DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 12/30/2025.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 12/30/2025 has been entered.
Claims 1-18, 20 and 22 are pending
Claims 1, 10, and 18 are amended
Claims 19, 21 and 23-30 are canceled
Claims 1-18, 20 and 22 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18, 20 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KIM et al. (US 20220158773 A1), hereinafter referenced as Kim.
Regarding claims 1, 10, 18 and 22, Kim teaches an information transmission method (Para. [0005]-Kim discloses a method performed in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system according to various embodiments relates to a technical feature of a first station (STA). Fig. 1, Para. [0040-0045]-Kim discloses station (STA). For example, STAs 110 and 120 of the present specification may also be called in various terms such as a mobile terminal, a wireless device, a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), a user equipment (UE), a mobile station (MS), a mobile subscriber unit, or simply a user. The STAs 110 and 120 of the present specification may also be called in various terms such as a network, a base station, a node-B, an access point (AP), a repeater, a router, a relay, or the like. The STAs 110 and 120 of the present specification may also be referred to as various names such as a receiving apparatus, a transmitting apparatus, a receiving STA, a transmitting STA, a receiving device, a transmitting device, or the like ... {CLAIM 18 – A terminal, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein, the memory is used for storing a computer program, the transceiver is used for transmitting and receiving data under the control of the processor; CLAIM 22 – A network device, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein, the memory is used for storing a computer program, the transceiver is used for transmitting and receiving data under the control of the processor} STA 110 may include a processor 111, a memory 112, and a transceiver 113. The illustrated process, memory, and transceiver may be implemented individually as separate chips, or at least two blocks/functions may be implemented through a single chip {}), comprising:
transmitting, by a terminal, first information and second information to a network device (Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index supported by the first STA and second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index);
the first information is obtained by performing a first processing on control information of second partial user information and first partial user information (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) {First Partial Information} .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information {Second Partial Information} related to each HARQ index),
the first partial user information and the second partial user information are two parts of a same user information comprising identity information and data (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index. Para. [0189]-Kim discloses received packets and the retransmitted packets are combined and decoded ..., the foregoing procedure may be repeated as many times as the preset maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0229]-Kim discloses time limit may be defined as a parameter for the maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index);
the second information is information obtained by performing a second processing on the second partial user information (Para. [0189]-Kim discloses received packets and the retransmitted packets are combined and decoded ..., the foregoing procedure may be repeated as many times as the preset maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0229]-Kim discloses time limit may be defined as a parameter for the maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index), and
a parameter of the second information is determined according to the control information of the second partial user information and/or the first partial user information (Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index. Para. [0260]-Kim discloses when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. When a plurality of HARQ units is allocated to one HARQ index, a plurality of access categories may exist in one HARQ index. Since an HARQ buffer may be allocated in HARQ indexes and a time limit may be allocated in access categories (i.e., HARQ units), a plurality of time limits may be set for one HARQ index).
Regarding claims 2 and 11, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 1 and the information transmission method according to claim 10 respectively.
Kim further teaches the first partial user information is first partial information in an information combination (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index),
the information combination being a combination of user identity information and user data (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index).
Regarding claims 3 and 12 and 20, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 1 and the information transmission method according to claim 10 and the terminal according to claim 18 respectively,
Kim further teaches the control information of the second partial user information comprises at least one of: a quantity of repeated transmissions K, resources for repeated transmissions, or a data format of repeated transmissions (Para. [0189]-Kim discloses received packets and the retransmitted packets are combined and decoded ..., the foregoing procedure may be repeated as many times as the preset maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0229]-Kim discloses time limit may be defined as a parameter for the maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index);
the parameter of the second information comprises at least one of: the data format of repeated transmissions, an interleaving mode or K data transmitting occasions, K being equal to the quantity of repeated transmissions (Para. [0260]-Kim discloses when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. When a plurality of HARQ units is allocated to one HARQ index, a plurality of access categories may exist in one HARQ index. Since an HARQ buffer may be allocated in HARQ indexes and a time limit may be allocated in access categories (i.e., HARQ units), a plurality of time limits may be set for one HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses an HARQ unit may be a data retransmission unit, and one HARQ unit may be allocated to each HARQ index. Alternatively, two or more HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. For example, when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. Para. [0167]-Kim discloses the transmitting STA may apply BCC encoding based on a 1/2 coding rate to the 24-bit information of the L-SIG field. Thereafter, the transmitting STA may obtain a BCC coding bit of 48 bits. BPSK modulation may be applied to the 48-bit coding bit, thereby generating 48 BPSK symbols. The transmitting STA may map the 48 BPSK symbols to positions. Para. [0185-0186]-Kim discloses the mode of HARQ can be classified into chase combining and incremental redundancy (IR) ... Chase combining is a method in which the same coded bit as in initial transmission is retransmitted. (See also Para. [0189])).
