DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This office action is in response to Applicant's Amendment/Request for Reconsideration filed on 8 July 2026.
Claims 1 – 7, 9, and 11 – 16 are pending. Claims 8 and 10 are cancelled by Applicant.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 6, 9, 11, and 13 – 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Choplin (FR 3063973 A1), in view of Nitsch (WO 2014/202575 A1).
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (X)][AltContent: textbox (Y)][AltContent: arc][AltContent: textbox (Choplin (FR 3063973 A1) – Annotated figs. 1 and 2)]
[AltContent: oval][AltContent: textbox (Y
the Y-axis shown as coming into and out of the page)]
[AltContent: textbox (Nitsch (WO 2014/202575 A1) – Annotated fig. 8)][AltContent: textbox (A)][AltContent: textbox (B)][AltContent: textbox (A)][AltContent: textbox (B)]
Regarding claim 1, Choplin discloses a system (the assembly of fig.1 using the embodiment of the manipulating units/motion-controlled movers of fig. 2) for processing a packaging in assembly comprising:
a main transportation unit (1, fig. 1);
a manipulator transportation unit (17, fig. 1), wherein the manipulator transportation unit has at least one manipulating unit (a first manipulating unit having a half-plate 10a, and a cleat 3; and a second manipulating unit having a half-plate 10b, and a cleat 8, fig. 2), said at least one manipulating unit mounted on at least one independently motion controlled mover (the first manipulating unit mounted on cleat rotor 4 and carriage rotor 14; and the second manipulating unit mounted on cleat rotor 9 and carriage rotor 15, fig. 2) of the manipulator transportation unit and adapted for manipulating a material component (box blank 2, fig. 1) of the package (folded and glued package 2, fig. 1) in assembly present at the main transportation unit (as shown at position A in annotated fig. 1),
wherein the manipulator transportation unit is a closed loop transportation unit (Fig. 1 shows device 17 as a closed loop or continuous/endless conveyor),
wherein said at least one manipulating unit comprises an engagement device (the inside surface or surface of upstream cleat 3 that contacts the blanks 2 in the first manipulator unit and the inside surface or surface of downstream cleat 8 that contacts the blanks 2 in the second manipulator unit, fig. 2) for temporarily engaging the material component of the package in assembly while being in transit (ll. 294 – 295 describes the tool of device 17 configured to hold and form the top of the box blank 2),
wherein the main transportation unit comprises tools (As shown in figure 1, the main transportation unit has manipulating units structural the same as the manipulating units on the manipulator transportation unit 17 wherein on these manipulating units on the main transportation unit 1 have tools such as the inside surface or surface of upstream cleat 3 that contacts the blanks 2 and the inside surface or surface of downstream cleat 8 that contacts the blanks 2, as shown in figure 2) mounted on independently motion controlled movers (tool 3 mounted on cleat rotor 4 and carriage rotor 14; and tool 8 mounted on cleat rotor 9 and carriage rotor 15, fig. 2, fig. 2) of the main transportation unit,
wherein the tools on the individually motion controlled movers of the main transportation unit are configured to provide packaging process operations to the package in assembly (ll. 206 – 207 describes the downstream cleat 8 is configured with the upstream cleat 3 to hold the blank 2 along the active strand 6 of the stator 5 wherein fig. 2 shows the inside surface of the upstream cleat 3 and the downstream cleat 8 holding the blank 2),
wherein a control unit (“a centralized system”; ll. 349 – 350) enables the control of the at least one manipulating unit and said tools for simultaneously manipulating the material component of the package in assembly (ll. 349 – 350 describes the centralized system managing the instantaneous movements and positions of each rotor 4, 9, 14, 15), and
Choplin does not explicitly disclose an assembly of at least two manipulator transportation units, wherein each of the at least two manipulator transportation units having at least one manipulating unit, said at least one manipulating unit mounted on at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation unit.
However, Nitsch, in the same field of endeavor, teaches an assembly of at least two manipulator transportation units (14A, 14B, annotated fig. 8), wherein each of the at least two manipulator transportation units having at least one manipulating unit (9, fig. 8), said at least one manipulating unit mounted on at least one independently motion controlled mover (7A, 7B, annotated fig. 8) of each of the at least two manipulator transportation unit (With the incorporation of the teachings of Nitsch with the invention of Choplin, the single manipulator transportation unit of Choplin would be modified to an assembly of two manipulator transportation units, as taught in Nitsch, and have the at least one manipulating unit of Choplin mounted on the at least one independently motion controlled mover, taught in Nitsch, wherein the at least one manipulating unit of Choplin mounted on the at least one independently motion controlled mover of Nitsch is adapted for manipulating a material component of the package in assembly present at the main transportation unit from each side as disclosed and shown annotated fig. 1 of Choplin).
