DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination
This Office Action is in response to claim amendment filed on March 05, 2026 and wherein claims 1, 4, and 25 are amended.
In virtue of this communication, claims 1-12, 25, 31-36, and 73-83 are currently pending in this Office Action.
The Office appreciates the explanation of the amendment and analyses of the prior arts, and however, although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993) and MPEP 2145.
Response to Applicant’s Reply
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, Pages , filed on , with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, under 35 USC §10 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of YU.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12, 25, 31-36, 73-83 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (US 20220116979 A1, hereinafter PARK) in view of Yu et al. (US 20190103908 A1, hereinafter Yu).
Claim 1: PARK teaches a user equipment (Fig. 23, elements 2210, 2220, [0007-0011], [0422], “the operation of receiving, by the UE (e.g., 2210 and/or 2220 in FIGS. 22 to 26)”), comprising: a processing system that comprises one or more processors (Fig. 23, element 102, 202) and one or more memories (Fig. 23, element 104, 204) coupled with the one or more processors ([0543], “The memory(s) 104 may be connected to the processor(s) 102 and may store a variety of information related to operations of the processor(s) 102. For example, the memory(s) 104 may store software code including commands for performing a part or the entirety of processes controlled by the processor(s) 102 or for performing the descriptions, functions, procedures, proposals, methods, and/or operational flowcharts disclosed in this document”), the processing system configured to cause the UE ([0422], “the operation of receiving, by the UE (e.g., 2210 and/or 2220 in
FIGS. 22 to 26)””, Fig.15-17, element UE) to:
transmit a beam report indicating a number of simultaneous transmit beams, wherein the number of simultaneous transmit beams is in accordance with a capability of the UE (Fig. 15, element S1505, Fig, 16, element S1605, Fig, 17, element S1705. [0259], “The UE may transmit (or report) UE capability information to the BS … the corresponding UE capability information may include information on the number of activatable panels of the UE, information on the maximum number of panels available for one transmission, information on the number of beams constituting the panel of the UE”, [0440], “The UE may report, to the base station, information on the number of panels simultaneously supported by the UE for uplink transmission”, [0435], “a UE may transmit UE capability information related to the number of transmission units which can be simultaneously supportable by the UE for the transmission of an SRS”, [0492], “the UE capability information may include information on whether a transmission and reception
panel(s) capable of performing both transmission and reception operation by using a single panel”, [0243], “the ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be modified, and interpreted/applied to ‘at least one beam’, ‘a plurality of beams’, ‘at least one beam group’, or ‘at least one beam set’”);
receive control signaling including a common beam indication (Fig. 15, element S1510, S1515, Fig. 16, element S1610, FIG. 17, element S1710, [0261], “The UE may receive, from the BS, PUSCH scheduling information (S1515) … ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource and a value of ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be one of {CRI, SSB, and SRI}”, [0183], “The SRS-SpatialRelation Info is configured per SRS resource and indicates whether to apply the same beam as the beam used for SSB, CSI-RS”, [0486], “ if a panel ID is configured as an index of a CSI-RS (e.g., csi-RS-Index) within spatial-related information, a UE may perform uplink transmission based on a target PUCCH resource by using the same as a spatial domain transmission filter (or beam) used to receive a reference CSI-RS indicated by the index of the CSI-RS in a panel indicated by the corresponding panel ID”), and one or more the common beam for uplink transmission and downlink reception ([0486], if a panel ID is configured as an index of a CSI-RS within spatial-related information, a UE may perform uplink transmission based on a target PUCCH resource by using the same as a beam used to receive a reference CSI-RS indicated by the index of the CSI-RS in a panel indicated by the corresponding panel ID, [0183], “The SRS-SpatialRelation Info is configured per SRS resource and indicates whether to apply the same beam as the beam used for SSB, CSI-RS”, [0187], “SRS-SpatialRelationInfo is set to ‘SSB/PBCH,’ the UE transmits the corresponding SRS resource with the same spatial domain transmission filter (or generated from the corresponding filter) as the spatial domain Rx filter used for the reception of the SSB/PBCH”, [0188], “if SRS-SpatialRelationInfo is set to ‘CSI-RS,’ the UE transmits the SRS resource with the same spatial domain transmission filter used for the reception of the periodic CSI-RS or SP CSI-RS”, [0480], a target SRS resource, a panel ID(s) may be additionally configured in spatial-related information via higher layer parameter spatialRelationInfo, a UE may perform uplink transmission based on a target SRS resource by using the same as a spatial domain transmission filter or beam used to receive a reference CSI-RS indicated by the index of the CSI-RS in a panel indicated by the corresponding panel ID, wherein “a spatial domain transmission filter” is reading as “a beam ” );
