DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The examiner acknowledges applicant’s arguments in the Response dated March 31, 2026 as part of the Request for Continued Examination directed to the rejection set forth in the Final Office Action dated November 14, 2025. Claims 1-14 are pending in the application and subject to examination as part of this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-5, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mercer et al., US 2017/0087450 A1 (hereinafter Mercer) in view of Schoenhair et al., US 2016/0019743 A1 (hereinafter Schoenhair).
Regarding Claim 1 (Currently Amended): Mercer discloses a game system with image synthesis and display comprising:
a game processing unit, controlling an operation of a game for at least one player to play the game (Mercer, a table manager 586 may assist the croupier 580 in facilitating play of the game by transmitting a video feed of the croupier's actions to the user device 420 and transmitting player elections to the croupier 580; as described above, the table manager 586 may act as or communicate with a gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4) (e.g., acting as the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4)) itself or as an intermediate client interposed between and operationally connected to the user device 420 and the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4) to provide gaming at the table 582 to users of the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4); thus, the table manager 586 may communicate with the user device 420 through a network 430 (see FIG. 4), and may be a part of a larger online casino, or may be operated as a separate system facilitating game play; in various embodiments, each table 582 may be managed by an individual table manager 586 constituting a gaming device, which may receive and process information relating to that table [0060] and [Fig. 5]);
at least one player end, respectively including a display screen to display a game picture of the game (Mercer, the gaming system 400 enables players to interact with a user device 420 through a user input device 424 and a display 422 [0047]), the game picture including a plurality of scoring areas and a plurality of odds corresponding to the plurality of scoring areas (Mercer, the players may be remotely located from a live croupier, and a live croupier and a roulette table may be displayed to players on their monitors via a video feed [0030]; the wagering area 117 may be configured for acceptance of bonus, odds, evens, red, black, split, box, specific number and color, and other roulette bets, wherein the receipt of a wagering element within a specific area, on a border between areas, or at an intersection among areas may reflect receipt of a predicted roulette outcome or a predicted characteristic of a roulette outcome [0037] and [Fig. 2]), the at least one player end respectively providing the at least one player to play the game for selecting and making scoring on the plurality of scoring areas within a scoring time to generate scoring information (Mercer, a plurality of player stations, remotely located with respect to the central station, may each include a monitor for displaying a selected game device at the central station, and input means for selecting a game device and for placing a bet by a player at the player's station relating to an action involving an element of chance to occur at the selected game device [0030]), and the at least one player end respectively transmitting the scoring information to the game processing unit (Mercer, player elections may be transmitted to the table manager 586 [0064]);
a physical game result generator, notified by the game processing unit to generate a game result according to a preset rule after the scoring time of a round of the game has expired, and the physical game result generator transmitting the game result to the game processing unit (Mercer, the gaming table 300 may include one or more physical roulette wheels 304; the roulette wheels 304 may include, for example, a spinning, recessed surface (e.g., a wheelhead) with a series of numbered and colored pockets into which an outcome identifier (e.g., a ball) may come to rest; the outcome identifiers may be manually introduced into the roulette wheels 304 by a croupier or may be automatically introduced into the roulette wheels 304 by identifier introduction mechanisms [0040]);
an image acquisition unit, shooting a real scene of the physical game result generator to obtain an instant image, and the image acquisition unit transmitting the instant image to the game processing unit (Mercer, a camera, such as the camera 570, may image the roulette wheel during spins and image-processing software may dynamically track multiple balls as they spin in the bowl and land in slots on the wheelhead [0079]);
an image identification unit, receiving the instant image from the game processing unit, the image identification unit recognizing and analyzing a position of the instant image to generate position information, and the game processing unit transmitting the position information back to the game processing unit (Mercer, an embodiment of the present disclosure may include the capability of detecting the final positions of multiple roulette balls launched in a single spin of the roulette wheel; for example, a detector may be employed to capture a dynamic video image of the roulette wheel as multiple balls are launched into the ball track; one or more detectors may be cameras, such as the camera 570 (see FIG. 5); video signal processing by the ball-launching system may track the respective (and changing) positions of the multiple balls and detect their final positions in the slots of the wheelhead [0078]);
a scoring payout unit, paying according to the scoring information of the at least one player, the game result, and the plurality of odds in the round of the game (Mercer, the croupier interface 118 may include a player authenticator 174 (e.g., a magnetic strip reader for cards carrying player information encoded on a magnetic strip), which may be configured to verify the identity of a player and grant access to a player account for the purpose of paying payouts [0033]).