Nitsch is evidence that having an assembly of at least two manipulator transportation units, wherein each of the at least two manipulator transportation units having at least one manipulating unit, said at least one manipulating unit mounted on at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation unit was known and within the skill of one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention. Therefore, the one having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success modifying the manipulator transportation unit of Choplin with an assembly of at least two manipulator transportation units of Nitsch. Additionally, it would have been obvious to the one having ordinary skill in the art to have modified the manipulator transportation unit of Choplin with an assembly of at least two manipulator transportation units of Nitsch to improve stability of the manipulator transportation unit wherein with two tracks the manipulating unit is supported by a wider base, leading to greater resistance to tilting or tipping, especially when carrying unevenly distributed weight or encountering external forces.
The modified Choplin further discloses the control unit (Choplin – “a centralized system”; ll. 349 – 350) further enables a synchronized combination of manipulator articulation along and/or around x-axis and y-axis relative to the at least one independently motion controlled mover (Choplin – the first manipulating unit mounted on cleat rotor 4 and carriage rotor 14; and the second manipulating unit mounted on cleat rotor 9 and carriage rotor 15, fig. 2) of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units (Nitsch – 14A, 14B, annotated fig. 8) and of the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units itself relative to the package (Choplin – 2, fig. 2) in assembly being transported by the main transportation unit (Choplin – 1, fig. 1) (ll. 349 – 350 describes the centralized system managing the instantaneous movements and positions of each rotor 4, 9, 14, 15 wherein annotated fig. 2 shows articulation of the cleat 3 and the cleat 8 moving along x- and y- axes via the movements and positions of each rotor 4, 9, 14, 15).
The modified Choplin does not explicitly disclose the control unit further enables a synchronized combination of manipulator articulation along and/or around x-, y-, z-axes relative to the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units and of the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units itself relative to the package in assembly being transported by the main transportation unit.
However, Nitsch, in the same field of endeavor, teaches the control unit (“a control unit”; [0026]) further enables a synchronized combination of manipulator articulation along and/or around x-, y-, z-axes relative to the at least one independently motion controlled mover (7A, 7B, annotated fig. 8) of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units (14A, 14B, annotated fig. 8) and of the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units itself relative to the package (2, fig. 1) in assembly being transported by the main transportation unit (1, fig. 1) (Figure 8 shows articulation of the folding devices 22, 29 along the x-, y-,and x- axes) ([0018] and [0026] describes the control unit controlling the speed of the carriages 7 and the gripping devices of the at least one manipulating unit 9 wherein annotated fig. 9 shows articulation of folding devices 29 along x- and y- axes and articulation of folding devices 22 along y- and z- axes) .
Nitsch is evidence that having the control unit that enables the synchronized combination of manipulator articulation along and/or around x-, y-, z-axes relative to the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units and of the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation units itself relative to the package in assembly being transported by the main transportation unit was known and within the skill of one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention. Therefore, the one having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success modifying the system for processing a packaging in assembly of Choplin with the folding devices and the control unit of Nitsch. Additionally, it would have been obvious to the one having ordinary skill in the art to have modified the system for processing a packaging in assembly of Choplin with the folding devices and the control unit of Nitsch, to provide the ability to fold and close the material component of the package in assembly in the xy axis and the yz axis giving more functionality the system.
Regarding claim 2, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 1.
The modified Choplin does not explicitly disclose the engagement device for temporarily attaching to and releasing from the material component of the package in assembly while being in transit.
Nitsch, in the same field of endeavor, discloses an engagement device (30, fig. 7) is for temporarily attaching to and releasing from the material component of the package in assembly while being in transit (ll. 632 – 639 and Figure 7 describes/shows a suction cup 30 mounted on a holding and folding device 8, an analogous structure to the upstream cleat 3 and the downstream cleat 8 wherein fig. 7 shows the suction cup attaching to a tab 9.2 of the base/cardboard blank 9. Please note in figure 1, the carriers 7 after the folding station 5 are shown without the base/cardboard blank 9 implying or making obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art that the suction cup 30 from releases the base/cardboard blank 9 at some point after the folding station 5).
