Claims 1-15 are canceled.
Claims 16-34 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 16-24 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1.
Regarding claim 16, Yum discloses a User Equipment ("UE") apparatus comprising([0038] a user equipment (UE)):
at least one memory ([0193] FIG. 11 The memories 12 and 22 may store for processing and control of the processors 11 and 21 and may temporarily storing input/output information.);
and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to([0193] FIG. 11 The memories 12 and 22 may store for processing and control of the processors 11 and 21 and may temporarily storing input/output information.):
receive, from a network node, a measurement configuration indicating a measurement resource and a time window for performing an interference measurement([0135] The TRP may indicate interference measurement in a CSI-IM configured for the UE by L1 signaling such as DCI. The L1 signaling may include an interference measurement timing, particularly enable/disable or equivalent signaling in the case of semi-persistent CSI-IM.);
configure a zero-power channel state information reference signal ("ZP-CSI-RS") for performing the interference measurement based on the measurement configuration([0126] An interference TRP transmits a plurality of beamformed non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RSs subjected to the same precoding as applied to beams used by the interference TRP, respectively in pre-shared CSI-IMS resources.);
perform a detection activity comprising([0059] The UE can detect the PDCCH thereof by monitoring plural PDCCHs.):
performing the interference measurement on a plurality of beams within the time window using the measurement resource([0137] the UE may report the index of a poorest beam, that is, the index of a beam having the highest interference power measurement to the TRP. The beam index may be the index of the configured CSI-IM.),
receiving acknowledgment feedback from the network node for an intra-network transmission,or both([0055] The PHICH is a response of uplink transmission and carries an HARQ acknowledgment (ACK)/negative acknowledgment (NACK) signal.);
determine an interference level based on the detection activity and whether the interference level is greater than or equal to a threshold interference value([0149] [0158] Determined from total interference beams corresponding to IBIs equal to or larger than a predefined threshold. Each score means the number of UEs that are affected by a corresponding beam. Regarding a data transmission time of a UE which is to avoid interference from the beam, as much time as the reported score for the beam is required probabilistically (particularly, when a similar amount of data is transmitted to each UE).;
Yum does not disclose and reduce a UE transmission power for an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission based on the interference level being greater than or equal to the threshold interference value.
However, Cui does disclose and reduce a UE transmission power for an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission based on the interference evel being greater than or equal to the threshold interference value([0125] The uplink transmit power of the cellular network is greater than or equal to the threshold H, the signal status parameter of the cellular network is greater than or equal to a threshold 3. In this case, the wireless access device may reduce the uplink transmit power of the cellular network, to reduce the interference from the cellular signal to the Wi-Fi signal. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum with and reduce a UE transmission power for an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission based on the interference level being greater than or equal to the threshold interference value as taught by Cui. The motivation for doing so would be improve the uplink transmit power of the cellular network in a timely manner when interference processing does not need to continue, to ensure normal use of the cellular signal.( Cui, [0014])
Regarding claim 29 Yum does disclose a method performed by a User Equipment ("UE"), the method comprising:
receiving, from a network node, a measurement configuration indicating a measurement resource and a time window for performing an interference measurement([0135] The TRP may indicate interference measurement in a CSI-IM configured for the UE by L1 signaling such as DCI. The L1 signaling may include an interference measurement timing, particularly enable/disable or equivalent signaling in the case of semi-persistent CSI-IM.);
configuring a zero-power channel state information reference signal ("ZP-CSI- RS") for performing the interference measurement based on the measurement configuration([0126] An interference TRP transmits a plurality of beamformed non-zero power (NZP) CSI-RSs subjected to the same precoding as applied to beams used by the interference TRP, respectively in pre-shared CSI-IMS resources. ;
performing a detection activity comprising([0059] The UE can detect the PDCCH thereof by monitoring plural PDCCHs.):
performing the interference measurement on a plurality of beams within the time window using the measurement resource([0137] the UE may report the index of a poorest beam, that is the index of a beam having the highest interference power measurement to the TRP. The beam index may be the index of the configured CSI-IM.),,
receiving acknowledgment feedback from the network node for an intra- network transmission,or both([0055] The PHICH is a response of uplink transmission and carries an HARQ acknowledgment (ACK)/negative acknowledgment (NACK) signal.);
determining an interference level amount based on the detection activity and whether the interference level is greater than or equal to a threshold interference value([0158] Each score means the number of UEs that are affected by a corresponding beam. Regarding a data transmission time of a UE which is to avoid interference from the beam, as much time as the reported score for the beam is required probabilistically (particularly, when a similar amount of data is transmitted to each UE);
Yum does not disclose and reducing a UE transmission power for an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission based on the interference level being greater than or equal to a threshold interference value.