Mercer fails to explicitly disclose
a synthesized image generation unit, receiving the at least one scoring information, the instant image, and the position information from the game processing unit after the game processing unit receives the at least one scoring information, the synthesized image generation unit superimposing and synthesizing an image corresponding to the at least one scoring information on the instant image to generate a virtual real synthetic image according to the position information, and the virtual real synthetic image being transmitted by the game processing unit to the at least one player end to display the virtual real synthetic image on the display screen of the at least one player end respectively.
Shoenhair teaches a synthesized image generation unit, receiving the at least one scoring information, the instant image, and the position information from the game processing unit after the game processing unit receives the at least one scoring information, the synthesized image generation unit superimposing and synthesizing an image corresponding to the at least one scoring information on the instant image to generate a virtual real synthetic image according to the position information, and the virtual real synthetic image being transmitted by the game processing unit to the at least one player end to display the virtual real synthetic image on the display screen of the at least one player end respectively (Shoenhair, when the ball approaches the generated number in the roulette wheel that corresponds to the generated number where the ball is to land, graphical animations are presented at the roulette wheel; these graphical animations alert a player of the wins for the game and the payout computed for the winning number based on the amount and type of bet placed on the winning number [0033]; user viewing an augmented reality (AR) version of the real-world casino games may also be presented with similar animation at a display device used for viewing the AR version of the game [0039]).
Mercer discloses a roulette game administered using a gaming system employing a client-server architecture (Mercer [0044]). Mercer discloses wherein final positions may be displayed on one or more display devices and data associated with the motion of the multiple balls and final positions may be stored by the ball-launching system (Mercer [0078]). The system may display historical data related to ball positions from previous launches on one or more display devices for viewing by players and croupiers (Mercer [0078]). Other detectors may employ other detecting methods to track and determine ball positions of balls launched into the roulette wheel (Mercer [0078]). One or more processors 180A-180C may automatically interpret a random game outcome (e.g., using sensors in the physical roulette wheel 104 or using imaging sensors configured to capture information from the physical roulette wheel 104), and may apply game rules and display all winning game conditions associated with the random game outcomes on the video display 130 (Mercer [0035])
Shoenhair teaches a method for facilitating placement of wagers in an online game during game play includes displaying a first view of a wagering grid for an online game, receiving an input that is a gesture representing placement of a wager by a user on the wagering grid, and displaying a second view of the wagering grid that is a pop-up view (Shoenhair [Abstract]). When a ball approaches the generated number in the roulette wheel that corresponds to the generated number where the ball is to land, graphical animations are presented at the roulette wheel; these graphical animations alert a player of the wins for the game and the payout computed for the winning number based on the amount and type of bet placed on the winning number (Shoenhair [0033]). These graphical animations alert a player of the wins for the game and the payout computed for the winning number based on the amount and type of bet placed on the winning number (Shoenhair [0033]). The method may also be used when viewing an augmented reality (AR) version of real-world casino games, presenting with similar animation at a display device used for viewing the AR version of the game [0039]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to replace the method of displaying final positions as disclosed by Mercer with the method of presenting graphical animations on an AR version as taught Shoenhair in order to alert a player of the wins for the game and the payout computed for the winning number based on the amount and type of bet placed on the winning number.
Regarding Claim 4 (Previously Presented): Mercer further discloses wherein the synthesized image generation unit updates the virtual real synthetic image according to the at least one scoring information which is the latest, if the at least one scoring information changes during the scoring time (Mercer, the table 100 may include a video display 130 configured to display game information, such as, for example, the information described subsequently in connection with FIG. 2, and any other information considered useful to the players, including acceptance of wagers, game outcomes, wager outcomes, payout multipliers, historical game outcome data, and other information, in real-time [0031]).