Nitsch is evidence that having the suction cup on the holding and folding device/cleat was known and within the skill of one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention. Therefore, the one having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success incorporating these suction cups into the invention of Choplin. Additionally, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated the suction cups of Nitsch into the invention of Choplin with the motivation to prevent slippage between the engagement device and the material component of the package.
Regarding claim 3, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 1.
Choplin further discloses the at least one manipulating manipulation unit (10, 10a, 10b, 12, 13, figs. 1, 2) is adapted to pick, fold, form, shape, wrap, bend, stretch, push, press, force, off-set, compress, tuck, pull, rotate, cut, crease, score, collapse, insert, align, or latch or any combination thereof, the material component of the package in assembly (ll. 251 – 254 describes the carriages 12, 13 necessary for the forming of the blanks 2).
Regarding claim 4, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 16.
Choplin further discloses a manipulation driving mechanism (link 16 and carriage 12 which drives and rotates cleats 3 of the first manipulating unit; and link 16 and carriage 13 which drives and rotates cleats 8 of the second manipulating unit, fig. 2) for driving said at least two or more manipulating units (a first manipulating unit having a half-plate 10a, and a cleat 3; and a second manipulating unit having a half-plate 10b, and a cleat 8, fig. 2), said manipulation driving mechanism comprising a linkage mechanism (16, figs. 1, 2), pivots, slides, or bell cranks, being driven by motors or actuators on the at least two or more manipulating units or by varying the relative distances between at least two of said independently motion controlled movers of the manipulator transportation unit.
Regarding claim 5, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 16.
Choplin further discloses each of the at least two or more manipulating units (a first manipulating unit having a half-plate 10a, and a cleat 3; and a second manipulating unit having a half-plate 10b, and a cleat 8, fig. 2) comprises: a base portion (half-plate 10a of the first manipulating unit; and half-plate 10b of the second manipulating unit, fig. 2), and a manipulator portion (cleat 3 of the first manipulating unit; and cleat 8 of the second manipulating unit, fig. 2) attached to the base portion and rotatable about the base portion (at pivot portion B, annotated figs. 1, 2), wherein the manipulation driving mechanism (link 16 and carriage 12 which drives and rotates cleats 3 of the first manipulating unit; and link 16 and carriage 13 which drives and rotates cleats 8 of the second manipulating unit, fig. 2) comprises a rotation driving mechanism (link 16, pivot B, and carriage 12 which drives and rotates cleats 3 of the first manipulating unit; and link 16, pivot B, and carriage 13 which drives and rotates cleats 8 of the second manipulating unit, fig. 2) for driving a rotation of the manipulator portion, and wherein the engagement device (the inside surface or surface of upstream cleat 3 that contacts the blanks 2 in the first manipulator unit and the inside surface or surface of downstream cleat 8 that contacts the blanks 2 in the second manipulator unit, fig. 2) is located on the manipulator portion
Regarding claim 6, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 16.
Choplin further discloses the manipulator transportation unit (17, fig. 1) transports one or more pairs of said at least two or more manipulating units (a first manipulating unit having a half-plate 10a, and a cleat 3; and a second manipulating unit having a half-plate 10b, and a cleat 8, fig. 2) manipulating said material component from opposed or from various directions (ll. 260 – 269 describes half-plate 10a and half-plate 10b mounted on cleat rotors 4, 9 which allow the spacing between the half-plate 10a and the half-plate 10b to be varied to adapt the plates to the dimension of the box blank 2. ll. 208 – 210 describes this plate 10 configured to support the box blank 2 and drive it in translation along the stator 5).
Regarding claim 9, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 1.
Choplin further discloses the control unit (“a centralized system”; ll. 349 – 350) enabling synchronization of a pace and a pitch of the at least one manipulating unit (a first manipulating unit having a half-plate 10a, and a cleat 3; and a second manipulating unit having a half-plate 10b, and a cleat 8, fig. 2) with transportation of the package in assembly on the main transportation unit (Figure 2 shows half plates 10a, 10b and carriages 12, 13 mounted on rotors 4, 9, 14, 15, respectively, wherein ll. 349 – 350 describes the centralized system managing the instantaneous movements and positions of each rotor 4, 9, 14, 15).
Regarding claim 11, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 1.