However, Cui does disclose and reducing a UE transmission power for an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission based on the interference level being greater than or equal to a threshold interference value([0125] The uplink transmit power of the cellular network is greater than or equal to the threshold H, the signal status parameter of the cellular network is greater than or equal to a threshold 3. In this case, the wireless access device may reduce the uplink transmit power of the cellular network, to reduce the interference from the cellular signal to the Wi-Fi signal. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum with and reduce a UE transmission power for an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission based on the interference level being greater than or equal to the threshold interference value as taught by Cui. The motivation for doing so would be improve the uplink transmit power of the cellular network in a timely manner when interference processing does not need to continue, to ensure normal use of the cellular signal.( Cui, [0014])
Claims 17,19,30, and 31 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., and in further view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., and in further view of Papasakellariou et al, US 20190313342 A1.
Regarding claim 17, Yum discloses the UE wherein the measurement configuration indicates the threshold interference value ([0013] [0016] The measurement results may include an index of a beam in which interference power higher than a predetermined threshold has been measured. Performed by a UE, includes receiving a resource configuration for interference measurement, acquired from a neighbor interference BS from a serving BS, the resource configuration including information about a predetermined beam used in each interference measurement resource.),
Yum and Cui does not disclose wherein the UE transmission power comprises a maximum transmission power of the UL physical channel transmission and wherein a higher measured interference level causes a greater reduction of the maximum transmission power.
However, Papasakellariou does disclose wherein the UE transmission power comprises a maximum transmission power of the UL physical channel transmission and wherein a higher measured interference level causes a greater reduction of the maximum transmission power ([0110] A new beam may not be immediately available thereby requiring a gNB to use a wider beam for a PUCCH reception and experience a reduced signal-to-noise and interference ratio (SINR) for the PUCCH reception. In order to enable a gNB to receive a UCI in a PUCCH with a desired reliability, the gNB can dynamically adjust a PUCCH transmission power from the UE. A new beam may not be immediately available thereby requiring a gNB to use a wider beam for a PUCCH reception and experience a reduced signal-to-noise and interference ratio (SINR) for the PUCCH reception. A PUCCH can be dynamically received from one reception point or from multiple reception points and, in the latter case, a SINR for the PUCCH reception can increase. In order to enable a gNB to receive a UCI in a PUCCH with a desired reliability, the gNB can dynamically adjust a PUCCH transmission power from the UE.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with wherein the UE transmission power comprises a maximum transmission power of the UL physical channel transmission and wherein a higher measured interference level causes a greater reduction of the maximum transmission power as taught by Papasakellariou. The motivation for doing so would be to provide flexibility to support various applications meeting part of the above requirements on a use case basis. (Papasakellariou, [0010])
Regarding claim 19, Yum and Cui do not disclose the UE apparatus wherein the instructions are executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to receive a mapping table that maps a maximum UE transmit power value of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE apparatus over a range of measured interference level, and wherein to adjust the UE transmission power, the instructions are executable by the processors at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to adjust the maximum transmission power based on the mapping table and a measured interference level.
