DETAILED ACTION
Status of Case
This communication is in response to the 04/14/2023 amended claims filed in Application 18/249,107 by DONG for “DATA TRANSMISSION METHOD AND APPARATUS, AND COMMUNICATION DEVICE AND STORAGE MEDIUM”, filed on 04/14/2023.
Per the amendment:
Claims 5-6, 9-10, 15, 21-22, 25-26, 31 and 36 are amended.
Claims 7-8, 11-13, 16-17, 23-24, 27-29, 32-35 and 37 are cancelled.
Claims 1-6, 9-10, 14-15,18-22, 25-26, 30-31 and 36 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 10/26/2025, with respect to the prior art references have been fully considered and are persuasive. The Section 103 Rejections have been withdrawn.
Furthermore, Applicants have amended the title to be: “METHOD AND DEVICE FOR TRANSMITTING DATA BASED ON TRAFFIC IDENTIFIER”. Therefore, the objection to the title has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by HUANG et al. (US20210127307A1), hereinafter HUANG.
Regarding claim 1, HUANG teaches A method for transmitting data, performed by a station (STA), the method comprising: (HUANG, Fig. 10, paragraph 107 teaches implementing a method performed by multi-AP controller comprising wireless communication device 800 (Fig. 8) (i.e. performed by a STA).)
mapping, based on a delay requirement of a service, a traffic identifier (TID) of the service to one or more links meeting the delay requirement of the service; (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1040, paragraph 111, teach selecting a transmission opportunity on one or more links based on traffic classification information. Furthermore, paragraph 86 teaches that the traffic classification information includes latency values, QoS parameters, service identifiers, and/or latency tolerance used to determine a type of traffic to be transmitted on a wireless channel (i.e. mapping, based on a delay requirement of a service, a traffic identifier (TID) of the service to one or more links meeting the delay requirement of the service). Note, although the term “mapping” is not explicitly used, selecting specified types of traffic to be transmitted on a specified channel based on service/type/latency parameters corresponds to a “mapping”.)
wherein the one or more links to which the TID of the service is mapped are configured to transmit the service. (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1050, paragraph 112, teach transmitting a control message indicating the TXOP duration (i.e. transmit the service) for the specified channel (i.e. the one or more links to which the TID of the service is mapped).)
Regarding claim 36, HUANG teaches A station (STA), comprising: a processor; and a memory, having a program executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to: (HUANG, Fig. 10, paragraph 107 teaches implementing a method performed by multi-AP controller comprising wireless communication device 800 (Fig. 8) (i.e. performed by a STA) comprising memory 808 and processor 806.)
map, based on a delay requirement of a service, a traffic identifier (TID) of the service to one or more links meeting the delay requirement of the service, (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1040, paragraph 111, teach selecting a transmission opportunity on one or more links based on traffic classification information. Furthermore, paragraph 86 teaches that the traffic classification information includes latency values, QoS parameters, service identifiers, and/or latency tolerance used to determine a type of traffic to be transmitted on a wireless channel (i.e. mapping, based on a delay requirement of a service, a traffic identifier (TID) of the service to one or more links meeting the delay requirement of the service). Note, although the term “mapping” is not explicitly used, selecting specified types of traffic to be transmitted on a specified channel based on service/type/latency parameters corresponds to a “mapping”.)
wherein the one or more links to which the TID of the service is mapped are configured to transmit the service. (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1050, paragraph 112, teach transmitting a control message indicating the TXOP duration (i.e. transmit the service) for the specified channel (i.e. the one or more links to which the TID of the service is mapped).)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUANG et al. (US20210127307A1), hereinafter HUANG, in view of Seok et al. (US20210315025A1), hereinafter SEOK.
Regarding claim 2, although HUANG teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 1 above, HUANG does not describe sending link information between TIDs and respective links, wherein the link information comprises link identifiers and respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers.
SEOK in the same field of endeavor teaches sending link information between TIDs and respective links, wherein the link information comprises link identifiers and respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers. (SEOK, paragraph 54, teaches providing TID-to-link mapping information for each of multiple links.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of SEOK with the teachings of HUANG to send link information between TIDs and respective links, wherein the link information comprises link identifiers and respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Regarding claim 18, HUANG teaches A method for transmitting data, performed by an access point (AP), the method comprising: (HUANG, Fig. 10, paragraph 107 teaches implementing a method performed by multi-AP controller comprising AP.)