Regarding Claim 5 (Previously Presented): Mercer further discloses wherein the real scene includes a plurality of frames corresponding to the plurality of scoring areas, and the synthesized image generation unit reproduces the real scene on the virtual real synthetic image, and displays the scoring information on the plurality of frames of the virtual real synthetic image (Mercer, the players may be remotely located from a live croupier, and a live croupier and a roulette table may be displayed to players on their monitors via a video feed [0030]; the wagering area 117 may be configured for acceptance of bonus, odds, evens, red, black, split, box, specific number and color, and other roulette bets, wherein the receipt of a wagering element within a specific area, on a border between areas, or at an intersection among areas may reflect receipt of a predicted roulette outcome or a predicted characteristic of a roulette outcome [0037] and [Fig. 2]).
Regarding Claim 14 (Previously Presented): Mercer further discloses wherein the at least one player end includes a game operation interface respectively, the at least one game operation interface is operated by the at least one player to generate an operation information (Mercer, a plurality of player stations, remotely located with respect to the central station, may each include a monitor for displaying a selected game device at the central station, and input means for selecting a game device and for placing a bet by a player at the player's station relating to an action involving an element of chance to occur at the selected game device [0030]), and each of the at least one game operation interface includes a plurality of scoring options and at least one function operation option for making scoring on the plurality of scoring areas, and wherein the operation information includes a function control signal and the at least one scoring information, the function control signal is generated by the player operating the at least one function operation option to control the operation of the game system, and the at least one scoring information is generated by the player operating the plurality of scoring options (Mercer, the script driver stored in the client may merely include calls to functions that are externally defined by, and executed by, the gaming servers 410; the client may simply send requests to the gaming servers 410 rather than performing logic itself; the client may receive player inputs, and the player inputs may be passed to the gaming servers 410 for processing and executing the wagering game. In some embodiments, this may involve providing specific graphical display information for the display 422 as well as game outcomes [0051]).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mercer, in view of Shoenhair, and further in view of THAI et al., US 2022/0207957 A1 (hereinafter Thai).
Regarding Claim 2 (Previously Presented): Mercer further discloses wherein the game system further comprises a remote game console (Mercer, Table 582 [0060] and [Fig. 5]) and a game hardware console, the remote game console includes the physical game result generator and the image acquisition unit (Mercer, rather than roulette outcomes being generated by a computerized random processes, a physical outcome identifier or identifiers (e.g., balls or marbles) may be introduced into one or more corresponding physical roulette wheels 584 by a live croupier 580 at a table 582 [0060] and [Fig. 5]; the table 582 includes a camera 570 and optionally a microphone 572 to capture video and audio feeds relating to the table 582; the camera 570 may be trained on the croupier 580, play area 587, and roulette wheel or wheels 584 [0061]), the game hardware console includes the game processing unit (Mercer, a table manager 586 may assist the croupier 580 in facilitating play of the game by transmitting a video feed of the croupier's actions to the user device 420 and transmitting player elections to the croupier 580; as described above, the table manager 586 may act as or communicate with a gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4) (e.g., acting as the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4)) itself or as an intermediate client interposed between and operationally connected to the user device 420 and the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4) to provide gaming at the table 582 to users of the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4); thus, the table manager 586 may communicate with the user device 420 through a network 430 (see FIG. 4), and may be a part of a larger online casino, or may be operated as a separate system facilitating game play. In various embodiments, each table 582 may be managed by an individual table manager 586 constituting a gaming device, which may receive and process information relating to that table [0060] and [Fig. 5]), the image identification unit (Mercer, an embodiment of the present disclosure may include the capability of detecting the final positions of multiple roulette balls launched in a single spin of the roulette wheel; for example, a detector may be employed to capture a dynamic video image of the roulette wheel as multiple balls are launched into the ball track; one or more detectors may be cameras, such as the camera 570 (see FIG. 5); video signal processing by the ball-launching system may track the respective (and changing) positions of the multiple balls and detect their final positions in the slots of the wheelhead [0078]), the synthesized image generation unit (Mercer, the final positions may be displayed on one or more display devices and data associated with the motion of the multiple balls and final positions may be stored by the ball-launching system; the system may display historical data related to ball positions from previous launches on one or more display devices for viewing by players and croupiers; other detectors may employ other detecting methods to track and determine ball positions of balls launched into the roulette wheel [0078]) and the scoring payout unit (Mercer, the croupier interface 118 may include a player authenticator 174 (e.g., a magnetic strip reader for cards carrying player information encoded on a magnetic strip), which may be configured to verify the identity of a player and grant access to a player account for the purpose of paying payouts [0033]), the remote game console and the game hardware console are connected through the cloud server (Mercer, the gaming system 400 may include a gaming platform to establish a portal for an end user to access a wagering game hosted by one or more gaming servers 410 over a network 430 [0047]), and the at least one player end is respectively connected with the game hardware console (Mercer, the table manager 586 may act as or communicate with a gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4) (e.g., acting as the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4)) itself or as an intermediate client interposed between and operationally connected to the user device 420 and the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4) to provide gaming at the table 582 to users of the gaming system 400 (see FIG. 4) [0060] and [Fig. 5]).