However, Papasakellariou does disclose the UE apparatus wherein the instructions are executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to receive a mapping table that maps a maximum UE transmit power value of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE apparatus over a range of measured interference level, and wherein to adjust the UE transmission power ([0110] A new beam may not be immediately available thereby requiring a gNB to use a wider beam for a PUCCH reception and experience a reduced signal-to-noise and interference ratio (SINR) for the PUCCH reception. In order to enable a gNB to receive a UCI in a PUCCH with a desired reliability, the gNB can dynamically adjust a PUCCH transmission power from the UE.),
the instructions are executable by the processors at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to adjust the maximum transmission power based on the mapping table and a measured interference level ([0110] [0154] A new beam may not be immediately available thereby requiring a gNB to use a wider beam for a PUCCH reception and experience a reduced signal-to-noise and interference ratio (SINR) for the PUCCH reception. In order to enable a gNB to receive a UCI in a PUCCH with a desired reliability, the gNB can dynamically adjust a PUCCH transmission power from the UE. An association between a PUCCH resource and a set of parameters a UE uses to compute a PUCCH transmission power can be based on a mapping between a set of Q.sub.d SS/PBCH block indexes or CSI-RS resource configurations for path-loss measurements. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with the UE apparatus wherein the instructions are executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to receive a mapping table that maps a maximum UE transmit power value of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE apparatus over a range of measured interference level, and wherein to adjust the UE transmission power, the instructions are executable by the processors at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to adjust the maximum transmission power based on the mapping table and a measured interference level as taught by Papasakellariou. The motivation for doing so would be to provide flexibility to support various applications meeting part of the above requirements on a use case basis. (Papasakellariou, [0010])
Regarding claim 30 Yum does disclose a base station([0038] a base station (BS)), comprising:
at least one memory([0193] FIG. 11 The memories 12 and 22 may store programs for processing and control of the processors 11 and 21 and may temporarily storing input/output information.);
and at least one processor coupled with the at least one; a memory and configured to cause the base station to([0193] FIG. 11 The memories 12 and 22 may store programs for processing and control of the processors 11 and 21 and may temporarily storing input/output information.):
transmit, to a User Equipment ("UE"), a measurement configuration indicating a measurement resource for performing an interference measurement([0135] The TRP may indicate interference measurement in a CSI-IM configured for the UE by L1 signaling such as DCI. The L1 signaling may include an interference measurement timing, particularly enable/disable or equivalent signaling in the case of semi-persistent CSI-IM.);
transmit, to the UE, an acknowledgment feedback for an intra-network transmission([0055] The PHICH is a response of uplink transmission and carries an HARQ acknowledgment (ACK)/negative acknowledgment (NACK) signal);
Yum does not disclose and receive, from the UE, an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission having a reduced transmission power based on an interference level being greater than or equal to a threshold interference value,
However, Cui does disclose and receive, from the UE, an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission having a reduced transmission power based on an interference level being greater than or equal to a threshold interference value([0125] The uplink transmit power of the cellular network is greater than or equal to the threshold H, the signal status parameter of the cellular network is greater than or equal to a threshold 3. In this case, the wireless access device may reduce the uplink transmit power of the cellular network, to reduce the interference from the cellular signal to the Wi-Fi signal. ),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum with and receive, from the UE, an uplink ("UL") physical channel transmission having a reduced transmission power based on an interference level being greater than or equal to a threshold interference value as taught by Cui. The motivation for doing so would be improve the uplink transmit power of the cellular network in a timely manner when interference processing does not need to continue, to ensure normal use of the cellular signal.( Cui, [0014])
Yum and Cui do not disclose wherein the interference level is determined based on at least one of the interference measurement and the acknowledgment feedback
However, Papasakellariou does disclose wherein the interference level is determined based on at least one of the interference measurement and the acknowledgment feedback([0109] [0110] For example, a reception reliability for HARQ-ACK information can be 0.1% while a reception reliability for CSI can be 5%. A new beam may not be immediately available thereby requiring a gNB to use a wider beam for a PUCCH reception and experience a reduced signal-to-noise and interference ratio (SINR) for the PUCCH reception. In order to enable a gNB to receive a UCI in a PUCCH with a desired reliability, the gNB can dynamically adjust a PUCCH transmission power from the UE. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with wherein the interference level is determined based on at least one of the interference measurement and the acknowledgment feedback as taught by Papasakellariou. The motivation for doing so would be to provide flexibility to support various applications meeting part of the above requirements on a use case basis. (Papasakellariou, [0010])
Regarding claim 31, Yum does disclose the base station wherein the measurement configuration indicates the threshold interference value at which a maximum transmission power of the UL physical channel transmission is to be reduced based on a measured interference level ([0013] [0016] [0063] The measurement results may include an index of a beam in which interference power higher than a predetermined threshold has been measured performed by a UE, includes receiving a resource configuration for interference measurement, acquired from a neighbor interference BS from a serving BS, the resource configuration including information about a predetermined beam used in each interference measurement resource. One or more PUSCHs (Physical uplink shared channels) may be allocated to the data region of the UL subframe to carry user data.),
Yum and Cui do not disclose and wherein a higher measured interference level causes a greater reduction of the maximum transmission power.
