics vehicle to read at least one of a model, positioning information and a height position of a second charging interface of the logistics vehicle (Paragraph 41).
As to Claim 17, Wolff discloses a loading and unloading system, comprising: a logistics vehicle with a battery thereon; and the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle of claim 1, configured to charge the battery and to load and unload the logistics vehicle (Figure 14).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4, 7, 10-15, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wolff et al in view of Choi et al. (USPUB 2021/0086601).
As to Claim 2, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein the accommodating chamber has an opening for picking up and placing the charging host, the opening being oriented towards the charging pile. Choi discloses wherein the accommodating chamber has an opening for picking up and placing the charging host, the opening being oriented towards the charging pile (Figure 1, Elements 8 and 10). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of Choi’s opening for the charger and add it to the device of Wolff, in order to allow for the charging terminals to be raised into a charging position.
As to Claim 3, Wolff and Choi disclose the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 2, further comprising a heat dissipation window, the heat dissipation window at least partially covering the opening, and the heat dissipation window being provided with a vent (Wolff Figure 14, Vent in section 302).
As to Claim 4, Wolff and Choi disclose the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 2, further comprising at least two anti-collision components, which are arranged on a side of the platform main body facing the loading and unloading docking area and are located on two sides transversely of the opening, respectively (Wolff Figure 14, Element 349A and 349B).
As to Claim 7, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein the charging pile comprises: a first charging interface and a protective cover, the protective cover being configured to be in an open state when the logistics vehicle being charged and in a closed state after charging is completed. Choi discloses a first charging interface and a protective cover, the protective cover being configured to be in an open state when the logistics vehicle being charged and in a closed state after charging is completed (Paragraph 41). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of Choi’s cover and add it to the device of Wolff in order to protect the components from the elements and debris.
As to Claim 10, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein the charging pile comprises: a first charging interface, a first position adjustment mechanism and a second position adjustment mechanism, the first position adjustment mechanism and the second position adjustment mechanism being configured to adjust a transverse position and a longitudinal position, in a horizontal plane, of the first charging interface, respectively, so that the first charging interface is aligned in the horizontal plane with the second charging interface of the logistics vehicle. Choi discloses a first charging interface, a first position adjustment mechanism and a second position adjustment mechanism, the first position adjustment mechanism and the second position adjustment mechanism being configured to adjust a transverse position and a longitudinal position, in a horizontal plane, of the first charging interface, respectively, so that the first charging interface is aligned in the horizontal plane with the second charging interface of the logistics vehicle (Paragraph 27). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of Choi’s position adjustment and add it to the device of Wolff in order to keep the contacts out of position until the vehicle is in position.
As to Claim 11, Wolff and Choi disclose the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 10, wherein the first position adjustment mechanism comprises: a first slide rail, a first power component and a first drive wheel, the first slide rail being arranged transversely, and the first power component being configured to drive the first drive wheel to roll along the first slide rail, so that the first charging interface moves transversely (Wolff Figure 14, Elements 349A, 316A, 346, 322A); and/or the second position adjustment mechanism comprises: a second slide rail, a second power component and a second drive wheel, the second slide rail being arranged longitudinally, and the second power component being configured to drive the second drive wheel to roll along the second slide rail, so that the second charging interface moves longitudinally (Wolff Elements 349B, 316B, and 322B).
As to Claim 12, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, but does not expressly discloses wherein the charging pile comprises: a first charging interface and a height adjustment mechanism, the height adjustment mechanism being configured to adjust the height of the first charging interface, so that when charging is needed, the first charging interface ascends to a height where the second charging interface of the logistics vehicle is located and comes into engagement with the second charging interface, and after charging is completed, the first charging interface descends and retracts. Choi discloses a first charging interface and a height adjustment mechanism, the height adjustment mechanism being configured to adjust the height of the first charging interface, so that when charging is needed, the first charging interface ascends to a height where the second charging interface of the logistics vehicle is located and comes into engagement with the second charging interface, and after charging is completed, the first charging interface descends and retracts (Paragraph 27 and Figure 10). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of Choi’s position adjustment and add it to the device of Wolff in order to keep the contacts out of position until the vehicle is in position.
As to Claim 13, Wolff and Choi disclose the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 12, wherein the height adjustment mechanism comprises a vertically arranged telescopic sleeve and a linear drive component, the linear drive component being configured to drive a topmost sleeve of the telescopic sleeve to ascend and descend, and the first charging interface being arranged on the topmost sleeve (Choi Paragraph 27).
As to Claim 14, Wolff and Choi disclose the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 12, wherein the charging pile further comprises a photographing device configured to photograph engagement of the first charging interface; the first charging interface is provided with a first mark configured to mark an engagement depth of the first charging interface; and the height adjustment mechanism is configured to adjust the height of the first charging interface according to the image acquired by the photographing device, so that the engagement depth reaches the first mark (Wolff Paragraphs 38 and 66, Choi Paragraph 27).
As to Claim 15, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading platform for a new energy logistics vehicle according to claim 1, wherein the charging pile comprises: a first charging interface, a photographing device; the first charging interface is provided with a second mark configured to mark an engagement angle of the first charging interface; the photographing device is configured to photograph engagement of the first charging interface (Paragraph 38 and 66). Wolff does not expressly disclose a rotation adjustment mechanism and the rotation adjustment mechanism is configured to rotate the first charging interface so that the engagement angle reaches the second mark. Choi discloses disclose a rotation adjustment mechanism and the rotation adjustment mechanism is configured to rotate the first charging interface so that the engagement angle reaches the second mark (Paragraphs 37-38). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the teachings of Choi’s rotation adjustment and add it to the device of Wolff in order to be able to rotate the contacts into position.
As to Claim 18, Wolff discloses the loading and unloading system according to claim 17, wherein the logistics vehicle is provided with a second charging interface and a second sensing component, the second charging interface being located at the bottom of a rear area of a vehicle body; and wherein the charging pile comprises a first sensing component configured to identify the second sensing component, so as to read at least one of a model, positioning information and a height position of the second charging interface of the logistics vehicle (Wolff Figure 14 and Paragraphs 38 and 66, Choi Figure 10, and Paragraph 27).
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859