wherein one or more links are determined in mapping, based on a delay requirement of a service, a TID of the service to the one or more links meeting the delay requirement; (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1040, paragraph 111, teach selecting a transmission opportunity on one or more links based on traffic classification information. Furthermore, paragraph 86 teaches that the traffic classification information includes latency values, QoS parameters, service identifiers, and/or latency tolerance used to determine a type of traffic to be transmitted on a wireless channel (i.e. mapping, based on a delay requirement of a service, a traffic identifier (TID) of the service to one or more links meeting the delay requirement of the service). Note, although the term “mapping” is not explicitly used, selecting specified types of traffic to be transmitted on a specified channel based on service/type/latency parameters corresponds to a “mapping”.)
and the one or more links to which the TID of the service is mapped are configured to transmit the service. (HUANG, Fig. 10, step 1050, paragraph 112, teach transmitting a control message indicating the TXOP duration (i.e. transmit the service) for the specified channel (i.e. the one or more links to which the TID of the service is mapped).)
HUANG does not describe receiving link information between traffic identifiers (TIDs) of services and respective links, wherein the link information comprises link identifiers and respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers;
SEOK in the same field of endeavor teaches receiving link information between traffic identifiers (TIDs) of services and respective links, wherein the link information comprises link identifiers and respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers; (SEOK, paragraph 54, teaches providing TID-to-link mapping information for each of multiple links.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of SEOK with the teachings of HUANG to send link information between TIDs and respective links, wherein the link information comprises link identifiers and respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Claims 3-6, 9-10, 14-15, 19-22, 25-26 and 30-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUANG et al. (US20210127307A1), hereinafter HUANG, in view of Seok et al. (US20210315025A1), hereinafter SEOK, and further in light of PATIL et al. (US20210321243A1), hereinafter PATIL.
Regarding claim 3, although HUANG in view of SEOK teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 2 above, HUANG in view of SEOK does not describe wherein sending the link information between the TIDs and the respective links comprises: sending, on one link, a target wake time (TWT) request carrying the link information.
PATIL in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein sending the link information between the TIDs and the respective links comprises: sending, on one link, a target wake time (TWT) request carrying the link information. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to send, on one link, a target wake time (TWT) request carrying the link information. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 4, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 3, wherein sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information comprises one of: sending, on a link with a minimum downlink access delay among two or more links between the STA and an access point (AP), the TWT request carrying the link information; or sending, on a link with a minimum basic service set (BSS) load among two or more links between the STA and an access point (AP), the TWT request carrying the link information. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to send, on a link with a minimum downlink access delay among two or more links between the STA and an access point (AP), the TWT request carrying the link information; or sending, on a link with a minimum basic service set (BSS) load among two or more links between the STA and an access point (AP), the TWT request carrying the link information. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 5, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 3, comprising: receiving traffic condition information sent by an access point (AP); wherein sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information comprises at least one of: sending, on one link based on the traffic condition information, the TWT request carrying the link information; or sending, on one link based on a capability of the STA, the TWT request carrying the link information. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to receive traffic condition information sent by an access point (AP); wherein sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information comprises at least one of: sending, on one link based on the traffic condition information, the TWT request carrying the link information; or sending, on one link based on a capability of the STA, the TWT request carrying the link information. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 6, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 5, further comprising one of: sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to a change in the traffic condition information of at least one link; or receiving TWT information sent back, based on the TWT request, by the AP, wherein the TWT information is sent back by the AP in response to determining that the traffic condition information at a time when receiving the TWT request is not latest information, wherein the TWT information carries the link identifiers, and TIDs and SPs corresponding to the link identifiers. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to a change in the traffic condition information of at least one link; or receiving TWT information sent back, based on the TWT request, by the AP, wherein the TWT information is sent back by the AP in response to determining that the traffic condition information at a time when receiving the TWT request is not latest information, wherein the TWT information carries the link identifiers, and TIDs and SPs corresponding to the link identifiers. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 9, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the link information further comprises service periods (SPs) corresponding to the link identifiers, and sending, on one link based on the capability of the STA, the TWT request carrying the link information comprises one of: (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.) sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to the STA supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different; (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.) or sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to the STA not supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to perform one of: sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to the STA supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different; or sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to the STA not supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 10, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 9, wherein SPs corresponding to at least two link identifiers among the link identifiers are the same or SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA supporting the STR; or wherein SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA not supporting the STR. (SEOK, paragraph 54, teaches providing TID-to-link mapping information for each of multiple links.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to SPs corresponding to at least two link identifiers among the link identifiers are the same or SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA supporting the STR; or wherein SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA not supporting the STR. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Regarding claim 14, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the traffic condition information comprises: downlink access delay and/or basic service set (BSS) load. (HUANG, paragraph 62 teaches the traffic condition information comprising downlink access delay and/or BSS load.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to configure the traffic condition information comprises: downlink access delay and/or basic service set (BSS) load. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Regarding claim 15, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 3, further comprising: receiving a TWT response sent back based on the TWT request, wherein the TWT response is configured to indicate determining to accept the TWT request. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to configure receiving a TWT response sent back based on the TWT request, wherein the TWT response is configured to indicate determining to accept the TWT request. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Regarding claim 19, although HUANG in view of SEOK teaches all the limitations with respect to claim 18 above, HUANG in view of SEOK does not describe wherein receiving the link information between the TIDs of the services and the respective links comprises: receiving, on one link, a target wake time (TWT) request carrying the link information.