However, Papasakellariou does disclose and wherein a higher measured interference level causes a greater reduction of the maximum transmission power ([0110] A new beam may not be immediately available thereby requiring a gNB to use a wider beam for a PUCCH reception and experience a reduced signal-to-noise and interference ratio (SINR) for the PUCCH reception. A PUCCH can be dynamically received from one reception point or from multiple reception points and, in the latter case, a SINR for the PUCCH reception can increase. In order to enable a gNB to receive a UCI in a PUCCH with a desired reliability, the gNB can dynamically adjust a PUCCH transmission power from the UE.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with and wherein a higher measured interference level causes a greater reduction of the maximum transmission power as taught by Papasakellariou. The motivation for doing so would be to provide flexibility to support various applications meeting part of the above requirements on a use case basis. (Papasakellariou, [0010])
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., and in further view of Ryu et al, US 20220353825 A1.
Regarding claim 21, Yum does disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE ([0022] a BS for performing interference measurement in a wireless communication system may include a transmitter and receiver, and a processor configured to control the transmitter and receiver.):
Yum and Cui do not disclose track a number of consecutive negative acknowledgement ("NACK") or consecutive discontinuous transmission ("DTX") or consecutive missed Random-Access Response ("RAR") or consecutive Scheduling Request ("SR") failure; and reduce the UE transmission power based on the number of consecutive NACK or consecutive DTX or consecutive missed RAR or consecutive SR failure exceeding a configured maximum counter value.
However, Ryu does disclose track a number of consecutive negative acknowledgement ("NACK") or consecutive discontinuous transmission ("DTX") or consecutive missed Random-Access Response ("RAR") or consecutive Scheduling Request ("SR") failure ([0101-0102] (whether ACK information and NACK information are to be transmitted through a PSFCH or NACK information is to be transmitted through the PSFCH) may be included. For the frequency resource, a frequency block (a resource block (RB)) in which the PSFCH is transmitted or a start point and an end point (or a start point and a length of the frequency resource) of a sub-channel including two or more consecutive blocks may be included.);
and reduce the UE transmission power based on the number of consecutive NACK or consecutive DTX or consecutive missed RAR or consecutive SR failure exceeding a configured maximum counter value ([0101] [0112] When the V2X reception UE 420 fails in the decryption, the V2X reception UE 420 may transmit the NACK to the PSFCH. In another example, the V2X reception UE 420 may not transmit an ACK when succeeding in decrypting a PSSCH transmitted from the V2X transmission UE 410 and may transmit a NACK through a PSFCH when failing in the decryption. SL transmission power control may operate based on a DL pathloss estimation value to reduce interference caused by SL transmission in an UL signal received by a base station reception end. To this end, the base station 400 may configure whether the V2X transmission UE 410 needs to set an SL transmission power based on an SL pathloss estimation value.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with track a number of consecutive negative acknowledgement ("NACK") or consecutive discontinuous transmission ("DTX") or consecutive missed Random-Access Response ("RAR") or consecutive Scheduling Request ("SR") failure; and reduce the UE transmission power based on the number of consecutive NACK or consecutive DTX or consecutive missed RAR or consecutive SR failure exceeding a configured maximum counter value as taught by Ryu. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the accuracy of channel estimation. (Ryu, [0106])
Claims 18 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., in view of Pei et al, US 20210345252 A1., and in further view of Brunel et al, US 20130281149 A1.
Regarding claim 18, Yum and Cui do not disclose the UE wherein by the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive a configuration of gamma value factor for UL transmit power control, and wherein to adjust the UE transmission power,
However, Pei does disclose the UE wherein by the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive a configuration of gamma value factor for UL transmit power control, and wherein to adjust the UE transmission power([0036] [0048] [0073] The channel coefficients can be directly estimated by the network node from uplink transmission of known pilot signals (for example so called sounding reference signals, SRSs) from the terminal device 160. Embodiments relating to further details of determining average total transmission power for an antenna array 140 configured for beamformed transmission. In some aspects the resource factor value v(t) is set to its minimum value when the value of average total transmission power is larger than a power threshold value.),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with the UE apparatus wherein the instructions are executable by the processor to cause the UE apparatus to receive a configuration of gamma value factor for UL transmit power control, and wherein to adjust the UE transmission power as taught by Pei. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce processing and signalling for efficient determination of the average total transmission power applied to the antenna array. (Pei, [0016])
Yum, Cui, and Pei do not disclose the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine the UL transmit power control by multiplying a maximum UE transmit power value by the gamma value and a measured interference value.