Mercer fails to explicitly disclose a cloud server.
Thai teaches a cloud server (Thai, the remote server may on the other hand in one embodiment be implemented as a so-called cloud server [0021]).
Mercer discloses a roulette game administered using a gaming system employing a client-server architecture (Mercer [0044]).
Thai teaches an electronic gaming arrangement, specifically adapted to capture gaming information at a gaming table, where the gaming information may be distributed to remotely arranged participants or players in turn using electronic devices (Thai [Abstract]). The electronic gaming arrangement comprises a display screen, an image capturing device and a control unit that are all integrated in a housing (Thai [Abstract]). The control unit is adapted to implement server functionality, whereby e.g. the remote electronic device or the remote server may connect directly to the control unit to receive at least one of a portion of the image stream and the outcome from the gaming device (Thai [0021]). The remote server may on the other hand in one embodiment be implemented as a so-called cloud server (Thai [0021]). Thus, a location of the remote server or servers must not be explicitly defined (Thai [0021]). Advantageous following the use of a cloud-based solution is also the inherent redundancy achieved (Thai [0021]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to replace the server as disclosed by Mercer with a cloud server as taught by Thai in order to gain the benefit of redundancy achieved by using a cloud server.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mercer, in view of Thai, and further in view of Bergant et al., US 2021/0106905 A1 (hereinafter Bergant).
Regarding Claim 3 (Original): Mercer, as modified, discloses the invention as recited above. Mercer, as modified, fails to explicitly disclose wherein the game hardware console further comprises a random odds generation unit.
Bergant teaches wherein the game hardware console further comprises a random odds generation unit (Bergant, a processor having a random number generator [0006]; the odds paid to the player for a win depends on the odds randomly selected for the lucky numbers, i.e., only one of six pays the higher odds [0038]).
Roulette is a popular wagering game played in casinos and other gaming establishments (Mercer [0004]). Avid players are generally open to, and sometimes specifically seek out, new and more interesting ways to play roulette, particularly when the reward for a winning outcome at the end of a round of play, or the odds of achieving a winning outcome, may be enhanced (Mercer [0004]). In addition, casino operators are always seeking new, eye-catching roulette systems and improvements that can leverage their existing facilities to better advantage (Mercer [0004]). Mercer discloses a roulette game administered using a gaming system (Mercer [0044]).
Roulette is a popular wagering game played in casinos and other gaming establishments (Bergant [0003]). Avid players are generally open to, and sometimes specifically seek out, new and more interesting ways to play roulette, particularly when the reward for a winning outcome at the end of a round of play, or the odds of achieving a winning outcome, may be enhanced (Bergant [0003]). Bergant teaches a wagering system including a roulette wheel, multiple balls of a first or second color, a selector for selecting a ball, and a processor that causes the system to randomly select a ball for use in the game which is determined when the selected ball stops at a numbered wheel position, selects one or more side bet numbers when a side bet is placed by a player, and resolves side bet wagers as follows: side bet wagers are forfeit when a first colored ball is selected or paid at lower odds; side bet wager may be forfeit when either ball is selected and the number position on the roulette wheel does not match the side bet number; and side bet wagers are resolved at higher odds when the second colored ball is the selected ball and the number position on the roulette wheel matches the side bet number (Bergant [Abstract]). Bergant further teaches a plurality of lucky numbers may be selected for each roulette event when a side bet has been placed (Bergant [0038]). The plurality of numbers above the layout may initially be covered and remain covered until a betting period for the event has passed, at which point the lucky numbers may be revealed which may be done through an animation sequence (Bergant [0038]). Once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers (Bergant [0038]). For example, all of the numbers may initially have the same odds, but one of the numbers may be randomly selected to have higher odds (Bergant [0038]). If the white ball is then spun instead of the golden ball and the numbered slot in which the ball settles matches one of the lucky numbers, then the player wins the side bet (Bergant [0038]). The odds paid to the player for a win depends on the odds randomly selected for the lucky numbers, i.e., only one of six pays the higher odds (Bergant [0038]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the roulette game as disclosed by Mercer with the side bet that randomizes odds during game play as taught by Bergant in order to provide more interesting ways to play roulette, particularly when the reward for a winning outcome at the end of a round of play, or the odds of achieving a winning outcome, may be enhanced.