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 1 and the information transmission method according to claim 10 respectively,
Kim further teaches the second partial user information is second partial information in an information combination (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index),
the information combination being a combination of user identity information and user data (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index).
Regarding claims 5 and 14, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 1 and the information transmission method according to claim 10 respectively,
Kim further teaches coding control information of the second partial user information is determined according to third information (Para. [0167]-Kim discloses the transmitting STA may apply BCC encoding based on a 1/2 coding rate to the 24-bit information of the L-SIG field. Thereafter, the transmitting STA may obtain a BCC coding bit of 48 bits. BPSK modulation may be applied to the 48-bit coding bit, thereby generating 48 BPSK symbols. The transmitting STA may map the 48 BPSK symbols to positions. Para. [0185-0186]-Kim discloses the mode of HARQ can be classified into chase combining and incremental redundancy (IR) ... Chase combining is a method in which the same coded bit as in initial transmission is retransmitted. Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index. Para. [0260]-Kim discloses when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. When a plurality of HARQ units is allocated to one HARQ index, a plurality of access categories may exist in one HARQ index. Since an HARQ buffer may be allocated in HARQ indexes and a time limit may be allocated in access categories (i.e., HARQ units), a plurality of time limits may be set for one HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses an HARQ unit may be a data retransmission unit, and one HARQ unit may be allocated to each HARQ index. Alternatively, two or more HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. For example, when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index), and
the third information is obtained by performing a third processing on the control information of the second partial user information and/or the first partial user information (Para. [0167]-Kim discloses the transmitting STA may apply BCC encoding based on a 1/2 coding rate to the 24-bit information of the L-SIG field. Thereafter, the transmitting STA may obtain a BCC coding bit of 48 bits. BPSK modulation may be applied to the 48-bit coding bit, thereby generating 48 BPSK symbols. The transmitting STA may map the 48 BPSK symbols to positions. Para. [0185-0186]-Kim discloses the mode of HARQ can be classified into chase combining and incremental redundancy (IR) ... Chase combining is a method in which the same coded bit as in initial transmission is retransmitted. Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index. Para. [0260]-Kim discloses when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. When a plurality of HARQ units is allocated to one HARQ index, a plurality of access categories may exist in one HARQ index. Since an HARQ buffer may be allocated in HARQ indexes and a time limit may be allocated in access categories (i.e., HARQ units), a plurality of time limits may be set for one HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses an HARQ unit may be a data retransmission unit, and one HARQ unit may be allocated to each HARQ index. Alternatively, two or more HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. For example, when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 3 and the information transmission method according to claim 12 respectively,
Kim further teaches the K data transmitting occasions are determined according to fourth information (Para. [0189]-Kim discloses received packets and the retransmitted packets are combined and decoded ..., the foregoing procedure may be repeated as many times as the preset maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0229]-Kim discloses time limit may be defined as a parameter for the maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index. Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index. Para. [0194]-Kim discloses the second STA 110 or 120 may transmit an ACK or a NACK to the first STA 110 or 120 Based on the result of decoding and error checking. For example, the retransmission may be repeated as many times as the preset maximum allowable number of transmissions), and
the fourth information is obtained by performing a fourth processing on the control information of the second partial user information and/or the first partial user information (Para. [0210]-KIm discloses control information related to an HARQ index included in the PPDU may be included in a control field. For example, information related to the number of HARQ indexes included in the PPDU and/or the number of HARQ units included in the PPDU may be included in an EHT-SIG field (e.g., a SIG-A field, a SIG-B field, a SIG-C field, and the like). Para. [0215]-KIm discloses an HARQ unit #a may be allocated to HARQ index #1, an HARQ unit #b may be allocated to an HARQ index #2, an HARQ unit #c may be allocated to an HARQ index #3, and an HARQ unit #d may be allocated to an HARQ index #4).