However, Brunel does disclose the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to determine the UL transmit power control by multiplying a maximum UE transmit power value by the gamma value and a measured interference value ([0212] These ratio may depend on function f. Interference means base station BS uplink signals interference or capacity reduction on uplink signals received by each home base station HBS. Is the mean over all home base stations HBS of interference path gain between a mobile terminal MT served by a home base station HBS and the base station BS. The gamma. value can be chosen arbitrarily or set in order to limit the occurrences of zero transmit power.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Papasakellariou, and Pei with the instructions are executable by the processors to cause the UE apparatus to determine determining the UL transmit power control by multiplying a maximum UE transmit power value by the gamma value and a measured interference value as taught by Brunel. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce the signalling amount in the network and the optimisation complexity. (Brunel, [0039])
Claim 32 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., in view of Papasakellariou et al, US 20190313342 A1., in view of Pei et al, US 20210345252 A1., and in further view of Brunel et al, US 20130281149 A1.
Regarding claim 32, Yum, Cui, and Papasakellariou do not disclose the base station wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the base station to configure a gamma value factor for UL transmit power control,
However, Pei does disclose the base station wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the base station to configure a gamma value factor for UL transmit power control ([0036] [0048] [0073] The channel coefficients can be directly estimated by the network node from uplink transmission of known pilot signals (for example so called sounding reference signals, SRSs) from the terminal device 160. Embodiments relating to further details of determining average total transmission power for an antenna array 140 configured for beamformed transmission. In some aspects the resource factor value v(t) is set to its minimum value when the value of average total transmission power is larger than a power threshold value.),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, and Papasakellariou with the base station wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the base station to configure a gamma value factor for UL transmit power control as taught by Pei. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce processing and signalling for efficient determination of the average total transmission power applied to the antenna array. (Pei, [0016])
Yum, Cui, Papasakellariou, and Pei and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on a maximum UE transmit power value multiplied by the gamma value and a measured interference value.
However, Brunel does disclose and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on a maximum UE transmit power value multiplied by the gamma value and a measured interference value ([0212] These ratio may depend on function f. Interference means base station BS uplink signals interference or capacity reduction on uplink signals received by each home base station HBS. Is the mean over all home base stations HBS of interference path gain between a mobile terminal MT served by a home base station HBS and the base station BS. The .gamma. value can be chosen arbitrarily or set in order to limit the occurrences of zero transmit power.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, Papasakellariou, and Pei with and wherein adjusted transmission power is based on a maximum UE transmit power value multiplied by the gamma value and a measured interference value as taught by Brunel. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce the signalling amount in the network and the optimisation complexity. (Brunel, [0039])
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., and in further view of Tooher et al, US 20210007101 A1.
Regarding claim 20, Yum and Cui do not disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive a mapping table that maps a maximum nominal power of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE over a range of measured interference level, andwherein to adjust the UE transmission power, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to adjust the maximum nominal power based on the mapping table and a measured interference level.
However, Tooher does disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive a mapping table that maps a maximum nominal power of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE over a range of measured interference level, andwherein to adjust the UE transmission power ([0074][0076] [0078] Transmit power control (TPC) may be a regulatory requirement in some regions by which the transmitting device should be able to reduce the transmit power, for example, in a proportion of 3 dB or 6 dB, compared to the maximum nominal transmit power. Channel state information (CSI) measurement, for example, including channel and interference measurement. Variable transmission duration may include any of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occupying a contiguous subset of symbols of a slot.),
and wherein to adjust the UE transmission power, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to adjust the maximum nominal power based on the mapping table and a measured interference level ([0074][0076] [0078] Transmit power control (TPC) may be a regulatory requirement in some regions by which the transmitting device should be able to reduce the transmit power, for example, in a proportion of 3 dB or 6 dB, compared to the maximum nominal transmit power. Channel state information (CSI) measurement, for example, including channel and interference measurement. Variable transmission duration may include any of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occupying a contiguous subset of symbols of a slot. ). .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, Papasakellariou, and Pei with and wherein adjusted transmission power is based on a maximum UE transmit power value multiplied by the gamma value and a measured interference value as taught by Brunel. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce and or substantially eliminate self-interference via either hardware (e.g., a choke) or signal processing via a processor (e.g., a separate processor(not shown) or via processor 118). (Tooher, [0035])
Claims 33 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., in view of Papasakellariou et al, US 20190313342 A1., and in further view of Tooher et al, US 20210007101 A1.