select at least one TCI state as an uplink component of a common beam of the one or more common beams ([0289], a linkage relationship between the SRS resource set for the PUSCH transmission and the SRS resource set through a panel and/or beam indication related specific field, e.g., may be referred to as a UL TCI field, etc., [0474-0476], discloses mapping between panel id, SRS resource ID, and TCI, wherein TCI is up to 8 states, Fig. 18, [0420-0423], the configuration information may include a UL TCI state indicating at least a beam related to the transmission of an SRS, an UL TCI state to indicate UL RS, DL RS indicating a beam, the configuration may be configured for each resource or resource set of the SRS. Fig. 16, [0344], the indication information may be transmitted in an UL transmission configuration indicator TCI form. Furthermore, in relation to an SRS resource set indicated by the indication information, a base station may also indicate a local SRS resource(s) indicator in the UE, and the corresponding UE may determine or select a panel(s) and/or beam(s) to be applied to PUCCH transmission),
communicate with a network node (Fig. 22, [0537], “wireless device 2220a may operate as a BS/network node”) using the common beam (Fig. 15, element S1520, Fig, 16, element S1615, Fig, 17, element S1715, [0486], “a UE may perform uplink transmission based on a target PUCCH resource by using the same as a spatial domain transmission filter (or beam) used to receive a reference CSI-RS indicated by the index of the CSI-RS in a panel indicated by the corresponding panel ID … a UE may perform uplink transmission based on a target PUCCH resource by using the same as a spatial domain transmission filter (or beam) used to transmit a reference SRS indicated by the index of the SRS resource in a panel indicated by the corresponding panel ID”, [0183], “The SRS-SpatialRelation Info is configured per SRS resource and indicates whether to apply the same beam as the beam used for SSB, CSI-RS”).
However, PARK does not explicitly teach indication that indicate a plurality of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, select one TCI state of the plurality of TCI states.
Yu, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches indicate a plurality of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, Select one TCI state of the plurality of TCI states (Fig. 3, element 331, Fig.4, element 440, [0032-0033], disclose BS configure beam indication table to UE based on UE antenna capability, [0034-0036], disclose beam indication mapping table between a plurality TCI stats and RS resource index, and further disclose sharing a same TCI table for DL and UL beam indications in Table 440, TCI state 0 shared by SSB and SRS#4, TCI state 1 shared by CSI-RS and SRS#15, SSB and CSI-RS are for downlink reception signal, and SRS is for uplink transmission).
PARK and YU are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of PARK and the features of control signaling indicating a plurality of TCI states as taught by Yu, for the benefit for providing more efficient TCI configuration with a shared TCL table for DL and UL beam, thus reducing control signaling overhead.
Claim 25 is a method of claim 1, thus is analyzed and rejected according to claim 1.
Claim 2: PARK teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain signaling based at least in part on applying one or more quasi-collocation (QCL) criteria corresponding to the at least one TCI state for a downlink reception ([0150-0152], disclose a UE may be RRC-configured with a list of up to M candidate transmission configuration indication (TCI) states, and each TCI state may be configured with one RS set. Each ID of DL RS at least for the purpose of spatial QCL
(QCL Type D) in an RS set may refer to one of DL RS types ).
Claim 3: PARK teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: output signaling based at least in part on applying one or more quasi-collocation (QCL) criteria (alternative), spatial transmit filters (Fig. 9, [0182-0185], TBALE 6, disclose UE determine Tx beam based on SRS-SpatialRelation information), or both corresponding to the at least one TCI state for an uplink transmission (alternative).