Claims 6-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mercer, in view of Shoenhair, and further in view of Bergant.
Regarding Claim 6 (Previously Presented): Mercer further discloses wherein the synthesized image generation unit displays the at least one scoring information which is the latest on the plurality of frames of the virtual real synthetic image (Mercer, the final positions may be displayed on one or more display devices and data associated with the motion of the multiple balls and final positions may be stored by the ball-launching system; the system may display historical data related to ball positions from previous launches on one or more display devices for viewing by players and croupiers; other detectors may employ other detecting methods to track and determine ball positions of balls launched into the roulette wheel [0078]).
Bergant teaches wherein the synthesized image generation unit updates the virtual real synthetic image according to the at least one scoring information which is the latest, if the at least one scoring information changes during the scoring time (Bergant, the odds paid to the player for a win depends on the odds randomly selected for the lucky numbers, i.e., only one of six pays the higher odds [0038]).
As recited above with respect to claim 3, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the roulette game as disclosed by Mercer with the side bet that randomizes odds during game play as taught by Bergant in order to provide more interesting ways to play roulette, particularly when the reward for a winning outcome at the end of a round of play, or the odds of achieving a winning outcome, may be enhanced.
Regarding Claim 7 (Previously Presented): Bergant further teaches wherein the game system further comprises a random odds generation unit, the random odds generation unit generates random odds according to a random probability to each of the plurality of scoring areas after the scoring time of the round of the game has expired, the random odds generation unit transmits the random odds to the game processing unit (Bergant, a processor having a random number generator [0006]; the odds paid to the player for a win depends on the odds randomly selected for the lucky numbers, i.e., only one of six pays the higher odds [0038]), the game processing unit notifies the at least one game picture to replace the odds of the scoring area with the random odds (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]), and wherein after the game processing unit receives the random odds, the synthesized image generation unit generates another virtual real synthetic image according to the instant image, the position information and the random odds (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]).
Mercer further discloses wherein the scoring payout unit pays according to the scoring information of the at least one player, the game result, the plurality of odds and the random odds (Mercer, the croupier interface 118 may include a player authenticator 174 (e.g., a magnetic strip reader for cards carrying player information encoded on a magnetic strip), which may be configured to verify the identity of a player and grant access to a player account for the purpose of paying payouts [0033]).
Regarding Claim 8 (Previously Presented): Mercer further discloses wherein the synthesized image generation unit reproduces the real scene in the virtual real synthetic image and displays the random odds on the plurality of frames of the virtual real synthetic image (Mercer, the final positions may be displayed on one or more display devices and data associated with the motion of the multiple balls and final positions may be stored by the ball-launching system; the system may display historical data related to ball positions from previous launches on one or more display devices for viewing by players and croupiers; other detectors may employ other detecting methods to track and determine ball positions of balls launched into the roulette wheel [0078]).
Regarding Claim 9 (Previously Presented): Mercer discloses the invention as recited above. Mercer fails to explicitly disclose wherein the synthesized image generation unit generates the virtual real synthetic image only after the scoring time has expired.
Bergant teaches wherein the synthesized image generation unit generates the virtual real synthetic image only after the scoring time has expired (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]).
Roulette is a popular wagering game played in casinos and other gaming establishments (Mercer [0004]). Avid players are generally open to, and sometimes specifically seek out, new and more interesting ways to play roulette, particularly when the reward for a winning outcome at the end of a round of play, or the odds of achieving a winning outcome, may be enhanced (Mercer [0004]). In addition, casino operators are always seeking new, eye-catching roulette systems and improvements that can leverage their existing facilities to better advantage (Mercer [0004]). Mercer discloses a roulette game administered using a gaming system (Mercer [0044]).