Regarding claim 33, Yum, Cui, and Papasakellariou do not disclose the base station wherein the instructions are executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the base station to transmit a mapping table that maps a maximum UE transmit power value of a physical uplink channel to be used by the ULE over a range of measured interference level, and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on the mapping table and a measured interference level.
However, Tooher does disclose the base station wherein the instructions are executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the base station to transmit a mapping table that maps a maximum UE transmit power value of a physical uplink channel to be used by the ULE over a range of measured interference level ([0074][0076] [0078] Transmit power control (TPC) may be a regulatory requirement in some regions by which the transmitting device should be able to reduce the transmit power, for example in a proportion of 3 dB or 6 dB, compared to the maximum nominal transmit power. Channel state information (CSI) measurement, for example, including channel and interference measurement. Variable transmission duration may include any of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occupying a contiguous subset of symbols of a slot. ),,
and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on the mapping table and a measured interference level ([0074][0076] [0078] Transmit power control (TPC) may be a regulatory requirement in some regions by which the transmitting device should be able to reduce the transmit power, for example, in a proportion of 3 dB or 6 dB, compared to the maximum nominal transmit power. Channel state information (CSI) measurement, for example, including channel and interference measurement. Variable transmission duration may include any of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occupying a contiguous subset of symbols of a slot.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, Papasakellariou, and Pei with the base station wherein the instructions are executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the base station to transmit a mapping table that maps a maximum UE transmit power value of a physical uplink channel to be used by the ULE over a range of measured interference level, and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on the mapping table and a measured interference level as taught by Brunel. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce and or substantially eliminate self-interference via either hardware (e.g., a choke) or signal processing via a processor (e.g., a separate processor(not shown) or via processor 118). (Tooher, [0035])
Regarding claim 34, Yum, Cui, and Papasakellariou do not disclose the base station wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the base station to transmit a mapping table that maps a maximum nominal power of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE over a range of measured interference level, and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on the mapping table and a measured interference level.
However, Tooher does disclose the base station wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the base station to transmit a mapping table that maps a maximum nominal power of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE over a range of measured interference level ([0074][0076] [0078] Transmit power control (TPC) may be a regulatory requirement in some regions by which the transmitting device should be able to reduce the transmit power, for example in a proportion of 3 dB or 6 dB, compared to the maximum nominal transmit power. Channel state information (CSI) measurement, for example, including channel and interference measurement. Variable transmission duration may include any of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occupying a contiguous subset of symbols of a slot. ),
and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on the mapping table and a measured interference level ([0074][0076] [0078] Transmit power control (TPC) may be a regulatory requirement in some regions by which the transmitting device should be able to reduce the transmit power, for example, in a proportion of 3 dB or 6 dB, compared to the maximum nominal transmit power. Channel state information (CSI) measurement, for example, including channel and interference measurement. Variable transmission duration may include any of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) occupying a contiguous subset of symbols of a slot. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, Papasakellariou, and Pei with the base station wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the base station to transmit a mapping table that maps a maximum nominal power of a physical uplink channel to be used by the UE over a range of measured interference level, and wherein the reduced transmission power is based on the mapping table and a measured interference level as taught by Brunel. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce and or substantially eliminate self-interference via either hardware (e.g., a choke) or signal processing via a processor (e.g., a separate processor(not shown) or via processor 118). (Tooher, [0035])
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Papasakellariou et al, US 20190313342 A1., and in further view of Yang et al, US 20170215157 A1.
Regarding claim 22, Yum does not disclose the UE wherein to track the number of consecutive NACK or DTX or missed RAR or SR failure executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to:
initialize a counter value to zero([0138] [0139] The DAI fields in every other of the DCI formats is set to "0" and the UE may not treat detection of such DCI formats as an error event. when DAI value in first and second DCI formats scheduling respective first and second PUSCH transmissions are "00" and "11" and the counter DAI.);
increment the counter value based on detecting a NACK or DTX or missed RAR or SR failure([0135] Having an explicit indication of the PUSCH used for HARQ-ACK multiplexing also enables a gNB receiver to avoid multiple decoding operations when a UE fails to detect a DCI format scheduling a PUSCH.) ;
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with the UE wherein to track the number of consecutive NACK or DTX or missed RAR or SR failure executable by the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE apparatus to: initialize a counter value to zero; increment the counter value based on detecting a NACK or DTX or missed RAR or SR failure as taught by Papasakellariou. The motivation for doing so would be to provide flexibility to support various applications meeting part of the above requirements on a use case basis. (Papasakellariou, [0010])
Yum and Papasakellariou do not disclose compare the counter value against the configured maximum counter value; and reset the counter value to zero based on reception of a positive acknowledgement ("ACK").