Claim 4: PARK teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is configured to cause the UE to: select a single TCI state based at least in part on a selection criterion associated with the common beam indication (Fig. 18, [0420-0423], the configuration information may include a UL TCI state indicating at least a beam related to the transmission of an SRS, an UL TCI state to indicate UL RS, DL RS indicating a beam, the configuration may be configured for each resource or resource set of the SRS) and the number of simultaneous transmit beams supported by the UE ([0475], disclose a specific field in the control configuration is configured base on maximum number of panel IDs supported by a corresponding UE, [0253], disclose number of SRS resources may correspond to the number of transmittable beams, [0269], “The UE may use one or multiple SRS resources for the SRS transmission and the number of SRS resources which may be configured to the UE for simultaneous transmission in the same RB may be the UE capability”), wherein the selection criterion comprises a TCI state identifier (alternative), a TCI state index(alternative), a synchronization signal block (SSB) identifier corresponding to the single TCI state ([0155], Table 5, wherein TCI-STATE ID, SSB-index), a downlink reception occasion with a lowest control resource set (CORESET) identifier corresponding to the single TCI state ([0156], “the TCI state ID may be indicated to each CORESET configuration … the TCI state ID may be indicated via DCI”), a lowest search space identifier corresponding to the single TCI state (alternative), a lower portion of a frequency domain resource allocation corresponding to the single TCI state(alternative), an earlier time domain resource allocation corresponding to the single TCI state(alternative), or a combination thereof (alternative).
Claim 5: PARK teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain an indication of the plurality of TCI states using a plurality of simultaneous spatial domain receive filters (Fig. 15, element S1510, S1515, Fig, 16, element S1610, Fig, 17, element S1710, [0488], “a spatial domain transmission filter (or beam) to be applied to uplink transmission may be the same as a spatial domain transmission filter used to receive a reference RS in a DRE indicated by a DRE ID”, [0486], “ if a panel ID is configured as an index of a CSI-RS (e.g., csi-RS-Index) within spatial-related information, a UE may perform uplink transmission based on a target PUCCH resource by using the same as a spatial domain transmission filter (or beam) used to receive a reference CSI-RS indicated by the index of the CSI-RS in a panel indicated by the corresponding panel ID”, [0152], “Each TCI state may be configured with one RS set … one of DL RS types such as SSB, P-CSI RS, SP-CSI RS, A-CSI RS, etc”. wherein obtaining an indication of the plurality of TCI states using a plurality of simultaneous spatial domain receive filters);
and select a single TCI state based at least in part on using the plurality of simultaneous spatial domain receive filters ([0187], “if SRS-SpatialRelationInfo is set to ‘SSB/PBCH,’ the UE transmits the corresponding SRS resource with the same spatial domain transmission filter (or generated from the corresponding filter) as the spatial domain Rx filter used for the reception of the SSB/PBCH”, [0188], “if SRS-SpatialRelationInfo is set to ‘CSI-RS,’ the UE transmits the SRS resource with the same spatial domain transmission filter used for the reception of the periodic CSI-RS”. [0304], “in each of the SRS resource(s) within the indicated SRS resource set, spatial relation information (e.g., RRC parameter spatial relation info, etc.) may be configured to a unique resource level … so that the UE may be configured (and/or indicated) to determine a (best, preferred) beam for CSI-RS reception for the SRI within the (transmission) panel of the UE corresponding to the SRS resource set, and perform the transmission of the PUSCH and/or SRS with a transmission beam corresponding to the determined beam”, wherein the best beam determining is reading as selecting a single TCI state).
Claim 6: The combination of PARK and YU teaches UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain an indication of the plurality of TCI states (YU, Fig. 3, element 331, Fig.4, element 440, [0036], disclose table 440 include 4 TCI states, and TCI 0 and 1 for both uplink transmission and downlink reception ) using a single spatial domain receive filter (PARK, [0492], “the UE capability information may include information on whether a transmission and reception panel(s) capable of performing both transmission and reception operation by using a single panel have been implemented in a UE”, [0488], “applying a specific panel (e.g., UTE to downlink reception is based on the assumption that a corresponding panel is implicitly a panel which may be used for both uplink transmission and downlink reception … spatial domain transmission filter (or beam) to be applied to uplink transmission may be the same as a spatial domain transmission filter used to receive a reference RS in a DRE indicated by a DRE ID”, wherein UE can receive the indication via any one of the supported panels which indicated in the UE’s capability information);
and select a pair of TCI states from the plurality of TCI states (YU, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0034-0036], disclose beam indication mapping table between a plurality TCI stats and RS resource index, and further disclose sharing a same TCI table for DL and UL beam indications in Table 440, TCI state 0 shared by SSB and SRS#4, TCI state 1 shared by CSI-RS and SRS#15, SSB and CSI-RS are for downlink reception signal, and SRS is for uplink transmission) based at least in part on using the single spatial domain receive filter (PARK, [0171], “A UL BM may be configured such that beam reciprocity (or beam correspondence) between Tx beam and Rx beam is established or not established depending on the UE implementation. If the beam reciprocity between Tx beam and Rx beam is established in both a base station and a UE, a UL beam pair
may be adjusted via a DL beam pair. However, if the beam reciprocity between Tx beam and Rx beam is not established in any one of the base station and the UE, a process for determining the UL beam pair is necessary separately from determining the DL beam pair”, [493], “The base station may transmit, to the UE, configuration and/or scheduling information … the corresponding configuration and/or scheduling information may include information on the UE transmission and reception panel
and/or beam-related configuration, panel ID (e.g., a UTE ID(s) or a DRE ID(s)”, wherein UE can select transmission and reception panel (or beam) pair. [0289], wherein beam and/or panel indication is carried in TCI field).