The modified Choplin discloses a plurality of the manipulator transportation units (a first manipulating unit having a half-plate 10a, and a cleat 3; and a second manipulating unit having a half-plate 10b, and a cleat 8, fig. 2) and wherein the control unit (“a centralized system”; ll. 349 – 350) further enables the control of the at least one manipulating unit for simultaneously manipulating the material component of the package in assembly (Figure 2 shows half plates 10a, 10b and carriages 12, 13 mounted on rotors 4, 9, 14, 15, respectively, wherein ll. 349 – 350 describes the centralized system managing the instantaneous movements and positions of each rotor 4, 9, 14, 15) .
Regarding claim 13, Choplin discloses a method for assembling a package comprising the steps of:
providing a given package (folded and glued package 2, fig. 1) in assembly onto a main transportation unit (1, fig. 1), and
manipulating the material component (box blank 2, fig. 1) of the package (folded and glued package 2, fig. 1) in assembly using a system of claim 1 (ll. 294 – 295 describes the tool of device 17 configured to hold and form the top of the box blank 2).
Regarding claim 14, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 13.
Choplin discloses the step of manipulating comprises: moving one or more material components or parts thereof into a given direction, rotating the given packaging in assembly or the final assembled package, and accelerating, decelerating, attaching, inserting, pressing, holding, wrapping, folding, tucking, off-setting, translating, rotating, pushing, inclining, stretching, compressing, collapsing, erecting, gluing, latching the one or more material components of the given package in assembly, and all combinations thereof (ll. 206 – 207 and ll. 294 – 295 describes the manipulating units of the main transportation unit 1 and the manipulator transportation unit 17 configured to hold and form the top of the box blank 2).
Regarding claim 15, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 14.
Choplin discloses the material component to be manipulated is a part of a foldable blank based package (box blank 2, fig. 1).
Regarding claim 16, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 1.
The modified Choplin discloses each of the at least two manipulator transportation units (Nitsch – 14A, 14B, annotated fig. 8) has at least two or more manipulating units (Choplin – a first manipulating unit having a half-plate 10a, and a cleat 3; and a second manipulating unit having a half-plate 10b, and a cleat 8, fig. 2), each of said two or more manipulating units mounted on the at least one independently motion controlled movers (Choplin – the first manipulating unit mounted on cleat rotor 4 and carriage rotor 14; and the second manipulating unit mounted on cleat rotor 9 and carriage rotor 15, fig. 2) of the manipulator transportation unit and adapted for manipulating the material component of the package in assembly present at the main transportation unit, wherein each of the at least two or more manipulating units comprises the engagement device (Choplin – the inside surface or surface of upstream cleat 3 that contacts the blanks 2 in the first manipulator unit and the inside surface or surface of downstream cleat 8 that contacts the blanks 2 in the second manipulator unit, fig. 2) for temporarily engaging the material component of the package in assembly while being in transit, and wherein the control unit (Choplin – “a centralized system”; ll. 349 – 350) enables the control of the at least two or more manipulating units and said tools for simultaneously manipulating the material component of the package in assembly (Choplin – ll. 349 – 350 describes the centralized system managing the instantaneous movements and positions of each rotor 4, 9).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choplin (FR 3063973 A1), in view of Nitsch (WO 2014/202575 A1), in further view of Frank (US 10,894,673 B2).
Regarding claim 7, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 1.
The modified Choplin does not explicitly disclose the at least one manipulating unit is wirelessly controlled and/or wireless powered and/or position sensed.
However, Frank, in the same field of endeavor, teaches having at least one manipulating unit (22, fig. 1) position sensed (Col. 3, l. 66 – col. 4, l. 3 describes position sensors to determine the exact positioning of the runners 2).
Frank is evidence that having the at least one manipulating unit position sensed was known and within the skill of one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention. Therefore, the one having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success incorporating these position sensors into the invention of the Choplin with the motivation to provide the exact positioning of the at least one manipulating unit and for defining the desired speed profile of the at least one manipulating unit (Col. 3, I. 66 —col. 4, I. 3).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choplin (FR 3063973 A1), in view of Nitsch (WO 2014/202575 A1), in further view of Perl (EP 2500296 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Choplin, as modified by Nitsch, discloses the invention as recited in claim 1.
The modified Choplin does not explicitly disclose a change-over station for loading and/or receiving and storing inactive said at least one manipulating manipulation unit and/or for adaptation and/or adjustment of said at least one manipulating manipulation unit.