However, Yang does disclose compare the counter value against the configured maximum counter value ([0131] The ARI is used interchangeably with a HARQ-ACK resource indication value. The DAI may indicate an order value or a counter value of a PDCCH.);
and reset the counter value to zero based on reception of a positive acknowledgement ("ACK") )([0204] [0206] The UE can increase a PUCCH transmission power while when a duration For a repetition of a PUCCH transmission in a slot is larger than N.sub.PUCCH,ref.sup.repeat,symb, the UE can decrease a PUCCH transmission power. A power adjustment (positive or negative or zero)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, Papasakellariou, and Pei with compare the counter value against the configured maximum counter value; and reset the counter value to zero based on reception of a positive acknowledgement ("ACK") as taught by Yang. The motivation for doing so would be to improve by the introduction of the aforementioned multi-node system, application of various communication schemes, etc. (Yang, [0084])
Claims 23 and 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., in view of Ryu et al, US 20220353825 A1., and in further view of Papasakellariou et al, US 20180310257 A1.
Regarding claim 23, Yum, Cui, and Ryu do not disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to maintain a NACK-based counter for each transmit beam for which Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request ("HARQ") reporting is generated, and wherein a particular NACK-based counter is incremented based on detecting a NACK for a corresponding transmit beam.
However, Papasakellariou does disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to maintain a NACK-based counter for each transmit beam for which Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request ("HARQ") reporting is generated, and wherein a particular NACK-based counter is incremented based on detecting a NACK for a corresponding transmit beam ([0212] [0400] A UE can also have multiple panels for UL transmissions and a transmission power from different panels can follow a same determination as a transmission power on different sub-cells (beams). A counter field in a DL DCI format can identify a number for the DL DCI format (such a counter can be avoided for indexing cells as a corresponding cell index can be configured in advance to the UE by higher layer signaling). The UE can be configured a number of DL DCI formats, or PDSCH transmissions, for the UE to report HARQ-ACK in a same HARQ-ACK codebook and the UE transmits a sub-codebook that includes a number of NACK/DTX values equal to the number of configured CBGs per TB for each DL DCI format from the number of DL DCI format that the UE failed to detect.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Papasakellariou with compare the counter value against the configured maximum counter value; and reset the counter value to zero based on reception of a positive acknowledgement ("ACK") as taught by Papasakellariou. The motivation for doing so would be to develop an improved 5G/NR or pre-5G/NR communication system. (Papasakellariou, [0077])
Regarding claim 24, Yum, Cui, and Ryu do not disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to further maintain a DTX-based counter for each transmit beam for which HARQ feedback was not received, and wherein a particular DTX-based counter is incremented based on detecting DTX for a corresponding transmit beam.
However, Papasakellariou does disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to further maintain a DTX-based counter for each transmit beam for which HARQ feedback was not received, and wherein a particular DTX-based counter is incremented based on detecting DTX for a corresponding transmit beam([0212] [0400] A UE can also have multiple panels for UL transmissions and a transmission power from different panels can follow a same determination as a transmission power on different sub-cells (beams). A counter field in a DL DCI format can identify a number for the DL DCI format (such a counter can be avoided for indexing cells as a corresponding cell index can be configured in advance to the UE by higher layer signaling). The UE can be configured a number of DL DCI formats, or PDSCH transmissions, for the UE to report HARQ-ACK in a same HARQ-ACK codebook and the UE transmits a sub-codebook that includes a number of NACK/DTX values equal to the number of configured CBGs per TB for each DL DCI format from the number of DL DCI format that the UE failed to detect.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Papasakellariou with compare the counter value against the configured maximum counter value; and reset the counter value to zero based on reception of a positive acknowledgement ("ACK") as taught by Papasakellariou. The motivation for doing so would be to develop an improved 5G/NR or pre-5G/NR communication system. (Papasakellariou, [0077])
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., in view of Ryu et al, US 20220353825 A1., and in further view of Zhang et al, US 20190342925 A1.