The motivation for combining PARK and YU regarding to the claim 1 is also applied to claim 6.
Claim 7: PARK teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain a configuration comprising a first multiplexing mode for a downlink multi- beam reception (alternative), a second multiplexing mode for an uplink multi-beam transmission (Fig. 15, element S1515, [0261], “DCI may include Identifier for DCI formats, UL/Supplementary uplink (SUL) indicator, …, Frequency domain resource assignment, Time domain resource assignment, Frequency hopping flag, Modulation and coding scheme (MCS), SRS resource indicator (SRI), Precoding information and number of layers, Antenna port(s), … Uplink Shared Channel (UL-SCH) indicator, … ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource and a value of ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be one of {CRI, SSB, and SRI}.”) , or both associated with the common beam indication (alternative).
Claim 31 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 7.
Claim 8: PARK teaches the UE of claim 7, wherein the first multiplexing mode, the second multiplexing mode, or both comprise a spatial division multiplexing (SDM) mode (alternative), a time division multiplexing (TDM) mode, a frequency division multiplexing (FDM) mode (Fig. 4, [0115-0117], wherein the source grid illustrates the FDM mode, [0244], “ a transmission panel’ may be defined as a unit in which a plurality of candidate transmission beams may be generated, but only one beam among the candidate transmission beams may be used in transmission at a specific timing.”, [0520], “Restriction by which an operation of reporting, by a UE, information on a UE transmission panel to be used for each SRS transmission is not performed within a given time interval (e.g., X symbol or X ms) from indication timing may be configured or defined. Furthermore, timing (or interval) during which the reporting of the UE is possible after the given time interval may be defined, configured and/or indicated”), a single-frequency network (SFN) mode (alternative), or a combination thereof (alternative).
Claim 32 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 31 and Claim 8.
Claim 9: The combination of PARK and YU teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain an indication of a first TCI state of the plurality of TCI states and a second TCI state of the plurality of TCI states for the common beam (YU, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0034-0036], disclose beam indication mapping table between a plurality TCI stats and RS resource index, and further disclose sharing a same TCI table for DL and UL beam indications in Table 440, TCI state 0 shared by SSB and SRS#4, TCI state 1 shared by CSI-RS and SRS#15, SSB and CSI-RS are for downlink reception signal, and SRS is for uplink transmission), wherein the common beam is associated with downlink reception and uplink transmission (PARK, [0492], “the UE capability information may include information on whether a transmission and reception panel(s) capable of performing both transmission and reception operation by using a single panel have been implemented in a UE, information on whether a UE is a UE in which a transmission panel and a reception panel are separated and/or information (e.g., number) related to a transmission panel and/or a reception panel, that is, candidates capable of being configured as a pair” , [0487], “ configures a panel ID(s) (e.g., UTE ID(s)) may be configured for each individual PUCCH resource”, [0488], “a corresponding panel is implicitly a panel which may be used for both uplink transmission and downlink reception”. Wherein the panel (UTE ID) defined in a TCI can be used for both downlink and uplink. [0474], disclose the mapping between panel id, SRS resource ID, and TCI, wherein TCI is up to 8 states);
and apply the first TCI state and the second TCI state for a plurality of downlink reception occasions, a plurality of uplink transmission occasions, or both based at least in part on a control resource set (CORESET) ([0359], “the set(s) of reference signals and/or the set(s) of channels may include a specific group consisting of a control resource set (CORESET) (ID) … Information of an individual control resource set and a corresponding associated panel and/or beam may be configured, applied and/or indicated in association with the ID(s) of a search space configuration”), a search space identifier(alternative), a frequency domain resource allocation, a time domain resource allocation ([0261], “DCI may include Identifier for DCI formats, …, Frequency domain resource assignment, Time domain resource assignment, Frequency hopping flag, Modulation and coding scheme (MCS), SRS resource indicator (SRI), Precoding information and number of layers, Antenna port(s) …, ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be configured for each SRS resource and a value of ‘spatialRelationInfo’ may be one of {CRI, SSB, and SRI}.”), or a combination thereof (alternative).