Regarding claims 7 and 16, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 6 and the information transmission method according to claim 15 respectively,
Kim further teaches the fourth information is a quantity J of resources used by the terminal for transmission (Para. [0210]-KIm discloses control information related to an HARQ index included in the PPDU may be included in a control field. For example, information related to the number of HARQ indexes included in the PPDU and/or the number of HARQ units included in the PPDU may be included in an EHT-SIG field (e.g., a SIG-A field, a SIG-B field, a SIG-C field, and the like). Para. [0215]-KIm discloses an HARQ unit #a may be allocated to HARQ index #1, an HARQ unit #b may be allocated to an HARQ index #2, an HARQ unit #c may be allocated to an HARQ index #3, and an HARQ unit #d may be allocated to an HARQ index #4),
J being greater than or equal to K (Para. [0201]-Kim discloses two or more HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index. For example, when an HARQ unit is a codeword rather than an MPDU, a plurality of HARQ units may be allocated to one HARQ index), and
the fourth information is used for indicating that K resources in the J resources are the K data transmitting occasions (Para. [0229]-Kim discloses a time limit may be defined as a parameter for the maximum number of retransmissions rather than a time. When retransmission is performed as many times as the maximum number of retransmissions but decoding fails, the transmitting STA 110 or 120 and the receiving STA 110 or 120 may flush an HARQ buffer for corresponding data. After the HARQ buffer is flushed, a new HARQ unit may be allocated to an HARQ index).
Regarding claim 8, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 7,
Kim further teaches the transmitting, by the terminal, the second information to the network device comprises: transmitting, by the terminal, the second information to the network device once or K times (Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index supported by the first STA and second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index. Para. [0189]-Kim discloses received packets and the retransmitted packets are combined and decoded ..., the foregoing procedure may be repeated as many times as the preset maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0229]-Kim discloses time limit may be defined as a parameter for the maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index).
Regarding claims 9 and 17, Kim discloses the information transmission method according to claim 1 and the information transmission method according to claim 10 respectively,
Kim further teaches receiving, by the terminal, access configuration information transmitted by the network device (Para. [0208]-Kim discloses a transmitting STA 110 or 120 and a receiving STA 110 or 120 may transmit and receive as many HARQ units as a preset maximum HARQ index value. For example, HARQ units may have an HARQ index number (e.g., HARQ index #1, HARQ index #2, HARQ index #n, and the like). For example, one HARQ unit may be allocated to each HARQ index. Para. [0260]-Kim discloses a plurality of access categories may exist in one HARQ index. Since an HARQ buffer may be allocated in HARQ indexes and a time limit may be allocated in access categories (i.e., HARQ units), a plurality of time limits may be set for one HARQ index. Accordingly, when a plurality of HARQ units is allocated to one HARQ index, a time limit value may be set to the largest value among a plurality of time limit values),
the access configuration information is used for transmitting at least one of the first information or the second information (Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index supported by the first STA and second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index. Para. [0260]-Kim discloses a plurality of access categories may exist in one HARQ index. Since an HARQ buffer may be allocated in HARQ indexes and a time limit may be allocated in access categories (i.e., HARQ units), a plurality of time limits may be set for one HARQ index. Accordingly, when a plurality of HARQ units is allocated to one HARQ index, a time limit value may be set to the largest value among a plurality of time limit values).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 12/30/2025, with respect to the 35 USC § 102 rejection of claims 1-18, 20 and 22 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on page 10, Lines [22-24], Applicant argues that, “Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 9, 11-13, 15-17, 25, 26, 29-31 and 43 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nam (US 2019/0150164 Al) in view of Matsumura (US 2022/0248426 Al).”
However, claims 31 and 43 do not exist in the current application and prior arts, there is no record of 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection in the last office action and neither Nam (US 2019/0150164 Al) nor Matsumura (US 2022/0248426 Al) was referenced in the last office action.