Regarding claim 25, Yum, Cui, and Ryu do not disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to maintain a RAR-based counter for consecutive failures of RAR within a configured RACH Response Window.
However, Zhang does disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to maintain a RAR-based counter for consecutive failures of RAR within a configured RACH Response Window ([0009] The user equipment is expected to receive an RAR within one time window, wherein the configuration of the time window is decided by the base station, and transmit the RAR in configuration information before the start of the random access process. If the user equipment fails to receive an RAR within a set time window, the RACH re-attempt will be performed.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, and Ryu with the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to maintain a RAR-based counter for consecutive failures of RAR within a configured RACH Response Window as taught by Zhang. The motivation for doing so would be to improve on system throughput and consistency of the user experience. (Zhang, [0006])
Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., in view of Ryu et al, US 20220353825 A1., and in further view of Priyadarshi et al, US 20230017755 A1.
Regarding claim 26, Yum, Cui, and Ryu do not disclose the UE apparatus wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to maintain a SR-based counter for consecutive failures of SR prior to expiration of SR prohibit timer.
However, Priyadarshi does disclose the UE apparatus wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to maintain a SR-based counter for consecutive failures of SR prior to expiration of SR prohibit timer ([0072] When the UE 115-a does not receive DCI from the base station 105-b upon expiration of a BSR timer (e.g., a periodBSR-Timer), the UE 115-a may repeatedly transmit SRs until a counter (e.g., sr-TransMax) is exhausted. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum, Cui, and Ryu with the UE apparatus wherein the instructions are executable by the processor to cause the UE apparatus to maintain a SR-based counter for consecutive failures of SR prior to expiration of SR prohibit timer as taught by Priyadarshi. The motivation for doing so would be to improve link efficiency. (Priyadarshi, [0066])
Claim 27 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., and in further view of Oteri et al, US 20210058967 A1.
Regarding claim 27, Yum and Cui do not disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to switch a transmit beam in response to detecting a consistent interferer based on the interference measurement or the acknowledgment feedback.
However, Oteri does disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to switch a transmit beam in response to detecting a consistent interferer based on the interference measurement or the acknowledgment feedback ([0189] [0196] [0197][0205] At the beginning of any beam switch, the gNB may perform an LBT and may transmit if the medium is free. Due to the reception condition at the WTRU side, the WTRU may detect one of the beams and the detected beam may or may not be the best beam (e.g. due to potential interference at the WTRU side that may differ from one beam to another beam). After this initial transmission, the Gnb may gain the knowledge of (e.g., determine) which beam to use for the WTRU that may ensure a successful LBT completion at the WTRU side. In one example, the WTRU and/or the gNB may perform a gain discovery procedure using transmission of the beam discovery frame/packet and/or feedback.) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with the UE wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to switch a transmit beam in response to detecting a consistent interferer based on the interference measurement or the acknowledgment feedback as taught by Oteri. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the reliability, e.g. using cyclic shift diversity. (Oteri, [0179])
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yum et al, US 20200045572 A1., in view of Cui et al, US 20220225225 A1., and in further view of Guo et al, US 20190141693 A1.
Regarding claim 28, Yum and Cui do not disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to switch an active UL BWP transmit beam in response to detecting a consistent interferer based on the interference measurement or the acknowledgment feedback.
However, Guo does disclose the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to switch an active UL BWP transmit beam in response to detecting a consistent interferer based on the interference measurement or the acknowledgment feedback ([0154] [0271] [0280] A time gap 1512 can be configured between the triggering PDCCH and triggered CSI-RS transmission so that the receiver (or the UE) has time to decode the PDCCH and then switch to proper receive beam(s) to buffer the triggered CSI-RS resource transmission 1511. In one example, the UE can use the same spatial transmit filter used to transmit PUCCH transmission with HARQ-ACK information to transmit the PUSCH scheduled by DCI format 0_0.The PUCCH resource used for spatial relation information for a PUSCH can be the PUCCH configured in the same UL BWP. The PUCCH resource used for spatial relation information for a PUSCH scheduled by DCI format 0_0 can be the PUCCH configured in an active BWP with lowest UL BWP index.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yum and Cui with the UE wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to switch an active UL BWP transmit beam in response to detecting a consistent interferer based on the interference measurement or the acknowledgment feedback as taught by Guo. The motivation for doing so would be to develop an improved 5G or pre-5G communication system. (Guo, [0048])
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RYA TEON NELSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419