The motivation for combining PARK and YU regarding to the claim 1 is also applied to claim 9.
Claim 33 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 9.
Claim 10: PARK teaches the UE of claim 9, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: apply the first TCI state to a first downlink reception occasion and a first uplink transmission occasion; and apply the second TCI state to a second downlink reception occasion and a second uplink transmission occasion ([0376], “the number of SRS resources configured for SRS transmission may be two or more. A case where two SRS resource sets are configured for SRS transmission for convenience of description is assumed. The two SRS resource sets area denoted as a first SRS resource set (SRS resource set 1) and a second SRS resource set (SRS resource set 2), respectively”, [0280], where SRS resource set may be indicated by a Transmission Configuration Indicator TCI field within the DCI for uplink).
Claim 34 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 33 and Claim 10.
Claim 11: The combination of PARK and YU teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain an indication of a first TCI state of the plurality of TCI states and a second TCI state of the plurality of TCI states for the common beam (YU, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0034-0036], disclose beam indication mapping table between a plurality TCI stats and RS resource index, and further disclose sharing a same TCI table for DL and UL beam indications in Table 440, TCI state 0 shared by SSB and SRS#4, TCI state 1 shared by CSI-RS and SRS#15, SSB and CSI-RS are for downlink reception signal, and SRS is for uplink transmission), wherein the common beam is associated with downlink reception and uplink transmission (PARK, [0492], “the UE capability information may include information on whether a transmission and reception panel(s) capable of performing both transmission and reception operation by using a single panel have been implemented in a UE, information on whether a UE is a UE in which a transmission panel and a reception panel are separated and/or information (e.g., number) related to a transmission panel and/or a reception panel, that is, candidates capable of being configured as a pair” , [0487], “ configures a panel ID(s) (e.g., UTE ID(s)) may be configured for each individual PUCCH resource”, [0488], “a corresponding panel is implicitly a panel which may be used for both uplink transmission and downlink”. Wherein the panel (UTE ID) defined in a TCI can be used for both downlink and uplink. [0474], disclose the mapping between panel id, SRS resource ID, and TCI, wherein TCI is up to 8 states);
apply a first pathloss corresponding to a first reference signal associated with the first TCI state to a first uplink transmission occasion; and apply a second pathloss corresponding to a second reference signal associated with the second TCI state to a second uplink transmission occasion ([0483], TABLE 9, wherein a specific panel ID (e.g., UTE ID) may be configured with respect to spatial-related information, and spatial-related information include pucch-PathlossReferenceRS-Id ).
The motivation for combining PARK and YU regarding to the claim 1 is also applied to claim 11.
Claim 35 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 11.
Claim 74 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 1 and Claim 11.
Claim 80 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 11.
Claim 12: The combination of PARK and YU teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain an indication of a first TCI state of the plurality of TCI states and a second TCI state of the plurality of TCI states for the common beam (YU, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0034-0036], disclose beam indication mapping table between a plurality TCI stats and RS resource index, and further disclose sharing a same TCI table for DL and UL beam indications in Table 440, TCI state 0 shared by SSB and SRS#4, TCI state 1 shared by CSI-RS and SRS#15, SSB and CSI-RS are for downlink reception signal, and SRS is for uplink transmission), wherein the common beam is associated with downlink reception and uplink transmission (PARK, [0492], “the UE capability information may include information on whether a transmission and reception panel(s) capable of performing both transmission and reception operation by using a single panel have been implemented in a UE, information on whether a UE is a UE in which a transmission panel and a reception panel are separated and/or information (e.g., number) related to a transmission panel and/or a reception panel, that is, candidates capable of being configured as a pair” , [0487], “ configures a panel ID(s) (e.g., UTE ID(s)) may be configured for each individual PUCCH resource”, [0488], “a corresponding panel is implicitly a panel which may be used for both uplink transmission and downlink reception”. Wherein the panel (UTE ID) defined in a TCI can be used for both downlink and uplink. [0474], disclose the mapping between panel id, SRS resource ID, and TCI, wherein TCI is up to 8 states);
apply a first timing advance associated with the first TCI state to a first uplink transmission occasion; and apply a second timing advance associated with the second TCI state to a second uplink transmission occasion ([0243], “The ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be modified to, and interpreted/applied as ‘at least one panel’, ‘a plurality of panels’, or ‘panel group’ (having similarity and/or a common value (having a specific characteristic viewpoint (e.g., Timing Advance (TA), Power control parameter, etc.)”, [0520], “Restriction by which an operation of reporting, by a UE, information on a UE transmission panel to be used for each SRS transmission is not performed within a given time interval (e.g., X symbol or X ms) from indication timing may be configured or defined. Furthermore, timing (or interval) during which the reporting of the UE is possible after the given time interval may be defined, configured and/or indicated”).