However, Perl, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a change-over station (section D, fig. 8) for loading and/or receiving and storing inactive at least one manipulating manipulation unit (25d, fig. 8) and/or for adaptation and/or adjustment of said at least one manipulating manipulation unit.
Perl is evidence that having the change-over station for loading and/or receiving and storing inactive at least one manipulating manipulation unit was known and within the skill of one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention. Therefore, the one having ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success incorporating this change-over station into the invention of the Choplin. Additionally, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated the change-over station of Perl into the invention of Choplin with the motivation to temporarily store unused manipulating manipulation units (ll. 858 – 861).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendments and arguments, filed 8 July 2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1, 3 – 7, 9, and 11 – 16 under 35 USC 112(b) have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claims 1, 3 – 7, 9, and 11 – 16 under 35 USC 112(b) has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, filed 22 September 2025, with respect to the rejection of claims 1, 3 – 6, 9, 11, and 13 – 16 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
Applicant argues:
First, Choplin discloses a specific arrangement comprising a first device 1 that may form the bottom of a blank and a second device 17 that forms the top of the blank. Adding what would essentially be another second device would simply not be a motivation for a skilled person as it would essentially function the same as the already existing device 17. Hence, there is no motivation to include a second "second device 17." Even if a second "second device 17" or a second manipulator transportation unit according to the disclosure of Nitsch were to be added, which a skilled person would not, it would require substantial modification to Choplin as an entire second manipulator transportation unit would need to be added, which requires substantial mechanical integration to the apparatus of Choplin in addition to programming a control unit to recognize and operate this new manipulator transportation unit. Such extensive modifications and integration would obviously lie outside the capability of a skilled person.
In response to applicant’s argument that one having ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to combine the teachings of Nitsch with the invention of Choplin, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, it is old and well known that two parallel tracks distribute weight, reduce deflection, and prevent load shift or tipping more effectively than a single-track system because the two parallel tracks provide a wider base area. Thus, one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to modify the single-track system of Choplin to the two parallel track system of Nitsch for those benefits.
In response that such a modification would require “substantial mechanical integration to the apparatus of Choplin in addition to programming a control unit to recognize and operate this new manipulator transportation unit” outside the capability of a skilled person, the applicant provides no evidence that such a combination is outside the capability of one having ordinary skill in the art. Moreover, as to the substantial mechanical integration to the apparatus of Choplin, the test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981).
Applicant further argues:
Second, Nitsch does not disclose manipulator articulation along and/or around the x-, y- and z-axes. Instead, Nitsch simply discloses folding device (22, 29) that are configured to only operate in two axes, for example from a flat X-axis to an upright Y-axis, etc.
However, even if Nitsch were to be considered to teach a manipulation device that articulates along and/or around the x-, y- and z-axes (which it does not), it still does not disclose such a movement to be relative to the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation unit and of the at least one independently motion controlled mover of each of the at least two manipulator transportation unit itself relative to the package in assembly being transported by the main transportation unit.
The present invention claims a synchronized combination of manipulator articulation that is enabled by a control unit. Said synchronized combination maybe achieved by extensively programming the control unit based on the various movement (in the different axes) and the relative position of the components with respect to one another. Neither Choplin nor Nitsch discloses the features as claimed in the present invention. Furthermore, simply combining the teaching of Nitsch to Choplin would not result in the present invention and adapting the disclosure of Nitsch would be outside the capability of a skilled person.
In response to applicant’s arguments that Nitsch does not disclose manipulator articulation along and/or around the x-, y- and z-axes or a controller capable of a synchronized combination of these manipulator articulations, Nitsch teaches both. First, annotated figure 8 of Nitsch shows the articulation of the folding devices 29 along xy axis relative to the at least two manipulator transportation unit 7A, 7B and to the package 2 and further shows the articulation of folding devices 22 along yz axis relative to the at least two manipulator transportation unit 7A, 7B and the package 2. Additionally, [0018] and [0026] describes the control unit controlling the speed of the carriages 7 and the gripping devices of the at least one manipulating unit 9 wherein figure 4 and annotated fig. 9 shows that the articulation of the folding devices 29 along xy axis the articulation of folding devices 22 along yz axis are controlled by the changes in the relative speeds of the carriages 7. Thus, the control unit controls the articulations. Please note, annotated figure 8 also shows all the articulations occurring at the same time in a synchronized manner as the relative speeds of the carriages 7A, 7B change.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DAVID G SHUTTY/Examiner, Art Unit 3731
18 September 2026
/SHELLEY M SELF/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3731