Roulette is a popular wagering game played in casinos and other gaming establishments (Bergant [0003]). Avid players are generally open to, and sometimes specifically seek out, new and more interesting ways to play roulette, particularly when the reward for a winning outcome at the end of a round of play, or the odds of achieving a winning outcome, may be enhanced (Bergant [0003]). Bergant teaches a wagering system including a roulette wheel, multiple balls of a first or second color, a selector for selecting a ball, and a processor that causes the system to randomly select a ball for use in the game which is determined when the selected ball stops at a numbered wheel position, selects one or more side bet numbers when a side bet is placed by a player, and resolves side bet wagers as follows: side bet wagers are forfeit when a first colored ball is selected or paid at lower odds; side bet wager may be forfeit when either ball is selected and the number position on the roulette wheel does not match the side bet number; and side bet wagers are resolved at higher odds when the second colored ball is the selected ball and the number position on the roulette wheel matches the side bet number (Bergant [Abstract]). Bergant further teaches a plurality of lucky numbers may be selected for each roulette event when a side bet has been placed (Bergant [0038]). The plurality of numbers above the layout may initially be covered and remain covered until a betting period for the event has passed, at which point the lucky numbers may be revealed which may be done through an animation sequence (Bergant [0038]). Once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers (Bergant [0038]). For example, all of the numbers may initially have the same odds, but one of the numbers may be randomly selected to have higher odds (Bergant [0038]). If the white ball is then spun instead of the golden ball and the numbered slot in which the ball settles matches one of the lucky numbers, then the player wins the side bet (Bergant [0038]). The odds paid to the player for a win depends on the odds randomly selected for the lucky numbers, i.e., only one of six pays the higher odds (Bergant [0038]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the roulette game as disclosed by Mercer with the method of showing an animation revealing odds associated with number only once all of the numbers have been revealed as taught by Bergant in order to provide more interesting ways to play roulette, particularly when the reward for a winning outcome at the end of a round of play, or the odds of achieving a winning outcome, may be enhanced.
Regarding Claim 10 (Previously Presented): Bergant further teaches wherein the game system further comprises a random odds generation unit (Bergant, a processor having a random number generator [0006]; the odds paid to the player for a win depends on the odds randomly selected for the lucky numbers, i.e., only one of six pays the higher odds [0038]), the random odds generation unit generates random odds according to a random probability to each of the plurality of scoring areas after the scoring time of the+D61 round of the game has expired (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]), and the scoring payout unit pays according to the scoring information of the at least one player, the game result, the plurality of odds and the random odds (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]).
Mercer further discloses wherein the random odds generation unit transmits the random odds to the game processing unit, the game processing unit notifies the at least one game picture to replace the odds of the scoring area with the random odds (Mercer, the croupier interface 118 may include a player authenticator 174 (e.g., a magnetic strip reader for cards carrying player information encoded on a magnetic strip), which may be configured to verify the identity of a player and grant access to a player account for the purpose of paying payouts [0033]).
Regarding Claim 11 (Previously Presented): Bergant further teaches wherein after the game processing unit receives the at least one scoring information or the random odds, the synthesized image generation unit generates the virtual real synthetic image according to the instant image, the position information, the at least one scoring information and the random odds (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]).
Regarding Claim 12 (Previously Presented): Bergant further teaches wherein the real scene includes a plurality of frames corresponding to the plurality of scoring areas, the synthesized image generation unit reproduces the real scene on the virtual real synthetic image (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]), and displays the random odds on the plurality of frames of the virtual real synthetic image (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]).
Regarding Claim 13 (Previously Presented): Bergant further teaches wherein the real scene includes a physical scoring table corresponding to the plurality of scoring areas, the synthesized image generation unit reproduces the real scene on the virtual real synthetic image (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]), and displays the random odds on the physical scoring table of the virtual real synthetic image (Bergant, once all of the numbers have been revealed, a second animation sequence may be utilized to reveal the odds associated with each of the numbers, as in FIG. 5C where the odds are illustrated below each lucky number [0038]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/WERNER G GARNER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715