The motivation for combining PARK and YU regarding to the claim 1 is also applied to claim 12.
Claim 36 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 12.
Claim 73 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 1 and Claim 12.
Claim 79 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 12.
Claim 75: PARK teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the plurality of TCI states comprises a first TCI state and a second TCI state, and wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the wireless communication device to: apply the first TCI state to a first uplink transmission occasion; and apply the second TCI state to a second uplink transmission occasion ([0376], “the number of SRS resources configured for SRS transmission may be two or more. A case where two SRS resource sets are configured for SRS transmission for convenience of description is assumed.”, [0285], “linkage relationship between the SRS resource set for the PUSCH transmission and the SRS resource set (e.g., a unit corresponding to the panel of the UE) for the BM usage through i) a specific SRI field(s) or ii) a panel and/or beam indication related specific field (e.g., may be referred to as a UL TCI field, etc.)”).
Claim 81 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 75.
Claim 76: PARK teaches the UE of claim 75, wherein: the first uplink transmission occasion is associated with a first sounding reference signal (SRS), and the second uplink transmission occasion is associated with a second SRS ([0285], “linkage relationship between the SRS resource set for the PUSCH transmission and the SRS resource set (e.g., a unit corresponding to the panel of the UE) for the BM usage through i) a specific SRI field(s) or ii) a panel and/or beam indication related specific field (e.g., may be referred to as a UL TCI field, etc.)”, [0376], “the number of SRS resources configured for SRS transmission may be two or more. A case where two SRS resource sets are configured for SRS transmission for convenience of description is assumed.”).
Claim 77: PARK teaches the UE of claim 75, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: obtain an indication of a time division multiplexing (TDM) scheme for uplink multi-beam transmission, wherein the first TCI state is applied to the first uplink transmission occasion and the second TCI state is applied to the second uplink transmission occasion in accordance with the TDM scheme for the uplink multi-beam transmission ([0520], “the UE may be configured to basically perform uplink transmission (e.g., SRS transmission) based on the UE transmission panel according to the corresponding indication when receiving the indication from the base station … timing (or interval) during which the reporting of the UE is possible after the given time interval may be defined, configured and/or indicated”).
Claim 78: PARK teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the plurality of TCI states comprises a first TCI state and a second TCI state, and wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the wireless communication device to: apply the first TCI state to a first downlink reception occasion; and apply the second TCI state to a second downlink reception occasion ([0488], “applying a specific panel (e.g., UTE to downlink reception is based on the assumption that a corresponding panel is implicitly a panel which may be used for both uplink transmission and downlink reception. For example, a UE having a panel capable of performing transmission and reception simultaneously”, [0474], disclose the mapping between panel id, SRS resource ID, and TCI, wherein TCI is up to 8 states. [0376], “the number of SRS resources configured for SRS transmission may be two or more. A case where two SRS resource sets are configured for SRS transmission for convenience of description is assumed.”, [0290], “When a DL signal and/or channel is linked (or indicated) as a reference of the PUSCH transmission, a UL transmission beam corresponding (or reciprocal) to the corresponding DL reception beam may be configured and/or defined to be applied to the PUSCH transmission”).
Claim 82 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 25 and Claim 78.
Claim 83: PARK teaches the method of claim 25, wherein the control signaling comprises radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC- CE), or a downlink control information (DCI) message ([0285], “a linkage relationship between the SRS resource set for the PUSCH transmission and the SRS resource set (e.g., a unit corresponding to the panel of the UE) for the BM usage through i) a specific SRI field(s) or ii) a panel and/or beam indication related specific field (e.g., may be referred to as a UL TCI field, etc.) within specific UL DCI is configured (or indicated) through the RRC signaling and/or MAC-CE and/or DCI”).
Conclusion
/Y.Z./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472