DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 9/22/2025 have been fully considered. Applicant argues that amended claims are not taught by Dally reference. Amended claims are discussed below in the office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dally (USPN 7,627,069).
Regarding claim 1, Dally teaches a data receiving apparatus comprising: a plurality of data signal lines configured to receive first data signals [Fig. 2a, plurality of data signals 110a-d]; a clock signal line configured to receive a clock signal [Fig. 2a, clock signals coming from the clock generator 112]; a first phase adjustment circuit configured to: perform a phase adjustment between the first data signals [Col. 2, lines 54-63, performs phase adjustment between multiple data signals]; and generate second data signals based on the phase adjustment between the first data signals, wherein a phase shift of each of the second data signals is less than or equal to a threshold value, and the second data signals are different from the first data signals [Col. 7, line 40 – Col. 8, line 14, phase shift of the signal is limited to an extent due to physical signal limitations]; and a second phase adjustment circuit configured to perform a phase adjustment of the clock signal with respect to the second data signals [Col. 3, lines 23-40, phase adjustment of clock is done based on the phase adjustment of the data signals].
Regarding claim 2, Dally teaches the second phase adjustment circuit is further configured to perform the phase adjustment of the clock signal with respect to the second data signals based on one of the second data signals [Col. 3, lines 23-40].
Regarding claim 3, Dally teaches the first phase adjustment circuit is further configured to: perform a logical operation on the each of the second data signals [Col. 3, lines 23-45]; and generate a specific signal based on the performed logical operation on the each of the second data signals, and the second phase adjustment circuit is further configured to perform the phase adjustment of the clock signal with respect to the second data signals based on the generated specific signal [Fig. 2a].
Regarding claim 4, Dally teaches the first phase adjustment circuit includes: a first delay circuit configured to: delay each of the first data signals to generate third data signals, wherein the third data signals are different from the first data signals and the second data signals [Col. 3, lines 46-63]; output the third data signals [Col. 3, lines 46-63]; and a phase comparator configured to perform a phase comparison between the third data signals [Col. 3, lines 46-63].
Regarding claim 5, Dally teaches the phase comparator is further configured to generate a specific signal based on the phase comparison between the third data signals, the first phase adjustment circuit further includes a first delay amount control circuit configured to control, based on the specific signal, an amount of delay of the each of the first data signals, and the first delay circuit is further configured to delay the each of the first data signals by the amount of delay [Col. 3, lines 46-63].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464