In the remarks, on page 13, Lines [11-17], Applicant argues that, “…By entering the present amendments, the Feature B of claim 1 has been further defined as "wherein the first information is obtained by performing a first processing on control information of second partial user information and first partial user information, wherein the first partial user information and the second partial user information are two parts of a same user information comprising identity information and data". Thus, the amended Feature B in independent claim 1 is not disclosed or suggested by Kim.”
However, Kim teaches the first information is obtained by performing a first processing on control information of second partial user information and first partial user information (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index), wherein the first partial user information and the second partial user information are two parts of a same user information comprising identity information and data (Para. [0283]-Kim discloses the receiving STA 110 or 120 may receive data from the transmitting STA 110 or 120 based on the number of HARQ indexes (S3140) .... signal transmitted by the transmitting STA 110 or 120 may include identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120 ... all or part (e.g., a CRC bit) of an information bit of a signal field (e.g., the SIG-A, the SIG-B, and the like) may be scrambled with the identification information on the receiving STA 110 or 120. The receiving STA 110 or 120 may obtain the intended identifier of the receiving STA 110 or 120 based on a specific bit/field of the received signal. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses the first STA may transmit first information related to a maximum value of an HARQ index. Para. [0201]-Kim discloses a maximum HARQ index value may be the number of HARQ indexes that can be included in one physical protocol data unit (PPDU). Para. [0210]-Kim discloses the control information related to the HARQ index may include configuration information related to each HARQ index. Para. [0189]-Kim discloses received packets and the retransmitted packets are combined and decoded ..., the foregoing procedure may be repeated as many times as the preset maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0229]-Kim discloses time limit may be defined as a parameter for the maximum number of retransmissions. Para. [0005]-Kim discloses second information related to a time limit related to the HARQ index).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
CHATTERJEE et al. (US 20190149365 A1) -discloses Systems, apparatuses, methods, and computer-readable media are provided for time domain resource allocations in wireless communications systems. Disclosed embodiments include time-domain symbol determination and/or indication using a combination of higher layer and downlink control information signaling for physical downlink shared channel and physical uplink shared channel; time domain resource allocations for mini-slot operations; rules for postponing and dropping for multiple mini-slot transmission; and collision handling of sounding reference signals with semi-statically or semi-persistently configured uplink transmissions…. …Fig. 1-5
Parkvall et al. (US 20170331577 A1)-discloses Methods and apparatus in a fifth-generation wireless communications, including an example method, in a wireless device, that includes receiving a downlink signal comprising an uplink access configuration index, using the uplink access configuration index to identify an uplink access configuration from among a predetermined plurality of uplink access configurations, and transmitting to the wireless communications network according to the identified uplink access configuration. The example method further includes, in the same wireless device, receiving, in a first subframe, a first Orthogonal Frequency-Division Multiplexing (OFDM) transmission formatted according to a first numerology and receiving, in a second subframe, a second OFDM transmission formatted according to a second numerology, the second numerology differing from the first numerology…. …Fig. 1-5
Marinier et al. (US 20220217730 A1)-discloses Systems, methods, and instrumentalities are provided to implement scheduling for device-to-device (D2D). A WTRU (e.g., a D2D WTRU) may determine whether the WTRU has D2D data to transmit. The WTRU may determine a set of allowed SA resources and/or allowed D2D data resources for transmission of the SA. The WTRU may select an SA resource and/or D2D data resources (e.g., from the set of allowed SA resources and/or D2D data resources) for transmission. The WTRU may select one or more transmission parameters. The WTRU may select one or more transmission patterns. The WTRU may transmit D2D data over the set of allowed D2D resources using the selected transmission patterns and according to the selected transmission parameters.… …Fig. 1-5
Yi et al. (US 20150296490 A1)-discloses method for and apparatus for supporting transmission efficiency in a wireless communication system is provided. A wireless device determines a message type based on information, the message type indicating a plurality of transmission types; and performs adaptive measurement, data process, and power control according to the message type. Herein the information indicates one of the plurality of candidate message types that are predefined or are defined by a RRC message…. …Fig. 1-5
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472