PATIL in the same field of endeavor teaches wherein receiving the link information between the TIDs of the services and the respective links comprises: receiving, on one link, a target wake time (TWT) request carrying the link information. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to send, on one link, a target wake time (TWT) request carrying the link information. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 20, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 19, wherein receiving, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information comprises one of: receiving, on a link with a minimum downlink access delay among two or more links of the AP, the TWT request carrying the link information; or receiving, on a link with a minimum basic service set (BSS) load among two or more links of the AP, the TWT request carrying the link information. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to send, on a link with a minimum downlink access delay among two or more links between the STA and an access point (AP), the TWT request carrying the link information; or sending, on a link with a minimum basic service set (BSS) load among two or more links between the STA and an access point (AP), the TWT request carrying the link information. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 21, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 20, further comprising: sending traffic condition information; and wherein receiving, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information comprises at least one of: receiving the TWT request carrying the link information sent, on one link based on the traffic condition information, by a station (STA); or receiving the TWT request carrying the link information sent, on one link based on a capability of a station (STA), by the STA. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to receive traffic condition information sent by an access point (AP); wherein sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information comprises at least one of: sending, on one link based on the traffic condition information, the TWT request carrying the link information; or sending, on one link based on a capability of the STA, the TWT request carrying the link information. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 22, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 21, further comprising one of: receiving the TWT request carrying the link information sent, on one link, by the STA, in response to a change in the traffic condition information of at least one link; or sending TWT information determined based on the TWT request in response to determining that the traffic condition information at a time when receiving the TWT request is not latest information, wherein the TWT information carries the link identifiers, and TIDs and SPs corresponding to the link identifiers. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to a change in the traffic condition information of at least one link; or receiving TWT information sent back, based on the TWT request, by the AP, wherein the TWT information is sent back by the AP in response to determining that the traffic condition information at a time when receiving the TWT request is not latest information, wherein the TWT information carries the link identifiers, and TIDs and SPs corresponding to the link identifiers. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 25, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 21, wherein the link information further comprises service periods (SPs) corresponding to the link identifiers, and receiving the TWT request carrying the link information sent, on one link based on the capability of the STA, by the STA comprises one of: (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.) receiving the TWT request carrying the link information sent, on one link, by the STA, in response to the STA supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different; (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.) or receiving the TWT request carrying the link information sent, on one link, by the STA, in response to the STA not supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to perform one of: sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to the STA supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different; or sending, on one link, the TWT request carrying the link information, in response to the STA not supporting synchronous transmit and receive (STR), wherein each link identifier corresponds to a respective TID and the respective TIDs corresponding to the link identifiers comprised in the link information are different. The motivation would be to improve communication between the AP and the one or more STAs over each of the communication links (PATIL, paragraph 4).
Regarding claim 26, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 25, wherein SPs corresponding to at least two link identifiers among the link identifiers are the same or SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA supporting the STR; or wherein SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA not supporting the STR. (SEOK, paragraph 54, teaches providing TID-to-link mapping information for each of multiple links.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to SPs corresponding to at least two link identifiers among the link identifiers are the same or SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA supporting the STR; or wherein SPs corresponding to the link identifiers are different, in response to the STA not supporting the STR. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Regarding claim 30, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 21, wherein the traffic condition information comprises: downlink access delay and/or basic service set (BSS) load. (HUANG, paragraph 62 teaches the traffic condition information comprising downlink access delay and/or BSS load.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to configure the traffic condition information comprises: downlink access delay and/or basic service set (BSS) load. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Regarding claim 31, HUANG in view of SEOK in view of PATIL teaches the method of claim 19, further comprising: sending a TWT response determined based on the TWT request, wherein the TWT response is configured to indicate determining to accept the TWT request. (PATIL, paragraph 137 teaches transmitting a TWT request carrying link information.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings of PATIL with the modified invention, as described above, to configure receiving a TWT response sent back based on the TWT request, wherein the TWT response is configured to indicate determining to accept the TWT request. The motivation would be to reduce traffic load in order to reduce energy consumption (SEOK, paragraph 54).
Conclusion
/WALLI Z BUTT/Examiner, Art Unit 2412